Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Andrew

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Hostel Andrew Located at Via Palestro 44, , Rome.
Hostel Andrew
Italy
Rome Via Palestro 44
72% 317
41.9050638 12.5040507
Hostel Andrew
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
6.9

Staff is not so friendly , overall it is good considering budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Basic (no AC although there was a fan) but clean and very conveniently located next to the main train station and metro - exceptional value for money. The staff are fine - not very chatty (probably arising from the fact that their English is not great) but had no problems with them whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
5.7

one of the most unwelcoming experinces i have had at a hostel, im a big believer it cost nothing to smile or say hello rather than just 'passport' without even looking up to greet us. The room is in a good location, its mega basic but does the job. Personally i wouldnt stay again as the welcome and overall vibe of the place was so poor. Manners cost nothing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melcarter33
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
2.6

Staff barely wanted to help. Not called hostel andrew, look for hotel corello. Would only recommend it nothing else was available and only one night. No atmosphere. No aircon just a fan so was hot and humid in a room with no windows.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.6

Staff had poor English but they were helpful and kind. They just gave me one bed sheet. Protection of the bed not very clean, either the mattress. Room hot (not fan), and floor generally dirty :( Clean toilet and shower. You have access to kitchen facilities. I think that it is slightly overpriced though. But very good location (near to train station).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

The listing says that towels are included for free but when I arrived I was told that this was not the case. Thankfully I had my own. I was given a Wi-Fi password but did not succeed in connecting to the service. As I was there for just one night it didn't make a big difference for me so I didn't ask about it. You must bring your own lock if you wish to make use of a locker. Early in the morning someone got up to smoke in the bathroom and it made the area smell intensely of smoke. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Place was fine. Next door bar good for a socialise. Just to note, very hard to find "hostel Andrew" as the name isn't anywhere. When looking for it, just follow instructions to the address. It's next door to yellow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice place, quiet. No sign out front however, very misleading. Based on the other reviews I've also read it seems as though they don't 'like' or want people staying at Hoste Andrew? I received quiet an icey reception from two people behind the front desk when I checked in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
5.4

The price is good for Rome, but that's it. The rest is as modest as you deserve it when you don't want to spend more money. We had a windowless room, which was fine considering that we only needed a room for one night. If you want to spend a romantic weekend with your better half, forget about it and spend more money for a proper b&b place. The receptionist was probably the oldest man in the world, with bad English skills, moving in slow-motion, and leaving you with constant fear he might die.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

The location close to the train station was convenient, but the staff speak little English. The wifi isn't very good and the kitchen is lacking in basic cooking tools, but you can make it work. The price is great so can't complain too much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.