Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam Located at Coolsestraat 47-49, , Rotterdam.
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3014 LC Coolsestraat 47-49
94% 1304
51.9215096 4.4655549
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Cleaned rooms, nice and clean toilets and showers, great atmosphere and cute garden. Greta location at 3min from the central station. The personal is nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.7

I've been traveling five months, best hostel I've stayed in. Great staff, incredibly cozy vibe, good community. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rammenstein
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here and the staffs are the ones that makes the diference here. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking to stay in rotterdam. Everything is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

awesome place with very friendly & helpful staff, great atmosphere! Wish we could stay here for more than only one day, but the evening we spent in the cozy living room/ kitchen hybrid was so amazing! :) i highly recommend this place and i'm sure it wasn't my last time here ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel is quite lovely and the owners and stuff are really kind. Everything was always clean and the best thing is you can sleep quiet and easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was correct. Good staff, nice wifi connection, organized and guided trip to make we travelers know each other... Probably the only thing to be improved would be the breakfast, too simple and lack of variety.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awh you're totally right! We try to our best to make you guys comfortable and from there on it's mainly about making new memories and friends :) Thank you so much for your review. We agree the breakfast is basic, maybe we'll give it some more attention in the future. The best, Ani&Haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.0

The place is amazing with a great free breakfast provided. The only negative were the showers, there was no temperature control and for me this was a major disappointment. It would fluctuate between hot and cold plus the shower room itself was quite cold. I also had a terrible time trying to get to sleep as I was on the third floor and the fans/air con was so loud. Maybe my experience was the exception, this hostel has so much potential but I was ultimately let down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Always good to get some criticism too, so we can work on that. :) Unfortunately Dutch people aren't the best with fans and airconditioning because most time of the year it's too cold anyway. If you ever come back I hope we can surprise you more! The best, Ani&Haakien staff

1st Nov 2016
10.0

I was only there for a short time but it was a great place to meet people and hang out. The common area had a lot to do and it had a great outdoor garden. The one problem I had was no outlets near the bed which made me wary to charge my phone. Other than that, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whoehoe! Thanks for your awesome review :) Our power plugs are hidden in your locker.. so when you sleep the radiation can not destroy your dreams :P Liefs Ani&Haakien

28th Oct 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Warm welcoming trusting vibe. Amazing probably top 5 beer I ever had was the koekoepabakkes local brew. Good people. Thanks Just FYI keep your things always secure just in case, hostels like this are great but they can't control who comes in all the time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha cool! You're right.. although we provide everyone a personal locker and we have a secure key system on all doors, you never knew who walks in dressed as a backpacker and takes advantage of the travelers hospitality.. Travel safely Liefs The Ani&Haakien team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.