X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Alex30 Reviews

Alexanderstrasse 30, Stuttgart, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
798 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Nice small rooms of 3 and the kitchen and bathrooms are really clean. It is a little far to the main shopping area (15min walk), but that's not an issue if you ride public transport. The atmosphere is also really good, but mainly on the weekends. The demographics that stay at this hostel is also really big so you get to meet a lot of different people. Overall a great hostel!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your nice rating. We are happy you enjoyed the stay. We hope to welcome you soon again.

89%

The good: The staff was so nice and helpful, great suggestions! The atmosphere was nice, best kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel. The bathrooms and rooms were clean and useful. The bad: the location is meh, definitely safe, but it seemed to take a while to get anywhere. THE BEDS. OMG, those beds and pillows will haunt my back and neck for years. For the $, they should be able to buy new beds and pillows. You might as well sleep on the floor and fold up a couple washclothes to use as pillows.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your nice rating. We are very happy that you had a great time in the hostel and we could help you with our advices. Usually we have no complaints about the pillows , but we will replace gradually all the old cushions .

91%

Stayed in Alex 30 because I had to work on a job in Stuttgart. The hostel is very easy to reach from the main station. I found the rooms and the bathrooms very clean. The staff was very helpful and more than friendly! I loved the bar area with the sofa which was inviting for a friendly chat with travellers and the staff. The only thing that I found unpractical ( as a working person) were the cozy but little creaky beds (I did not want to wake anybody up). But a definite recommendation!

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great rating. We hope to welcome you soon again.

100%

A lovely place to stay :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great rating. Merry christmas and a happy new year. :-)

74%

Nice central little hostel Room wasn't ready on time which was a little inconvenient, but was still able to drop off bags Other slight criticisms: no elevator so lugging my bags up all the stairs was a little difficult, also having to leave the room key behind the reception desk meant quite a long wait while a large party was checking in when I just needed to quickly pop upstairs to grab something Good points: free tea was a nice touch and a cosy little bar downstairs Good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank your for the review. We are very sorry that you were not entirely happy with us. You don't have to wait for giving us the room key back, you could just leave it on the desk. We don't have an elevator, next time you could tell us to book a lower room for you. Anyways thank you for the positive impressions of our hostel and we hope to welcome you again :-)

86%

The hostel is placed really close to the city centre and it is easy to get there by tram. We enjoyed the atmosphere and we treasured a lot the support we got from the staff. A part from the relatively expansive breakfast, the Alex30 is an outstanding accomodation.

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Very helpful front desk and a good breakfast.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Clean hostel with excellent kitchen facilities, about a 10 minute walk to town or you can take the tram.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice rating and the good description. We hope to welcome you again.

77%

Easy to find. Location is good, close to the town center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your rating. We hope to welcome you soon again.

74%

It's a bit of a trek from the train station, but doable. The kitchen is absolutely fantastic. Some of the staff were really great, others not so much. It's quiet and on a quiet street which is nice for sleeping.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rating. From the main train station to the hostel the easiest way is taking the U-Bahn that just takes 5 minutes. We hope to welcome you again.

83%

well my roommates were talking till 1 oclock at night and they didn't allow me to sleep. They didn't care at all. The hostel should have some rules about silent hours if there are not already. Please notify any new visitor that after specific hour should be silent. The hostel as complete, it is very clean and comfortable.

  • 10th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice rating. We have flyers at the entrance which also says that after 10 p.m. should be silince in the room but normally this is not a problem. Next time just talk with us and we try to solve the problem.

77%

The hostel was quite quiet when I stayed but overall was nice, clean and a comfortable stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you again.

100%

Amazing breakfast! Definitely the highlight of the Hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great rating :-) We are happy to get a positive feedback for the breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again

100%

I´m very happy with this hotel. It´s very quiet with very few people, some people don´t like that but I do.


94%

Excellent accomodation, very friendly and likeable staff, some good beers and snacks, Rooms were very clean, beds comfy, toilets and showers etc were clean and in very good condition, modern in style, Definately a good budget option

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great rating. We hope to welcome you again.

91%

Really nice hostel near the centre of Stuttgart with easy access to an U-Bahn station. Very clean, good facilities and everyone seemed really friendly. The bar downstairs was also a very nice touch and had games and things available if you wanted. Would definitely go back again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your great rating and the great comment that really helps interested people. We hope to welcome you soon again

29%

i dont like that hostel,,very cold athmosphere,,paint without any kind of style

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Do you really think this i a fair rating? You gave us 1 point in security and Value for money? You paid 20 € for 4 bed male dorm room what was wrong with cleaness and the staff? Really unfair rating.

60%

Location is close to a metro stop and walking distance from downtown. Good security. Staff are very cold and rude. Wifi was sufficient. Great showers. Beds are very creaky and noisy. Minimal social space and almost no social atmosphere. Even though it was booked out, felt very empty and couldn't meet many other people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rating. You have been here during the beer fest so most people where at the beer fest till midnight. I don´t know why you felt that the stuff was rude and cold? We always try to help our guests but we also need to work so we maybe didn´t had so much time to talk. We have a bar area, a terrace for guests, a kitchen and a breakfast room for social space so normally enough possibilities to meet other people.

83%

The hostel is very well situated and clean. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. First time in Germany so maybe it's just the German way, but the staff could use a little enthusiasm when dealing with travelers. Overall, great value.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your rating. We are happy that you enoyed the stay. We hope to welcome you again.

77%

Informative, friendly helpful staff, only three short tram stops from the central railway station.


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Stuttgart Hostels

Please give us your feedback