Hostelworld.com

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown Located at Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown, Mexico City.
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown
Mexico
Mexico City 06010 Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown
84% 620
19.4368296 -99.1327071
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
5.4

The hostel doesn't reflect the description on hostel world. Our room did not have a TV. It was very basic with only beds and a bathroom. The building was noisy as if there was still construction going on. There are no 2 tours included as described on the ad. In fact the city tour costs $500 and the tours only run if they get enough people, which they often don't. When checking out early I was told I was due no refund, even though the policy you sign on check in is a 50% refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
5.7

Very un friendly policy. 20 pesos per day for bag storage, Alcohol from outside of the hostel is not allowed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Great location, awesome safety, great receptionists, ample space. Overall 100% satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Burkut
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Highly recommended... You have free breakfast and dinner included in the price...5 min walk to the historic center Zocalo and the metro station....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashszcz1329
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

The staff at Amigos Downtown was so wonderful - especially the cleaning staff, with Victor as its friendly leader! ! ! It was such a joy to wake up and have him greet me for breakfast everyday. He was so warm and thoughtful in the way that he welcomed everyone to breakfast and approached his job with such passion and enthusiasm. The whole staff was so helpful with sharing information about directions, nearby attractions, train station tips. This place was so great that I came back twice! Awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.7

The metro directions aren't fully right from airport.you need to transfer from the pink line at Pino Suarez to blue line and get off at zocolo.The hostel is very clean.stayed in private room.Hot showers always.Bed was awful and pillow was worse.But those are the only negative things.The breakfast is bread beans and maybe eggs or something else with fruit and cereal.The dinner one night was pastas but I never ate dinner to comment on taste.good location for metro base as well.BEWARE PICKPOCKETERS

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
5.1

I hate giving bad reviews. But this hostel literally stinks. First, the bathrooms don't have hand soap. Unhygienic. Second, the free breakfasts and dinners don't have a constant heat source, so the food cools off to a perfect temperature for bacteria to thrive. Unsanitary. Finally, The sewage fumes creep back up through the shower drain, which saturates the air in the dorm rooms that don't have Windows for ventilation. This is TOXIC. Add this to the fact you can't have your own alcohol.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2016
8.9

Great place to stay - central, safe, with friendly staff and good food and coffee. The rooftop is peaceful. The only thing to note is that the doors to each room are glass, and the sound carries up and down the stairwell, but other than that, the place was great. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
10.0

it was a surprize as this was my first visit, just of the main road, though all roads seem main in downtown mexico city. Easy to find , staff, Hector, Jasmine, jose, and all more than kind and patient with me, will be back on my trip out from mexico city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
9.1

The two meals provided were pretty good, especially most of the breakfasts. They were served, mostly, with great attitudes. We were pleased to have a room with it's own shower etc. A pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.