X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3921 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Not good for meeting new people. For that choose alessandro palace

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place to stay, large kitchen. Wifi not working in the rooms and having to re-log in every time is my only complaint!


94%

thanks for booking my trip to pompei. helpful staff.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

If i will be given a chance to go in rome i will defenitely stay in this hostel again.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Canadian, 24, female travelling alone, felt safe in the hostel and walking around after dark. Hostel was really close to Termini station but a solid 20-30 minute walk from the ancient Rome sights. The cleanliness in the common rooms was decent however I'm not sure the bathroom in the ensuite room I had was cleaned the entire time I was there. They have a kitchen but there is no room to use it from 7-10 when serving breakfast so you can't really bring your own or make lunch in the morning

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

ME GUSTA TODO SOBRE ESTE HOSTAL HABITACIONES personal del centro PONGA TODO quedaré aquí de nuevo

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good hostel near Rome termini station would go again if in rome

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a great stay with you guys, i recommend this hostel!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is ok. staff are nice they print your boarding passes which you cannot do in some other hostels.24 hrs reception. Clean and spacious room.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

wonderful stay! clean and spacious room,which is really convinient for a backpacker like me,they also have kitchen facility that we can used!! VERY NICE THANK YOU!!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very good location!!!the asian tall guy help me a lot!!!and also the other staff! thak you guys for being helpful...will definitely stay here again..lovely place alessandro see you again soon!!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i love the atmosphere of this hostel , lots of fun activities like free sangria, night out party and some tours. They will help you to plan evreything and suggest good restaurant near by. The room is big and clean, kitchen to use and staff are helpful.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is well located, few blocks from the main station. 24hrs reception and staff are nice. I would stay again.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

a very organized and helpful staff 24/7 i stayed in 8 bed dormitory but its really clean spacious and nice,they print my boarding pass for free!!! near in termini station and lot of activities...i definitely recommend this hostel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GRACIAS AMIGO"S

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel with nice staff. i reccomend

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

eveything is well organized on this hostel, near to central station and the city center. no curfew, kitchen and computer room to use. ( thanks to your staff who let me use the kitchen at 1pm )

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location and security, comfy bed, clean bathroom, and cheap. It was well organised and staff were helpful and spoke good English. Can't really fault the place, would definitely recommend.


100%

Clean hostel. Thanks to your staff who are always willing to help

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Loved the hostel and the staff, would definitely stay here again. Very close to the train station.


100%

EXCELLENT!!!!FREE WIFI, FREEMAP, FREE SANGRIA!!!!!AWESOME STAY! thanks afternoon staff (jerry and filmer) perfect STAFF combination!!!! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN FOR SURE!! SEE YOU GUYS!!!!

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(242 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback