Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Art Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Art Sarajevo Located at Marsala Tita 34, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Art Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Sarajevo Centar, Bosnia and Herzegovina 71000 Marsala Tita 34
86% 85
43.8588411 18.4181029
Hostel Art Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

The main problem with this hostel is that it would occasionally happen that there was no staff member at the reception, which was rather inconvenient. It was also a bit hard to reach them on the phone as they wouldn't pick up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.9

Hostel was located on the 3. Floor. All of the rooms except the 8 bed dorm had windows towards the big street. There isn't any air-condition so you have to keep the windows open in the summer time. Host was nice, when he happened to be at the hostel. Most of the time he was elsewhere. Nice place if you want your own privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely, flexible staff, chilled out atmosphere and guests. Nice showers and living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.7

An ok hostel in a fantastic location, minutes from the old town. My main issue was that during my two day stay I only saw a member of staff when I checked in and checked out! Perhaps because of this certain tasks did not appear to be carried out, such as replenishing the toilet roll in the toilets! Atmosphere was lacking, again, perhaps because guests were left to fend for themselves rather than the hostel encouraging interaction with music, for eg. Everything seemed rather cold and sanitised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice place for short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

After I checked in, I didn't see anyone from the staff for like 2 days. There wasn't toilet paper a couple times, which was annoying. The location was good, the price was good. The kitchen is very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

Very well rated, especially the young guy who was in charge - extremely helpful. However it was so hard to find - they need a larger sign!!! Not just a sticker on a wall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.1

A good place to stay in Sarajevo: Great localization in the main street and very cheap. The hostel have a tiny kitchen and a nice living room where you can meet easily others travellers. Staff very helpfull and friendly. The only bad thing is that there are only two showers and two toilettes for all the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

If you want to be in the city center it doesn't get much better than this. Besides a great location the staff was very helpful and polite. Great value per price and I would recommend it to everyone who just needs a place to crash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th May 2016
7.7

Very clean and well set up, staff split up guests so each group had a private room. Good communal spaces but not much of an atmosphere if travelling alone. Difficult to find as location is slightly different to that shown , but staff sent us an email explaining when e were late to check in. Note that tax is NOT included despite what it says , as I think is the case for many hostels in Sarajevo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.