Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,337 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam Located at Coolsestraat 47-49, , Rotterdam.
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
Netherlands
Rotterdam 3014 LC Coolsestraat 47-49
93% 1337
51.9215096 4.4655549
Hostel Ani & Haakien Rotterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

A really nice place, cool vibe and nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Great bed, clean shower, nice common room/kitchen - all in all a lovely hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! The common area is super cozy and a great place to meet other travelers. The cat Suzy is super cute, room is great, they have lockers for your values and a place to store your luggage for free before your check in and/or after your check out. Breakfast and shower could have been better, but given all the amazing things in this hostel it was no that relevant. Also, they charge €1.50 for the towel, so if you don't wanna pay, don't forget your own one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

A very clean hostel, friendly and helpful reception, had a great stay at this hostel! The location is also very convenient, being a 3min walk from central station. Free breakfast was nice, I only stayed for one night to catch a flight so didn't get a chance to participate in any of their activities, but I'm sure they are great! There was also an adorable cat!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Rui-Yi Julia Zhang, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Such a shame you weren't able to stay longer, but maybe one day we'll see you back! Safe travels, Ani&Haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel is nice, easy location and very close of Rotterdam Centraal Station (around 10min walking distance). The only problem was the shower. Do not have tap to mix the water (hot and cold), only an automatic system that finish the shower after 3 or 4 minutes and give warmer water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Gilson, Thank you for your review! The showers is ecological consideration but yes it can be annoying sometimes. Hope you had a really good time and come back some day. The best, Ani&haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Very cozy room and atmosphere. Highly accessible location, China town (supermarket, bakery, restaurants) is just around the street corner. Friendly staff ready to answer any touristy questions. Would recommend for both short and long-term stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Catherine, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. You're always welcome if you decide to come back ;) The best, Ani&Haakien staff

4th Jan 2017
10.0

I wasn't here for long, but the time I was there the staff was very helpful and accommodating with the medical issue I had going on and helped make the whole situation much smoother. Overall a great atmosphere and I plan to come back when I have more time (and fewer medical mini-emergencies) and stay at this hostel to see the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Aurora, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I hope everything went well after seeing the doctor, we're happy we could help. See you any time in the future! ;) The best, Ani&haakien staff

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The staffs were very nice and funny. Kitchen and living room are convivial (and they have a super cute cat!). Each guest has a lock case with key, chip card key for the dorm' door so super secure. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whoehoe!! See you back soon hopefully :)

15th Dec 2016
9.4

This is a pretty amazing hostel. I would definitely recommend it!! The location is really good just a short walk from the Central Station, lockers in the room, decent showers bed are OK and is pretty clean. Staff are really kool good with advice and information. Nice common room and Atmosphere is on point! Really chilled vibe here! Daily activities make it easy to meet other travellers. If you are going to visit Rotterdam i would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Really cool place, friendly staff and awesome common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.