Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam Located at Coolsestraat 47-49, , Rotterdam.
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3014 LC Coolsestraat 47-49
93% 1188
51.9215096 4.4655549
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Very good location near the central station and the staff is always super friendly and helpful. Nice kitchen, chill out area and backyard give lots of opportunities to meet other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great time in Rotterdam. Met lots of people at the hostel and sunk a lot of beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Essentially the perfect hostel. Great atmosphere , cool and friendly staff, 2 minutes from central station and stuff to do every night. Easy to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great location. Short way to the train station. Great staff. I really recommend the tours they offer. Beds are out of metal so not that stable. But it works. 2 bed room is really tiny but nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.3

Staff very nice. The hostel was dirty. The staff does not enter / clean the rooms. When I arrived my bed was dirty and my locker was dirty. I had to remove the old bedding myself and put on new bedding. The bathrooms were nice however. The vibe was very ghetto / grungy..... They make you do an annoying €10 deposit for your key.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear! If we would only have know we would have solved the problem for you. We clean the hostel every day 4 hours long and not with a robot but with a person! But people can make a mistakes.. and when we make one at Ani&Haakien we do everything we can to fix it. So never keep a problem for yourself!! About the deposit.. we think its super boring too but necessary! Ofcorse we return it when you check out :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome place with amazing people. Chilled hostel we had awesome meals and even a live performance by a local singer song writer after dinner. Very cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel Ani & Haakien is the best hostel that I have ever stayed in. It was incredibly homey, centrally located, and clean, plus the staff went out of their way to create an atmosphere where other solo travelers could meet one another and enjoy the city together. Rotterdam was an amazing place to visit, and this hostel was an equally amazing place to stay. Strongly recommended, and be sure to stay for the family dinners--they're great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kevin, what a lovely review you gave us! Tonight we have another pasta night, sadly you can't join us around the table but who knows you will be back some day. Safe travels and greetz from our staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Got a single room with double-size bed, very good room and great hostel atmosphere, the only thing is that the room seemed a little bit bigger than actually is. Because of the big bed there's not that much space for anything else :). Still a very good place for staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lucas, we are glad to hear you liked your stay at our hostel. Indeed the private rooms are fairly small but we try to make them as cosy as possible and he it's another reason to go out for adventures ;) Thank you so much for your review, and we might see you again some day. Grtz Ani&Haakien Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam! It such a cool place, the atmosphere was really great, the communal areas were fantastic, the beds were comfy and the staff were so nice! The outdoor area was really cool, and they put on a movie and popcorn for everyone one night! Definitely would stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiii Rebekah So good the read your review, your enthusiasm makes me smile :) Remember that you are always welcome in our little house on the other side of the planet ha! Thanks again for staying and sweet goodbyes from our staff.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

I was traveling with two young children, and this hostel is located right across the street from the best park in the Netherlands. It even has a ZIP line! That makes up for the tiny room. The staff was wonderful, and recommended a great vegetarian restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.