Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alex30

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1100 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
6.9

No complaints about the building or the staff, but the place was DEAD. On the upside, my dorm was almost empty so I slept really well. Close to transit but not really within a quick walk of anything worth doing. I'd choose another hostel if I ended up in Stuttgart again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best experience at a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thank you very much for this great review. We are very happy to hear that and hope to welcome you soon again. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

The rooms were simple, but comfortable. Lockers were school-size, and too small for big bags, so a lot of people's stuff would be left on the floor, but that didn't seem to cause a problem. Bathrooms were fine--again, really simple. Breakfast was standard, but I liked having that option, and would often pace myself to make the most of it (why not?). Bonus: your first beer at the hostel bar is only 1€! Overall a decent place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this great review and the good description. With our heart and passion we want to create a nice time to a reseanable price. Hopefully you´ll come back soon again. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel, clean, comfortable and the staff are really friendly. Would be happy to stay again. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this great review. We would also be happy to welcome you soon again. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2017
7.7

The staff were lovely and helpful and the location is pretty good - just a bit far from any laundry service. The stairs are many and quite precarious if you're carrying bags so be careful. Overall recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. The best laundry service is at the main station that´s by train just 5 minutes away. If you have problems with climbing stairs just inform us at check in than we can try to give you a bed on a lower floor. We hope to welcome you again.

31st Aug 2017
9.4

This a very cool building which I think added to the ambiance. Quick walk from several metros and close to several sites. Evening staff was very helpful, morning guy was a bit standoffish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Alex30 is a really great hostel. It has a great sociable terrace for summer evenings. The room was really spacious and clean. As were the showers, as well as being hot and powerful. Large lockers available for storing luggage after checkout and towels for showering were available at no extra cost, just a deposit. I certainly recommend staying here if you ever find yourself in Stuttgart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel easily accessible via the lightrail/underground/U-Bahn just three stops down from the Hauptbahnhof. Friendly staff with excellent English who gave me directions to local shops and helped me to practise my German. Breakfast is a bit expensive given the current sterling euro exchange rate but it was filling and tasty. Nice clean kitchen with large fridge. Good rooms with large lockers and comfy beds. Quiet but friendly atmosphere I'd definitely stay here again if I'm back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
9.7

Hostel Alex 30 was great. The staff was extremely helpful. The location was an easy walk to the city center. The WiFi was reliable, and fast. The lockers in the room are a bit loud to open, so I always felt like I was waking someone up accessing my stuff. If you need a parking space, make sure you check ahead. Their lot was full when I called, but I was able to find a Park and Ride lot at Albstraße Degerloch and take a 10min ride directly to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel and super friendly staff. Not a heap of atmosphere but a lovely kitchen/dining/bar area, very clean showers and none of that weird hostel smell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×