Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place! Quirky space with beautiful interiors. Big fluffy cat, hammocks and cacti were a major plus! All staff were super friendly and best sleep I've had in as hostel x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He Cat! Thanks for writing this lovely review so quickly just after we saw you leaving the hostel. If you ever need a lean-back place again after visiting a crowded festival in Amsterdam, then we'll be here for you ;) Safe travels and the best, Ani&Haakien staff

10th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam was so nice hostel. I stayed in over 30 hostel before but here is one of the best hostel. Staff is so kind. Clean Coffee for free anytime (I was so happy) include breakfast hostel is so clean not so much people not loudy If I come back to Rotterdam, I'll stay here again. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Koichi, Your review is amazing, thank you so much! If I remember well you visited Kinderdijk right? Hopefully you had a great Dutch experience there :) Doesn't matter where you from in the world, coffee can always make your day good so yes it's important for us too! He you are always welcome to come back! In the meantime enjoy your adventures! Kind regards, Hostel Ani&haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Very close to the main railway station and metro line this hostel is ideal. The dorms are spacious. Lockers are small and only suitable for important documents and money. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nigel, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, appreciate it! You are always welcome to come back :) The best, Hostel Ani&haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Clean, friendly staff, chilled atmosphere, great location and excellent value for money - I couldn't have wished for better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI Damien, So happy to read your review! Thank you very very much The best, Hostel ANi&Haakien Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel itself is great- they organise heaps of opportunities to meet others (pasta night). Only big letdown was the lack of a full sized locker. The ones we had were only big enough for small objects- power outlets in the room were only in this locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Sarah, Thanks for your review! Creating opportunities for meeting new people is indeed our mean goal! I am sorry the lockers where disappointing but we decided to make them laptop size so only devices and valuables fit in there to keep the rooms more spacious :) Hopefully we'll see you back one day Kind regards, Hostel Ani&haakien staff

31st Mar 2017
9.4

Super hostel !!! I would recommend to anybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Really friendly and helpful stuff! The Hostel has a nice vib, a cosy common area and a small garden. The dorms are basic, beds are ok, they have lockers with power jacks. Showers were clean. The Centraal Station is very near, however it is a small walk towards the center, but that's ok. I'd recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with lovely staff, nice guests, cozy common area, clean rooms and facilities and perfect location. I will be back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.3

Awesome location! Great that Wifi reached the rooms. No Powerpoints for each of the beds which was a bit annoying. Only two rooms on our floor so the two showers and toilets were plenty. Showers - great temperature and pressure! Bunks were a bit flimsy - when either person moved, it felt like the whole frame shook. Walls quite thin so noise carried quite easily (girls on same floor were so loud!) Maybe a few more organised activities? Only girl in 6 bed dorm (some would not have liked this).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Everything about my stay at this hostel was fantastic, in my opinion it has everything you would want and need in a hostel and possibly more! Loved my stay here and was disappointed it was only a short one. I would definitely recommend here to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.