Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Baccarat

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Baccarat Located at 39, Rue D'Angleterre, , Nice.
Hostel Baccarat
France
Nice 06000 nice 39, Rue D'Angleterre
83% 4322
43.7048789 7.2646236
Hostel Baccarat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

I love this hostel. I stayed here for the third time. The location is great. (3min walk from the train station) but he beach is quiet far (10-15 min) The staff is very friendly. The rooms are good for a hostel. The kitchen and the garden are great. Met a lot of people there. Only thing it has a curfew. (closed btw 3-6am) Still love it there. Definitely worth the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.1

super friendly staff! Nice rooms and nice garden to eat and relax. Located in the city centre. we would return:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2016
3.4

Horrible hostel. Terrible value for money, it is obviously an old hotel they have put some bunks in. No extra facilities you would expect in a hostel like lights or plugs near your bunk. Really unclean, particularly the bathrooms. Don't go!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
5.1

The place was alright as far as hostels go, but as a young woman I felt extremely uncomfortable in the area, thus as a result I would not go back alone. I did get upgraded to a single room however which was much appreciated. Also a bit loud given the location of the courtyard in the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

There is a cage under the bed to keep valuables as long as you have a padlock (it was a decent size but not quite big enough to fit most backpacks). The door to my dorm actually didn't lock but I just made sure my valuables were always locked away. The location was perfect! Just around the corner from the train station which was great for making day trips to other towns along the Riviera. The staff were very helpful & the common spaces were great with access to kitchen & social chill out areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tadaisvivian
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

It was a last minute booking, the staff upgraded us to a 3 female room which was super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

The best part was the champagne party at night with free champagne. I met tons of great people and the hostel is in a great location. The rooms and bathroom could use a good cleaning.... But other than that it was fine. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms, brilliant common area and has ample cooking facilities out the back if you want to make your own food. Staff were very helpful and always had a beaming smile on their face. Thoroughly enjoyed my time in this beautiful City and couldn't be happier to have spent it in such a great hostel. Great staff, great people, right beside the train station and not even a 10 minute walk to the promenade and the beach. Will definitely be here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.9

Place is great, but the curfew is a major turn off. At 3am, they close everything, you cant even wait in the common room to talk, not even go to your own room to talk. They tell you to go outside, which means waiting until 6am to come back. The internet isnt working out either, so that's a bummer... So if you go there, dont expect to have some nights out, you'll only be disapointed by having to come back running to the hostel not to be locked out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice stay. Everything you would expect from a Hostel and very nice and helpful staff. Thank you! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.