Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alex30

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Single bed was great for the money, privacy was awesome. Close to the train station. Will definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for that awesome feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Your Alex30 team :)

22nd Mar 2017
9.1

For the price definitely worth it! Clean, safe and close to the station! Staff were really cool and helpful, the atmosphere is meh, nothing to do at the hostel really but to be honest I never spend much time inside... Breakfast really decent, rooms are clean so ss bathrooms! I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Very clean, spacious private room with minibar, cooking facilities and bar available. The hostel is close to the U Bahn and at a walkable distance to the town center. I enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review and the description. We hope to welcome you soon again.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 63 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

The 5bed dorm which I paid for on Hostelworld was actually a 6bed dorm. The staff told me that Hostelworld wont allow them to change it. Otherwise its a very good place to stay in the small city of Stuttgart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Wonderful! I'd stay again. I was in a 6 bed dorm. It was very clean, staff was friendly and it was easy to find walking from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel world is an awesome way to stay, very friendly, helpful and professional staff. clean and in the center of the city going any where in Stuttgart from their is super easy. I loved my stay special thanks for the hotel staff for being awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Good for what it is. Not much atmosphere, but that was always expected. More of a youth hostel than a backpackers hostel. No complaints. Located in great area. Cheap and clean. Nice, friendly staff. Excellent kitchen facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abhi0687
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

Nice location and easily accessible. Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.3

I had a nice stay for the Friday night. Being a single traveller i got talking to some people in the room and the hostel bar. I didn't have the breakfast but it seemed to be a very nice one. There's also a cosy cafe just up the road if you prefer to broaden your horizon slightly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Very centrally located, nice atmosphere. Overprized.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.