X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4366 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Maybe additional bed sheets for blanket as well.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A very good place to stay in Rome. It was my 1st time in a hostel and this one was perfect. . Staff was amazing, location is fantastic, rooms are clean. Kitchen free to use. Sangria night was nice to meet people. I reccomend this hostel.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Nice, clean place and located very close to the termini. I was traveling alone and didn't find the staff very friendly, they were helpful to a point but it seemed like I was inconveniencing them if I asked them something. Good place to stay if you are with friends, but definitely not the place to stay if you want to meet people. Beds, cleanliness, and breakfast were all very nice


69%

Stayed here for 3 nights and was satisfied with my experience. The hostel is in a pretty gross area of Rome but was convient to get to most tourist destinations and close to the train station. Staff was quite nice, do not buy breakfast, not worth the 4 euros. Rooms were generally clean but had limited plugs and the beds weren't the best. I would probably not go back again.


80%

Nice hostel overall, it's located very close to the main train station and it's only around a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. Rooms were nice, clean and spacious. I also liked the way the bathrooms were formatted, 3 toilets and 2 showers worked out just fine for our floor.


60%

the staff were rude, I hate them. the lockers did not fit normal size padlocks.


100%

Bathrooms and the showers worked nicely. location is perfect, really close to the city center. Staff are nice and helpful. They have a safe luggage deposit after the check out. My stay was perfect

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

clean and spacious room even the public bathroom is clean good facilities computer room laundry service wifi for free like it

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

very friendly and helpful staff they trying there best to make your stay well i liked the sangria to good breakfast and value for money i will see you again downtown

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel has a breakfast that you can buy for 4 euro. There is a kitchen with sitting area, but not really a nice place to hang out and meet other travellers. Rooms are nice and spacious.


100%

It was a wonderful experience with this hostel. Rooms are big and clean, staff was really helpful. Breaksfast was nice for €4. No city tax. I recommend this place

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

We asked it 3 times, but there was no sangria. They told us that there was a party two times, but nobody went and the atmosphere wasn't that good.. And it was not a warm welcome when we arrived. But the location was perfect and it was clean.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice place that was close to the train station. Its a bit of a walk to anything in the city center but it is not an issue when you figure your way around or just hop on the metro. The rooms were nicely put together and I enjoyed my stay here. It was defiantly stress free.


100%

Loved this place. Staff was amazing, beds were perfect, bathrooms are clean. Location was nice too, near train station, ATM and supermarkets. Big common room to meet some backpackers. Definitely recommend!

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

cool afternoon staff

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

cool place with kitchen and colorful common area easy to meet other travelers party every tuesday thursday and saturday free sangria every monday wednesday and friday i liked the way they treat every guest "s recommended

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely hostel for solo travellers. sociable atmosphere, Staff are helpful. They have a safety luggage deposit. Location is perfect. I would highly recommend!!!

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

perfect location so near with every sightseeing" s like the sangria cool restaurants bramble and very helpful staff"s 24/ 7

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

this was amazing i stay here not so long but they make my vacation really worth it i like this hostel a lot will stay here again

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this hostel, everything was perfect, location, atmosphere, cleanliness with a lovely helpful staff. The hostel is free city tax. They offer sangria night . Kitchen was nice also, you can cook your own food at store in the fridge. See you again.

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(274 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback