Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 6,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 6,110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar Located at Via Vicenza 42, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
Italy
Rome ROME 00185 Via Vicenza 42
79% 6110
41.9043372 12.5044155
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Awesome location!!! atmosphere and staff. The pub crawl leaders were great too!!!!. Great if you're travelling alone as the hostel is not far from Termini station (about a 3 min walk). Awesome Hostel :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanbaugh
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

I booked here because I needed a room for the night. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by some other hostel guests and asked if I wanted the come join for dinner. Everyone there was very friendly. The bar crawl was a lot of fun. Will probably stay there next time I'm in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This was my third stay here. If hostels were given ratings this one would merit 5 stars. Good toilet and shower facilties, spacious rooms, quiet streets, roof garden, great English (American) breakfast for € 5, superb staff even under duress.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Super friendly staff and spoke English really well. Not as nice as a hotel obviously, but a great Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

It was great and the staff was especially helpful to me in my time of a personal mini crisis! The Palace was recommended to me by a fellow world traveler who had stayed there 8 YEARS ago.. on his suggestion and your web site.. Everything was as expected.Thank YOU! Nanci J

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Great people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
5.7

They were doing construction in the hostel. We were de only guests that were checked in, while everyone else were relocated to other hostels. It felt like staying in a ghosthouse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
5.7

The room had a weird smell to it and the bathroom was pretty gross. 1 staff member was very helpful but another staff member could of been a little nicer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
6.0

The hostel was "closed" so I had to stay at some appartement in the coner of the street, The bar, that was the main reason that I chosed it over the Yellow was closed aswell. If I had to choose again I would definitly choose the Yellow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
5.7

Hostel facilities were shut down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.