Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alex30

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Alex30 Located at Alexanderstrasse 30, , Stuttgart.
Hostel Alex30
Germany
Stuttgart 70184 Alexanderstrasse 30
84% 874
48.7741371 9.1879391
Hostel Alex30
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.4

A nice hostel with a good atmosphere. The dorm rooms were spacious with large lockers and lots of floor space, plenty of room for everyones luggage without crowding the rooms. There was a nice downstairs common area to buy drinks and meet people as well as a rooftop patio area to enjoy a drink and a chat. The rooms and bathrooms were all kept very clean. I unfortunately had a room right next to a busy road with cars and trams running well past midnight, and so was quite loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

I had no problems with the hostel, it was nice enough. Several clean separate showers and toilets, decent kitchen too. Pretty close to town. I would stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yamsuttoh7906
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Would be great with an elevator !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

+ location ist good + safe place + The bedrooms as well as the bathrooms were very clean and comfortable + the staff members were nice - the room's lockers are very noisy, so don't forget your ear plugs in the night - great bar, but the prices are not at all "hostel" prices (you might pay even less in some bars downtown) After all great hostel! I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice chilled hostel. There is a bar so it is easy to meet people. Would recommend for a short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
6.6

This hostel was ok - it was just missing that x factor that would make it great. I would stay there again if I was transiting through Stuttgart. The steps to my room were a killer - I was on the 3rd floor and there were about 80 to my landing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

No elevator. Breakfast overpriced. Really weird pillow that didn't support the head at all?? Otherwise room was nice. Only one shower and toilet on the floor, but I never had issue with having to wait. Easily accessible by public transport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great location for this hostel, just off a tram stop, not far from city center. There was not a wide selection of restaurants within walking distance, but that was okay since it was so close to the tram. We had to cancel a couple of beds from the initial reservation, and the staff still made us pay for them, but they did offer to try to sell them to others, it just didn't work out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
8.0

The hostel was simple and nice. It wasnt too far from the local shopping area. The woman at reception was incredibly helpful, the older man could learn to smile a bit more (or otherwise seem more pleasant). Overall it was an average stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

The price per night was great and affordable compared to other locations and prices in Germany. All the facilities I used such as the wifi, lockers, check-out lockers, the showers, and the kitchen were really good and the staff was also constantly available and kind. The location is great, it takes less than 10 minutes with the U-bahn from the central station and 15 by walk from the city center. I definitely recommend it to stay in Stuttgart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review and the great description. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.