Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Bambu Mini Located at Av San Martin 4, , Puerto Iguazu.
Hostel Bambu Mini
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av San Martin 4
89% 1275
-25.5948583 -54.5712482
Hostel Bambu Mini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Provided much Information about waterfalls, tours and even Buenos Aires. The only thing I missed was an area to relax with hammocks. But in total a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Matthias!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed staying here the people were very nice the hotel staff was very nice the food was good we were close to everywhere they were very helpful in helping us get to see the area sites would definitely come back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay! The staff was very nice, knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. I e-mailed them in advance with questions and they provided me with a detailed response that was very helpful for my journey! They set up our tours and taxis. It was also very helpful that most of the staff spoke English and they accepted US dollars! Thanks to all the staff especially Valerie and Ivan for their help and patience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you angela!!

14th Sep 2016
8.3

Decent hostel with a really nice vibe and great bar / outdoor seating area. Rooms are clean and shared bathrooms pretty big. Food from the bar was lovely, and the welcome cocktail drink was very welcome! Staff were really friendly, spoke English, and were able to setup airport transfers for us. A bit on the pricey side compared to other hostels of a similar standard in the area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you guys!!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed here for two nights. I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly. They spoke english fluently. I stayed in a 4-bed dorm, which was quiet big and light - there were enough Power plug ins! Great hostel breakfast! Totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Irene:)

  • dixey_83
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great little hostel. Really friendly staff with lots of knowledge about the local area. Amazing bar food - get the stir fry! Private double was comfy & clean. Atmosphere was relaxed, we went at a quiet time but there were still people around to talk to. Breakfast is good, you can get toast & order scrambled eggs for 20 pesos. Would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you guys!!! cheers

2nd Sep 2016
10.0

True gem in Puerto Iguazu! Wish I stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you simona!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.9

There was no water pressure and Luke warm water when hot water was advertised. The room was pretty big and spacious and had a heater for the room that worked well, the staff were helpful in regards to getting to the falls and what to do when there. Definitely valued this! We went in "low season" so only saw two other travelers at the breakfast not much atmosphere there. Breakfast was toast, juice, tea, cake, rice, and beans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment,i checked your room and showers works properly with really good pressure. During your stay we had half occupancy in the hostel,we don't force people to stay at the bar or have breakfast at the same time...some people stay in their room ,some people don't have breakfast,and its not low season at the moment.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Great staff and value for money when it comes to food and drink. Basic kitchen facilities. Amazing breakfast, the best I've had in south America. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

23rd Aug 2016
7.7

A great place to crash overnight after a day at the Argentinian side of the Falls. It was nice to have a hot shower after not having one for a few days! The location is great - close to the bus, shopping, restaurants, etc. and about a 35 min walk to the meeting place if Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay! Staff were friendly and helpful in providing directions and other local info.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.