X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3796 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

i love the atmosphere of this hostel , lots of fun activities like free sangria, night out party and some tours. They will help you to plan evreything and suggest good restaurant near by. The room is big and clean, kitchen to use and staff are helpful.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is well located, few blocks from the main station. 24hrs reception and staff are nice. I would stay again.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

a very organized and helpful staff 24/7 i stayed in 8 bed dormitory but its really clean spacious and nice,they print my boarding pass for free!!! near in termini station and lot of activities...i definitely recommend this hostel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GRACIAS AMIGO"S

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel with nice staff. i reccomend

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

eveything is well organized on this hostel, near to central station and the city center. no curfew, kitchen and computer room to use. ( thanks to your staff who let me use the kitchen at 1pm )

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location and security, comfy bed, clean bathroom, and cheap. It was well organised and staff were helpful and spoke good English. Can't really fault the place, would definitely recommend.


100%

Clean hostel. Thanks to your staff who are always willing to help

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved the hostel and the staff, would definitely stay here again. Very close to the train station.


100%

EXCELLENT!!!!FREE WIFI, FREEMAP, FREE SANGRIA!!!!!AWESOME STAY! thanks afternoon staff (jerry and filmer) perfect STAFF combination!!!! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SURE!! SEE YOU GUYS!!!!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a great stay here in alessandro downtown with the lovely staff.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff offered some great help planning my time for 1 day in rome which is very hepful to me. the hostel has a kitchen and pc to use. They have a big common room where you can socialized with another traveler. For the price it was pretty decent. excellent experience

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very near Termini station. For 4e you get all-you-can-eat breakfast, they also sell Green line HO-HO bus tickets. THey organize several tours of Rome (ask for details). Big dining area, you can eat your food there too, but kitchen is not usable during breakfast. They also organize parties almost daily. Basic hostel for eating and sleeping, not for lounging around. Luggage room is safe and monitored.


100%

They serve a good breakfast for 4€ and free sangria. The staff helped me carrying my luggage to the room. This hostel is a good place to stay!

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, everything worked out well. Staff are super helpful clean big dorms and no curfew. i loved the sangria. i would definitely recomend this place.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is very close to Roma Termini, so it's convenient. We got upgraded from a 6bed to a private room for two, which was nice. The 6 beds seem to be rather spacious. Our room was pretty outdated. Had a closet with a sink but it was out of order, which didn't bother us but was mostly weird. Wi-fi only in the commons. Bathrooms were co-ed. Overall alright. However, every staff member we encountered was very friendly. PJ was extra helpful


100%

The Hostel is located few blocks from termini station. staff are nice and helpful, i would recommend this hostel

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good value of money, kitchen and internet room to use, free sangria and the best thing is staff are helpful. grazie mille

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A very acommodating hostel. Clean big rooms, nice staff. 24 hr reception. Lot of activities like tours and party. i loved this hostel

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff helped me booking galleria borghese and a taxi to the airport. They offer free sangria which is a good thing to meet people. After i checked out they even let me use the shower and the luggage room.Nice Hostel

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice clean hostel very close to the Termini train Station. The hostel is a little removed from the major attractions and the wifi was a little spotty at times, these were the only minor issues with this hostel. A very good stay overall and the staff plan many activities which creates a good atmosphere.


(244 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback