Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar Located at Via Vicenza 42, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
Italy
Rome ROME 00185 Via Vicenza 42
82% 6687
41.9043372 12.5044155
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Social room closed at 00:00, hhhhhhh as you like in prison, even far away from rooms, there's many warning inside, for example, the Main door wrote: Every damage for the door must be paid ???????? Check at 10 am writing everywhere, for the breakfast it's not recommended 4,5 Euro, not attractive, you must have a locker inside you room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.0

The wet bathroom was very open everything was wet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed at a 6-bed mixed dorm, the rooms are nice, cleaned daily. The hostel is very close to the train station, a walking distance. The staff are very helpful and welcoming, But a word of advice, beware of tourist-trap restaurants around the hostel, google the name of any place you want to eat at before going there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Have a great stay in Rome . Very close to termini

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
5.1

The place was more like a money grab, pretty long walk from the centre, pub crawl was disappointing , not to mention at the last club were we the only ones in their other than maybe 5 locals. Also, after paying 20/25 bucks for the crawl the last thing you wanna do is paying 10 euros per drink at the last club . The lady leading the crawl was uninformed and unrealable with what we've be getting at each place . Expect to eat out most of the trip because there isn't any kitchen to make meals

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

good place to stay very Profesional

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Needs an ashtray out front. Great location! 20€ was excessive for the pub crawl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
7.7

A small hostel with a bar on the first floor. My room was small but fine. Hostel was clean but the hallway to my room reap the smell of cat urine. Room did not have an odor. Next to transportation and nice walking distance to attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Showers didn't drain properly leaving the bathroom basically flooded. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. Staff and atom sphere was great! Lockers in huge rooms. Was a pretty ok stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel in deed! Its walking distance from the train station. The staff are really friendly and informative. They do a really good job of creating a fun atmosphere with bar crawls and rooftop parties. Very clean. I really enjoyed my stay. The tiny minor things that I didnt like were the beds are kinda squeeky and even though my room had 8 beds, it only 4 lockers. BUT not really a big deal, I felt secure anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.