X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Baccarat Reviews

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2634 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staff were excellent, rooms were average, great location close to the train station, lots of nice & cheap places to eat near by.


89%

Amaaaziiing place. Their courtyard is so cosy and the best place to hang out in at night drinking wine with everyone. The common areas they have make it so easy to meet people, and the staff is just as the place; amazing. They hung out with us at night and drew maps to everyone so people could find their way to their favorite beach and stuff.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Located in the very center of Nice, a minutes walk from both the train station And the main street. Clean and good room with a few channels in english. Great staff.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Booked a 10bed dorm And got upgraded to a private room for no extra charge. Ended up staying another night And both of the nights they had free champagne party, awesome! Also worth mentioning are that the staff are super kind.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This hostel is a party place, might have been cause of this group who was there when we came, but it was so much fun. Who wouldnt like a free champagne night? Haha. Otherwise the locations great just a 2min walk from the train station and the shops And the beach is not far away either. The staffs the best, theyre willing to help you with anything.


100%

The best hostel !, free champagne party , great location , staff so funny ! Thanks for everything. We Will get back as soon as it's possible ;D

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

My room has been upgraded to a single bed without additional charge. its clean and quite. highly recommended.


100%

Our stay was perfect Thanks

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

I was meant to be staying at hostel baccarat and tried to ring and email because I was arriving late with no response. When I arrived the hostel was closed for renovation and sent me to hostel Antares where I had a room with ensuit to myself which was good but no chance to meet other people.

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Upgraded to our own room for no extra cost. Unfortunately wi fi didn't work our entire stay. Room was cleaned daily and gave fresh towels and soap. Excellent Asian Buffett next door. Very easy to walk from Nice Ville train station.


80%

I booked a room at Hostel Baccarat, but when I arrived, it was closed for construction, and I was directed around the corner to Hotel Antares. I stayed in 6 bed dorm. The room was nice but there were no curtains on the bunk beds, no individual lights, and not enough power points. The bathroom was a bit dirty on the first day. The location is excellent, across the road from the train station, and its an easy walk to Vieux Nice and the beach. I would stay here again.


71%

It was fine. Location was good. Beds were super hard and the room was really hot, but otherwise fine for 15 euros.

  • 29th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

This hostel is closed so if you book here you will actually be staying at Hostel Antares which is more of an old motel with bunk beds than a hostel. It's really close to the train station but a long way from the beach and the old town. The staff were rude and unhelpful and the beds are very small. Don't waste your money here.


86%

The hotel was under construction during this review and was located just around the corner. So the building will be different. However it was really close to the station and a great price. Only spent a night there but everything was great especially the price. Would stay there again for sure.


80%

Great bang for the buck, clean hostel and washroom, and air conditioning was a very much needed plus. Very easy to get to from airport, and location is literally 2 minutes from the train station taking you to up and down the coast. About 5 minutes from the main shopping area, and 20 minutes to the beach. There is a store called 7/7 nearby where a beautiful Asian lady sells cold beer and wine. Make sure you tell her I sent you.

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel entrance has been changed.. It was not well guided-

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback