Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Amfora

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
9.1

I stayed at Hostel Amfora with my friends for 3 nights. We had a very good experience staying here. Beautiful beach is just a minute away, with plenty of restaurants. Very friendly staff who takes care of their guests. They provided us with all information that we needed. Best place to stay if one wants to visit Brijuni National Park or engage with some water sports.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Had a great stay here. The hostel is right by the beach. Ivan, the owner, is the nicest and most helpful guy. The room had air-con and the hostel was very clean. The kitchen had only a microwave and a kettle, but there are plenty of restaurants near by to eat at. There is also a supermarket and a bakery at the end of the road. I would definitely recommend this hostel, and if I was in Fazana again I would stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

This was a really good hostel easy walking distance from the beach. Ivan was really helpful. I will certainly be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! Very relaxing spot. Great host too. Only problem is average internet, but who needs that at the beach anyway?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, Ivan the manager is fantastic and helpful. Super affordable and right by the beach and the beautiful city of Fažana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay and we loved both the hostel and the super cozy Faźana city. The hostel owner Ivan is such a humble and nice guy and was very easy to connect with. The stony croatian-style beach was only a short walk away from the hostel and there was plenty of nice restaurants and bars along the coast line. We shared room with some amazing people and would have loved to stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Right next to the beach, short bus to pula centre, great owner who was very helpful and a good laugh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely owner and a great location, would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.1

Main building was full and I was driven about 200 meters to a very nice villa.The room was a decent size,clean and had a nice view. Manager was very helpful and remembered me from two years ago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay at the Hostel Amfora, great location, great atmosphere and last but not the least, friendly staff. The Hostel owner Ivan is so lovely giving us little tips and telling us what was going on around the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.