Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam Located at Coolsestraat 47-49, , Rotterdam.
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3014 LC Coolsestraat 47-49
93% 1007
51.9215696 4.4655883
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Very conveniently located, very close to the central train station and the main avenue; small hostel but quite nice; staff very nice and helpful; rooms are a bit small and beds are squeezed in but if what you need is just a bed to sleep on, it's good enough. Two power sockets per person inside the locker is quite nice. Breakfast very simple but enough. Kitchen is very cleanly maintained. There are a bunch of nice Chinese restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

Very nice staff and very accomodating of my boyfriend and I checking out super early. (We were here 1 night before going to the airport). No elevator and super-queeky floors! Location seemed good (easy to get to from train station) although we did not explore rotterdam much so its hard to say. We had a private room which was super tiny - double bed shoved against the wall on one side and a tiny bench that didn't fit all our bags. Worked fine for what we needed. All-in-all a nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Super friendly and great atmosphere - they have a lot of great activities organised as well. Breakfast was better than average. Only minor issue there was a lack of plug sockets next to the beds ... Although two were provided in each individual locker in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely wonderful stay here, location was great, facilities were good, and the atmosphere and staff were fantastic. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

this is a great, modern hostel! seem to attract a nice crowd of guests as well. showers/toilets were very clean even though the room was full (very impressive), hot water and shower water flow was also very nice. If your coming via bus or train the location is prime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.1

Nice staff, location was ok - facilities was standard , overall it was ok for price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location, quite neighborhood, very secure! I think they only have mix bedroom dorm which I'm not really use to but it's not a big problem as the room is quite big and you really get some space for yourself. They have a really cute cat - Suzy who wonder around the hostel and looking for opportunity to sneak out :) Great kitchen and living room for you to heat up / cook your meal and socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

It is by far the nicest hostel I have ever stay in, all the staff are being really helpful and the location is fantastic since the city is quite little, but if you are looking for a fun and exciting hostel this might not be for you. It's more cozy and quite kind of place !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay at this hostel ! The staff were lovely and the hostel itself is stunning ! Lovely kitchen and lounge area with a nice little garden ! Rooms are really clean and the location is perfect for seeing the city ! Prob one of the best hostels I've been to 😊 thanks for a great stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.