Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.9

Great clean hostel, Staff were very friendly and lots of places to chill. Great hostel for a good nights sleep and for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Close to the trainstation, close to the city centre. They have different activities on different nights of the week. Witch is a great way of weeting the other visitors. What peaople should know about this hostel is that it is popular with young people. So i wouldn't recommend this hostel to families. But otherwise it's a cheap overnight stay close to everything you want to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

Nice hostel with friendly staff but communal areas a little bit cliquey due to it being a few little zones not all together, so not the easiest for meeting people... not the safest-feeling neighbourhood- as a solo female was warned by a handful of locals not to go out on my own after dark there. Great location though for access to the train station and an easy walk into the centre! Thanks guys!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He thanks for writing us a review. We are surprised that you didn't like our common area where it’s all about meeting. We have a big open kitchen with a long table, which we consider to be the heart of our hostel, and where it’s almost impossible not to meet new friends! Next time you should join one of our free tours to meet some people. This area had a bad reputation for a long time but now a days it has changed. Lots of different nationalities are living together here ( actually it’s what Rotterdam is known for) As two hostel owners-girls we never feel afraid in this area. But you’re right! It’s a city and a girl should always take care of herself.

  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel with cozy atmosphere. You feel like home plus you get free yummmiii pancakes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiii Aleksandra, Ha that's exactly how we want you to feel; like home! Please come back one day :) Regards, Nina Hostel Ani&Haakien

  • claudiadean1
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, like a very welcoming little family. Good walking distance from the station. Definitely returning if I get the chance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He Claudia! I'm so happy to hear you had the family feeling, we try to provide that to as many people as possible. But in the end it's all thanks to our lovely and unique guests !! See you next time grz Hostel ani&haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel on the planet. overwhelming friendliness from all the staff. almost impossible to leave. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at hands down. I only intended to stay here for a few days, after fleeing the repugnant hellscape that is Amsterdam, and I ended up staying over a week. It's perfect for a solo traveler because you meet so many interesting characters. The staff are amazing, they let me pitch my tent in the living room and made us pancakes! Special shout out to Laurie, Alice, Romulo, and Pornstache! You can never escape the bubble.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eelispalokangas3244
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Very neat looking hostel with nice staff and appropriate facilities. Easily worth the price. Also check out Frank's city tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you thank you for your post! ps; and extra thanks for Frankie See you next time the best, Hostel ani&haakien staff

19th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! Great vibe, really lively. Close to central station, but a bit of a walk to the water. Lots of tours and events which was great! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He Marc, Thanks for the high score and the effort to write us a message!! See you next time :) Regards, Hostel ani&Haakien staff

  • DanielDrdacky
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.