Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Hostel is literally awesome. Perfect location very close to the central station. Free breakfast every morning and very nice atmosphere in common areas. Super cool and friendly staff all of them and especially their most recent volunteer, Ryan who was super helpful and his unique music selections made our nights unforgettable. Thank you Ryan ;) we will definitely return its the best hostel in Rotterdam :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

I really like this place love the deco and the furniture. Is really close to the Centraal Station and a lot of cool places, one girl from the staff give me a map with some ideas and was really useful. The only "bad" thing is that they don't have elevator so carry your bag to the last floor is gonna be a lil bit hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2017
9.1

Clean, good staff, nice location. Fully recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

Had a great stay here! My friend was quite sick and they were very kind to us. The facilities are great, the kitchen is very clean and easy to use. The beds were comfortable and clean as were the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.9

Well located hostel close to the station. Easy to reach. Clean. Offers basic services. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

I absolutely LOVED this hostel! If I could have stayed longer, I definitely would have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.9

This is how every hostel experience should be. Hostel Ani & Haakien has created the perfect balance for security, friendliness, and a sense of community. The staff here are amazing (e.g. Ryan, et al.)! The communal areas here are set up in such a way that encourages all to talk to each other, which was the best part. Chat the night away with fellow travelers and staff. In just one evening, you'll start to meet great people and bond like you've known them for ages. Best hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms have the shower and toilettes in separeted which could be unpractical sometimes but they are also in individual facilities so you can get some privacy, the shower is great. There's no elevator so bad luck if you get rhe third floor but its all right. Its really closed to the central station, and the area is really calmed so you can get a nice rest but also close to the party. The common room is really nice and always fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.1

I would recommend to anybody this hostel. Location and staff are the best. In general is very clean and we'll equipped. Lockers may be a little bit too small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.