X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
4016 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

a very pleasant stay helpful staff informative and so active to everyone i really love this place printing my boarding pass is a big help thank you guys

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good and helpful staff they speak spanish and that is really a big help for me they organized a party and tour even in spanish so its really convinient

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The overall experience for this hostel is excellent and superb !! Rooms were clean and kitchen area and other facilities superb . People in the rooms were awesome and had a good time . Location was fantastic near to station ..hardly 5 min walk and easy to find. Bathrooms condition could have been little better to rank it best among all... ...


100%

Good hostel. The room are excellent, lots of space, clean and very colorful which makes people more relax. Staff are all amazing and helpful. I stayed with my wife and we are really satisfied with the service. Downtown eshte nje nga hostel me te sigurt qe kam qene ndonjehere,djemt qe punonin aty me kane bere qe te ndihem si ne shtepine time.Shume faleminderit per te gjitha.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. The atmosphere is fun and chilling, location is suitable 5 minutes from the station and staff was pretty helpful. i recommend

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A great hostel. Tons a of activities like party and tours. staff are there to help.The common area is LARGE where you can hang out with friends.location is 5 minutes from the main train station. Highly recommended

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked Alessandro Downtown. It had a great time there during the few days that I stayed there.


80%

The hostel needs more control of who enters the building. It's not located in the safest area of the city because its close to the Termini station, you just need to ring a bell to get inside and to get near some rooms/toilets is easy since you don't have to pass through the reception to get there. Apart from that the hostel is excellent: it's easy to find and well located, toilets and room are clean, has great kitchen facilities and large common area to hang out and meet other guests.


86%

Overall great hostel. Spacious rooms, very clean, and a good laid back atmosphere. My only major complaint is that the breakfast buffet was pretty lame. Location was confidently close to the train station but also quite far from most attractions in Rome.


91%

Great location less than 5 minute walk away from Termini Station! Breakfast provided was sufficient to needs as well, only 4 euro/person.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is in a great location, super easy to get to by metro, as well as a maybe 10-15 minutes walk to the city center. The staff will help you planning what to visit in the city, bathrooms are clean. Good breakfast for 4€. will come back again

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I didn't like the atmosphere much but maybe it was more the people who were staying in the hostel. The dorm room was excellent though and very clean.


94%

Hostel staff are very friendly and helpful. The guy who serve breakfast was absolutely nice. Free kitchen to use and fridge. Totally recommend

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Was a very nice hostel to stay. Cool staff, thanks to alessandro downtown.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked the whole design, room was bright and clean, dorm big and comfortable Staff are nice. Free sangria . A nice place to stay

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for a lovely stay, An awesome location near to train station and tourist attraction. Good Facilites kitchen big common room and computer room. Would come back again

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed meeting all different kinds of people in this hostel. they have big common room and kitchen. staff are nice and helpful. I will definitely consider staying here again when I visit rome.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

good location and good staff. they will inform you everything about the hostel and about the city upon checking in. The bathrooms are clean. Free kitchen to use and 24 hrs reception. i recommend this hostel

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

I found this hostel to be significantly lower in quality than its high rating suggests. Granted, we were allocated the room right by the reception and common area so it was a super disruptive night's sleep. And the wi-fi was often non-existent unless in the reception area. Definitely not awful, but perfectly average, and I'm sure there are better places to stay in Rome.


100%

Warm and friendly welcome at the reception,helpful staff, clean rooms, great BRAMBLE BAR AND RESTAURANT. Tasty breakfast in the morning with the asian guy. Location is perfect 5 minutes walking from termini station. i would stay again in this hostel.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(249 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback