X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Ana Reviews

Hrvojeva 6, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

54%

Rating
320 Total Reviews
  • 55%Value For Money
  • 45%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 52%Staff
  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 47%Cleanliness
  • 45%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

26%

The room was really hot, no air conditioning, it was difficult to sleep due lot of noises in the common area too and the hostel was really dirty in general.


60%

Great location. Can't drink alcohol in main common area

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Never go to this place ! Durty noisy and unfriendly ! THE WORST NIGHT OF OUR LIFES !!!! The manager is only 19 and doesnt care about his guests ! A room with any sound isolation or windows. He was partying until 5am and the musique didnt stop even when a 8am we complained ! He just laughed at our faces. The bathroom was desgusting. He seems that he is just here to make money...he didnt apologize cause he knows that the hostel is well situated and he always get guests ! DONT GO !!!!


40%

Would not stay here again,

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Great location (about a 20 min walk to the beach). The kitchen is not well equipped and the stovetop doesn't work. Outside alcohol is prohibited, but they do sell beer, wine, etc. in the hostel. However, during the two days I was there the fridge was never replenished with more beer. Limited outlets in each room.


54%

Great staff, good location, no lockers


69%

It is good for that money you pay for staying. The bed in female room was awful


20%

Not a hostel a joke. Don't get the dorm you book, cold water. It's someone's house really that they have tried to make money from. People asleep on the common room couch (family I guess) .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thise is not true we have hot water u wos need to wait for 10 min lot of people wos take shower before you...and we are not traing to make money for us is most important that aur gest be .satisfied with accomodation..

29%

We weren't given a key at all during our stay and the front main door was never locked. The windows had panes missing and the bathroom door didn't lock. This was by far the dirtiest hostel we stayed in with mattresses where you could see the springs and giant holes in the walls poorly covered by pictures. Would not recommend to anyone.


34%

Not friendly staff, good location just not a welcoming atmosphere. No way of locking any bags away or even the room

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

No Sockets in the room, Staff not helpfull, and no security at all. If you know the door password is enought to take anything from there - including guests's. During my stay there was really noise people on the common room until 4am. And no staff to take a look. Basically bad sleep night for all the guests since everybody could hear it


91%

Staff were great, bathrooms could be renovated most of the toilet/shower doors didn't lock. Great location, great spot. Would stay again


57%

In te page says that you can pay with credit card, thats not true, it also said that theres a kitchen but its broken so it doesnt work, theres no hot water in the room, theres always someone sleeping in the common area and the recepcionist just get in into the girls room without knocking, the page also said that you can leave your things after check out BUT you have to pay, really bad attention, the inmy good thing was the location


40%

good location and easy to find. very cheap to stay. but bedrooms and bathrooms are awful and disgusting!! extremely noisy as people in the dormitory laugh loudly and play disco music till 3am!!!!! Not a standard and regular hostel. Worst ever!!


51%

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in.


34%

DO NOT STAY HERE. The description of Hostel is very misleading. There is no hot tub, no kitchen (a single microwave doesn't count!), no lockers to store your valuables. It is not even possible to lock the door to your dorm room, so all your stuff unsecured the whole time. The staff are rude and aloof. Toilets were unclean and lacked toilet paper. There was no hot water. During our stay we saw 7 other customers storm out deeply unsatisfied, but not without the manager demanding payment first!

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

I didn't expect amazing but it was awful! None of the lights work (at least not in our room)

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

This hostel is well-located and cheap, however these are it's only redeeming features. Facilities are poor/non-existent (hot water is very hit-and-miss, there is no privacy whatsoever in the shower room and half the lightbulbs don't work). The staff are not particularly welcoming. Apart from a code to get into the building there is no security (no locks to the dorm, no lockers). It's cheap but unless you really can't spare an extra few euro, stay elsewhere!


34%

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Had to ask for bed linen three times. Kitchen facilities were bad, oven and stove broken, only a microwave. No cutlery apart from two spoons! Showers were faulty and no loo role in toilets! Would not recommend!


31%

Hostel is run by a family. They all sleep in the common area, the kids never get off the guest computer, they gave no help on what to do around Split, no hot water, no shower heads, kitchen was always full of old dirty dishes from the family that were living there, no locks on doors, no lockers and everyone in the area knows the main door combination.


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback