X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar Reviews

Via Vicenza 42, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3930 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Its too dangerous outside the hostel, (termini), full of homeless ppl, if i know this before i would hv choosen another one. However, the staff r helpful n nice though, and there is a bar for u. Sometimes they will organize party also. If u like party stuff, its a gd place to stay. However, its not reli clean in that room, too many ppl share a toilet, they should hv built a public one. N quite disgustingly, i saw the staff only change pillow cover n bedsheet but not the blanket! Its reused!!!!


94%

A fantastically welcoming hostel for anybody looking to travel in Rome. The staff are fun and friendly with many young and interesting travellers. The hostel is minutes on foot from Termini station which is perfect for sightseeing. Great nights out are organised by the staff. Overall I had a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend to anyone seeking an affordable place to stay in Rome. Anyone seeking a more expensive or luxuries stay would be better suited to a hotel.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel is near to the termini - the most dangerous area in rome. Me and my frd, 2 female were scared when we went back after sunset just started. Since I had to take a flight in the mid night, but the outside area look so dangerous to me, I took a cab to the airport. Thats not a very gd experience for us. However, the staff generally are veryvery nice and helpful! The room is a bit dark and not reli that clean, but its only 15 euros, what you can expect from this price? reasonable


100%

Fun hostel!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The blankets are not changed from one customer to another and they are not protected with a sheet so it's quiet dirty. There is no real rest room

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fun stay! party, staff will welcome you and gave a lots of good suggestion :)

  • 26th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a wonderful Hostel, located right down the road from the Termini station, for both the Metro and the Train. There were ample amounts of restaurants around the hotel, with one fantastic one right across the road from the hotel, on the corner! The Hostel couldn't have been in a better location and I will only stay here when I come to Rome! The Hostel itself was stunning, marble floor entrance and all. The staff was always 100% helpful and gave me maps whenever i needed it!!! Thank you!!

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was super close to the train which I loved. Rooms were clean, bar was fun. My only complaint was with the party crowd coming in and out and being loud at all hours.


100%

Still awesome as ever. Make sure you get one of Michel's amazing cocktails!


100%

bar was awesome, loadsa cocktails to try n peeps to meet, def coming back

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff and a great atmosphere!


97%

Hope prıces not growıng up


100%

If you like to have a great time, stay here! thank you for welcoming us!

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall good hostel and good location. I didn't see much many people there so didnt have the atmosphere to meet people but i would defenetly stay there since it was comfertable and clean and the staff was helpfull.


91%

Good location only a few minutes walk from Roma Termini station. Clean spacious dorms with good shower. A few nice places to eat close by too.


100%

decent hostel, welcoming staff. walking distance from the train station. clean rooms, very comfortable beds, nice bar, wifi just fine. :)

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

i was stayed at hostel i it was a happy time and friends was good i advise to stay here

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i had a great time and made some great friends, clean spacious and friendly staff would definitely come back

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

if you want Wifi, Alessandro is not your place. Worst Wifi ever in a hostel


57%

One of the staff members wasn't good (and pacient) to answer our doubts about the city. The bathroom inside the room wasn't clean well. The air conditioning system inside the room wasn't good for keep the room warm during the winter.


(103 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback