Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alex30

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Good for what it is. Not much atmosphere, but that was always expected. More of a youth hostel than a backpackers hostel. No complaints. Located in great area. Cheap and clean. Nice, friendly staff. Excellent kitchen facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abhi0687
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice location and easily accessible. Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Very centrally located, nice atmosphere. Overprized.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

This was a really nice hostel. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. Absolutely no complaints, loved this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vazonun2882923
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Very good value for money! The room I stayed in was spacious, with a very good sized locker to store valuables. Sockets near the bed, so it was perfect for keeping gadgets close while they were charging. The breakfast option is a little bit expensive, but the choice and quantity of food could make it worthwhile for some. If you're travelling alone, like myself, I recommend to spend a night in the hostel's bar, and I can assure you you won't be alone for the rest of your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location into the heart of Stuttgart. You can catch a tram from the hopbahhauf pretty much to the door of the hostel. Comfy bed, great that their kitchen is available to guests too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. Close to everything. Its closeness make up for the huge set of stairs you have to climb everyday. Excellent staff and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.7

Within walking distance of the centre. Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.6

The hostel is clean, and there is a kitchen that you can use. The breakfast is not included but you can reserve at the front desk, it costs 7 Euro which I think it is expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Get what you pay for, the rooms are hostel standard, can't say I had a pleasant stay with the people in my dorm. Location is great and close to the city centre!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank your for your great rating. We are happy you enjoyed the hostel. Next time please tell us you like to change the room. If we are not fully booked you can change the room. Hope to see you soon again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.