Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
5.7

When I arrived they give one bed and after 4 hours somebody came and claim because it was his bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.1

This was a great hostel. It is a bit far from most of the things I wanted to see, but it is not that far from the Termini metro/bus station. It is a bit of a party hostel, so don't expect to be able to sleep too early. The showers were clean and each room had a lock and card key, so it felt pretty secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
9.7

The domes are great with individual reading lamps and outlets for each bed. Lockers are medium sized, and the ensuite bathroom was nice. Bar small but packs a good party, and staff are incredibly helpful. Easy to get to and from as you're super close to the train station, bus terminal and metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel, with an excellent atmosphere. The rooftop bar is perfect for interacting with other people and the prices are good. Shower is good, beds are not noisy. Good for young people looking to have fun also at night. It's nearby Termini station, so quite good to do touristic stuff. I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

very spacious and comfortable however there is a queue for the shared bathrooms so just be aware of that! plus the showers aren't powerful at all. however, the location is right next to the train station and within walking distance of all the sights, so it's pretty great! would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Great for solo travelers, easy to meet people. Location is easy to find from Termini. Mike is extremely nice and wonderful at his job. However, there is a mentally unstable man working reception at night. We were sitting on the floor (4 of us) at midnight having a conversation in our room. He comes up and starts screaming at us about being too loud. Honestly had no idea our chat was loud. A normal human would just ask us to be quiet, not scream at us about being evicted. Not impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay when in Rome. -clean rooms -great staff -excellent vibe and party atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Really good location and atmosphere! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The price of the bar is reasonably cheap and there is lots on for younger travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a party hostel, this is one of them in Rome. The atmosphere is great because there's a party going on every night, so lots of people to meet. But if you want to get a good night's sleep and tour Italy, I suggest to go elsewhere. They have a rooftop party which gets rowdy and loud and the sucky part is that some people go down a level to use the restrooms which then turn into a dump for the people who need it in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Super close to Termini Train Station! The staff are super helpful and I met many wonderful people in the rooftop bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.