Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ana Rijeka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 4.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 4.4
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 4.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 4.4
Hostel Ana Rijeka Located at Riva Boduli 7, , Rijeka.
Hostel Ana Rijeka
Croatia
Rijeka 51000 Riva Boduli 7
53% 143
45.3245678 14.4414706
Hostel Ana Rijeka
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff are awesome, there was this crazy guy searching everyone because he lost his passport and the staff handled him perfectly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
4.3

Nothing works in this place. The showers only have a flimsy curtain that fell down a lot. There was no place to hang the nozzle so I constantly had to pick it up to wash. The lockers didn't work either. NOT VERY CLEAN!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
3.4

Quite dirty and no kitchen. Otherwise ok

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

i recomend this hostel hostel have great location, clean , good staff and super atmosfere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Its a place to spend the night in Rijeka, considering that's the cheapest one. They have lockers, where you can leave your important belongings. Not really a backpacker, travellers atmosphere but its ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Well, the security of the hostel was not the best, one night there wasn't any hot water and I really didn't like the bunk beds, because the upper one was too low, so it was very uncomfortable to get to the lower one. But on the other hand the location of the hostel was great and the lady at the reception desk was nice even when I woke her up in the middle of the night to check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
2.0

Stayed in 20 hostels never had such bad experience. Had to wake the receptionist up to check out at 10am (she sleeps in the corridor) I asked about a kitchen and it was "tommorrow, if I can be arsed cleaning". Refrigerator is in the bathroom covered in mould. No doors on the toilets just shower curtains (people kept just opening them whilst in use) Every night the doors left wide open. No common room or"hot tub & plAsma scene tv" and the room pictured doesn't exist DO NOT STAY! False advertising

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

The security wasn't great. For example the lockers there had the owner's stuff in, no lockable dorms and the front door was either left open if she were in or locked if she was not, and it was nearly impossible to lock or unlock it yourself without the correct 'wiggling' technique but once you got it down it was good. Showers and toilets were clean, hot water worked, free wifi but it wasn't very strong in our dorm, beds were comfy. Would stay again but would stay somewhere a bit more sec

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.