Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Alice

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Alice Located at Rua Harmonia, 1275, , Sao Paulo.
Hostel Alice
Brazil
Sao Paulo Sao Paulo 05435001 Rua Harmonia, 1275
89% 397
-23.5477006 -46.6918408
Hostel Alice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Great stay at hostel Alice! Awesome location and staff are super friendly. Great breakfast provided in the morning and they even have Netflix for us to use!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Great place, only 1 block from the metro, so super easy to get into town. Nice breakfast and nice staff. Atmosphere was a little down only because we the only guests with about 10 staff members! But they were all really friendly. We ended up having a 6 bed dorm to ourselves, I guess its just no the season for Sao Paulo. But we still had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with a fantastic location in he heart of Vila Madalena. Staff are fantastic, lots of nice social areas and a good breakfast included in the prize. Very easy to meet people and I can't recommend it highly enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Location and security are great! Common area is nice! Bathroom floor is old and therefore looks dirty, even when is not. The cleanliness could be better, especially in the bathroom. I don't know why, but the room doors are always open, so it can be loud if you want to sleep longer. They ran out of coffee, juice and butter before the breakfast time was over. I sent a review to them and was promptly answered by the owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2016
6.3

Rooms are small and luckily was not hot days because the ventilator does not work so good, the area outside is very nice and good for meeting the people, unfurtunelly due to the noise restriction you can stay there late at night, breakfast is not good, the cheese and mortadela arelow quality, on Sunday they are not cleaning people so the bad rooms are extremely dirty, rest of the days the cleaning people are there and it is very but very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2016
10.0

Wish we could have stayed longer, staff were so helpful - I had a medical query and they helped me so much! Thank you! Hostel is near lots of restaurants and bars and really close to the metro. Good breakfast too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
8.9

Security and Location are excellent. Its nearby a metro station (5 mins) and supermarkets, restaurants (10 mins). Staff is very nice and helpful. Atmosphere is nice and some events organized by the hostel are given. Bathrooms are mostly clean but could be improved. Rooms are too small for the quantity of beds. Wifi worked fine and they have also a computer where you can check you e-mails.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steverieski
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Location in Vila Madalena is great and close to transport and cool restaurants/bars. Staff are Amazingly friendly/fun! Different activity going on in the hostel every night that you could get involved with if you wanted. . . And to top it off having an N64 with 007 and MarioCart was classic! Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
8.6

Nice place, but not as nice as other places we've stayed with such a high rating. Breakfast was amazing! The only big downer was that money was stolen from my bag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
10.0

I love Hostel Alice because is one of bests in São Paulo. The place is good, the people who work there is nice and kind. Everytime i go to São Paulo i stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.