Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Altair

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.7
Rating 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 5.3
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.7
Rating 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 5.3
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.2
Hostel Altair Located at 10 Rue de Suisse, , Nice.
Hostel Altair
France
Nice 06000 10 Rue de Suisse
57% 425
43.7031372 7.2646370
Hostel Altair
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
5.4

The room was too small for 4 people. We couldn't even move around. We had to had our stuff on our beds to make space for walking plus the kitchen that we had had nothing in it, not even a spoon. On the other hand location was great and if you want a cheap hostel that's probably an ok option.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Aug 2016
3.1

Very rude staff who show lack of interest in working and often talk loudly through the night despite having closed off the public areas to guests. Also charge a ludicrous 30 euro deposit on entry key. Do not reccomend staying here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
2.0

The hostel has a fraud system. The staff told me I could leave my bags there and keep the keys until my return to Nice in 4 days. A €30 dep was left. When I returned the owner ref to give me my €30 saying that is not allowed to leave bags and keep the keys. Why didn't he confirm the information given by his staff? Why didn't he check the info in the book? They do do it intentionally to steal money from the guests. This case is being investigated by the Fraud Prevention Center in France.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff and very good location, will be back definitely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Checkin time writes here starts from 12.30 pm but when i went to hostel, i saw "6.00 pm" check in time and they tried to refuse me until 6pm. after i told them "you write 12.30 on hostelworld" they accepted. women at reception was really gentle. my dorm room was really small and beds were not heigh too. but, its a hostel as its price. so its not a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

What a good deal this hostel was. The location , the staff, the rooms with their bathrooms, the common kitchen and their common room, the free WiFi and the rest of their servive, everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
2.0

Unbelievably unfriendly personal.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • moeller2102
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a very good experience at this hostel :) The Staff is friendly and beautiful, the kitchen is nice and the armosphere is good! Value for money;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CamilleCruz1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.6

This hostel is very close to the main strip however it is situated in a slightly dodgy area. The hostel has no elevator so you have to climb up two sets of marginally steep stairways. There is a 30€ deposit for the key which seems outrageous. The rooms were quite clean but very cramped. The small balcony was an added bonus. We attempted to do laundry but we were told we had to use both the washer AND dryer and this was non negotiable. Also the WiFi was bad in some areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • raymondwhite
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great stay/value. When we arrived we got redirected to a different building (a newer, nice room 800m away but with no common room). It was comfortable, although there were a few new room things to be fixed. There was an airconditioner there, but not finished and not working; there was an electric shock that was sent out through 2 of the bedside lamps (actually quite dangerous!); the microwave can't be plugged in from its current location; a plug near the stove came out and a poor stove design.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.