X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam Reviews

Coolsestraat 47-49, Rotterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
539 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My stay at Ani&Haakien was wonderful. Thanks to the friendy staff and also the artistic decoration with plenty of lamps, pictures on the walls made the hostel very homey. They also had a vintage shop in the back which was really cool especially if you don't want to go far to find a nice coat :P It was also a big surprise how well equipped the kichen was. I really like cooking and I found everything I needed. So I highly recommend this place to everyone :) Thanks for all of you A&H staff

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

So clean. great facilities.


94%

Super cool place to stay. Awesome vintage interior design, friendly staff, little thrift store and overall chilled vibes.


83%

Very helpful staff who helped with a slight problem, good facilities and best of all, a free breakfast!


97%

Cool hostel, very very good kitchen! Chilled out staff and everything was overall excellent, would definitely stay again


94%

We loved our stay in Hostel Ani & Haakien! The people were extremely nice and hospitable, as were the other guests. The breakfast had everything I could ask for and cosy at the big table. I especially adored the cute cat Suzie, she is a little diva :D

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an amazing stay at Ani & Haakien hostel!! We were only going to stay for one night but ended staying more. Everyone is really friendly and they have a very cute cat.Best hostel i've stayed in!! :D

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I absolutely LOVED Ani&Haakien! This is the place to be for travelers. Great staff, great atmosphere, good location! Easily one of the best hostels I've stayed at.


80%

Second time here, its a good place, a little expensive but its close to the train station.


91%

great place to stay, not far from central station, and can walk into town. Quiet area so its a good night sleep, wifi is also good and kitchen facilities. Chilled out atmosphere which is great to chill out at night, also a projector where you can watch films at night! Aldi also nearby

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Ive been in Rotterdam for 4 nights, during the film festival, and i met beautiful people in a super friendly environment.

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

I arrived at the hostel at 10 pm, the receptionist explained all very clearly. The room and the bathrooms were very clean, breakfast was good enough. Recommended.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

While this could be a great hostel due to its location and the very nice atmospheric hall downstairs, I found it particularly troubling and unprofessional that a massive cat was on the loose wandering around, often frightening residents. Yes, some loved it but this remains an accommodation place and not a zoo where all kinds of people can stay. It was disgusting to see it sitting on a sofa that people are meant to sit and taking walks on the table that breakfast is served in the morning.


89%

Staff was great. Susie was adorable. Breakfast was perfect. We had a great stay


100%

thank you for putting up with 6 drunk brummies


100%

thank you for putting up with 6 drunk brummies

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was fun to have you! Keep your egg morning ritual up! :P

100%

thank you for putting up with 6 drunk brummies


100%

The staff are extremely kind and helpful as well as the hostel being a very welcoming environment with good facilities to cook your own food.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I am a serial traveller and have seen my fair share of Hostels around this world. This place is in my top 3 Hostels. The staff are warm and friendly, the kitchen is not only clean but a fully featured kitchen with Oven, gas cooker and all cooking equipment. The hostel is really nicely decorated and manages to maintain the perfect balance between lively atmosphere and calm. Not the party hostel, but lively enough to keep you interested. Only down is the showers only have one temp.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly place to stay, near the central station and with a nice lounge area to socialize.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Rotterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback