Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alex30

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Alex30 Located at Alexanderstrasse 30, , Stuttgart.
Hostel Alex30
Germany
Stuttgart 70184 Alexanderstrasse 30
82% 911
48.7741371 9.1879391
Hostel Alex30
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

I was greeted by a very friendly member of staff on arrival who explained the hostel and facilities. The room was clean and tidy and featured lockers large enough to store my bag pack. The kitchen was clearly labeled and tidy. Overall this hostel was perfect for my night in Stuttgart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Loved this little comfy hostel especially after too many mega hostels.staff are helpful,dorm was spacious,amenities clean,has a kitchen,lounge area and a tram stop at the door or short walk to Main sights.no elevator(I personally don't care) downfall is breakfast is 8euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.3

I stayed here multiple times, but right now I#m not sure if I'll continue doing so. The WiFi isn't working since weeks. First it was available everywhere, then only in the basement and since this time there is no internet at all. Furthermore the flexibility and booking procedure are from the 90ies.... The staff is OK but I only need them to hand me the keys and take my money, so not that much of a hard work. I'd prefer if the bathroom would be en-suite in the rooms instead of across the floor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
5.4

Ok as a stopover place in Stuttgart. Location is out of town, but easy to get to the center by train. Hostel has no atmosphere at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Good little hostel, bunk beds are a bit flimsy however they do the job. You can only use wifi in the common room however the kitchen is fantastic. Breakfast is pricy for what it is yet all the staff are very helpful and polite. Perfect location, would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
7.1

Pretty good hostel. It was worth three nights. The staff was pretty good and they showers are good. I have no complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Once again another top quality hostel we stayed in on our trip... Very welcoming lady greeted us and then proceeded to offer us a 1euro beverage to wet our appetite! Always appreciated after a long arse journey! Would deffo stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your warm words. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you soon again.

  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
4.3

No elevator for a 4 story building and if you are unlucky like us to take all the stairs up and down! No soap/shampoo in the bathroom. Very low pressure shower. Not good for the price you pay! 25 Euro for a 4 bed room. No air condition in the room and in summer time will be hot. The noisy church close by and will wake you up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We have an old house and it´s not possible to built an elevator. You can also see before you book that there is no elevator. Normally the guest bring their own shampoo. Liquid soap are on every toilet and shower. In German it´s not common to have air condition because there are not many hot days. We offer fans for renting without extra fee! Church bells are normal in Germany nearly everywhere is a chuch close by. We offer ear plugs for free.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Over all good stay. The room could use a couple more electric sockets though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you again.

11th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, great rooms with locks and lockers, great and inexpensive breakfast. Willing to accommodate you as much as possible. Could organize more group events to encourage guests to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.