Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Baccarat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

The location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
7.7

Perfect for a bed close to train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dampaulina747
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

Great location and nice common area to meet new people. Beach isn't far away. Bathrooms are inside the rooms. The check in guy was a little sketchy when we had to pay and I found a huge cockroach on my strawberries that I left in the fridge so don't use that. Overall, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

You get what you pay for. Very cheap hostel very close to the train station but it's a sketchy area, wifi was virtually non existent and it wasn't the cleanest. Still the price made up for it! A perfect place if u just want a cheap bed and don't care about anything else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th May 2017
8.9

Nice staff and perfect location. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.9

The staff were all so lovely and very accommodating. We were booked for the 10 person dorm, however when we arrived they hadn't finished setting it up so they moved us to a private room! It was very comfortable and in a great location. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

Great location near to the station and the staff super friendly. If you're looking for a party it's not the place though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericbulloch
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
6.9

No atmosphere to speak of. Just a room and a bed, nothing exceptional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.0

I booked a 10-mixed dorm but I got a 4-mixed dorm room instead. The place is just minutes walk from the train station. Food area are super near. Receptionist are friendly for French standards :D The facilities are a bit old but in terms of functionality, it is okay. I would stay here again if Im on budget and find something that would work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ileonidasf8618
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.0

Dormitories : good for a night. But for more you'd better look for a most convenient and more friendly place. If you're in a group there are facilities to enjoy your evenings.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.