Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown Located at Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown, Mexico City.
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown
Mexico
Mexico City 06010 Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown
84% 644
19.4368296 -99.1327071
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good value, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Was nothing going on in the evenings so was really quiet, also the beds were like prison beds. Plenty to see in the surrounding area although is no nightlife midweek

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location. Very close to the main square and most of the sites of the historical centre. There's also pretty good breakfast and a decent dinner included (which is a bonus). There just isn't that much of a social atmosphere if that's what you're looking for. And the beds and pillows (as mentioned by others) aren't that comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed in a 3 bed room for 3 nights. Nice small room. The mattress is pretty thin and hard to sleep on. The first two nights i was alone so i just put two mattresses in my bed. Breakfast and dinner are pretty simple but good. You can get as much as u want and there are always some fruits for breakfast. It also varies every day a bit. The hostel is pretty noisy u hear people at 5 o clock in the morning walking, arriving,... The rooftop bar is open till 10 or 11 pm and always funny!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my third time to stay in this hostel. I really enjoy coming back, because it is centraly based. The breakfast and dinner are very delicious, so there is no need to cook at all. The staff is always friendly and ready to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Good solid hostel in a great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such a nice time! Wish I could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Great all around! Great people coming through. Incredibly friendly staff- Very accommodating. Location is just a block away from the main attractions. 2 small cons: -Internet is a 7/10 -Beds are a little on the hard side Otherwise - looking for a great hostel that has a warm lively vibe? You got it! Hostel Amigo Suites is the place to be :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
5.4

Beds are absolutely horrible I imagine the same are used in prisons. Reception also not really good... Rooftop was cool though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

They provide excellent breakfasts and dinners. You can save so much money on your food bill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.