Hostelworld.com

Hostel Alice

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Alice Located at Rua Harmonia, 1275, , Sao Paulo.
Hostel Alice
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05435001 Rua Harmonia, 1275
89% 389
-23.5477006 -46.6918408
Hostel Alice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Location and security are great! Common area is nice! Bathroom floor is old and therefore looks dirty, even when is not. The cleanliness could be better, especially in the bathroom. I don't know why, but the room doors are always open, so it can be loud if you want to sleep longer. They ran out of coffee, juice and butter before the breakfast time was over. I sent a review to them and was promptly answered by the owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.3

Rooms are small and luckily was not hot days because the ventilator does not work so good, the area outside is very nice and good for meeting the people, unfurtunelly due to the noise restriction you can stay there late at night, breakfast is not good, the cheese and mortadela arelow quality, on Sunday they are not cleaning people so the bad rooms are extremely dirty, rest of the days the cleaning people are there and it is very but very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2016
10.0

Wish we could have stayed longer, staff were so helpful - I had a medical query and they helped me so much! Thank you! Hostel is near lots of restaurants and bars and really close to the metro. Good breakfast too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
8.9

Security and Location are excellent. Its nearby a metro station (5 mins) and supermarkets, restaurants (10 mins). Staff is very nice and helpful. Atmosphere is nice and some events organized by the hostel are given. Bathrooms are mostly clean but could be improved. Rooms are too small for the quantity of beds. Wifi worked fine and they have also a computer where you can check you e-mails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steverieski
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Location in Vila Madalena is great and close to transport and cool restaurants/bars. Staff are Amazingly friendly/fun! Different activity going on in the hostel every night that you could get involved with if you wanted. . . And to top it off having an N64 with 007 and MarioCart was classic! Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
8.6

Nice place, but not as nice as other places we've stayed with such a high rating. Breakfast was amazing! The only big downer was that money was stolen from my bag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
10.0

I love Hostel Alice because is one of bests in São Paulo. The place is good, the people who work there is nice and kind. Everytime i go to São Paulo i stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
6.9

Bathrooms were not cleaned well and paper towels were used up and not restocked during my three night stay. Clumps of hair sat on the floor of the showers and there was a bad smell coming from the toilets most of the time. Staff could be more knowledgable regarding how to get around and the different museums in the area (such as the urban art musem). Good location but still a decent 15/20 minute walk to the busiest part of Vila Madelena. The walk back to the hostel is mostly uphill.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff, great location, comfortable beds in spacious rooms and clean and modern kitchen and bathroom. I wish I would have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2016
10.0

The staff were so welcoming and fun, and helped us with anything we needed. Near to lots of fun bars and some good restaurants and very close to the metro. Would definitely come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.