Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Baccarat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.1

Central location near train station and many restaurants. We got lucky since we got an upgrade to a private room! Very nice and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
3.1

Pros: is very close to the train station (less than five minute walk) and our room had its own shower that worked well. The bed was quite comfy. It is close to supermarkets Cons: It is in quite a dodgy area that I did not feel safe in. All the communal areas in the hotel are unclean. The wifi never works - and the staff are not concerned about it. Our bathroom light was faulty and our chairs were broken. It is very noisy. Even for a hostel I would say this is not good value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.4

Was only there for one night, but all the basics were covered, staff was nice and the location is easy to find. Smallish bathroom where the lock was broken, but in a six bed female dorm, that wasn't really an issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cnbecker145413
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
4.9

The staff was very discourteous and lost our reservation. We had to find other accommodations for the first night and ended up paying nearly double what we had budgeted for hostels during our stay in Nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.1

Very central!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarahgregory8300
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.3

Easy location, close to train and 15min walk to beach. Unfortunately the room I stayed in off the common area did not have lockers and things were stolen from the room as the door was not locked by all who stayed in the room. Cleaniness also wasn't great, and the accomodation is rather run down - the ceiling had a hole in it which you could see through to the next level and it was bowing downwards (looks unsafe to say the least). Also, only one PowerPoint in the room and one in the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.1

Not a bad location at all but the private rooms are fairly small. The Wi-Fi had issues our entire stay. Either we didn't have reception or there was no internet available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Staff was really nice and helpful. Great location, where is very close to the train station within only few minutes walking. Also with a fairly reasonable waking distance to the seaside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Crotters98
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

A pretty standard hostel roughly 10 minutes walk from the beach. Staff were lovely, we (a group of 4) got upgraded from dorms to a private room free of charge on arrival which was nice... kitchen has plenty of pots and pans but no corkscrew/bottle opener/whatnot, and some of the rings on the hob were a little iffy... aside from that, couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.7

Stayed for 3 nights in a dorm room. The beds are not numbered so when I arrived the only spare bed available did not have clean sheets and fresh linen. Bathrooms are and floor of the rooms are not the cleanest. There was only 2 plug outlets (one in the bathroom!). The staff were polite but didn't seem to eager to help with things. My stay was average, however the hostel Has a good location 15 minutes walk from the beach, right next to the train station also met some other lovely travellers there

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.