Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
10.0

The bed was comfortable. All my belongings felt secured. Shower room is spacious and it's a less than ten minute walk from the central train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice hostel in a nice place, tons of space and very good, clean facilities. Definitely recommend staying there if you're going to visit Rotterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
7.7

Location is good (near train station, not too far to sites. Staff were friendly and helpful. Full kitchen was handy to have. I never saw a pancake breakfast like advertised. There is a loud generator/heater/something, so glad I had earplugs to sleep. Due to the time of year, it was really empty, so there was no atmosphere at all. The only other guests I met (besides staff) were people searching for jobs in Rotterdam. Hopefully that's just an off-season problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience of my entire life. This place is absolutely amazing. The staff is incredible and super knowledgeable about the city to help you out with anything you might need. The kitchen is also huge and well equipped. They also had activities planned for each day of the week so it was super easy to meet other travelers. I recommend everyone to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel goes above and beyond. Everything about this place is amazing. They have a huge kitchen and refrigerators for you to keep groceries, so you can prepare meals for yourself which is much cheaper than eating at restaurants everyday. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiiii Jennifer, That's amazing to hear, thanks for your review! You sound like a real kitchen princes :) Hope to see you back one day! Safe travels, Ani&haakien stafff

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
6.6

Staff was very nice. Common room was exceptiomal and showers/toilets very clean. Besides that we had a terrible time. There was still trash from the previous occupants, we weren't sure if the sheets were fresh, there was some kind of noisy generator in the room, the room was rather cold with no heater

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hostel. If there Is anything uncomfortable during your stay, please come to us at the reception desk and we can do something about it. We offer free earplugs for any noise issues you may experience and if our central heating still feels cold to you we are more than happy to offer extra blankets, we love it cosy ;) We can assure you that the sheets are always clean, don’t worry, we even ask deposit because of this! Nonetheless, safe travels and the best, Team Ani & Haakien

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

This is my favorite hostel so far. Everything is beyond my expectations and I'd recommend it to my friend. The staff is young girls who like to share their stories and at night you can sit and chat with others in the kitchen and living room. Don't forget to play with Susy, a cute kitty. They organize activities each day, just remember to sign up at the reception. Breakfast is nice, preparing for yourself and cleaning up dishes makes you feel like being home. Have fun and laugh!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a amazing review you left for us! So happy to read! Like you said, feeling as comfortable as being home, that's exactly we would like to hear from our guests. Please feel welcome to come back some day, maybe you enjoy the summer vibes in rotterdam even more!? Anyway, thanks again and travel safe! the best, Ani&haakien staff & Suzy

12th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best finds ever and I'll be back soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yey!!! Thank you! :) Always welcome to come back!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Comfy lounge area and availability of board games made it easy to have a relaxing and sociable evening when it was too cold to venture out! Good showers, comfortable beds. Lovely atmosphere, staff were really helpful. Chilled, home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jessica thank you so much! I'm glad you found the board games and enjoyed your time here :) We really appreciate it you took the time to write a review. Hope to see you back one day The best, Hostel ani&haakien staff!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! One of the best I've stayed in. They really have thought of everything. Great facilities and has everything you need. The staff are the best too. Really genuine travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes that's amazing to hear! Thanks for taking time to write an review :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.