Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alex30

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Alex30 Located at Alexanderstrasse 30, , Stuttgart.
Hostel Alex30
Germany
Stuttgart 70184 Alexanderstrasse 30
84% 860
48.7741371 9.1879391
Hostel Alex30
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
9.7

The price per night was great and affordable compared to other locations and prices in Germany. All the facilities I used such as the wifi, lockers, check-out lockers, the showers, and the kitchen were really good and the staff was also constantly available and kind. The location is great, it takes less than 10 minutes with the U-bahn from the central station and 15 by walk from the city center. I definitely recommend it to stay in Stuttgart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.1

Overall this was a good hostel for the city. The staff were friendly enough, no complaints there. The rooms were larger than average and the showers, while limited, were clean. Not far from the train or a 15 minute walk if you prefer, to the center of the city. The largest negative was the 8€ breakfast was simply too expensive for the offerings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice rating. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.1

Super Staff. Alles ist sauber und nur Hostel ist einbischen versteckt aber es ist näh von Hauptstraße. Danke! Kate Labas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Danke für die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns das es dir gut Gefallen hat und hoffen dich bald mal wieder bei uns begrüßen zu können.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
4.0

I arrived at 11am on a Friday, the man at the reception was terribly rude. Didn't give me a straight answer about anything and looked very disinterested. The rooms were very dirty and there was no sense of security, there were random people walking into the rooms even though they weren't staying in that room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I think it´s not very fair. You came at 11 am and the room wasn´t ready because our check in time is 2 pm. We tried to tell you that you could leave your luggage in the basement. In every dorm room is a private locker so it should be safe. Nobody said anythinng about dirt in the room. The dorm rooms will be cleaned every day.If there is anything just come to us directly and will solve the problem. Our cleaning stuff works 2 times a day.

5th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff was nice. It's close to public transportation so getting around was fairly easy. The atmosphere is pretty relaxed and the balcony is a cool feature. Breakfast was worth the extra few euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Small hostel in the centre of Stuggart. Very friendly and helpful staff! We had a 3 bed private, no bathroom in the room though but shared bathrooms and showers were right across the hall and were well maintained. Had a nice outdoor patio and small bar with decently priced drinks. We were only there for 1 night en route but would definitely go back again if ever in stuggart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.4

I found some of the staff to be a bit unfriendly. I didn't really enjoy being in the hostel as there didn't seem to be much mixing between guests or much of an atmosphere. Apart from that, the hostel provided just what it promised. It was basic, but clean and fairly well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. Sorry that you didn´t had a welcome feeling. We give the greatest possible effort to bring you a pleasant stay. The last days were very busy at the bar area, it occurs naturally, the group rather among stay for themselves, but usually many learn to know each other in the lobby. We like to convey. :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.7

The women who welcomed us on reception was extremely helpful and friendly, she told us the best places to eat and what to do within the local town, the hostel was really clean and couldn't fault the facilities! Absolutely loved this hostel! Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great rating. We are always happy when we could helped you and you had a good time. Hopefully you will visit us soon again. :-)

  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel, nice kitchen facilities. Bar/common area was nice and cozy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your nice rating. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay and we hope to welcome you soon again

17th Mar 2016
6.9

The walk from the train station was quite a bit of work... Stuttgart is a wonderful, but hilly city. The hostel is right next to a bus and tram station though, so it's not too hard to get to places. Overall, I think it's at least a decent hostel to stay at. I didn't do much at the hostel since I was just staying over for the night to explore the city early the next morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. By train it´s just 5 minutes away from the main station. We hope next time you stay longer and can explore our great city.:-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.