Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alex30

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Alex30 Located at Alexanderstrasse 30, , Stuttgart.
Hostel Alex30
Germany
Stuttgart 70184 Alexanderstrasse 30
82% 932
48.7741371 9.1879391
Hostel Alex30
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2016
9.1

The good: 1. WiFi works in my room (106) 2. Clean bathrooms and showers 3. You have to leave your keys at the front desk, meaning that there's basically no way you can lose them 4. Not in city center, but a block away from the U Bahn that will take you there in under 10 minutes What could be better: 1. Use less creaky beds so that they make no noise as people enter/leave 2. Add chargers at every bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.9

the room had no air conditioning/fan, which during a 30+ degree day and with 6 men in the room, made it quite an uncomfortable sleep. we resorted to opening the window, however that opened up to the main road, so at 5am tram's began rolling past. bed was comfy, room was a good size and amenities were great, but the room accomodation let it down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great stay!!! GREAT location. A few minutes walk to all the main sites or if you don't like walking , train or tram stop less than a few mins from hostel. Awsome quirky hostel. Recommended. Not too much of an atmosphere when I was here but maybe it's more in the summer months! Would stay again (but I always like to try different hostels haha) if you haven't tried it . try it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.9

This place is reasonably placed, only about a 5-10min train ride to the main platz, they keep your keys in the hostel so you never loose them, which is nice. Never tried the breakfast. Only down side was the lack of elavator and the very narrow stairs. It is located very near a train station. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

Good place to stay. Vibe wasn't that great, I don't know whether it was because of the dates we stayed or the people who were there; but it wasn't too expensive, had great cooking facilities (everything you need+ fridge in some rooms), pretty close to the centre, and good WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is nearby the city station but you have to take the Ubahn anyways. There is a 24 hours reception and the staff is friendly and benovelent. You should consider that there is no stairs. The bathrooms and toilets are very clean, and also there are separate male and female toilets. The price is reasonable and the linens are also included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.4

The facilities were quite clean and the showers were very nice. Unfortunately my room was absolutely oppressively hot, as the weather was very warm during my stay. Not even a wide open window and fan could cool down the room and I sweat throughout the entire night... was very uncomfortable. Just be aware that there is no AC except for in the common room downstairs. The wifi worked well until evening when everyone returned, then it was only strong in the downstairs area. Breakfast was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. In Germany there are not many really hot days in summer so a AC would be much too expensive. We are sad that the fan couldn´t solve the problem. We hope to welcome you again with our breakfast maybe we have the chance :-)

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Very nice hostel, which provided everything I needed. There wasn't much of an atmosphere, often no one sitting in the bar area - maybe it's the time of year? Staff were really friendly, breakfast was good, location wasn't bad at all either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.9

I stayed in a private room in August. The room was on the 3rd floor and was quite hot. There wasn't much ventilation so it was a bit uncomfortable due to the heat. The location is good being right next to a metro station. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall, this is very basic accommodation but it is also very affordable, so it is good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. Maybe you didn´t saw the signs but we have fans to rent only for deposit so it should be comfortable. We hope to welcome you next time

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

I was greeted by a very friendly member of staff on arrival who explained the hostel and facilities. The room was clean and tidy and featured lockers large enough to store my bag pack. The kitchen was clearly labeled and tidy. Overall this hostel was perfect for my night in Stuttgart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great rating and the great description.We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you soon again. :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.