Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel America do Sul

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Everything was great but the wifi connection could use a little work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

I really liked this hotel. It was out of season, so there were almost no other guests and no atmosphere. I think they organise stuff there when it's high season, but not whilst I was there. Warm showers and good wifi; a great breakfast that is served until 11am for lazy starts. The staff were really friendly and it's a fantastic location for the beach and particularly the sunset dune.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
8.3

It was great in general but sometimes some employees were lazy because they were high. Breakfast very good but if you were a little bit late (bfast is till 11, we were at 10 and you couldnt find that much left

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice place and crow!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SolangeValerie
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel is amazing. Amazing location, nice staff.. in the town itself there is not much to do when it rains but the staff made sure we had a good time. Good atmosphere, good breakfast. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i've ever been! Everything was perfect! Thanks, girls for the stay! Congratulations for the Hostel! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

I have stayed in America do Sul for 9 days, and I could'nt have asked for more. An incredible hostel, great atmosphere, the staff were beyond great. They were more than just a hostel staff, they were friends. Thank you for making my stay in Jeri an experience I won't forget, Brenda, Dona Silvi and sweet little Sofia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.1

Lots of music all day - you have to like that :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.