Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Bambu Mini Located at Av San Martin 4, , Puerto Iguazu.
Hostel Bambu Mini
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av San Martin 4
90% 1318
-25.5948583 -54.5712482
Hostel Bambu Mini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent location beside the bus terminal and other amenities!Very helpful staff,safe bag lock up in reception for after check out when we weren't back to 5pm that day from the falls!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • badamson94
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.4

The lady on the front desk was so helpful with getting to the falls and explaining how to get across to Brazil, guys at the bar were also really friendly. The social areas didn't match the rooms though which were really dated and full of cockroaches!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
5.4

The shared computer wasn't working and the WiFi wasn't very good. The bathrooms were constantly without toilet paper. They charge 8 pesos per printed piece of paper! They moved me between beds every day I was there. The staff was marginally helpful at best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, comfortable beds and communal areas. Food is delicious and hostel is centrally located so super easy to get everywhere and eat out if you choose to. Wonderful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel with lovely staff. They speak English very well too which helped with booking a trip to the waterfalls. Violet on reception was great and helpful and Ivan on the bar was also a great guy- very chatty and with lots of suggestions for the rest of our trip in South America as he has travelled himself. We had the stir fry for dinner both nights as it's amazing. Dorm room smelt damp but the goods outweigh the bad! And you get a free arrival drink!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hilgeorge
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Very friendly people with lots of advice! I would really recommend having the noddles, amazing, one of the best things I have eaten in a while!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you george!!

  • jasonkirby093364
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Love this place. So close to bus garage. What was the staff, their knowledge was epic. They knew prices, buses, what time to go places etc. All the staff including the bar staff were super friendly. The bar is great and the food... filling :) I had a rest day here and just chilled. Would definately come back. Good amount of plugs for charging devices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Jason!!

6th Nov 2016
8.9

Well Located, nice bar, the food was very good. Good breakfast and the staff is very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

obrigada Luis!!voce e demais!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Reasonably clean, centrally located, friendly staff and nice outdoor bar. The noodles were tasty too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Jane!

21st Oct 2016
9.4

Great bar and common area. Yes, the stir-fry is really good. The staff was very helpful with everything as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Amy!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.