Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Bambu Mini Located at Av San Martin 4, , Puerto Iguazu.
Hostel Bambu Mini
Argentina
Puerto Iguazu Misiones 3370 Av San Martin 4
89% 1226
-25.5948583 -54.5712482
Hostel Bambu Mini
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Had an amazing stay, staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant to deal with, met some qmazing people and it had a really relaxed and chilled atmosphere! Can't fault the place definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at the hostel while visiting the falls. Great to get a drink on arrival and our double room was quite large and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean and staff were great and helpful. Also loved the breakfast in the morning. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you rachel!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Usually we wouldn't allow ourselves to spend so much on a hostel as we are travelling for a long time and trying to budget ourselves as much we can. This hostel was able to accommodate us at a days notice. You get a free cocktail on arrival and it has strong wifi. Lovely hot showers too. The only downside is the kitchen has only a microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys for your comment! there is a refrigerator also and we have dinner service at the bar:)

  • adamsfischer5553
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Super friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere for relaxing and meeting new people. Ideal place to stay if you're visiting Iguazu Falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

The bar and free drink makes it easy to meet people in the comfortable common area. The food is good and cheap, but there is only a microwave in the kitchen (no stove, pots, spices, etc). The beds are comfortable but the room I was in was close to the bar and a bit noisy at night, since they for some reason play club music at an otherwise relaxing place. The bathrooms are good and they have lockers for valuables in the front.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Michael for your stay!!

10th Jul 2016
8.0

Hot showers. Good Wi-Fi. Nice people. Small security lockers not big enough for backpack. Nice bar vibe and dinner options. Taxi transfer through airport was more expensive than otherwise procured but I suppose you pay for convenience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lindsay thank you for your stay! the shuttle cost 120 pesos and you must book it in advance, taxi is the same price everywhere

  • mimmatias1099
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
5.1

No hot water, no toilet paper, no lockers, dormitory door didn't close, blankets didn't feel clean. Juan was cool and helpful, the other girl working there didn't help much. The place looks cool and location is good. Wouldn't stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we do have hot water, of course toilet paper, there are lockers for your room,doors close properly, blankets are clean and all our team is helpful and nice,so basically everything you wrote is not true

  • jkekarlsson7208
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Liked the staff. One guy really put an effort into making it possibe for me to watch a Football game on their TV

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jonas thank you for your stay!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the nicest, cleanest hostels I've visited in South America! Staff was very friendly and helpful (they even greeted me with a complimentary drink). Rooms were clean, as well as the restroom. Food was great, and the bar area was really nice. Location was perfect; I walked just a few blocks from the bus stop. Great atmosphere, definitely recommending to everyone and anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.6

Shabby chic hostel with everything you need. Rooms were clean and so were the bathrooms and communal facilities. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable and really close to town. Food there was good too and really good value compared to the restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice to meet you Jessi! all the best for you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.