Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
5.1

The "three bed private" contained not three beds as expected, but a double bed and a single, which wasn't acceptable for a group of three guys traveling together. Staff were unable to change rooms or provide an additional bed (apart from a small cot situated precariously below the single). Would also suggest spending a little more to stay somewhere other than termini, which is one of the louder and grungier parts of Rome.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Great people! The bartender Mike is an absolute gem. Fun bar with a good atmosphere making it really easy to meet people. I wouldn't go on the pub crawl again but otherwise my stay there was fun. Bathrooms and rooms were clean and it wasn't too noisy (at least after 4 am when I was going to bed). Would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Bar crawls were great, the people were great both workers and other people staying. Shower is hard to get a good temp, but it was clean and always a shower open

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Brilliant hostel with a fantastic atmosphere! The bar was always full of live and a really nice place to meet new people! The rooms where large and clear and the showers were fantastic. One thing that let the hostel down massively was the pub crawl. it was far to expensive and the woman who ran the crawl was the rudest person I have ever met. Very sharp with people and shouting a lot. A lot of the people staying in the hostel at the same time as me felt the same. Apart from that the place is fab

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

Great time

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel was pretty good for the money. I had quite a bit of money stolen from me and some others had some stuff taken as well while we were asleep which was unfortunate but I can't really blame the hostel for it. The atmosphere was really great And the people were friendly. It's a short walk to the metro auto take it to the attractions and the staff is more than willing to help you navigate the metro if need be. Just keep ur stuff very close. It is Rome after all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Not bad. Trash wifi in areas. Otherwise fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Very good hostel. I have stayed several times here and always had a pleasant experience. Regular wifi, Very good common room, comfortable bedrooms. Only big problem: breakfast, you have to pay for it and for me was simple but ok. But if I pay for something I want to have the service I had paid, there weren't cups or plates or spoons or food; had to complain and even then I was not given full service. Nobody apologised. Will stay there again for sure but will remain far from the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful as well as entertaining. Although I did not spend much time actually in the hostel there was a huge party atmosphere and all those who participated seemed to enjoy themselves very much. The water pressure in shower was a bit disappointing and the bathroom floor was always wet, however as far as hostels go there was really nothing to complain about. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel it is amazing, the location it's just perfect and everyone was so kind. PS: Patrick and Mike are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.