Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Cozy place in the heart of Mostar. I definitely suggest it, expecially for the kindness of the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed at in a long time. Great atmosphere and it's ran by the BEST people, I booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 6, nothing is too much trouble and they treat you like family. I will come back, I absolutely loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Hostel Backpackers though a short stay from us provided us with everything we needed. We stayed in a private room and it had good air conditioning which is needed in the middle of summer. Location is excellent and central - close to the bus station and the bridge. On arrival we had someone come walk us from the bus station to the hostel which was nice and he explained the everything to us. The private area had a kitchen and was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aytansarisoy924
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Wish I stayed longer, great value for money. Staff are so friendly, the tour is the best I've ever down, was delivered with passion and enthusiasm. It's a must stay place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel, staff are very friendly and willing to go out of their way for you. Great location to explore Mostar. Comfortable beds, towels were provided, air conditioning in rooms, good lockers, plugs next to beds. Had a great time here would 10/10 recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location and amazing staff. The hostel runs a countryside tour by Ermin, probably the coolest guy to exist ever, and armin made sure we had the best time in Mostar. Also a little story which will sell you the hostel... I was a bit silly and lost my go pro whilst in Mostar. So the hostel took it upon themselves to take me to the police station and pay for my taxi so I could get my police report. Didn't quite work out in the end but this shows the level off hospitality you can expect here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I had an excellent day on the excursion they planned. Super chill vibe and the family that owns the establishment and genuine badass. I was sad to leave :) Cheers my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location with everything in walking distance. The hostel had really friendly staff members, and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds (air conditioning was a plus).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

I only stayed one night as I had a super early bus to catch the next morning, but everything was great. It's very close to the bus station as well as everything in the old town, so the location can't be beat. Staff was nice and everything was clean and a good value. The air conditioning was quite loud which made it a bit difficult to sleep but it was ok. Thanks again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Offered homemade rakija while checking in. It was like being with family. Ermin,Alan & Sabina wined & dined us, sang Sevdah/technopop & showed us BH culture past & present. Met lots of people & age didn't matter. The Niteride 2 Blagaj was a peak experience plus Tito's secret & private home tour. Samir regaled us with his stories while we laughed all the way to Kotor, CG via his private car transport service. I would come back for a longer stay here/take more of Ermin's tours. ZIVILA Mostaru!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.