X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Bambu Mini Reviews

Av San Martin 4, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
889 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The staff at hostel absolutely fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. Rooms good although the room facing onto the courtyard be noisy when people are our there talking. All in all a fantastic stay. TheSpanish omelets for breakfast are a winner! Would definitely recommend .

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Good/clean/quite spot for those looking for that. Not much of a common area so probably not best if you're travelling alone.


100%

An incredible experience! We were only there for 3 days, but would have loved to stay longer. The staff were friendly, super helpful with planning excursions AND really chill to hang out with. Great vibes with the brightly painted walls and outdoor bar with reggae music playing constantly. Its only two blocks away from the bus station and in walking distance into town. Definitely recommend to anyone going to Iguazu!

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was excellent. The staff were nice and really knowledgeable. And the breakfast is delicious! Definitely a nice change from medialunas.


100%

So excellent!!!!


91%

Nice hostel close to the bus terminal. Staff is really friendly and helpful and breakfast is good.

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

DO NOT ASK THE HOSTEL TO ORDER A TAXI FOR YOU. They charge you 220 to the airport (that you pay the hostel) and they are well aware that there is a shuttle for 60. They will not volunteer this info unless you ask. They also tried overcharging me for my stay. AND tried to give me a bad conversion rate for US dollars. This was all with one of the staff members, rest were pretty good. Toilets need work. Good showers. Quiet air conditioned dorms. Not very social though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
we always let the people know about the shuttle,we don't recommend cuz is not a good service,a couple of times they forgot to pick up our guests and we had to pay for the taxi cuz we called.the taxi we charge here to keep all the same prices,and in the whole town costs $220.The oficial rate is 8,79 we can not give u 13 PESOS for 1 DOLLAR!its illegal & bad for our country.We did charge us$ 6 by mistake cuz the conversion,we are sorry about that,we made the refund and apologies to you.

100%

Perfection :)


91%

We had a great stay at Hostel Bambu Mini! Unfortunately, our flights got rescheduled due to an airline strike but they were helpful in changing our reservation at the last minute. Staff was great and super helpful with all our questions. The atmosphere was very pleasant and welcoming. They are doing a bit of remodeling now and seem to continue to be improving the place which is always a good sign. Definitely worth staying here while in Iguazu!


89%

We were two girls from France and we really enjoyed the terrace outside and the generous breakfast (fresh orange juice!). The beds were pretty comfortable . The hostel is close to the bus station. The staff gave us good advises about what to do in the area.


77%

Hostel was fine for a short stay whilst doing the falls. The girl on reception is very helpful. Not much of an atmosphere. Small lockers located in reception area (only backpack shelves in rooms). Breakfast adequate. Rooms clean enough, bathrooms not quite as much but still OK. Easy enough to find from the bus station - about a 10 min walk downhill.


89%

Nice hostel with very helpful and friendly staff


100%

We stayed there for a long weekend & LOVED IT. Right when we arrived, Dani, one of the staff members, made us feel welcome, comfortable, & confident in our choice to stay there. The facilities were incredibly clean & safe and it was always refreshing to know we had a nice clean shower & room waiting for us at the end of our long days. They let us stay late after checkout & keep our things there while we explored, & the pancakes were the perfect way to to start our busy day! Perfect experience!!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, clean good people highly recommended


94%

Excelentes hosts, buen ambiente y muy bien ubicado!!!


94%

Great hostel, really clean rooms and nice laid back atmosphere. The staff were really friendly and helpful and there is loads of info on getting to the falls. There are a few different common areas including a bar area to chill out in and meet other guests. The kitchen is fairly well equipped and breakfast was good - the pancakes each morning were definitely an added bonus. The only small negative was there weren't any lockers free on my 1st day but come the 2nd day several had freed up.


91%

Relaxed hostel with a great vibe and super friendly people working there! Excellent breakfast, with pancakes and (real) orange juice, best I had in Argentina! It's not cheap, but Iguazu in general isn't.. Only minor down side.. No pool.. So get splashed at the falls ;)


97%

The best hostel I stayed in during 3 months in South America. Great, friendly, helpful staff, nice bar. Close to the bus station, ATM machines and markets. Very happy I stayed here.


86%

Good place to stay before heading off to the falls. Good communal areas and very large kitchen. Nice breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice. Bar food good.


94%

We were in a double room with shared bathroom. Good hostel for who wants to see the water falls. Good staff with information. Good breakfast and good environment. Pity for the kitchen not greatly equipped, but in general I would recommend it.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback