Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown Located at Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown, Mexico City.
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown
Mexico
Mexico City 06010 Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14, Downtown
81% 660
19.4368296 -99.1327071
Hostel Amigo Suites Downtown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Felt a little dirty and cramped, and the bathroom right in the room doesn't allow for much privacy. Staff was really nice and the shortcomings were mostly balanced out by meals being included. Wouldn't necessarily pick this spot if you're looking for a clean and comfortable environment, but it seems like a fun place to meet people and get the most value out of your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.3

This was a safe, relaxed place to stay with clean, comfortable rooms. I felt that the atmosphere was positive for travellers and I enjoyed the free breakfast at the rooftop bar! It would have been nice if there was more tourist information available such as pamphlets and information at the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.9

No hot water, then no water at all, and then flooding through room.. Ffs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Amazing location. Warm water. Good staff (at least the majority were nice). Good value for money. Roaches in several places :S not recommended if you don't like stairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
4.6

Terrible hostel. If you like sleeping at night don't stay there. The walls are so thin that we could hear everything the people in the room next to us were saying, and the doors are glass doors, so you feel like you're sleeping outside. When we arrived at night the guy at the door didn't seem to care about our arrival. I asked him if I could refill my water bottle, and he said that the kitchen was closed and they don't offer filtered water, so stay thirsty my friends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.7

Great location, good value for money. The food is okay as well, just get there at the beginning of meals when it's still warm. Could have been cleaner, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good value, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Really good hostel!!! The inclusive breakfast & DINNER is something unrivaled around the world let alone Mexico! Good location near the main square, staff are very friendly, all in all a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Was nothing going on in the evenings so was really quiet, also the beds were like prison beds. Plenty to see in the surrounding area although is no nightlife midweek

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location. Very close to the main square and most of the sites of the historical centre. There's also pretty good breakfast and a decent dinner included (which is a bonus). There just isn't that much of a social atmosphere if that's what you're looking for. And the beds and pillows (as mentioned by others) aren't that comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.