Hostelworld.com

Hostel Amigo

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Amigo Located at Isabel la Catolica #61 col. centro Z.C, , Mexico City.
Hostel Amigo
Mexico
Mexico City Distrito Federal 06000 Isabel la Catolica #61 col. centro Z.C
75% 773
19.4299395 -99.1369235
Hostel Amigo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2016
8.0

This hostel used to be better! But now all the beds have been replaced for bunk beds, making terrible noise at night and sleeping nearly impossible. What a pity, if all the rest is really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • frankie-m
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
26th Feb 2016
5.7

Very average hostel. I didn't have a very good experience with one of the receptionists who was pretty incompetent with trying to give me a key to the room. The hostel only had one key for the dorm room, which one of the other guests had. So I couldnt even go into the room for an hour because 'i had to wait for the other guest to come back with the key'. -_- not happy about. Other than that, I guess the hostel okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2016
3.1

One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. Dirty pillows with no pillow covers - we asked at the reception for the covers but they didn't have any. Men bathroom was completely gross - all the toilets blocked with fecales and toilet paper. Flushing the toilet made the water go out. Urinals in the same state full of urine and not flushing. The rooms have an aperture over the door and you can hear all your neighbours slamming the doors at night and early morning. "Free" breakfast with a tips box

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
8.9

bathroom could be cleaner, breakfast could be niceer, but amacing place. I definitely recomend this hostel for every bagpacker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
7.1

Good location. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Toilets were very smelly! No wifi in my room. Overall a decent place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
7.4

Nice breakfast and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
8.9

Very good place, location amidst the historical downtown of Mexico City, with many bars and attractions nearby. Would be better though if the television wasnt generally in its highest volume and if there were more furniture in the place to eat breakfast. Also there werent any games available, and the refrigerator open for guests was very small and full Good breakfast, very clean, totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2015
10.0

In general, a good value for money including breakfast and dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Lucia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2015
8.0

Kool hostel. Could do a better job at cleaning bathrooms.great breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2015
8.6

Good hostel within easy walking distance of the main Zocalo, very easy to get to from the TAPO on the metro. The "bar" (a fridge) was out of beer when I was there, but that was better because we could just walk to the nearby Oxxo. Good common areas, easy to socialise. Wifi worked everywhere & was fast. Few strange long-termers in my dorm, but other than that this hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.