Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Bambu Mini Located at Av San Martin 4, , Puerto Iguazu.
Hostel Bambu Mini
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av San Martin 4
90% 1386
-25.5948583 -54.5712482
Hostel Bambu Mini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cassiemauri
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Within close walking distance to the bus terminal, banks, restaurants and grocery store. The 16 bed dorm was clean, there were plenty of blankets on offer and the air conditioning wasn't restricted by hours. The hostel offers no cooking facilities other than a microwave however the meals offered at the bar are reasonably priced and tasty. Free welcome drink is a plus and happy hour cocktails are on offer each night. Breakfast and common areas were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Breakfast was great and the staff lovely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Small quiet and clean hostel with a really chill atmosphere, not good for those looking for a party hostel or single travellers looking for friends. Kitchen facilities are only a fridge and microwave but the food they serve from behind to bar is cheap and tasty. Overall a pleasant and relaxing stay here but would probably go somewhere with a livelier vibe next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you are right!is not a party hostel.There are club dance in town where you can go party;) Our guests are from 18 until 80 years old ;) this is a place where you find comfy beds and chill atmosphere,good information and breakfast, our bar is open until 12 pm, a it is a place to make friends,actually people meet at the bar and have a great time!In hostelworld says that we DONT HAVE a kitchen so you need to read everything before booking

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

It's a great hostel with kind people. It has a very nice bar and they prepare delicious cocktails and If you go.. totally try the pizza, excellent!! I felt like home, for sure I will recommend this hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Dario!!!! hope you have a wonderful time in australia!!

  • freemind07
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Staff and Service was perfect. They are really kind and nice. Not far away from bus terminal and market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in the 16 bed dorm for 1 night. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. They have very good English and were more than happy to help with our plans to see the falls and the best way to go about it. The beds are comfy and good air con. We will be back. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

guys thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5th Jan 2017
10.0

Truly an excellent experience. The staff was fantastic, especially Ivan. The chicken wok was A+. this is one of the best hostels I've stayed in Argentina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you yuli!!

  • Jadeb28
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
5.7

Was really looking forward to this Hostel, however it let us down. Two of the loos were blocked for the first two days, our bin in the room was never emptied and we also had a power cut that lasted from around 9pm till 3am meaning we had no air con throughout the night nor where able to chance our cameras for the next day! For the amount we paid we thought it would have been a little better!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THE WHOLE TOWN HAD NO ENERGY THAT DAY, IS NOT HOSTEL FAULT, AND YOU BOOKED A 16 BED DORM, WE CLEANED EVERYDAY, BUT DURING THE NIGHT GETS FULL YOU KNOW, WE CAN'T TAKE RESPONSIBILITY IS OUR GUEST ARE MESSY!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Brilliant hostel - dorms are good with comfortable beds and enough space (the 16 bed dorm has a wall in the middle so feels smaller). The staff are really friendly and helpful and create a nice social atmosphere at the bar - would highly recommend it here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you guys!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Rooms very basic but communal area great for down time outside the NP. Highly recommend the noodles. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Chris!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.