Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar Located at Via Vicenza 42, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
Italy
Rome ROME 00185 Via Vicenza 42
81% 6401
41.9043372 12.5044155
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay and quite central, staff helpful and polite, overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.0

Fairly basic hostel, no kitchen for backpackers to make their own food but they let you use the bad fridge and they have a microwave too if you need it. Great nightly parties organised that make it easy to get to know fellow travellers. In the rooms they don't provide much, my bed was very unstable and shook the whole bunk everytime I turned a little and also there are very limited plugs in the rooms. Nothing fancy but it does what it says on the tin!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Clean, close to the train station, and very well priced. I was only staying for a night but it seems that they provide a lot of events for people staying at the hostel including roof top parties. I would have enjoyed staying a couple extra nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.9

Alessandro Palace was a good hostel if you're looking for something close to transit. 5 minutes away from Termini Station. Not the best area, especially as a girl traveling alone, going out at night and getting back to the hostel was a little scary. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hostel, nice people and a cool rooftop patio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

This place was amazing! Every night they have some sort of event that brings the hostel together! Drinks are cheap and good. The dorm style rooms are great for mingling? There are loads of places to eat around there so that was great after a long day. Only about a 15/20 minute walk from the colosseum. The staff is very nice and has no problem stopping to help you or give you a map and show you around. The biggest perk so small group and solo travels, the rooms have like hotel locks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Very central location, great staff and the rooftop was a great place to meet people. The room I was in didn't have enough lockers which was a little weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff were amazing and very accommodating. Would totally come back again. It didn't hurt that had a pub crawl my last night there best way to end a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Def. a party Hostel that is pushing the party culture with their drinking and bar hopping events. Result: A drunk girl in my Dorm throwing up at 3am in the bathroom. Other than that nice Hostel. It always depends on the people in your room. I would say it was quite clean, but the private bathrooms could have been cleaner ... Ours got quite smelly. More plugs and a nightlight attached to each bed would be nice. Staff was nice too. Location is great if you wanna be next to the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Solid hostel that's safe and gets the job done. The rooftop is really nice but other than that this hostel is very standard (which isn't a bad thing). Alessandro Palace is definitely stayable and suitable, just nothing "incredible".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicoleclint
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a good location as its close to 2 main train lines so you can get about Rome quite easily, the staff are welcoming and very helpful. The hostel itself is great there are 2 bars and a restaurant next door so you have plenty of options, and there's also vending machines which sell padlocks and toothpaste etc in case you have forgotten anything. Overall it was a great stay here would definitely recommend ☺️

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.