X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alessandro Downtown Reviews

Via Carlo Cattaneo 23, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
3997 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Ideal position close to the Station and airport buses if you are arriving late at night into Rome.


100%

i loved this place fun and energetic staff very cool atmosphere. 24 hrs reception. I feel secure in this hostel they have cameras on each floor and corridors. thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

cheap, and offers a lot of social activities. The location is good in terms of the termini station and it's about a 20 minute walk to the colosseum. The staff is nice and helpful enough. But the kitchen doesn't have any soap.... Which is gross for everyone eating off all those utensils. And we bought some to use while we stayed and left it on the counter (so others could use it too) and by morning it was gone....The €4 breakfast consists of pineapples


100%

Workers are kind and realible, and the atmosphere you can feel in the Hostel is great, you can get along with people travelling the same way you are.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The room looks new, clean and colorful. Lockers inside the room and you can leave some of your id's or documents in the reception. Breakfast is good for 4 euro, overall a good stay

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

离火车非常近 地点有些难找 设施很完善 八人间很宽装饰很彩色 床单很干净 分男女卫浴 分别有两个洗澡房和两个厕所 总体感觉很赞


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in europe. Location, staff are all good.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Overall good hostel. Only thing I have to complain about is the bathrooms. They were a little gross compared to the rest of the hostel being in pretty good condition. The showers also took a while to warm up and being in a tight space, you were forced to endure the cold sprayage until it got warmer. Would probably stay again though if needed.


100%

Very good location near to the train station and the metro. Colosseo is 15 mins walking from the hostel. They offer free Sangria M-W-F. Thanks to the guy who let me use the phone to call the embassy. will be back again

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Decent bang for buck here. It's a hostel with several floors, with a rooftop terrace and a ground floor bar. Staff were okay, some were very helpful while others not at all. A good experience: I needed an extra night, however this location was booked and the staff was quick to hook me up with a spot at their sister hostel not too far away. Rooms were very dark, and one thing that I hated was the bath did not drain so I was standing in a puddle of everyones filth.


100%

A great stay. i loved the room design very colorful and a high tech room lock using magnetic card. Thanks for the wonderful stay

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

que todo es impresionante muchas gracias chicos verte de nuevo jerry y Filmer

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was impressed the way the guy cleaned the bathroom. Staff are nice willing to help everytime you need help. kitchen to use and a big dinning room. it was a good stay

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

good stay...thanks

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and big hostel. a good place to stay. Thanks for the kindness ( staff )

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The only good thing about the hostel is that it is near the termini station. The bathrooms are dirty, bad showers, splash water everywhere but not at you. My sister was bitten by bedbugs (the marks were definitely bedbugs) but we haven't found any bug, the staff searched the room and said there were just ants (ants were also not found). The breakfast offered is expensive and doesn't have many options. The kitchen is small and cramped.


100%

The location is perfect 5 minutes from the train station and around 15 mins. walking to the center, The staff are nice, they even help me booking the galleria borghese museum. Big common room and a big luggage deposit. I recommend this hostel

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent stay at this hostel. The staff were amazing happy to accommodate whatever you needed. My flight was not until the evening and they were happy to let me store my bags and use all the facilities including the shower until I left in the evening. They have a lot of knowledge in the area and are happy to assist you with whatever you need. Great location, lockers in rooms, rooms and bathrooms were clean and good hot water with lots of pressure. Only downside was wifi did not work in room.


100%

It was a great stay here in alessandro downtown with friendly staff. evrything was well organize. Clean beautiful hostel

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very good cheap hostels...very funny and accomodating staff specially the afternoon they are just happy to do thier job complimenti ragazzi! see you guys next year

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(258 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback