X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3808 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

A great stay. i loved the room design very colorful and a high tech room lock using magnetic card. Thanks for the wonderful stay

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

que todo es impresionante muchas gracias chicos verte de nuevo jerry y Filmer

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was impressed the way the guy cleaned the bathroom. Staff are nice willing to help everytime you need help. kitchen to use and a big dinning room. it was a good stay

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

good stay...thanks

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and big hostel. a good place to stay. Thanks for the kindness ( staff )

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The only good thing about the hostel is that it is near the termini station. The bathrooms are dirty, bad showers, splash water everywhere but not at you. My sister was bitten by bedbugs (the marks were definitely bedbugs) but we haven't found any bug, the staff searched the room and said there were just ants (ants were also not found). The breakfast offered is expensive and doesn't have many options. The kitchen is small and cramped.


100%

The location is perfect 5 minutes from the train station and around 15 mins. walking to the center, The staff are nice, they even help me booking the galleria borghese museum. Big common room and a big luggage deposit. I recommend this hostel

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent stay at this hostel. The staff were amazing happy to accommodate whatever you needed. My flight was not until the evening and they were happy to let me store my bags and use all the facilities including the shower until I left in the evening. They have a lot of knowledge in the area and are happy to assist you with whatever you need. Great location, lockers in rooms, rooms and bathrooms were clean and good hot water with lots of pressure. Only downside was wifi did not work in room.


100%

It was a great stay here in alessandro downtown with friendly staff. evrything was well organize. Clean beautiful hostel

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very good cheap hostels...very funny and accomodating staff specially the afternoon they are just happy to do thier job complimenti ragazzi! see you guys next year

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

a very welcoming staff they offer me a lot of organized tour to enjoy my stay and make it easier... a free sangria is really great!!! will stay again... and will recommend to my friends to!!thank you for a pleasant stay

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a lot of fun staying at the hostel alessandro. staff are all nice and the location is good. I enjoyed the sangria night and i met a lot of people. thanks guys

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Not good for meeting new people. For that choose alessandro palace

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place to stay, large kitchen. Wifi not working in the rooms and having to re-log in every time is my only complaint!


94%

thanks for booking my trip to pompei. helpful staff.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If i will be given a chance to go in rome i will defenitely stay in this hostel again.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Canadian, 24, female travelling alone, felt safe in the hostel and walking around after dark. Hostel was really close to Termini station but a solid 20-30 minute walk from the ancient Rome sights. The cleanliness in the common rooms was decent however I'm not sure the bathroom in the ensuite room I had was cleaned the entire time I was there. They have a kitchen but there is no room to use it from 7-10 when serving breakfast so you can't really bring your own or make lunch in the morning

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

ME GUSTA TODO SOBRE ESTE HOSTAL HABITACIONES personal del centro PONGA TODO quedaré aquí de nuevo

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel near Rome termini station would go again if in rome

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a great stay with you guys, i recommend this hostel!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(240 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback