Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Not bad. Trash wifi in areas. Otherwise fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful as well as entertaining. Although I did not spend much time actually in the hostel there was a huge party atmosphere and all those who participated seemed to enjoy themselves very much. The water pressure in shower was a bit disappointing and the bathroom floor was always wet, however as far as hostels go there was really nothing to complain about. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel it is amazing, the location it's just perfect and everyone was so kind. PS: Patrick and Mike are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was excellent. It was conveniently placed close to termini station and the staff was excellent. The shower facilities were lackluster and the breakfast was less then ideal but other then that it was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is very central, with lots of activities organised by them! They have a bar, which was full every night during my stay. Thee staff is really helpful and nice to talk to. In my opinion it is a party hostel, so if you're in to party this is the right place. Otherwise you might look for a more quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • enanablejman
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Best hostel ever! It was very clean. It's close to Roma termini, and you can walk to most of the sights. Really great atmosphere, if you wanna meet some people and get new friends this is your place! Staff was very friendly too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at Alessandro's for 5 nights and had an amazing experience there. The staff are all very polite and helpful. There were 2 employees that I felt went above and beyond and those were Mike and Patrick. Great guys, they typically were running the bar at night switching on and off. They really seemed to love what they were doing. The hostel also had fun events that they would run every night from karaoke to pub crawls. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thanks mike and Patrick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the bests hostels I´ve ever had. Staff Friendly and gracious. Good atmosphere, bar and parties are very cool! It's very central, close to the main city attractions (as coliseum, fontana de trevi and others), loads of facilities around (supermarkets, restaurants, fastfoods, bus, train and metro stations, ...) The place is very good in general!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.1

This place was pretty good. We had an issue that most likely was only in our room that had to deal with the bathroom. There was the most foul odor ever coming from the bathroom inside the room. We had to close the bathroom door and keep the window inside open the entire time to air it out but it was still really bad. They did provide common bathrooms that were pretty nice but the wait for them in the morning was quite long. Other than that, it was a decent and normal hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevinpyne8176
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

2nd time of staying here, staff are. Brilliant and helpful. Great location, clean. 1st time ever I had a fall out with young Irish lad who wanted to occupy my lower bunk, when the upper bunk was clearly the only bunk available. Could do with a clear bed number system. Not all people understand dorm etiquette. Turned out ok in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.