Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Ann

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Ann Located at 2-4-2, Kanayama Naka-ku, Nagoya.
Hostel Ann
Japan
Nagoya 460-0022 2-4-2, Kanayama Naka-ku
84% 538
35.1463365 136.9050550
Hostel Ann
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel has the potential to be good, we were planning on giving it a good review if not for the rudeness we encountered the last day. We had checked out and were hanging around the hotel until we had to leave, using and paying for the hostels laundry facilities. However, come 3pm we were basically told to get out of the hostel, now, I have travelled alot and stayed in many hostels and never once have I encountered this shocking customer service. Toilets also smell strongly of urine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Ann is a friendly, down to earth little place and I'd probably stay there again. The biggest problem I had was that the only Western toilet is on the groundfloor and on top of that, there is only 1 in the entire hostel. It is a gender shared facility, which in general, I'm not fond of. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the kitchen and common room are very nice. The beds are comfortable and clean, but I wouldn't want to sleep on the top bunk, as there are no curtains i.e. privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reginakucher366
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

The staff is great and above and beyond helpful! Location is good and so are the facilities. I would happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Nothing bad to say: great location, friendly staff, very clean. I enjoyed my stay and recommend it to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Booked for one night but ended up staying for two. A little off the beaten path away from the nightlife but still just a short walk away from the train so able to get everywhere quickly. Staff were super helpful and offered lots of suggestions on things to do and places to go. Hostel itself was super nice and had a very traditional Japanese vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice little hostel in a residential area of Nagoya, not to far from the main station. Awesome staff, in a nice quiet atmosphere if you need a break from traveling. As its not far from the station, plenty of places to eat and shop. Also a good place to stay if you want to visit Kiso Valley for the walk between Magome and Tsumago for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Loved this little hostel for the great atmosphere - felt really homely. Facilities are a bit limited (one western toilet, one Japanese style for the whole hostel and two showers). Comfortable bed with curtain for privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2016
5.7

The walls of the rooms are paper thin, so you can hear everything what's going outside, specially the girls who decided to wash their hair in the middle of the night and had to blow dry, barely got any sleep, I am sure you can get more value for money elsewhere considering the price for a 8 room dorm is quiet steep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Place is a little walk from the JR station. So if you have a lot of bags or heavy bag then it is a little uncomfortable. There are no lockers in the room so your stuff just sits on a shelf. The place itself has a great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Shower room is a little different. No door so just individual bamboo door but every one can hear the sound as it is near the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Good location, not far from train station. Manager was very helpful. My only issue was the lack of charging stations in the dorms for phones/ devices. There seemed to be only one extension lead by another guests bed. Besides that very clean, would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.