Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Ana

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 4.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 4.8
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.3
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 4.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 4.8
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 4.3
Hostel Ana Located at Hrvojeva 6, , Split.
Hostel Ana
Croatia
Split n/a 21000 Hrvojeva 6
53% 497
43.5082560 16.4413726
Hostel Ana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • buf84
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
2.0

It's a place and the. Staff r un helpful. If I had my time again I would sleep in the gutter it's really dirty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.1

We had to book a hostel last minute for just the one night, and it was okay...for JUST one night. I felt really uncomfortable here. Staff were friendly, however, there were NO locks on our room doors. Someone even opened our door wide open when we were sleeping early morning, and left it like that. It was a bit creepy! The place was really messy. I mean, you could see someone constantly cleaning the place, but it feltt REALLY dirty still! I honestly wouldn't recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
2.9

The cleaning lady just brushes the sheets with her hand when new people come, meaning all the beds were dirty. The bathrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned - and they didn't have any toilet paper for the first day we were there. The hostel owners family and friends seemed to also live at the hostel and just slept in the common area, the hostel owner himself walked in and slept in our dorm one night. He also refused to turn on the air con for us despite it being above 35 degrees one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
2.9

Out of all my travels, this was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was rude, they sleep in the reception every night so it's very uncomfortable, the bathrooms rarely had toilet paper (I went and bought my own), the showers were never clean and the lights were broken so I showered in the dark one evening. The only thing that got me through my two night stay were the other travelers who I met! We all joined together in our suffering. DONT STAY HERE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is near the bus station, harbor and the old town, you can walk everywhere. The staff was helpful and nice, the wireless worked well. The dorms are very crowded, there is technically no free space and there should be more sockets for charging the electric devices. It is perfect though if you are there for a short time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
2.9

Horrible dirty bedsheets with stains on them. No security whatsoever. Dirty everywhere, didn't want to step on the floor without shoes on, Didn't even bother with the shower. Cancelled second nights stay to avoid such an awful hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
3.7

the most disturbing part about our stay at hostel Ana is that the hostel owner came into our hostel room at 5 am and slept in an empty bed. The whole staff seems to live here, they are all sprawled out on the furniture in the common areas at night. One night we came home after 2 am and the doors to the hostel were locked. We weren't provided with any keys and had to bang on the doors until another hostel guest opened the doors for us. Don't stay here, many other places you can go.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
3.1

A V O I D. This place is a joke. It also is the staffs local hangout. Advertised as no curfew, yet the communal area is closed at 12 so the 'staff' can sleep in there, the Wifi only works in the communal area (Often cutting out during our stay.) Bed Linen was also advertised, you would be lucky if you got some, even luckier if it was clean. As for washing, the dodgy DIY in the toilets to the filthy showers. It was hard to feel clean, Showers range from scolding to ice! (Carry on to next)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
2.9

when we arrived the receptionist was sleeping on a couch in the common area so we had no idea who was working. His singlet top was covered in food stains and didn't ask for our passports at check in. there were rubbish bags everywhere, so much that you could barely walk threw the corridors. our room was a 12 bed dorm, there was zero room to put our bags anywhere and zero room to move. the hostel door and the bedroom doors were always open so anyone could walk in. so its not secure

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff is very friendly and even on short notice we could book a room and even extend our stay. It's perfectly locker and there is a chill veranda right above the market with sofas and a tv, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.