X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
4264 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I love this place. clean and well located. Staff are very nice always willing to help. They let me use the showers when i arrive early in the morning. Thanks for printing my boarding pass. I recommend this place.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

helpful and lovely afternoon staff"s i like there restaurant bramble its really cool and good value for money they serve a real italian food

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was amazing hostel. I had an excellent stay. The staff are very friendly and will help you find your way around the city, They offer Free aperativo every MWF. Location was perfect, very close to termini station. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

im so amazed about this hostel everything is well organized party tours rooms kitchen breakfast security atmosphere cleanliness staff etc...i will definitely comeback in this hostel

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

everything is wonderful rooms are big and spacious lockers for everyone kitchen to use colorful common room and friendly helpful staff

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good security, they have cameras in the whole building and luggage deposit with code. Staff are very helpful planning your day. Kitchen to use and free sangria night. Would definitely recommend it!

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice place to stay with a lot of activities i will recommend this to all my friends i enjoy my stay at alessandro downtown

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great spot, fantastic kitchen and common room facilities, good security options. Bring your own lock if you want to use the lockers. It's a shame that the staff will only recommend their partner restaurant, and the 'discount' they mention was all of 94 cents. Otherwise it's a great place to meet people. The location is very central to the train station but a bit of a walk to the sights.


100%

Good facilities and great staff, the beds were super comfy and the big coomon room was a good place to meet other people, thanks for the sangria night. Lockers is safe for 2€. Good hostel

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome hostel, staff didnt remember who was staying there when coming in at night and were kind of rude about it, just one dude though, Alan . The rest of the staff were amazing.


66%

Walking around the location at night is a little unnerving, even for a 20 year old male, lots of street people and many people trying to push to sell you things. No plugins at each bunk, only one central plugin. Wifi and pubcrawl were good though!


100%

All "super"!!!!!! I will come back, sure!

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff were amazing at this hostel! The location is in a bit of a strange area but it is so close to the train station and walking distance to the colosseum which makes up for it. Our washroom in our room was "clean" but it always smelled very strongly of pee which was rather unpleasant.


77%

Clean, spacious dorm rooms. Bathrooms were pretty good, although the lights in the showers were on movement sensors, meaning you ended up showering in the dark! Good location, very handy for the train station.


86%

The hostel is very good, close ot the main station and easy to find . The only problem I had was to find places in the bedroom to charge phones and cameras, they don´t have any near to your bed. I stayed in two diferets rooms at the same hostel, both with this problem.


80%

The hostel was very nice. The breakfast was a bit overpriced, but the facilities were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here.


100%

Excellent hostel. I loved the staff. This was a very clean and nice place. The breakfast was nice for 4€. Thanks to the staff who found my camera. I highly recommend this hostel.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Maybe additional bed sheets for blanket as well.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A very good place to stay in Rome. It was my 1st time in a hostel and this one was perfect. . Staff was amazing, location is fantastic, rooms are clean. Kitchen free to use. Sangria night was nice to meet people. I reccomend this hostel.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice, clean place and located very close to the termini. I was traveling alone and didn't find the staff very friendly, they were helpful to a point but it seemed like I was inconveniencing them if I asked them something. Good place to stay if you are with friends, but definitely not the place to stay if you want to meet people. Beds, cleanliness, and breakfast were all very nice


(266 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback