Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.0
Rating 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.6
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 4.6
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.2
BOOK NOW
5.0
Rating 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.6
  • Security 5.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 4.6
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 4.0
  • Facilities 4.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Great cheap central hostel. Can meet lots of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
2.9

Absolutely not recommended ever in life. Very uncomfortable vibe. They used the trick of the double booking also with us and we slept on terrace with owners. Awful. Assolutamente non raccomandato, tutto è a pagamento anche il wifi. Atmosfera insostenibile. Prenotano più volte ogni letto ogni sera e siamo state costrette a dormire sulla terrazza coi proprietari, senza ottenere uno sconto rispettabile! Terribile

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cbradbery
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
4.0

It was filthy worse than sleeping on the floor of a cellar. The owner has a bad attitude, The beds are so loose they literally sway . The shower has tiles missing no door or holder for the shower head (as it's broken). Every night the owner over books so the last guests are forced to sleep outside on the balcony with no discount. There are no sheets provided and the aircon is STRICTLY controlled by the owner. My bed was given away every night I came home and I was told to simply find a spare.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • krmhominho6070
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
6.9

they say to keep you stuff in the lockers but at the room had 4 lockers for 10 people, 2 of them were broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
5.1

The location of the hostel is really perfect but for the rest I don't have a lot of positif things to say. The hostel was really dirty, we had to pay for wifi, for blankets, for everything. It was kind of annoying. The owner helped us but she looked quit annoyed with all our questions, she had no maps and did not give any advice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2017
4.0

The only good thing about this hostel is its location. You have to pay for WiFi, top sheet, and luggage storage after you check out. There were people sleeping in the common areas at night. The showers would go from boiling hot to freezing cold. No air conditioning in the 4 bed dorm, just a fan. Only enough lockers for 2/4 people in the 4 bed dorm. No lock on the dorm room. Receptionist was constantly smoking. Reception, kitchen and bathrooms were dirty. Not enough toilet paper. Don't stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
2.9

Not as advertised Have to pay for bed sheets, pay for wifi, pay to leave your bag after you check out. Very dirty, some rooms with no aircon. I understand it explained on the description was not the best facilitys. However for that price it was not okay. I have stayed in worse places for maybe £4 a night . But for the price expected better! Would urge everyone not to stay there. Pay a tiny bit more and you will get a much better hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
2.6

When I arrived at hostel Ana, having confirmed my reservation by phone in the morning, I was told they had double booked my bed and I had to move to another dorm. This was in a residential area approximately 1 mile away. This was a flat with very old bunk beds in every room with no aircon, no fan, no curtains, no key for the door and no lockers with one bathroom for the entire place. Despite having travelled extensively, this was without doubt the worst Hostel I have stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hanzbailey038401
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
5.7

The hostel had the perfect location, was around 10 min walk to the beach, old town was right across the road and supermarkets were close by. The hostel it's self wasn't very organised. There was never a lot of space for people the bathrooms never had toilet paper and you couldn't even look your dorm room door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
4.0

The hostel wasn't clean and had no security what so ever. The dorms weren't individually locked so anyone could just walk into them. Most of the rooms only had 2/3 lockers which either Were broken or were to small to fit you pack into. The toilets weren't clean at all and most of the toilet and shower doors didn't have effective locks. If I had been by myself, I would of moved hostel. If you're looking for a cheep hostel for 1 night I'm a group it's alright, but otherwise I wouldn't reccomend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.