Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alex30

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Alex30 Located at Alexanderstrasse 30, , Stuttgart.
Hostel Alex30
Germany
Stuttgart 70184 Alexanderstrasse 30
83% 850
48.7741371 9.1879391
Hostel Alex30
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.0

I arrived at 11am on a Friday, the man at the reception was terribly rude. Didn't give me a straight answer about anything and looked very disinterested. The rooms were very dirty and there was no sense of security, there were random people walking into the rooms even though they weren't staying in that room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I think it´s not very fair. You came at 11 am and the room wasn´t ready because our check in time is 2 pm. We tried to tell you that you could leave your luggage in the basement. In every dorm room is a private locker so it should be safe. Nobody said anythinng about dirt in the room. The dorm rooms will be cleaned every day.If there is anything just come to us directly and will solve the problem. Our cleaning stuff works 2 times a day.

5th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff was nice. It's close to public transportation so getting around was fairly easy. The atmosphere is pretty relaxed and the balcony is a cool feature. Breakfast was worth the extra few euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Small hostel in the centre of Stuggart. Very friendly and helpful staff! We had a 3 bed private, no bathroom in the room though but shared bathrooms and showers were right across the hall and were well maintained. Had a nice outdoor patio and small bar with decently priced drinks. We were only there for 1 night en route but would definitely go back again if ever in stuggart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.4

I found some of the staff to be a bit unfriendly. I didn't really enjoy being in the hostel as there didn't seem to be much mixing between guests or much of an atmosphere. Apart from that, the hostel provided just what it promised. It was basic, but clean and fairly well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Sorry that you didn´t had a welcome feeling. We give the greatest possible effort to bring you a pleasant stay. The last days were very busy at the bar area, it occurs naturally, the group rather among stay for themselves, but usually many learn to know each other in the lobby. We like to convey. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

The women who welcomed us on reception was extremely helpful and friendly, she told us the best places to eat and what to do within the local town, the hostel was really clean and couldn't fault the facilities! Absolutely loved this hostel! Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great rating. We are always happy when we could helped you and you had a good time. Hopefully you will visit us soon again. :-)

  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel, nice kitchen facilities. Bar/common area was nice and cozy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice rating. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you soon again

17th Mar 2016
6.9

The walk from the train station was quite a bit of work... Stuttgart is a wonderful, but hilly city. The hostel is right next to a bus and tram station though, so it's not too hard to get to places. Overall, I think it's at least a decent hostel to stay at. I didn't do much at the hostel since I was just staying over for the night to explore the city early the next morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. By train it´s just 5 minutes away from the main station. We hope next time you stay longer and can explore our great city.:-)

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.1

Very good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Uraki
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.0

The toilets and shower room were very clean. It is about 5 minute distance from the stuttgart Hbf and thus the locations is good. Staffs were friendly. In my room, there were six beds and I think it is too crowded. Overall, it is a fine hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great rating. We are happy that you enjoyed the time here with us and hope to welcome you soon again.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Unexpectely, I had to cancel my trip and they were very understanding. Thank you guys! Hope to go to Stutgard on another occassion and stay with you. Cheers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. :-) Hopefully you can come next time and we deserve this great rating.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.