Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this Hostel, I was living in Europe for a year and this was the last stop. Fortunately it was an amazing stay, great location and beautiful set up. I loved it! Book them if possible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my time there. I would definitely go back if I ever in Rotterdam again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

During our two weeks in the Netherlands, this has been our favourite hostel. The room was cozy and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the kitchen was large and we'll equipped. There is free coffee and tea all day, in addition to the included breakfast. The common areas provide a great place to socialize and meet people and there is even a sorta friendly cat. Great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Fantastic homey hostel close to Rotterdam Centraal station. It's easy to get around the city when you stay at this hostel. The rooms are clean and bright. There are three showers on every floor and two toilets, so you are never left waiting. The best thing is the first floor living room space. People hang out during the day, like a co-working space. It's easy to meet other travellers here as well. The group is more relaxed than what I found at other hostels in Rotterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
7.1

The shower was always cold.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

I liked it. Close to the zoo, they rent bikes, and serve coffee and cereal in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.7

One of my best hostel experience! It has a nice garden and a well equpit kitchen/living room. The dorm is a little bit too small but the staff is super nice and the atmosphere was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

This is easily one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in! The whole place is designed really nicely, and it's very comfortable all over. The staff were really nice and helpful, and I met some really cool people staying here. The only negative was that the only place to charge phones and such in the room was inside of a locker. But that's a minor inconvenience for such a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.9

a really cute place. it's located on the outskirts of central rotterdam, but it's less than a 5 minute walk to the train station which is really nice. the beds in the rooms were a little to close together for my liking, but it was really clean. the staff are friendly and they offer free tours and things to do via the hostel which was nice. overall, i recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Staff made you feel at home and it was a great location. The outside garden was a great place to socialize and hang out. Excellent facilities as well; very clean and accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.