Hostelworld.com

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best finds ever and I'll be back soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yey!!! Thank you! :) Always welcome to come back!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Comfy lounge area and availability of board games made it easy to have a relaxing and sociable evening when it was too cold to venture out! Good showers, comfortable beds. Lovely atmosphere, staff were really helpful. Chilled, home away from home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jessica thank you so much! I'm glad you found the board games and enjoyed your time here :) We really appreciate it you took the time to write a review. Hope to see you back one day The best, Hostel ani&haakien staff!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! One of the best I've stayed in. They really have thought of everything. Great facilities and has everything you need. The staff are the best too. Really genuine travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes that's amazing to hear! Thanks for taking time to write an review :)

  • MikeCroft
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

The perfect ultimate hostel experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your time to write a review! Hope to see you back one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

This hostel was an awesome part of our trip! We stayed in a hotel too (a basic one, just to sleep well somewhere), some days after in another city, and Hostel Ani & Haakien provided us a better experience than the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, which I think it's probably the main reason that this hostel "attracts" very nice people to compose its great atmosphere. I would say the hostel has every feature of a hotel in a shared environment, plus very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Had a Great stay at Ani and Hakkien Hostel. Location is amazing, 5-10 minute walk to the city centre and 20 mins to Delfshaven. Tons of Local shops, bakeries and pubs nearby. The staff was very kind, we arrived early before check-in and we were allowed to chill in the lounge area. Very relaxed. We stayed in a private dbl bed room that was clean, bright and had a very "Homey" feel. The free pancake breakfast w free juice/coffee and cereal added to the experience. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He Tyler! Thanks for taking the time to write an review, besides it's a really good one ha. We're always happy with that :) I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. Always welcome to come back! The best, Ani&haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Went over to see a Feyenoord game. A lot of people we met were football tourists too so that made for some interesting chats. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

He Andrew! Nice to hear from you I hope the second match you saw was a winner! Thanks for leaving us a review, is appreciated! The best, Ani&Haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

awesome staff. awesome atmosphere.. best hostel I've stayed in yet. has a fully equipped kitchen, perfect for backpackers looking to male their own food. the free breakfast is also pretty awesome. don't have anything bad to say. very clean bathrooms and shower area as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heee Alana that's an amazing review, thank you so much! I'm happy you could be a free spirit in our kitchen ;) Hopefully we'll see you back some day The best, Ani&haakien staff

20th Jan 2017
9.7

clean and calm, close to rotterdam centraal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Such a good rating you gave us! Thank you! Safe travels and the best, Ani&Haakien staff

17th Jan 2017
8.0

That's were super comfortable. Not a great place to meet people might be the season that I was there was placed in a room with no one else would not suggest if trying to be social

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Luke, Thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear that their weren't many people around. It had been a really quiet few weeks but now it's full house again. Hope to see you back someday :) The best, Ani&Haakien staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.