X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Bambu Mini Reviews

Av San Martin 4, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1080 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I love Bambu hostel! From the minute you check in, everyone makes you feel at home. The staff are so wonderful, the hostel is always clean, centrally located, and breakfast is good. Daniella is the most welcoming hostel staff person I've met traveling... And the lemonade at the bar is magnificent! Really, I can't say enough good things about this hostel. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.


80%

The staff were really nice and able to answer any questions. Also, the hostel is conveniently located for the bus terminal. The 18 bed dorm didn't feel crowded and the AC in the room offered a nice escape from the heat and humidity of Puerto Iguazu. The downsides to the hostel were that breakfast didn't seem fresh, all the breads and pastries seemed stale with the same ones being brought out the next day. Also, the kitchen didn't even contain basics like a wooden spoon or sharp knives.


89%

The staff here are great any issues we had they helped us out great vibe with a bar and food available in the afternoons we stayed in the 16 bed dorm which had a dividing wall which made it feel like 2 8 bed dorms good aircon if anything it was to cold but who complains about being cold in the hot weather


77%

within walking distance to commerces and bus terminal; The receptionist is lovely and helpful; overall the hostel is a bit worn out; the lockers in the room cannot take a whole backpack as they are medium size at most; the room doesn't lock; breakfast is good; one cannot bring in alcohol from outside the hostel; wifi is good; the woman serving at the bar could smile a bit; tasty and reasonably priced wok served at the bar; the computer's USB port and SD card reader don't work

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have big lockers in reception, and individual lockers in the room for personal stuff,its not allow to bring alcohol because we have a full bar and a barwoman. usb in the computer works properly people use it everyday its juts that you must connect behind the computer and we did show you how!Our barwoman is the nicest girl! thank you for your comment anyway

94%

Great staff, great atmosphere, I definitely recommend it.

  • 1st Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you so much darling!we miss you!!

89%

Extremely helpful and welcoming staff and a great atmosphere

Owner Comment (Hide)
Oh Emma we miss you!thank you:)

100%

Nice and clean! Helpful staff! Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Toda!! sababa:)

91%

Loved the atmosphere, there'sthere's a bar in the hostel yard where it's possible to relax and rooms are clean and well organized. I definitely recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Het thank you very much!°!cheers

89%

Had a fantastic time here, staff were exceptional and the beds and facilities were clean and plentiful. Also close to both the bus port and the main food and shopping streets. Couldn't recommend it more. They helped with bookings and gave great tips on the best way to see Iguazu Falls and where to eat around town. Breakfast is also brill (beans and rice, croissants, fruit and toast etc).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you!!

74%

Cool little hostel with a nice bar! The 16 bed dorm was actually quite alright, way better than expected ! Would recommend as a lay over for the Iguazu falls!


91%

Great noodles, great bar and 13 bed dorm was completely fine. Air con good in the rooms and enough toilets and showers. Good location really near the bus stop


91%

I stayed in the 16 bed dorm, it had tonnes of power points and it was perfectly fine! Whole hostel is air-conditioned and comfortable. Nice social bar area outside which is perfect for chats with fellow travellers! Highly recommend the Stirfry that the kitchen offers!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your comment!:)

94%

Great place to stay with very nice staff. Kitchen however could need more attention. ;-)

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Close to town and only 20 mins from airport. Guy was helpful booking our transfer and providing info. Nice bar area. Great breakfast selection. Bathrooms a little scummy and kitchen not great. Other than that it is a decent hostel with lockers and air con.


86%

Close to bus terminal and staff very helpful. Not a lot happened in nights; pretty quiet for the 2 nights i stayed. Enjoyed my stay here but was hot (good a/c though) so would have been better with a hostel with a pool at this time of year.


97%

Very good hostel close to the bus terminal. Staff is very helpful with excellent English skills. I stayed in the 16 bed dorm, which was actually quite good (the room is split in two with a wall). Breakfast was one of the best I had in Argentina. The hostel also has a good bar. Would come back for sure!


94%

The staff provided excellent advise and were very helpful with any services that were needed. Met a great group of travelers there, and we all went to dinner and the park together. It was so much fun. Location is close to the bus station and the street where a lot of restaurants are located. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to all my friends and family.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
So many thanks!!

91%

The hostel is great, we really enjoyed our stay and the staff we really helpful with giving us advice and information about the town and the falls. We stayed in a private double room and it was nice with no issues. Internet was good mostly but they had lots of different connections so if one was down it was easy to find another to connect to and use. Deffo recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you very much! you were really nice guests

86%

Loved this hostel wish we had stayed longer. Bar was great and we had dinner the first night which was really tasty & reasonable. The girl in the staff was so helpful & approachable and the 16 bed dorm was way better than expected!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you!!

83%

Staff was very friendly. The big room was pretty noisy at all times and not extremely clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you for your booking of course a room with 16 people is noisy and not extremely clean, we also have private rooms and 4 bed :)

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all Puerto Iguazu Hostels

Please give us your feedback