Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Amfora

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 93 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Amfora Located at Vladimira Gortana 10, , Pula.
Hostel Amfora
Croatia
Pula Istria, Fazana 52212 Vladimira Gortana 10
91% 93
44.9258196 13.8040852
Hostel Amfora
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.9

We were glad to have picked this hostel in Fazana instead of one in Pula. Great location, close to the beach, supermarket and bus stop into Pula. The owner was fantastic, so nice and helpful and the cleaning lady was lovely too. Would recommend staying there to anyone going to the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

This is a good hostel, near to pula and Rovinj and 2 minutes from the beach. I have no complaints other than there is not many toilets or showers and they charged quite a lot extra for taxes which I wasn't aware of and haven't had to pay at other hostels. Good value for money anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely friendly helpful staff! Would definitely recommend to anyone and would love to go back at some point! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Can't fault the location. Just two minutes walk from the beach and bus stop for Pula. Staff are so helpful and friendly and really make the place. Only downfall was kitchen facilities are limited but it's so cheap to eat out in Fazana this didn't prove to be a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel! No lockers but not really any need, we did leave before check out though so didn't need anywhere to store luggage so can see how this could be a problem. Super close to the beach. Lovely place for a chill out, as not really a good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Near to the beach and park Close to Pula if u have own means Helpful staff A little short of electric sockets Very flexible about check out. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely clean hostel really friendly and helpful staff always wanting to make your stay the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, the owner is really kind and he'll help you with almost anything. The location of the hostel is also great. I'd recommend it anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place super near the water. Staff was lovely. Small super town cute. I would totally recommend this place to any one who is looking for a peaceful place where to rest. Fazana is a lovely small town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Place is perfect for the pace of the town. Steps from the beach and grocery store. No lockers but no need. Crimeless place. Super clean but do have to wait for a bathroom during busy morning times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.