Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bsebaa75935
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel is well located just next to termini station connected for the hole monuments places in Rome,to be honest you don't public transport to visit Rome city center you can do it bay walking the staff at the hostel was great too I really enjoyed the atmosphere on the rooftop bar you can meet a lot of people over there the only issue it was with showers there wasn't enough water or was too hot you can't manage it,it was great experience staying there anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
6.6

Check in was quick and easy. Room was okay, blankets were not with a cover, it wasn't very clean as we saw the cleaner just fold the blankets and put back on the bed. Lockers were not according to amount of beds in room. Bring your own padlock and it has to be medium sized coz small ones can't fit. Renovation was going on, vry noisy. Door knob was lose and fell out a couple of times. Kitchen is very basic, cutlery have to be purchased separately. Bathroom quite dirty, water temp not consistent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

The only regret we had about staying at Hostel Alessandro was not staying longer! The staff were great and it's super close to Roma Termini which was very handy for our 6AM flight home. A little bit of a walk to the sites like the colosseum but a nice walk so it wasn't too bad. Having the roof top garden was perfect for drinks at the end of a busy day. Overall we loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Each bed has a plug and a light. It would be nicer if there was some big lockers or drawers in the rooms for your stuff. They were doing some loud construction when I was there. The location is great and close to everything and the metro. Wifi works great. The rooftop bar is super fun and welcoming as a place to get a drink and make friends while traveling solo. There are options to go out and party with the hostel or stay in and have quiet if you wish too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel situated ideally 5m away from the train station and about 2m away from the nearest metro stop. Rooms, facilities and especially the staff were all amazing! Met lots of people at the terrace every night and quite simply had a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Brilliant staff. Loved the roof terrace to relax, meet people, catch some sun and order drinks and pizza from the bar! Ideal location 5 mins walk from the train station so easy access to metros. Comfortable bunk bed in my shared dorm and the bathroom was always available when I needed it. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest but they were fine, nice and big too. If you want to just chill or go out partying this hostel works both ways. Fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

It's literally in the center of everything. It's not far from the termini station if you need to catch your bus/flight/train quickly. The staff are extremely nice and helpful and there's nice restaurants to eat at right across the street and next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel, close to the center, clean and cool to meet people! I recommend you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff were all quite welcoming, friendly, and professional. It was my first hostel, even though I did stay in a private room for 2-4 people. Quite comfortable. Thank you for a nice experience! Maria Beltran

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
4.9

The hygiene and cleanliness at the hostel left a lot to be desired. The showers are tiny and stink of poop 24/7. As soon as you enter the hostel, you're hit with a smell of incense trying, but failing, to mask the lingering poopy smell that hangs heavily in the air. I was on the fourth floor, right below the rooftop where there's an open bar. The rooftop bar doesn't have a bathroom. This means every drunk person rushes down to fourth floor to use the toilet. Do not recommend. POOP!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.