Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Amfora

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Amfora Located at Vladimira Gortana 10, , Pula.
Hostel Amfora
Croatia
Pula Istria, Fazana 52212 Vladimira Gortana 10
92% 72
44.9258196 13.8040852
Hostel Amfora
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacobgsb713
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

The owner or the only staff member we ever met was such a good guy. He helped us with everything we might need, the Hostel itself was pretty mediocre. Even though there was a low amount of bathrooms it didn't become an issue. However the kitchen was the only issue I had with the place, no plates or oven and only pretty bad knives. In a town that is SO touristy and pricy it is a pretty important thing to have a nice kitchen, a lot of the backpackers I know are on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice, clean hostel in the coastal village of Fažana near Pula. Well situated for the beach and food and just an easy bus ride away from Pula. Ivan, the owner, was incredibly friendly and helpful and gave us all the information we needed. Only minor issues were air conditioning being very cold and no way to change that and that there was only one toilet/shower per gender per floor of 20+ people. Would definitely stay here again, had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a great location. It's right next to the main city area and super close to the beach. There is also a supermarket basically in front of the hostel. Fažana is also only about a 10 minute drive from Pula. The owner is super nice, helpful and basically around all day if you need anything. The kitchen doesn't have a stove or bowls but that's no problem. It has a microwave, George Foreman type grills, fridges, silverware, plates, cups, and straws.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great value for money in this hostel. The staff are incredibly helpful and will tell you how to maximise your stay in this area. The hostel is very clean and has all necessary facilities. Pula is very accessible , only a 15 minute bus journey, but in my opinion the local area in Fazana is nicer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.6

The staff was the best part about staying here. They were extremely helpful and gave great advice on how to get around Pula. They really care about their guests here and it shows. However, the facilities were okay. Wifi was not always great. The location is a 10 minute drive from the city center by bus or taxi. And there was no security for our belongings, which was a little stressful at times. But the atmosphere was good and we are thankful for all the help we received from the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

This is one of the best hostels been to a great place to go. The location is great in a nice coastal resort away from the bustle and industry in puka. The owner is very friendly and helpful even setting up the football game outside for us to watch on tv. Easily the cleanest hostel I have ever been as he regular checks for cleanliness. On arrival he upgraded is to a private room as we were staying several days and was all round good stay. Only downside is the lack of facilities like a oven or hob

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. We came to Fazana as a last minute decision as a place to relax for a few days and were very glad we did. The hostel is in a great location, less than a 2 minute walk down the street and you're at the sea and in the other direction is a supermarket. Ivan at the hostel is exceptional at making you feel welcome and helping out whenever he can! Would highly recommend this accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tannisperault
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Really great stay, located outside of Pula 50Metres from the beach, but an easy bus ride into Pula. Very clean, and incredibly helpful staff. Would recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
6.9

It was good for what you paid. We used it as a stop over to get to Italy not really a hostel vibe, more like a hotel but it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Had a nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.