Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1556 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • u_lankford
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice hostal, clean and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys!

  • MichaelandSarah
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Highly recommend this hostel. We loved the atmosphere of the patio bar that opens onto the street. Great place to meet fellow travelers and enjoy the sun and small town feel plus delicious, reasonably priced food. The highlight of the hostel was Manuel. Genuinely friendly and helpful and welcoming in a way beyond just customer service - you get the feeling he enjoys having you there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

The great staff were definitely the highlight of our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

A great place to stay. A lovely warm welcome with a friendly bar to meet other travellers. The staff are also great for giving travel tips. They also serve pizza, wok stir fries or chips if you need something to eat. Would definitely recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for coming guys!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel! The staff were super lovely, answered the many questions we asked, even when they weren't about Iguazu itself. They really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and you could tell everyone in the hostel was having a great time. We actually got bumped up to a private room unexpectedly which was really nice, and the shower was amazing. The free breakfast in the morning is a selection of bread, cakes, juice, tea, coffee and butter, dulce de luche, jam and eggs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Pleasure to meet you guys, hasta la vista!

  • monkel89
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing place to stay, with a great atmosphere and exceptionally helpful staff. The Wi-Fi drops out, but that would be my only complaint. Breakfast was tea, coffee, juice, cakes, beans and rice but for about $20 peso you can order eggs. They also have pizza, stir fry and fries to order in the evening which is great! Hot showers are not very possible in the shared bathroom area, but early in the morning you might be lucky. Overall great place and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being so cool during your stay too!

  • alexandrarossking5314
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I have stayed in! Clean and comfortable but more importantly the most lovely staff and property. Had the best low key party atmosphere great for meeting people as a solo traveler. Met so many wonderful people- love everything about my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

One of favorite guests!

30th Jun 2017
9.4

As a large group (15), we really enjoyed our stay at Hostel Bambu Mini. The staff made an effort to get to know us, made accommodations, and gave us great information about the Falls and Iguazú. My friend and I stayed in a Double Bed Private Room that was clean, had a nice bathroom - perfect for our 3 day stay. The menu was an easy and yummy way to get dinner. The atmosphere of the bar is AMAZING! As a group we really enjoyed spending time in the common spaces. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Missing the US squad!

  • sarahjay355737
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is up there with the best. Staff were amazing, especially Manu, we LOVED him. Great price for private room, bed was comfy and shower hot. Great Location Cheap affordable drinks and amazing bar food for a hostel. Breakfast was lovely and you could order eggs for a (small) extra cost. Music was played loud but Usually til midnight and the vibe was always fun. Staff helped us plan the cheapest way to get around and see what we wanted to. Would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Missing the US squad! Thank you guys!

27th Jun 2017
9.4

离汽车站步行10分钟,还不错

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We agree with everything you said!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.