Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Feb 2017
7.1

This hostel was pretty good for the money. I had quite a bit of money stolen from me and some others had some stuff taken as well while we were asleep which was unfortunate but I can't really blame the hostel for it. The atmosphere was really great And the people were friendly. It's a short walk to the metro auto take it to the attractions and the staff is more than willing to help you navigate the metro if need be. Just keep ur stuff very close. It is Rome after all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.0

Not bad. Trash wifi in areas. Otherwise fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

Very good hostel. I have stayed several times here and always had a pleasant experience. Regular wifi, Very good common room, comfortable bedrooms. Only big problem: breakfast, you have to pay for it and for me was simple but ok. But if I pay for something I want to have the service I had paid, there weren't cups or plates or spoons or food; had to complain and even then I was not given full service. Nobody apologised. Will stay there again for sure but will remain far from the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

Overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful as well as entertaining. Although I did not spend much time actually in the hostel there was a huge party atmosphere and all those who participated seemed to enjoy themselves very much. The water pressure in shower was a bit disappointing and the bathroom floor was always wet, however as far as hostels go there was really nothing to complain about. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel it is amazing, the location it's just perfect and everyone was so kind. PS: Patrick and Mike are the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was excellent. It was conveniently placed close to termini station and the staff was excellent. The shower facilities were lackluster and the breakfast was less then ideal but other then that it was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel is very central, with lots of activities organised by them! They have a bar, which was full every night during my stay. Thee staff is really helpful and nice to talk to. In my opinion it is a party hostel, so if you're in to party this is the right place. Otherwise you might look for a more quiet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • enanablejman
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Best hostel ever! It was very clean. It's close to Roma termini, and you can walk to most of the sights. Really great atmosphere, if you wanna meet some people and get new friends this is your place! Staff was very friendly too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed at Alessandro's for 5 nights and had an amazing experience there. The staff are all very polite and helpful. There were 2 employees that I felt went above and beyond and those were Mike and Patrick. Great guys, they typically were running the bar at night switching on and off. They really seemed to love what they were doing. The hostel also had fun events that they would run every night from karaoke to pub crawls. I would recommend this place to everyone. Thanks mike and Patrick!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the bests hostels I´ve ever had. Staff Friendly and gracious. Good atmosphere, bar and parties are very cool! It's very central, close to the main city attractions (as coliseum, fontana de trevi and others), loads of facilities around (supermarkets, restaurants, fastfoods, bus, train and metro stations, ...) The place is very good in general!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.