Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bambu

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Bambu Located at rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown, Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel Bambu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851120 rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown
88% 1290
-25.5447647 -54.5802390
Hostel Bambu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Couldn't have had a better experience. The staff were kind and funny, made sure we had fun. Felt safe there too. Bus stop was really close by, as was a supermarket and pharmacy. Would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
6.3

Friendly staff! Quite a nice outdoor-bar-area! Nevertheless not really recommandable: most of the facilities old/broken (e.g. pool, pingpong, "fitness-Zone") and hardly usable. Dorms had no keys > open for everybody; only tiny lockers. The breakfast was O.K. but definetely not as good as written in many of the other reviews. NO warm/hot water at all and just little (cold) water coming out of the showers; so having a shower was quite an adventure... Guess there are some better places in Foz!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

This place is so good ay! Great atmosphere, best hostel breakfast I've had during my 3months of travelling. Staff if so friendly, funny and helpful. Truly one of the best hostels I've stayed at so far, if not the best! Worth the extra money. I believe if you're not into partying its not the best option, however they do take precautions, so the music is not too loud and the rooms are quiet when you want to sleep, so if you're just into chilling having a single drink you can do that! Gogogogo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff are very friendly and really helpful, it's a really chilled out atmosphere. Has a huge lounge area. I can see that once the weather warms up this place would be awesome the pool and bar area is huge. Really enjoyed my 2 nights at Bambu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Really good hostel. Nice layout and felt really homely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

This is a really nice hostel with lovely staff and a great social area. It was really easy to get on the bus to the falls, bird park and dam (about a 3 mins walk). The breakfast was good and the beds comfy but the bathrooms /showers need to be updated as our closest showers either didn't work or didn't have hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bluecrush9298
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

I was only here for one night before flying to Rio. The hostel is HUGE and the backyard patio seems fun (swimming pool, pool table, ping pong) - except it was DEAD when I was there. Literally 12 people in the entire hostel. SO I can definitely tell it's fun, it just wasn't when I was there :P Breakfast is awesome & has so much protein & carbs to fill you for the day. Staff is knowledgeable, polite, and helpful! The facilities are old, but clean and working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cecisimon
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff in this hostel are super friendly and nice! Really loved our stay here, very relaxed atmosphere with a homey touch! Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emmawatts
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Hostel was great- staff super helpful with the falls, tours, local buses etc & probably the best thing about the hostel! Not sure if it is a family run hostel as this was not what was expected but they had a lot of family/ kids around one night - which does change the vibe a bit. Probably a bit unprofessional in my view but others might disagree!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabivalverde
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a great time there! The hostel is near a supermarket, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Bus Stop... The staff was the best part! Super friendly and helpful. I booked 1 night, but I stayed 4. Hahaha Dont forget your free caipirinha and enjoy Foz! Kisses to Zé, Bru, Tai,Ti, Tia.... S2

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.