Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Andrew

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Hostel Andrew Located at Via Palestro 44, , Rome.
Hostel Andrew
Italy
Rome Via Palestro 44
71% 333
41.9050638 12.5040507
Hostel Andrew
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Oct 2016
7.4

Hostel is not labeled Andrew, it operates under a Hotel name. Staff at first was very unreasonable, mainly due to language barrier; however once past that it was a very nice hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
7.4

This review is for solo female travelers. It definitely wasnt the most comfortable, but good for money. I was placed in a room/floor with all men throughout my stay. Most of my roommates were fine, but I did wake up to one of my roommates changing his underwear. The pillows were heavy and yellow from age. Minutes away from train station. Lockers provided. Not too far away from most of attractions. I walked everywhere except Vatican city. The hostel seems like a converted apartment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.4

Best to learn a few words in Italian to check in. Everything else is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
6.9

Staff is not so friendly , overall it is good considering budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Basic (no AC although there was a fan) but clean and very conveniently located next to the main train station and metro - exceptional value for money. The staff are fine - not very chatty (probably arising from the fact that their English is not great) but had no problems with them whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
5.7

one of the most unwelcoming experinces i have had at a hostel, im a big believer it cost nothing to smile or say hello rather than just 'passport' without even looking up to greet us. The room is in a good location, its mega basic but does the job. Personally i wouldnt stay again as the welcome and overall vibe of the place was so poor. Manners cost nothing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melcarter33
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
2.6

Staff barely wanted to help. Not called hostel andrew, look for hotel corello. Would only recommend it nothing else was available and only one night. No atmosphere. No aircon just a fan so was hot and humid in a room with no windows.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff had poor English but they were helpful and kind. They just gave me one bed sheet. Protection of the bed not very clean, either the mattress. Room hot (not fan), and floor generally dirty :( Clean toilet and shower. You have access to kitchen facilities. I think that it is slightly overpriced though. But very good location (near to train station).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

The listing says that towels are included for free but when I arrived I was told that this was not the case. Thankfully I had my own. I was given a Wi-Fi password but did not succeed in connecting to the service. As I was there for just one night it didn't make a big difference for me so I didn't ask about it. You must bring your own lock if you wish to make use of a locker. Early in the morning someone got up to smoke in the bathroom and it made the area smell intensely of smoke. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Place was fine. Next door bar good for a socialise. Just to note, very hard to find "hostel Andrew" as the name isn't anywhere. When looking for it, just follow instructions to the address. It's next door to yellow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.