Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alex30

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.6

I only stayed one night. The place was practical to get to, safe and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EthanDrugatz
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

It was a perfect place, clean, friendly, and helpful. A nice atmosphere too. The only problem is i needed to do laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ethan, thank you for yourstay at our Hostel Alex 30 & your review. There's a laundromat just a 7 min. walk away where you can either wash your clothes yourself or get them cleaned by the staff there. We can show you the way to the laundormat on your next stay here ;-)

5th Jun 2017
8.6

It was a pleasant stay. Very clean and beautiful. The kitchen was awesome and the breakfast was phenomenal. Staff could work on their social and customer service skills. Overall it was a great stay but just up the street are a few other hostels with equally good if not better prices and equally good facilities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay @ our Hostel Alex 30 and your review. We're really proud of our breakfast buffet so your review means a lot, thank you. I don't know what happened that you rated the staff so bad but I apologize and we hope we can accommodate you another time

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was very cosy and the bathrooms were clean. It was nice that the sheets were taken care of for you, it is a small thing but it makes it feel more comfortable. The lockers were big and the rooms had a table and chairs. However, with having to rent towels and breakfast not being included, it was a bit expensive. The 24 hour reception was very nice though, to have. The staff were all so friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay @ Hostel Alex and your review. We hope we can accommodate you again on your next trip to our beautiful city.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
24th May 2017
8.6

Good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay @Hostel Alex & your review. We hope you consider us again for your next trip to lovely Stuttgart :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
7.4

Clean and comfortable accommodation which was fairly close to the main city attractions. The staff were helpful when questioned but didn't volunteer much information

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay @Hostel Alex 20 and your review. We hope we can accommodate you another time soon :-)

18th May 2017
8.6

Good place and close to public transport. They give you huge key rings which are a little inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay @Alex 30 Hostel & your review. That's why the guests need to hand in their keys when they leave the Hostel ;-)

13th Apr 2017
10.0

Single bed was great for the money, privacy was awesome. Close to the train station. Will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for that awesome feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Your Alex30 team :)

22nd Mar 2017
9.1

For the price definitely worth it! Clean, safe and close to the station! Staff were really cool and helpful, the atmosphere is meh, nothing to do at the hostel really but to be honest I never spend much time inside... Breakfast really decent, rooms are clean so ss bathrooms! I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Very clean, spacious private room with minibar, cooking facilities and bar available. The hostel is close to the U Bahn and at a walkable distance to the town center. I enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review and the description. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.