Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam Located at Coolsestraat 47-49, , Rotterdam.
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3014 LC Coolsestraat 47-49
93% 1045
51.9215696 4.4655883
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.4

Nice hostel which has everything you need: well located, clean, standard Dutch breakfast, lockers with sockets inside, a spacious common room, a spoiled cat and even a cosy garden. The added value of this hostel lies in the extra mile they go for their guests: they organize activities (e.g. a graffiti tour), dinners and they can give you some discounts. All this together makes that the atmosphere at the hostel is really good. I felt welcome from the first minute on and will come back soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, with amazing staff and lovely atmosphere. Would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.6

It was a pleasant stay. The only thing I did not like was the quality of the bed, very poor quality bunk bed, matras was okay but the frame was really wobbly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel!! The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, clean and quiet and the common room area/lounge was an great place to met new people! I wish the rooms had more storage and bigger lockers as they were quite small! Plus the shower was a little cold and the toilet ran out of paper often. Otherwise I wouldn't fault it at all, and these small things are easily overlooked. One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Plus the cat was super cutw and so fluffy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

I didn't actually stay here. I cancelled the booking due to lost & found luggage at Schiphol. I cancelled at around 9AM 1 day earlier but hostelworld system didn't allow the process and popped up message 'contact to hostel due to late time bla bla'. I emailed the hostel and they responded in a few hours that i noticed before 24h (1 day cancellation policy, check in at 14:00) so they accepted my request and didn't charge anything. Luckily i did protect my deposit. Quick & Clean. Good se

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Really enjoyed my stay here. Location is great and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast is really good with everyone sitting on the one table. Great place to meet people. Staff will suggest places to go if you need a little bit of inspiration. Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is conveniently located less than a 5 minute walk from Rotterdam Centraal station. The surrounding residential area is nice. The rooms and the cleanliness are good but not excellent. The floors look pretty old and not very nice anymore and should maybe be considered for replacement. Also my locker was dirty inside but I was able to clean it myself with a paper tissue. The atmosphere in the downstairs living room/kitchen is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

It was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

My entire trip to Rotterdam happened because a friend recommended I had to stay at this hostel and I'm so glad I did! The atmosphere is unlike any other hostel. You feel like you're at a friend's house and the garden in the back was great for socializing! Clean, efficient layout and great hostel! Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
8.3

The room is cold during my staying. Staffs are nice. A lot of activities. Good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.