X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Bambu Mini Reviews

Av San Martin 4, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
903 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great hostel with friendly staff!


80%

Stayed here for two nights. Overall a pleasant stay, had a really good breakfast included! Rice, beans, eggs etc. Staff were really helpful on arrival and told us all we needed to know about the falls! Only thing lacking was the atmosphere, but it was the low season. I would stay here again.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Super lovely, super friendly staff make this cozy little hostel in Puerto Iguazu.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Awesome place, very clean and confortable. I picked up a double private room it exceeded my expectations. Recommend it!

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • renancmfreitas
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff at hostel absolutely fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Rooms good although the room facing onto the courtyard be noisy when people are our there talking. All in all a fantastic stay. TheSpanish omelets for breakfast are a winner! Would definitely recommend .


83%

Nice hostel, good location and staff were helpful. Would stay again.


77%

Good/clean/quite spot for those looking for that. Not much of a common area so probably not best if you're travelling alone.


100%

A fantastic hostel, I can't recommend Bambu highly enough. We stayed 2 nights in a private double with bathroom (room 7). The bed was very comfortable & the room spotlessly clean, with huge separate shower room and great shower. Breakfast was simple and delicious (loved the cakes). Location was perfect for getting to the bus station & trips to Iguazu. There was also loads of helpful info at the hostel about bus times, national park fees and visiting the falls. Excellent staff, extremely helpful.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

An incredible experience! We were only there for 3 days, but would have loved to stay longer. The staff were friendly, super helpful with planning excursions AND really chill to hang out with. Great vibes with the brightly painted walls and outdoor bar with reggae music playing constantly. Its only two blocks away from the bus station and in walking distance into town. Definitely recommend to anyone going to Iguazu!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

great hostel, i loved the garden with the pool table, kitchen is okay, showers are good, staff is helpful and speaks english, wifi is great, breakfast amazing, a lot of food to choose from, has a bar where you can choose your own music


100%

This place was excellent. The staff were nice and really knowledgeable. And the breakfast is delicious! Definitely a nice change from medialunas.


100%

So excellent!!!!


91%

Nice hostel close to the bus terminal. Staff is really friendly and helpful and breakfast is good.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

DO NOT ASK THE HOSTEL TO ORDER A TAXI FOR YOU. They charge you 220 to the airport (that you pay the hostel) and they are well aware that there is a shuttle for 60. They will not volunteer this info unless you ask. They also tried overcharging me for my stay. AND tried to give me a bad conversion rate for US dollars. This was all with one of the staff members, rest were pretty good. Toilets need work. Good showers. Quiet air conditioned dorms. Not very social though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we always let the people know about the shuttle,we don't recommend cuz is not a good service,a couple of times they forgot to pick up our guests and we had to pay for the taxi cuz we called.the taxi we charge here to keep all the same prices,and in the whole town costs $220.The oficial rate is 8,79 we can not give u 13 PESOS for 1 DOLLAR!its illegal & bad for our country.We did charge us$ 6 by mistake cuz the conversion,we are sorry about that,we made the refund and apologies to you.

100%

Perfection :)


91%

We had a great stay at Hostel Bambu Mini! Unfortunately, our flights got rescheduled due to an airline strike but they were helpful in changing our reservation at the last minute. Staff was great and super helpful with all our questions. The atmosphere was very pleasant and welcoming. They are doing a bit of remodeling now and seem to continue to be improving the place which is always a good sign. Definitely worth staying here while in Iguazu!


89%

We were two girls from France and we really enjoyed the terrace outside and the generous breakfast (fresh orange juice!). The beds were pretty comfortable . The hostel is close to the bus station. The staff gave us good advises about what to do in the area.


77%

Hostel was fine for a short stay whilst doing the falls. The girl on reception is very helpful. Not much of an atmosphere. Small lockers located in reception area (only backpack shelves in rooms). Breakfast adequate. Rooms clean enough, bathrooms not quite as much but still OK. Easy enough to find from the bus station - about a 10 min walk downhill.


89%

Nice hostel with very helpful and friendly staff


100%

We stayed there for a long weekend & LOVED IT. Right when we arrived, Dani, one of the staff members, made us feel welcome, comfortable, & confident in our choice to stay there. The facilities were incredibly clean & safe and it was always refreshing to know we had a nice clean shower & room waiting for us at the end of our long days. They let us stay late after checkout & keep our things there while we explored, & the pancakes were the perfect way to to start our busy day! Perfect experience!!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback