Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ann

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 568 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel was very impressive. Dorms are nice and spacious. Staff were polite. You can get your personal lockers for valuable belongings. Atmosphere was quite good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.0

It is a small hostel not too far from the central attractions of Nagoya. They only have one Western style toilet (it was really filthy one of the times) and two showers. Staff was helpful but it's a bit bizarre that they start with cleaning the common areas and rooms really early while guests are still carrying out their morning routines, it made me feel like I should check out as soon as possible. No curtains for upper bunks in girls' dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.1

Very nice place to stay, and more importantly, it is typically japanese ! I loved it ! The room was clean and neat, and it had enough space for the luggage. The only thing I may regret was the comfort : not bad at all, but the mattress was too thin ; the bed was a little bit tough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Very good hostel! And very friendly staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heldervdhoop
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lpicky87
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Good little hostel just within reach of all the central attractions of Nagoya and if not the subway. There was a mess up on our booking through hostel world with a change in rates but once we arrived at the hostel the staff were very helpful and understanding and helped us resolve the issue. The room was comfy and the facilities were good, they even had conditioner in the showers. It did get a bit noisy with the thin walls but nothing too bad compared with some other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • WayfarerDavid
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Comfortable and clean bunks. Friendly staff and within walking distance to train/subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was great, the atmosphere as well. I met nice people and really enjoyed the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.