Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 6,160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 6,160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar Located at Via Vicenza 42, , Rome.
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
Italy
Rome ROME 00185 Via Vicenza 42
80% 6160
41.9043372 12.5044155
Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2016
9.1

Staff was amazing and very helpful and location is great too (next to Termini) The only problem is that it was too loud at night but hey it's a party hostel! ;) So I was expecting that! Shower curtains had a little bit of mold but it didn't bother me. Overall great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

I stayed there for four nights and there's nothing to complain about it, it's just great. My room was big, the bathroom too and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Great place, had a good time. Very nice staff. Will be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
9.4

I had a lot of fun at this hostel, but it's more for partying. If you're looking for somewhere quiet to stay, it isn't here. The first night I was tired and heard people singing loudly downstairs past 1 AM. But, if you want to party the bar downstairs is fun and it's a really easy hostel to meet people at. The staff are super nice, helpful and all around awesome. The upstairs terrace is an added bonus, as is the restaurant right next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmcintosh98
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Great staff members very helpful, showers were great. only small lockers for valuables. Wifi was great, did cut out on the last day due to the company not the hostels fault. Would stay here again easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Hotel Alessandro is a very nice clean hostel. Staff are very friendly and the big lockers in the rooms are great. Ideal location really close to the train station. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

It was an overall nice experience, annoying that they charged for towels but that is how they run their business. Overall a very positive stay. Nice rooms and clean accommodations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
5.4

It was an okay hostel. The bar next door is great and had some great deals. Didn't really feel very sociable despite promoting a party nearly every night of the week

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Staff was super nice and willing to help with anything you need at any time! Beds are comfy and the bathroom in my room was very clean. It's very close from the train station and, if you are willing to, you can take a very nice walk to the main attractions. If you are short on time the metro is very close and you can get very easy anywhere. Had a wonderful time there and I met a lot of amazing people. Loved the rooftop terrace :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
6.0

Not bad no kitchen and the bar was pretty quiet while I was there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.