Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 6,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 6,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar Located at Via Vicenza 42, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
Italy
Rome ROME 00185 Via Vicenza 42
82% 6584
41.9043372 12.5044155
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall a decent hostel. Close to Termini but a little far from major sights. Good place to meet new people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Tillietally
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.6

Ended up staying here for our two nights in Rome. The front desk staff was not friendly upon check-in, and especially not later on when we had troubles with our key. This room had the cleanest/well designed bathroom out of all of the hostels we stayed at. We were excited for the atmosphere, but were quite disappointed. There were barely any people on the rooftop bar, so we went to The Yellow and had an amazing Sunday night! Overall not a bad place to stay, just not great for meeting others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Decent rooms in a decent location. Good atmosphere, easy to meet people. Facility wise, pretty poor, no kitchen/fridges meaning you have to eat out which isn't always ideal in overpriced Rome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.6

Nice place but could be a lot better. Have to pay for luggage storage before check in. No place to hang out. Only socials were pub crawls, and it's expensive! Wifi was okay at best. Washrooms were not very clean and shower didn't drain. Beds were uncomfortable, awkward and small. A/C was nice and close to everything. Staff was helpful. Key cards to room was nice but otherwise security wasn't anything special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Environment was really good, cool staff(Nazeer and Marco).There a room available if you are checking in early or a paid locker.I enjoyed the pub crawl a lot. Beds were lil small.5 min walk from the termini which was nice. over all nice place to tag along.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Mixed feelings about this hostel. We really enjoyed our stay as there was a great atmosphere and we met loads of people. Also so easy to get around from there with the metro 5 mins walk and only a couple of stops from all the main sights. However there are no cooking facilities and my friend and I both had 4 items of clothing stolen from our bags (we are pretty positive it was the cleaners unless our male roomies wear dresses). No computers either. Lack of facilities let this place down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for posting your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay but regarding the missing items, we wonder fi your judge is right. Our cleaning staff do not open guest's bags. We are afraid it should be considered that you stayed in a large dorm room and a possibility cannot be denied even if your roomies were males, from a certain point of view. We do not have PCs as almost all guests have their own internet device with wifi. Therefore we have focused and worked for a stead and fast wifi connection than common PCs. Addition of Kitchen is currently under consideration :) Kind regards,

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

We enjoyed staying here for our trip to Rome. Proximity to Termini allowed for easy access to everywhere with the Trains, Metro and buses. The staff were really helpful, particularly when our room safe played up. The rooftop bar and Brambles are good facilities, allowing you to socialise as little or as much as you want to with other guests. The location being close to other hostels like Yellow meant you are able to join up for different events like pub crawls or pizza and beers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

It was really fun and we had a good time there. Its kind of a big hostel, so there were always a lot of friendly people around to hang out. And there organising almost every night a "party". THe staff is really friendly. We stayed in the 8person dorm and is big, a lot of space and nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

This place was great. The room was air conditioned really well which was huge in Rome since it was roasting when we were there. Atmosphere was great. The pub crawl was the best I've been on. The cocktail parties on the roof were very chill way to start the night. Would stay here again and I highly recommend it. Atmosphere was top notch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

It's a good location , 2 mins or less from Terimini , around the corner from a good bar and surrounded by good places to eat . A lovely 30 minute walk to Colloseo and Piaza Venezia . The room was big , 6 beds but only 4 lockers . Toilet and shower in the room . Room was pretty hot at night . Nice roof top terrace and a bar downstairs . Overall a good hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.