Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • meggie2231066
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Good location, easy to get bus to the falls. Staff really helpful. Breakfast not so good, compared to other hostels in Brazil...but the kitchen and huge supermarket close by more than make up for it! Swimming pool. Large rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Meggie, Thanks so much for your review, during the highseason the cleanliness is always our chalenge, We are doing our best always, safe travels and thanks so much for staying with us- we love to meet great people.

6th Mar 2017
9.4

You always take a chance when booking a hostel, but I glad to find that Hostel Bambu was a great choice. Good location near a big supermarket and the bus stop that could take you everywhere you needed to go and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere as Hostel Bambu with its reputation attracts some great people. Would definitely stay in hostel Bambu if ever back at Foz do Iguacu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.3

One of the best hostels I ever stayed at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Good breakfast, welcoming and friendly staff. The only bad thing is that the pool is not clean at all, probably because it was high season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.4

Bambu has the potential to be a really great hostel; good location, nice pool, ping pong and pool table, really comfy beds and spacious rooms. Despite this, several things really let it down; the breakfast is very small (although cooked and very tasty), and the staff had their mates round and played heavy metal music all night over the hostel music system. They also cleared all the food out of the fridge (cooked and uncooked) without any warning or notice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much, hostel Bambu is a great Hostel, we are really sorry for your bad experience with us, We are always working hard to make a better hostel for our travellers, is aways important to tag your food with name and check out date to put in the fridge. Music and fun is always with bambu, but not after 10 pm, sorry if our music anoyed you, we are very glad you enjoied the best we can offer great location ,swwiming pool,are nice rooms, our unique mattress, so confortable. safe travels and thanks so much for your stay .

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Really loved hostel bambu!! Breakfast was great (sausages and eggs + the normal bread etc). The staff really helped us out and gave us the best day possible! So helpful and friendly. Would reccomend to anyone 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Nice you loved our hostel, this is make us looking to do the best for our travellers, there is always a way to be better, our hot breakfast is plus for our guest, you can choose for the english breakfast or just have the normal one. Have the best in your trip.

  • stiandaleng
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel i ever stayed at. The staff is really friendly and helpful with everything, they also speak good english. They have big commen areas, inside and outside. Outside they also have a pool, table tennis and hammock. Kitchen with all you need and ok breakfast. I wouldt think twise of going back there again. Keep up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

nice you had a great experience with us, this is our motivation to keep our energy and offer the best service, swwiming pool is a potencial in our hostel, always with nice drink combines with a sunny day by the pool... safe travels!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Super welcoming staff and great atmosphere! A nice kitchen and living room, with guitar and TV. Only downside is that a shower did not have cold water and another one did not have hot water, but there were 2 other showers so no big deal and will probably be fixed. Special thanks to the ladies taking care of the hostels for their help and recommendations! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are very glad to had you with us, thanks for staying with us, and enjoyed our facilities, sorry for the shower, we have so many in the house, sometimes is no time to let all working, nice you find the other one for you, now its all fixed, thanks to help us to keep a good service... Our staff is always ready to help you ....

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The owner and staff understand how to make travelers comfortable. They have exceeded all of my expectations and I would gladly return again. There was a good atmosphere yet you could also enjoy tranquility when needed. Amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are always travel and undestand about the traveller needs, in the Hostel Bambu we will make our best to make people feel at home, mi casa su casa. safe travel

  • vinifiore3854
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff is what make this hostel, specially Diogo the owner. Every person was so helpful and kind and energetic and excited to meet us, travelers. The overall of the hostel is wonderful. The location and facilities were great. They organized a dinner night that was delicious and the breakfast is a bonus. Also stay here for the walking tours that are run by really friendly locals. They know everything about the falls, always ask them. I'll be back soon to this great Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, safe travels and be sure we will keep doind our best for our travellers.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.