Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Baccarat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Baccarat Located at 39, Rue D'Angleterre, , Nice.
Hostel Baccarat
France
Nice 06000 nice 39, Rue D'Angleterre
82% 4502
43.7048789 7.2646236
Hostel Baccarat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
5.7

Pros: large kitchen to work with, lots of computers, cool chill out room, friendly staff Cons: old hotel turned into hostel, dirty bathrooms, towels provided dirty, limited cutlery in kitchen, food stolen on 2 occasions, cages under beds for personal belongings not great, owner is overally friendly especially with female guests (he means well though and is harmless) This place needs to be closed and completely revamped, regular cleaning done and new towels, sheets and blankets bought.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice place with friendly staff! We left Nice to travel and came back after a few days and felt right at home! It's in a great location easy to get to and away (right around the corner from busses and trains). The rooms are clean and cozy and there is a well equipped kitchen. I will definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location next to the main train station. The receptionist guy was great, informative, reliable and efficient. As we were a couple traveling he upgraded us to a private room with no extra cost! We were in shock. I will definitely be staying here again or recommending the place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Clean and friendly atmosphere. The staff were really helpful. Would come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

The A.C was great especially cause it was hot. The shower was a bit dirty but not unbearable. Toilet is very close to the wall if you are much taller than my 5'3" using it would be difficult. Nice staff especially cause there were a lot of plates broken. WiFi was good everywhere but best down stairs. kitchen is a bit small for the amount of people using it. Close to shopping and 15 min from the beach! We decided to stay another night as well so I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloeatkins_2022
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.7

Great place but more of a hotel vibe than a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

The establishment was nice enough, a nice courtyard area and decent enough rooms. However the wifi connection was terrible and the owner has a habit of schmoozing young female travellers. As a solo traveler I was very uncomfortable with this and considered changing hostels as I was unsure how far he would take the pressuring to go for drinks or to the beach. While I like to believe these were well intended gestures I felt it was highly inappropriate given his age and position.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Binnalong
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

We originally booked a dorm room, but upon arrival the room had a very dirty room mate with hiking stuff stinking the room out, decided to change to a private, due to the comfort of a nice smelling room and also the added comfort of not having to worry about our stuff getting knocked off whilst visiting Monaco or the great beaches. Staff were more than happy to help and even gave us a discount. Could not have been happier with the stay, plenty of food shops around and right next to train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.4

It was a wonderful hostel. The location was perfect just r2 min from the train station. Just the room was smaller than i expected. One more thing is they say 6 female dorm but when u go there they put you to 3 female dorm. Thats perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location and friendly staff. The bathroom was riddled with mildew and no lickers were available in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.