Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Bambu Mini Located at Av San Martin 4, , Puerto Iguazu.
Hostel Bambu Mini
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av San Martin 4
89% 1248
-25.5948583 -54.5712482
Hostel Bambu Mini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

A great place to crash overnight after a day at the Argentinian side of the Falls. It was nice to have a hot shower after not having one for a few days! The location is great - close to the bus, shopping, restaurants, etc. and about a 35 min walk to the meeting place if Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay! Staff were friendly and helpful in providing directions and other local info.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

We stayed here for one night and the hostel provided us with a comfortable bed, a place to leave our bags safely whilst we visited the falls. The staff were really helpful and helped us with buses. I would recommend staying here for a short stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing location and vibe. The front desk staff were accommodating and lovely and gave us a great understanding of the areas. We had dinner at the hostel which was a great idea- noodles and veggie stir fry was what I've been craving since being in South America. It was amazing. The bartenders were hilarious and awesome. We didn't want to leave the hostel at all. Breakfast was perfect. Bathrooms were super clean and beds were totally fine. Overall amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed here in a private room for 2 nights to do the falls and were very happy with our stay. The room was simple, clean, bed was very comfy, included towels. Wifi was pretty good, computer at reception also. The breakfast was good; apples, bread, spreads, rice, coffee and tea. Great meals that you can purchase from the bar; amazing pizza, filling wok dish and all with great prices. Staff were very friendly and helpful. One gentleman was very helpful and informative. Chilled hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you jessy!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing showers!! Really chilled atmosphere and the town is really safe too. Just needs an oven and hob to be perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you girls!!!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were super friendly and helpful. There is only a small kitchen with a microwave, no stove. But they have pizza and stir fry's available at the bar for pretty cheap so can't complain. 5 min walk to the bus station to get to the falls and 5 mins to some shops and restaurants if you want to go out. The common area is basically the bar outside, fun vibes and a good happy hour. I would say also you only need to stay on Argentinian side and do both sides over two days by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Great little hostel!! Staff were friendly and exceeded expectations. Breakfast was good, the dinner served at the bar was even better! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Siobhan!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had an amazing stay, staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with, met some qmazing people and it had a really relaxed and chilled atmosphere! Can't fault the place definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at the hostel while visiting the falls. Great to get a drink on arrival and our double room was quite large and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and staff were great and helpful. Also loved the breakfast in the morning. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you rachel!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Usually we wouldn't allow ourselves to spend so much on a hostel as we are travelling for a long time and trying to budget ourselves as much we can. This hostel was able to accommodate us at a days notice. You get a free cocktail on arrival and it has strong wifi. Lovely hot showers too. The only downside is the kitchen has only a microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys for your comment! there is a refrigerator also and we have dinner service at the bar:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.