Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bambu Mini

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Bambu Mini Located at Av San Martin 4, , Puerto Iguazu.
Hostel Bambu Mini
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av San Martin 4
90% 1192
-25.5948583 -54.5712482
Hostel Bambu Mini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel near the bus station. Helpful staff with lots of information about the falls. Kitchen poorly equipped. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seen4387696
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

Nice and close to the bus, a small hostel but had a nice vibe with the bar in the evenings :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

15th May 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night because of my itinerary but I could've stayed here all week. Great atmosphere, super friendly staff, and decent bar (don't worry that you can't bring your own alcohol, the drinks are cheap and it's a great spot to meet people). Breakfast was awesome and managed to get 2 hot showers during my stay. Even though I probably asked the same questions about the falls as the 10 people before me, the staff members were patient/helpful/welcoming. Exactly what a hostel should be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, amazing staff and atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again when I visit iguazu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!!!!!!we miss you guys so much!!hope you come back someday

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

Excellent bar area, juan was fab and made us feel very welcome! Welcome drink was great and was a brilliant way to get everyone into bar and chatting! Food (stir fry) was excellent and breakfast was also very tasty. Reception was very helpful and gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation (la mamas!). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

I stayed for 2 nights to see both the Argentinean and the Brazilian side of the waterfalls - but also because I felt really comfortable at this place! The friendly (and by the way really good-looking) staff made the stay really comfortable and there's a bar area where it's easy to get in touch with other guests. I would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

  • henryivey
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.3

Rooms itself were ok and the bathrooms could have been better. We were there for one night and wouldn't have stayed longer. However the bar had good food (stir fry) and friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best breakfasts: rice, beans, fruit, pastries, toast, cereal. Also good, strong wifi connection if you need to do any remote work. Great social environment in the evening and with the bar outside the noise doesn't carry to the bedrooms. Clean bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

This is one of my favorite hostels in Argentina. Puerto Iguazu is a sleepy town but I didn't even need to leave the hostel @ night because there is a full bar in the front yard, and they even make meat/vegetarian woks for a about $100-$130ARS (a HUGE portion!) so you don't even need to go out for dinner either. The staff is super awesome and friendly and it all seems like they bartend. They are INSANELY helpful with information. Rooms are very spacious & well kept! Individual bathrooms too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Generally a lovely chilled out place fit with hammocks, a good social area and a fun bar. From the free welcome drink onwards you feel at home and the cheap booze & wok food gives you little reason to go elsewhere. Good location for the falls, good charging ports, decent aircon rooms and enough showers. Well worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.