X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Baccarat Reviews

39, Rue D'Angleterre, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3366 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Had a great time!

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you to Nicole for taking care of us so well, making sure we were all in the same room, and overall giving a very top-notch customer service!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very fun hostel with great, helpful staff. Should be common bathrooms rather than private for an 8 person room because there was always a huge line. Bathrooms are also in dire need of a renovation. Rooms could also have power strips at the least because there are also only 2 outlets for 8 people... We extended our two night stay to four nights, so no real complaints. Baccarat is cheap and fun to stay at, but there is a trade off of not so great facilities.


97%

Great staff, great location (beach is 20 min walk but you're in the city center and literally a 1 min walk to the train station), free champagne parties most nights, clean rooms, bathroom was an odd layout but overall a good hostel.


77%

Computer room was handy, they have us a free map too!


94%

Got upgraded to a private double room for no extra charge with our own bathroom! Free towels that get changed every day. Also champagne night was amazing!! The owner bought 50 bottles and everyone socialised in the chill out room :) . Also the kitchen and outdoor patio where amazing too !!!


91%

Great staff, good location as well! I liked the champagne parties!


80%

Staff were all very helpful and the hostel was great. My only comment was about the wifi as it wasn't working and i needed to book flights home which was difficult.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel Baccarat is a very good place to stay in Nice. It is close to the train station (about 5 mins) and you can walk to the beach. We also took a train to go to Monaco that took about 20 mins. The manager is very welcoming and friendly. We even got and upgrade to a private room for the price of the dorm. There is a kitchen that you can use and the food store is 5 mins walk away. It was fun to eat in the outside area with other backpackers. You can use the computer/wifi works well. Thanks!:)

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel is just one street away from the main strip. It was quite confusing how to get to the hostel. The directions weren't very clear. Hotel anatares and baccarat share a kitchen together. They do pasta and wine night for 3€ and it's a good way to meet people. The bathrooms need some fixing up. The screws were practically off. It's quite odd how they don't have any soap in any of the bathrooms. The wifi was very very poor. You barely get it in your room and even down stairs it's bad.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good hostel With all facilities,well located just in the center,the staff was very Nice . I would definetly recommend.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Got upgraded to a private room which was nice after a long day of travel. Hostel is located very close to the train station and is an easy walk to the beach, perfect. Also the champagne bar was a nice way to meet people. Nice place.


91%

This hostel is an absolute gem. Only a few minutes walk from the train station, supermarkets, and restaurants. Staff members were AMAZING. Despite some powerpoints not working in my room, everything was tiptop. Definitely recommend this hostel.


100%

Really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Baccarat. Dan and the rest of the team are really friendly. So easy to meet loads of great people at the free champagne and €3 pasta nights. Will definitely come back!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

They gave us free champagne on two nights.... What more is there to say? : P seriously though really good hostel, fantastic courtyard are to mix with other backpackers, would highly recommend.


100%

Excellent, particularly the staff. Never met such friendly, helpful people before. I felt extremely welcome and wished I could hang out with the staff members I met - truly fantastic.


94%

My girl and I stayed on the top floor of the hotel and absolutely loved the room! Awesome balcony, really adds another dimension to your stay as it is the perfect place to wind down and relax after a day/night of travelling/drinking. The staff were also super friendly and really knowledgable about all the close hideaways and local markets/shops/ICE CREAM. And everything was super cheap! The unexpected part wasn't even bad either as there happened to be a champagne party on the last night. 10/10.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

This hostel had everything you needed but was definitely a bit run down. Location was great, so close to the train station. The one girl who worked at the front desk was phenomenal! Always smiling and friendly and made a point to give everyone really great detailed local tips!


77%

Amazing staff we booked two beds in a dorm and got an upgrade to a double room which was very nice. There were very helpful and friendly. Nice little area to sit outside. Kitchen was very dirty and there were always dirty dishes. Very very close to the train station and a 15 min walk to the beach Good wifi


91%

The staff is very nice in the hostel and she give me a lot of suggestion of where to go in Nice.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback