Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Alex30

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Alex30 Located at Alexanderstrasse 30, , Stuttgart.
Hostel Alex30
Germany
Stuttgart 70184 Alexanderstrasse 30
83% 888
48.7741371 9.1879391
Hostel Alex30
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
4.3

No elevator for a 4 story building and if you are unlucky like us to take all the stairs up and down! No soap/shampoo in the bathroom. Very low pressure shower. Not good for the price you pay! 25 Euro for a 4 bed room. No air condition in the room and in summer time will be hot. The noisy church close by and will wake you up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Over all good stay. The room could use a couple more electric sockets though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay and hope to welcome you again.

11th Jul 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, great rooms with locks and lockers, great and inexpensive breakfast. Willing to accommodate you as much as possible. Could organize more group events to encourage guests to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel. No complaints. Near the train but not much to do in the city. Cheap beers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating. We are sorry that you didn´t like Stuttgart we have also pretty places in the city center. Maybe you give Stuttgart a second chance :-)

26th Jun 2016
6.0

Honestly don't know why everyone else has such a high opinion of this place. One word to describe it would be dingy. Another word would be small. Maybe I've been spooled by better hostels but this was just extremely mediocre. Cleaner than expected though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. I do not know what you expect from a hostel, but as you said yourself everything was clean . They had a very reasonable price for the night so I do not understand why you rate us so bad .

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.4

A nice hostel with a good atmosphere. The dorm rooms were spacious with large lockers and lots of floor space, plenty of room for everyones luggage without crowding the rooms. There was a nice downstairs common area to buy drinks and meet people as well as a rooftop patio area to enjoy a drink and a chat. The rooms and bathrooms were all kept very clean. I unfortunately had a room right next to a busy road with cars and trams running well past midnight, and so was quite loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for your nice review and the good description. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay. We have ear plugs if that helps so otherwise if possible you can ask if there are other rooms available. We hope to welcome you again

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

I had no problems with the hostel, it was nice enough. Several clean separate showers and toilets, decent kitchen too. Pretty close to town. I would stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again

  • yamsuttoh7906
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Would be great with an elevator !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

+ location ist good + safe place + The bedrooms as well as the bathrooms were very clean and comfortable + the staff members were nice - the room's lockers are very noisy, so don't forget your ear plugs in the night - great bar, but the prices are not at all "hostel" prices (you might pay even less in some bars downtown) After all great hostel! I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice chilled hostel. There is a bar so it is easy to meet people. Would recommend for a short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.