Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Anton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Anton Located at Mazina b.b., , Tivat.
Hostel Anton
Montenegro
Tivat Boka Kotorska 85320 Mazina b.b.
89% 197
42.4363169 18.7020778
Hostel Anton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Very welcoming - I arrived late and the staff were still friendly and helpl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

The owners were nice and staff friendly. There are staff that work there though that are travellers so I found that our bathrooms weren't always cleaned very well. The roof (which was a selling point for me from the pictures) had been turned into a place for people to sleep so there were mattresses and sleeping gear up there so it didn't feel like a social space which was disappointing. Location was good and dinner provided at the hostel was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

So warm and friendly. No AC but no AC needed, noisy but adds great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely staff and owners, we had a really nice time even though we were there for only a night. The rooms are decorated wonderfully, the view is awesome and the overall experience was top-notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Hostel Anton is a wonderful hostel ran by a charming husband and wife as well as several volunteering travellers. The atmosphere is very laid back and friendly so when you're not out exploring Tivat and the surrounding area you can mix with like minded travellers in one of either the hostel bar or covered terrace; my favourite spot was the hammock! An evening meal is laid on at a cost of €5 per night, the food is simple but made with love and you'll mix all the other guests. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere, had a great time here and the communal area is pretty cool! But the facilities aren't as good - beds are woefully uncomfortable and the showers are a bit old. Overall positive though. Pretty good option for one or two nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pauljkent382
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Brilliant place. Chilled out and relaxed with friendly staff. Not far from resort centre and shops, bars and cafés. The views from the dorms are amazing, looking over the bay surrounded by mountains. Would stay here for months if I could!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.9

It was okay, I guess I expected more of a welcoming vibe and i thought it was almost a bit too laid back. when we checked in they really didn't give us much information aside from that this was our rooms and there was breakfast// The bathrooms could have been cleaner, although the location is pretty good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Unreal views and very friendly staff, the best value for my money I've had on hostel world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Brilliant budget option in Tivat! Staff are really friendly and easy to get on with. Fantastic location set back from the town centre but only a 5 minute walk into the main area. The airport is a 10 minute taxi ride away and the bus station is even closer. Great base for getting to Kotor further round the bay. The hostel provides breakfast and there is a well-equipped kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.