Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Baccarat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Baccarat Located at 39, Rue D'Angleterre, , Nice.
Hostel Baccarat
France
Nice 06000 nice 39, Rue D'Angleterre
82% 4555
43.7048789 7.2646236
Hostel Baccarat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2016
6.6

There are other hostels in Nice - go there instead. This one is a dissapointment. Nothing going on, no atmosphere and unfriendly common rooms. Quiet and boring, and more like a hotel than a hostel. On the plus side: centrally located, very clean, and free (very basic) breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Oct 2016
7.1

Rooms are really tiny. I stayed in a 4 bed bunk. Small lockers available for putting valuables in. Showers are good and spacious. Didn't spend much time in the group area but they do offer free glass of wine at 7pm which was a nice touch. It's a converted hotel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
6.6

Would not recommend this place, especially for female travelers. The owner/manager was very "friendly" to me and my friend, to a point that made us very uncomfortable. We were there in the off season so there were not many people and he focused his attention on us for some reason. He bought us pizza, champagne, and breakfast. He would always try to hang out with us even coming up and knocking on the door to our room. Our trip to Nice was ruined by always worrying about running in to him.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Good party, good atmosphere! Nice is a nice city, the owner was very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel was LOVELY and was the standout of my time in Nice. Location is perfect - close to train/bus walking distance to attractions. Staff were so friendly & helpful the owner went above & beyond to ensure all guests were happy! As there were spare rooms at the time he generously upgraded everyone's room. I was upgraded from a 12 bed dorm to my own private double room with gorgeous balcony. He even offered guests maccaroons & crossaints juice etc. Would love to stay again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

I am a single traveler and i was super surprised when i arrived at hotel baccarat, the man at the reception desk was helpfull and gave me for the same price a private room, absolutely my best experience, (wifi for free kitchen shared with hostel sister Antares, almost open 24 hour long) breakfast for free, and amazing service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

This Hostel is one of my favorite in Europe ! I was upgraded to a private room for same price than A 10 dorm !! Super clean , free wifi , super clean kitchen , and amazing staff :)) see ya next summer ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Very close to the railway station and lord good cheap places to eat. 15 mins walk to the beach. Rooms were nice and clean and had a private bathroom. A well equipped kitchen with nearby supermarkets provides a good solution to any food problems.A really nice place to maintain as base for traveling around French Riviera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
5.7

The place is kinda dirty is really just a hotel with a lot of beds in the room, not enough bathroom 1 per 8 people! And the beds are terrible. They are mesh under the mattress and you dip down into the bed very uncomfortable!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
7.4

The hostel was fine overall. The bed was comfy, the wifi worked fine and the room was big. I was on the ground floor so it got a bit noisy at night with the staff playing music. The shower was amazing, but the cleaning staff didn't do much more than pick up things off the floor. In a week with a full 6 bed dorm they never actually cleaned the bathroom. It is a great location near cheap but good food, the beach, and shopping. I would stay here again just on a different floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.