Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Mini

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Cannot say enough good things about this hostel! The staff are incredibly nice, friendly, helpful and add a great vibe to the place. They helped me plan my trip to both sides of Iguazu Falls and gave some really helpful advice for both. I was travelling solo and met lots of cool people as well as chatted with the staff throughout the night. Location is right down the street from the bus. Fun little bar too with cheap food and drinks - and a happy hour! Recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We miss you thank you for everything!! We had a great time together!

  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.4

Friendly and helpful staff, great location (close to bus station and restaurants), good wifi however not the cleanest place, saw a few cockroaches and the floor in the dorm looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your comment, unfurtunally our front terrace is open so sometimes this kind of insect can get inside of the hostel,anyway we desinfect the hostel once a month with really strong products as the municipality requires.WE CLEAN THE ROOM EVERYDAY!but we can not take responsability if our guest are clean or messy, so when you book a shared dorm you need to accept that

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, really friendly staff who explain everything about the falls and even book your tours for you. They make lovely cocktails too! 😀 I was traveling on my own, met some great people and was made to feel really welcome by everyone, the dorms were great (huge clean bathrooms) and like everyone says, the veg stir fry is so good you need to have it every night you stay haha! I loved the breakfast too, try the homemade bread pudding! And the hostel is really close to the bus terminal too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you debora!! you made our time incredible!!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.9

Only stayed here two nights to spend a full day at the falls. Rooms were decent with air conditioning. Has a bar for food and drink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you rachel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
6.6

It was a good location and nice hostel however, the whole experienced made us feel a bit ripped off. For example, they wouldn't fill our water up with drinking water and the bottles were pricey. Paying more than normal to print stuff etc. If you're travelling it just makes you feel like you're spending too much money. But, people were very nice and close to the bus station which was ideal!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

lily im sorry but here water is not drinkable, and we have to pay for water! if you want to print outside in town is 6 pesos, here in the hostel is 8 and you know why? because we dont sell prints is just a service that we give you and for that you need to pay a little bit more,plus no one force you to buy at the hostel

  • rosewhelan6082
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

A fun little hostel about a 5 minute walk from the centre of town in a lovely sleepy neighbourhood. Cool vibe in the bar, there was a really lively night when we arrived and then more chilled for the next few nights. We ate the stir fry every night for 4 nights it was that good haha! Only down points are the lockers in the 17 bed room are pretty tiny, so not great if you have lots of expensive equipment. One sad point was my brand new havianas were taken on the morning that we were leaving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Rosmery!!

  • guimier8963
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.1

Well located, great staff, nice bar and restaurant with good food ( limited menu ) at reasonnable price. The private room are overpriced for the quality it offers (950 Ars), located near the bar, it is very noisy. The rooms are very basic, the bathroom very dated, not too cleaned, toilet seat falling of, old towels. ..you can get way better for that price in Iguazu. Breakfast also very limited. Value for money : not good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If u think the staff is good u shouldnt yell us as u did, photos and information about the rooms and breakfast are in our page so before you book anything please consider to read;) we dont have a RESTAURANT, we offer food and drinks for guests and we recomended a lot of places to have differents meals. Your rooms wasnt near the bar, please even if you are upset with the world! dont lie in reviews

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Staff were incredibly accomodating, especially the manager Daniella! She carried our suitcases onto our rooms, she helped us with tour info, taxi info, she was incredibly helpful & kind. The atmosphere is amazing, the staff are so much fun & invited us to party with them! Never had so much fun at a hostel before. Amazing energy! Wish I could have stayed longer. Close to the bus stop & shops also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you girls!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.4

Great little hostel with bar serving amazing pizzas! Staff very helpful with everything, within walking distance to the bus station to the falls etc. Breakfast was great- home made bread especially! Bathrooms always clean- all around good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Ideal location, 5 min walk from the bus terminal. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean, nice air con. I enjoyed the welcome drink. Food at the bar is served till late. Staff is very friendly and provide useful tips to go to the falls or to cross the border. I recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Maxime!! so many thanks!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.