X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3921 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

informative staff lovely place and good value for money...

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

cool staff!!! willing to help to everyone a buffet breakfast is good for €4.00 euro only, kitchen is a very good idea keep up the good work guys!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

lovely afternoon staff!!! thank you guys will come back!!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of this hostel is excellent 5 minutes walking from termini station. lots of activities. Free sangria, wifi and a kitchen to use. staff are all nice ( cleaning and reception staff ) well decorated reception.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Really good location but being near a central station can be kind of dodgy. Horrible wifi in the rooms. The hostel seemed advertise a lot of activites but there is so much to see in Rome that we didn't get to participate in anything. Would be good if there was a bar.


100%

a very organized hostel very colorful reception rooms,and facility,easy to meet travelers because of free sangria kitchen is nice will definitely recommend this hostel

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Simply a really nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice staff, clean. Hopeless wifi.


89%

Great location as its very close to termini, great staff and the evenings in common room are great with free drinks and snacks...! I met some amazing people who here who became friends. Its a magical city. A tip: bring your own padlocks. The hostel was clean and warm. Even if you come earlier than check in you are still received warmly and you can freshen up and even take a bath..! But only problem is the wi-fi which works only on the floor of the reception not on upper floor and its pretty slow


100%

Excellent location, clean, spacious room, nice and friendly staff. I really enjoyed staying at this hostel.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really great hostel, location is great. staff are helpful breakfast is good, and lots of fun events at night going on..it was a very great time with this hostel.

  • 19th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A decent hostel to stay. Staff are nice and helpful. They offer lots of activities like party and tours. They even have a free sangria. Wifi is free and if you dont have a device they have a computer room. i recommend this hostel

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice and clean spacious room with well equipped kitchenette. cool staff, Thanks alessandro downtown

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely clean and comfortable with a big lovely reception and common room. Staff are all nice. Free kitchen and computers to use. The hostel is located 5 mins from the central station and they dont have curfew. i enjoyed my stay here.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a great hostel to stay in when visiting Rome. Though its a bit of a walk to the main sites like the Colesseum etc. it is VERY close to the train and metro station so its really easy to get everywhere. My only complaint would be that the wifi logs you out a lot and is hard to get in the rooms, but overall it is very clean and has friendly staff. The kitchen is great and the rooms are really nice!


100%

Good location, The room and bathroom was gorgeous and clean. Free sangria.The staff helped us bringing our luggage, it was a wonderful customer service. Nothing to complain

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an amazing place to meet people! I had so much fun with them. Staff are all nice. Clean room and bathroom. very close to train station and most of the tourist attractions are just walking distance. I stayed 1 night and i really enjoyed it.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved this place . Very like a hotel but with the atmosphere of a hostel where you can meet tons of people. Pretty central location. Thanks for an amazing stay

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

the location is amazing because it is almost 5 minutes far from the Termini Station , as well as this some historical places take 20 minutes to visit by a walk .I was pleased with them in total .

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Good atmosphere. Close to the train station. Very bad wifi signal


(241 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback