Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Location is pretty good, short walk to Metro and downtown. The Hostel was clean and the staff were​ friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in central location to the Zocalo. With breakfast and dinner included you won't want to leave the hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

We enjoyed staying in Mexico City and the hostel was in a good location close to the main sights in the Centro area. We enjoyed the dinner buffet, which was nice food and included. The hostel has a rooftop bar and the bartender is awesome, but overall the hostel doesn't really have any atmosphere.. The cleaning staff are great and really friendly, but some of the reception staff didn't seem very interested or helpful. Wasnt the most amazing place to stay, but was very close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Great location right in the Historic Centre. Its about 2/3 blocks away from any people at night so it can feel a bit uneasy walking at night (its hustle n bustle during the day) but in saying that there are still few ppl about incl. lots of police. Reception girl is a bit rude but the rest of the staff stay out of your way. Double room is clean and very large (by hostel standards). Breakfast is basic. Dinner much of the same. Plently of street food and restaurants about 2/3 blocks away though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.6

I wouldn't recommend this for older people (like me!) as there are a huge number of stairs. But we were treated well, with courtesy and were assisted with extra needs we had since my husband was getting around on crutches! The room itself was pretty basic, although described and "en suite". A table and chairs would have been helpful, and somewhere to hang clothes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
6.6

Not bad for Mexico City. Typical complaint that the wifi is spotty blah blah blah. Cheap and in a Good location. Dorms have bathroom ensuite which is wonderful. Probably would stay somewhere else next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Disregard negative reviews. I had a private room here for 3 nights, and could not ask for much more. Hostel location is PERFECT. Very close to metro, great restaurants all over the place. Place was clean, and my sheets were changed every day. There is a bar on the roof that provided great times with other residents. Great place. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.0

They cancelled my reservation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Dec 2016
5.7

The beds are uncomfortable, the top bunk is very low which means you can't sit up on the lower bed. Someone was drilling on our first night. The next night there was a party which was supposed to end at 11. Fine. But it didn't. An hour later the blasting music stopped but it was followed by another hour of shouting, clashing and banging. Noise echoes throughout the hostel. The location is good and they provide breakfast and dinner which is good if you're on a budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.