Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ana

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 4.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 4.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 5.1
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.7
Hostel Ana Located at Hrvojeva 6, , Split.
Hostel Ana
Croatia
Split n/a 21000 Hrvojeva 6
55% 444
43.5082560 16.4413726
Hostel Ana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2015
8.0

Really helpful staff! In a great location near Parliament and Nygati station. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2015
5.7

Awesome location but the staff doesn't really care about the place. If you can choose, don't stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2015
2.6

The worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Do not stay here!! Staff were very unwelcoming, a group of men sitting/sleeping on the terrace. Room had very little space, only 1 working light, no windows, 1 portable air con unit that didn't work properly, dirty showers and toilets, no locking doors and no lockers to keep valuables secure. I was meant to stay 4 nights and left after 1 it was that bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2015
4.3

Common areas, especially the bathroom and toilets should be cleaned very well at least 3 time per day, there a lot of people staying at the place and it gets dirty very soon. All the toilets and bathrooms need a proper mechanical ventilation systems, the air in there becomes rarefied, very hot, hard to breath. I know is summer but in the rooms is very hot too, just one fan for a room of 8 people is not enough. I've stayed in so much better hostels for less price. Location is the only pro of it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
4.3

Not much space in the rooms so hard to keep lugage in there and move around. The lockers are there but none of them work, actually all broken. There is no key for the door to your room and the kitchen and common room is right outside the room so it gets very loud when your trying to sleep. The toilets and showers were gross the was a urinal right next to the sink. And showers ran out of hot water fast, woke up the next morning and there were people sleeping in the common room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • DanielR87
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
14th Aug 2015
7.1

Good little hostel in a very central location. You get what you pay for here and that's fine. The staff are helpful and friendly and rooms not too bad. A little hot in the summer but the aid of a room fan does help out a bit. Security is ok with lockers in the dorm rooms. Showers smelt a little bit but not the worst we've done stayed in. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here when in Split

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2015
2.0

Horrible!! Everything was dirty! We found BLOOD in our beds!!! Do not go there web had an horrific experience! This place looks like a nightmare!!!! Our room was without window and it was impossibile to sleep because of the heat! Absolutely unacceptable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2015
3.1

The only thing good about this hostel was its location. Anyone can walk in at anytime as the reception is at the end of the hallway. We were two girls travelling and both of our beds broke twice with the wood slabs falling through the bottom (we had a top and a bottom bunk). The kitchen, bathrooms and entire facility really looked like they hadn't been cleaned ever. We felt very uncomfortable sitting in the common space as it was occupied by the guy running the place and his friends all the time

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2015
3.4

As this place has its great location it is on the second story (three flights of stairs), if travelling without gps it is incredibly difficult to find as there are only two sign, one visible from the street. The staff beckon you down the dark dingy corridor to check you in, not a smile to be seen on anyone of their faces. The young boys running the hostel have invited all their friends who play loud music in the common area, and control the communial computer. Wifi didn't reach my room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2015
3.4

The worst hostel i've ever been at. The receptionist, was so angry at drunk with his trousers open when we arrived. We didn't felt welcome at all. And we didnøt lkike to spend time at the hostel. All the time the receptionist was sitting in the social area with his 4 cousins playing loud croatian hip hop music on two different computers at same time. So no one else was using the room. The beds so really bad to. I was laying straight on the feathers, and the aircondition didn't work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.