Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.7

Excellent location, just down from the main bus station to the falls. Also received a free welcome cocktail! Which was yummy. Stayed in the private room which was a good size and clean. Bring some mosquito repellent. Staff here are fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

5th Sep 2017
8.6

This was a nice hostel. The only drawbacks were that it was a little dirty and the bathrooms/ showers were not so great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Everything at this hostel was great, the staff are super friendly and willing to help you, the rooms and common areas are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good. I'd definitely come back to Bambú.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Nice meeting you:-)

1st Sep 2017
8.6

As others have said, Manuel is so nice and welcoming! The hostel has a buena onda/good vibe. Location is perfect-- bus stop to get to the Cataratas just a few blocks away and lots within walking distance. Veggie woks were, as reviews have noted, very tasty, and you can also order scrambled eggs (huevos revueltos) for breakfast for a little extra cost. MasterLocks won't fit on the lockers, I had to stash stuff in the big locker up front. Since it's Iguazu, prepare for bugs/mosquitos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.0

Excelente lugar para quedarse, muy segura el área, Manuel el bartender una excelente persona, los cuartos son muy cómodos, super recomendado el lugar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Only met one owner but he was awesome! Super helpful when it can to visiting the falls on both sides. Food there is good, and so is the vibe. No need for an adapter which is helpful. Sinks aren't great but hot shower worked. Basic breakfast: bread and cake (not good). I would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! Cheers:-)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location close to restaurants and the bus terminal. Staff were great and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

I had a great 2 night stay at Hostel Bambu Mini - the rooms and bathrooms are spacious, the outside bar is a nice added touch and it is in a great location. Also to mention, the front door staff are super helpful and made me feel welcomed. There is a nice atmosphere at night, however I could still find peace and quiet inside the hostel when I wanted to relax. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much :-) We really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us-. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nice bar area with good food. Would recommend to anyone staying in Puerto Iguazu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much:-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great location close to buses to the falls, bar and staff were great. Would 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :-) Cheers man!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×