Hostelworld.com

Hostel Baccarat

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Baccarat Located at 39, Rue D'Angleterre, , Nice.
Hostel Baccarat
France
Nice 06000 nice 39, Rue D'Angleterre
79% 4019
43.7048789 7.2646236
Hostel Baccarat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place with a lot of facilities, only a block from the main shopping street and only a 2min walk to the train station which is perfect for daytrips. The staffs great and very helpful as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

As always ive had a great time at this place, think its my forth or fifth time staying here. Great and super kind staff, close to the train station, a block from the main shopping area and a 10min walk to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

The room are clean and the staff is so helpfull ans so... Funny!! ....For realll !! Definitely recommend this hostel !!! I Will Come back ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing stay !! The location is perfect the atmosphere is magic !! If you want to have fun, Go to baccarat !! Thank you Sam for all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Hostel Baccarat were very good to me, they upgraded me without me asking and helped me out in more ways than I could ask for. I would recommend it to anyone traveling around nice, they are very accommodating and extremely friendly at the desk. It's in the perfect location directly beside the tram, the communal cooking area Is great with the outdoor tables and chairs to relax and eat. I will definitely be returning on my next trip !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Definitely recommend this place! Super friendly and helpful staff. Very central and good located - close to everything! Good area and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I spent 3 nights in this hostel and i can say i really enjoyed it!! The hostel its next a big avenue with all shops and many restaurants. My room was quiete, very clean with a very confortable bed. It is just a short walk from the beach and old town. There was a cleaner who came everyday. Also, the kitchen was well furneshed and always very clean!! Staff were very firedly !! So, i wasnt expected that much and i was so so so happy with this place!!! thanks a lot, i will come back! Paula

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Staff was super friendly and helpful!! We had reservations for a room with 6 beds but the very kind receptionist had moved us to a three bed private, since we were only three girls! Without having to pay anything extra! Only downside is the 3-6 am curfew, but hey it's not that hard to party until 6 in the morning in Nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
4.0

Disappointed! The "no in or out" curfew between 3am-6am is the most ridiculous thing i have heard of in adult life!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2016
5.7

I was overall disappointed with this hostel. The worst thing was the matress, which was so hard, I could feel the springs. I had to fold up the blankets and lay them over the bed just to lie on it. The only charging point was by the front door, which was extremely inconvenient. The shower was very small. There was no toilet roll holder or towel rail in the bathroom. I had to pay in cash when I arrived. The staff were very nice though and it was close to the station. Though 15 min walk from Prom.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.