Hostelworld.com

Hostel Baccarat

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Baccarat Located at 39, Rue D'Angleterre, , Nice.
Hostel Baccarat
France
Nice 06000 nice 39, Rue D'Angleterre
84% 4174
43.7048789 7.2646236
Hostel Baccarat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Emmmmmma
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Spent two night here, and really enjoyed it. My sister and I were upgraded to a private room for no extra cost! Lovely staff, good location, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Great staff :) great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • d55402438575
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Hostel located in good place near train station just 3 min walking near hostel have many resturant bar and super market ,room was spacey with shower inside the room the staff was very helpful and super kind enjoy stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Decent hostel got upgraded to a private room on arrival

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Beautiful area to sit outside i the back garden and have a meal. The staff was friendly! There wasnt a place to lock in your stuff, beside from cages... And there was plenty of noice from the backpackers having a party in the garden at night and drinking our wine from the "public" fridge...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel in great location the staff were friendly and we felt safe and at ease, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GokhanBozkurt
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.4

This is a basic hostel. If you expect more than basic, you would probably not like it so much. But if your ultimate aim is to sleep nights and signtseeing during days, this hostel is completely OK and I would recommend. Location is perfect if you come to Nice by train. It's just 3 minutes by walk from train station. It's also very near to all main attractions (10 minutes walk to city center and beach) One potantial problem is the curfew between 03:00-06:00, hostel is closed! So no party hard!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • antho3024
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
3.7

Hands down I'd say the worst hostel I've stayed in, showers had black mold everywhere, beds were destroyed, rooms were not the nice looking ones in the pictures, im pretty sure there was a crack addict in our room so I lived in feel that I was going to return to all my stuff gone, no working elevator so you have to go up 4 levels of stairs every time, kitchen fridge kept your food nice and warm(bad). Only plus was the staff were very friendly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Basic 2 star hostel/hotel with friendly staff and good location. Security in my room wasn't the best as the balcony door had no lock but good luck to anyone wanting to jump balconys 5 floors up. Showers were good but tiles had a lot of mould (wash down with bleach would resolve most of it). Value for money wasn't the best, I arrived for Euro 2016 to find that rooms were cheaper on the day than what I paid when booking. Would I stay here again? At the price I paid no

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing staff. If you want to have a nice place near the train station and not so far from the old city, metro and beache go to this hotel. Super good rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.