Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar Located at Via Vicenza 42, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
Italy
Rome ROME 00185 Via Vicenza 42
83% 7038
41.9043372 12.5044155
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
6.9

Average hostel... no powerpoints beside your bed when staying in the top bunk, lockers were tiny and you couldn't fit a decent sized bag in there. Weird atmosphere in the larger rooms. Bathrooms were not good, floor got very muddy and you had to push a button for the water to come out of the shower head which lasted for approx. 30 mins and would either get freezing cold or boiling hot. Hostel was in an ok location, about 20-30 mins walk to all the attractions. WIFI was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
7.4

Alessandro is a pretty good hostel. On the plus side, it's a spot where tourists gather to have a drink at the bar. The rooms are good, with climate control and they are spacious. On the other hand, the staff could have been more welcoming. Be aware you'll have to pay a key 'deposit' that you won't get back, 2 Euro for each night. You paid for the room, now pay for the key! And, you have to pay a city tax of 2 Euro, in cash only, for every night. Why wasn't this included in the online cost?!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
6.9

They asked me to switch rooms at midnight because someone booked an extra person in the same room. My new room smelled terrible. Overall, the hostel was alright but I was only there because the yellow was full.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • GinaCameron97
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
6.6

Fab location but it's a bit grotty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Little kitchen, not open before noon. Good water pressure. TV lounge seats 6. Vey much a party hostel. Very close to Termini (train station).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel was nice, although some of the staff were actually quite unfriendly. They wouldn't smile or help very much. The breakfast cost 4 euros and there wasn't too much selection so my friend and I just bought our own stuff, although there was no fridge in the room. I really think the breakfast should have been free. The room itself was pretty nice and the beds were decently comfortable. The location was great! Very close to the train/metro station so easy to get around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

This is a great place to visit if you are staying in Rome for a couple of days, it's really close to the Termini station and not hard to find. The atmosphere is not that good if you are looking to make friends in my opinion

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

It is close to the train station and near a metro station. The room is a little dark and damp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.6

The hostel meet our needs which was provide a place to sleep each night. The rooms were bare, beds tiny and mine was dirty, and it was freezing, as if the heat was never fully working. Near Termini Station and easy to find! We read lots of reviews to stay away from this area but it was a great value and stayed anyway. We were in before 10 each night as we are not partiers and felt safe enough. It was, however, far away from a lot and spent a lot of time walking. The staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.