Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

Good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
7.4

Passable room. Pretty bad bathrooms. Good cat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JacobKingham
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel with great facilities. Stayed there for two nights, the staff were extremely helpful and it was quite cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Cheap and great hostel! The employees from the hostel was very friendly and pro-active! Always ready to help you. Furthermore, the location was perfect; close to the busses and in the center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel, nice outdoor common area with pool, great breakfast and a lot of toilets/bathrooms, staff is absolutely nice, great location close to the bus station and supermarket, i really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.9

Fine hostel for passing through as you don't spend long at the falls. hostel was super cold. They give you lots of blankets at night but god forbid if you need to pee at night time. There was no atmosphere when I was there but probably because it was so cold

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • guinea
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.1

My boyfriend and I really liked our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful giving us information on where to go in Foz do Iguacu and how to get there. We chose to do the Argentina Day Trip with them and it would recommend it to anyone who has a full day to see the falls. There are walking distance restaurants and a grocery store which was very convenient. The room was nice and clean. Sitting by the pool at night drinking caipirinhas was also great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.0

Solid hostel at a good price. The travel services desk was helpful even though I didn't want to pay for their tour. Showers could've been warmer, but nothing unbearable. The place in general was chilly, but they were more than happy to give out an extra blanket or two. Good group of people were staying there, definitely a decent option for anyone on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Good location to visit the falls, very friendly staff, nice bar at the pool and awesome Ciapirinhas at night !! But never received my Hambúrguer com corações... Just kidding ;-). Awesome hostel, see you guys next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

This was a really nice hostel, but I only stayed one night whilst I visited the Falls. There was a party that night which was really cool. The kitchen is really tiny and in the bar area though, so you had to cook surrounded by the drunk party-goers. Wifi was good and the water was hot. Really nice hostel in a great location to visit the Falls. Staff were really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thanks so much for the review! Nice that you had a good time with us! Sometimes we have crazy partys and at that days it´s hard to cook, but usually our kitchen is free to use and weel equiped for you! Hope we can see each other again at some time! Best wishes

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.