X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
4157 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This place was ideal. Spacious rooms, clean bathroom, decent wifi, breakfast is good for 4€ and they offer free sangria. The staff are all nice and very helpful. Thanks to the cleaning staff who found my watch in the bathhroom. i recommend this place

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was my first time in a hostel, but this hostel makes me feel really comfortable and safe. the staff will help you what to do in rome. i will come back again

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

cool afternoon staff"s

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

my first time to stay in the hostel and this hostel make my vacation really worth it, giving a free sangria reccomending a really nice and good restaurant name bramble is awesome as a guest they will give you a discount that is really cool for a backpackers thank you guys will come back this summer

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place to stay


100%

its really great having a free sangria i meet a lot of koreans kitchen is really nice colorful and spacious common room

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very good stay they have a restaurant name BRAMBLE its really nice and cool place with delicious foods will definitely comeback...

  • 13th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was very easy to find and well located. The staff was very friendly. rooms and bathrooms are clean. i reccomend

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a very nice stay! The staff were helpful and friendly! Much better than I expected, wifi in the whole building, colorful rooms and good breakfast. They have a kitchen, computer room and big common room where you can meet a lots of travelers. good job guys

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel is in a great location by the main train station. Room was clean and good value for money. Staff were helpful when asking for directions including trying to get a football ticket. Reasonably priced and still relatively busy for January.


100%

Awesome! I recommend it! Very clean, good shower and nice staff. breakfast for 4€ is really good.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Baisically good. Equipments in kitchen could have been better. As for location, convenient but too close to termini so you need to pass by dangerous looking guys on your way to hostel. It can be intimidating especially at night


100%

Really good place to stay, Convenient location from the train station and very pretty room with friendly and helpful staff. They help also printing boarding pass and some voucher. i would recommend this place to anyone!!!

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good enough value, only one hob in the kitchen is a pain if you're there early evening and want to eat in you basically have to queue to use the cooker. Location is super close to termini which is close to the city centre, but never felt safe walking home after midnight, it's okay though and handy if you wanna buy drugs I guess.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is very convienent for getting around the city. Staff are very kind and polite. Wifi is free, sangria free and kitchen free to use. Would definitely recommend

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Helpful staff, clean bathrooms -- the showers were often cold though, and the water pressure not good. Termini is not the best place to stay, it is touristic and lacks atmosphere, despite what many reviews say. I WOULD ADVISE TO STAY IN TRASTAVERE - it is lovely and atmospheric. Another thing I didn't like so much about the hostel, though this is personal preference, is that because it's big, it's harder to make friends and feels a little impersonal. However, over all, it is good


100%

The hostel is in a nice central location and walking distance from the train station and main attractions. They offer free sangria. Staff are helpful,will help you to plan your days, breakfast is good. Can't wait to come back! Thanks alessandro downtown

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I ´ve been in a lot of hostels before and this had the worst wifi ever. Staff was unfriendly, facilities were very poor. For instance, in the kitchen there were only crockery and cutlery for only five people.


100%

Clean hostel with great location- easy to walk to the subway or Termini station. i was completely amazed by the facility here like kitchen,fridge, internet room and big colorful common area. I was really satisfied with my stay.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Quiet location, big rooms, comfortable beds, secure. Wifi was a pain in the butt to use and rarely worked.


(255 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback