Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
7.1

The location is good because you can take termini station everywhere and a laundry and biking rental place is around the block. Great deals on roof top bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

Great place to stay. The staff is kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alha03824834
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.9

The staff at the front desk were very nice but the rooms were pretty gross. I wasn't sure whether my bed was cleaned before getting there, and the bathrooms were a whole other story. It's definitely more of a party hostel, so if you have plans to hit the Vatican at 7am to skip the lines, don't count on a great nights sleep. Their rooftop was very pretty, and the location was close to the metro and easy to get to from the train station. Only problem was the cleanliness and noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emmar17
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Not a bad hostel, close to Roma Termini, the upstairs bar is also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
4.9

Stayed here for three nights and by far one of the worst I stayed at. Facilities on level 3 were disgusting, throw up everywhere and smelled like mildew. The rooms were spacious, but A/C wasn't the great. Staff was good for the most part until one tried accusing me of ripping my breakfast ticket to have two breakfasts, which I didn't. It was given to me from the machine like that. Overall I would rate a 5/10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.0

Great location and the staff were helpful in giving directions to tourist locations and spots to eat. Don't eat at the bramble, we waited 45+ minutes for our drinks after our server forgot us. Food was poor quality for the cost too. Our a/c didn't drop below 25°C and there was very little water pressure in our ensuite shower. The shower head also didn't spray straight down but sideways making it difficult to shower. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke coming through the a/c unit too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Place was absolutely awesome! I was there for a few days and met some really cool and interesting people. The rooftop bar is a great place to meet cool people from all over the world. I had a blast going on late night strolls to the Colosseum or Termini Fountain with some of my hostel friends. I would recommend this place to anybody thinking about visiting Rome. It is within walking distance of the Colosseum and many of the historical sites as well as Termini Station. Great fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teisha
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Guys at the receptionist were amazing, really nice rooms, close to shops and station, full of great people all round. I stayed for 4 days and not once used the kitchen because it wasnt exactly visible when i got there but all you gotta do is ask where it is!! :) So cheap for such a great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Good party hostel where you can get as well a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.7

The showers were really small and the bathroom floors were always dirty and wet, location was good and the rooftop bar and social lounge made it worth it. The security is very good, the beds were kind of small but otherwise had a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.