Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Anton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Anton Located at Mazina b.b., , Tivat.
Hostel Anton
Montenegro
Tivat Boka Kotorska 85320 Mazina b.b.
83% 212
42.4363169 18.7020778
Hostel Anton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Guaps
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.7

The place view is great and the staff is adorable! - including the cat and the dog. The only bad point is that is very cold and you have to pay extra fees to use the electric heater in the room. Beside this I totally recommend this place and would totally come back! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.4

Hostel Anton was friendly and welcoming and really laid back. It's only about 1 km from the marina so you can walk there in 5-10 minutes no problem. The staff were really friendly and nice. This didn't seem like a party hostel, it was quite chilled. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a cheap place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Lovely staff very helpful and the most gorgeous dog who became my friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

We stayed in a private room at Hostel Anton. The hostel is generally pretty good, with a nice bar area and good room. Only downsides were the bathroom didn't drain very well and the provided mop was pretty ineffective for clearing up; and there were a ton of flies in the communal (bar) area where breakfast was served. Hopefully this was just a time-of-year problem. Staff were very helpful for suggesting things to do/booking taxis etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Good value. Not what i was expecting based on the pictures. The rooftop looked amazing in the pics but was under construction when i visited. Nice and friendly staff. Brekky thats included is coffee, bread, and spreads. Mosquitos were a bit of a pest here unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
6.9

Very friendly staff (especially Pasha) and a great atmosphere! But whole place needs a good clean, the main area needs a few insect killers to get rid of the flys. Could do with air con in the rooms as it gets too hot to sleep and they could do with some new mattresses. With a bit of investment could be a great hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place! The staff were super helpful, especially when I got sick. It felt like coming home after weeks of travelling, the rooms were comfortable and the chill out area was superb! They offer free breakfast and an evening meal is 5€ a night. The only downside was that it is up in the Tivat hills- lovely views but difficult to walk in the heat and alot of mosquitoes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely, accommodating owners and a great team of volunteers. I'd only planned to stay one night but ended up coming back as it was such a nice place. Thanks to Pasha, Rodrigo and especially Dave for the lift to the beach bar- fun times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Very welcoming - I arrived late and the staff were still friendly and helpl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

The owners were nice and staff friendly. There are staff that work there though that are travellers so I found that our bathrooms weren't always cleaned very well. The roof (which was a selling point for me from the pictures) had been turned into a place for people to sleep so there were mattresses and sleeping gear up there so it didn't feel like a social space which was disappointing. Location was good and dinner provided at the hostel was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.