Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Bambu Located at rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown, Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel Bambu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851120 rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown
87% 1311
-25.5447647 -54.5802390
Hostel Bambu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff is amazing, really helpful and fun. The hostel was a bit dead because it was low season but I think something should be done to bring travellers together, specially on rainy days! I do wanna come back during the summer though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

I guess because we were there in the off season it was very quiet. The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was good, the shower was hot... When you could find one that worked... This place could be fantastic, it has potential... It just wasn't when we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.0

Good location as it's next to the bus station where you can find buses going to airport and Iguazu Fall and Argentina. Wifi is super fast, not sure if it would still be this fast with a full house. Inside is so dark, that you feel more like in a night club. Probably due to the off season, not many people were staying when I was there in June. They recommended me a pretty cool Pizza place, so I had all my dinners there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Was generally quite a safe and secure hostel. The kitchen area was useful and the breakfast was really good. Great place to stay if you want to go to the falls. Was very quiet but I think in a busier season it would have a really good atmosphere and the pool looked good. Pretty close to a bus station that takes you wherever you need to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Great place. very clean, comfy beds. Quite far from the falls but the location is good. it's near a grocery and ATMs, and there are cheap places to eat nearby. Also near the bus stop to the falls. Staff was amazing, really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms are spacious, I only wish lockers were provided inside instead of outside. Highly recommended for anyone looking for cheap accommodations in Iguassu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
4.6

A good location with a good bar and pool area it could be a good hostel. Upon arrival I found the showers to be covered in hair and the no hand soap despite being 'cleaned' just before. The atmosphere was flat when I was there, hopefully due to low season. I was incorrectly charged upon checking out and it took a lot of hassle to sort that. Generally the staff didn't seem interested to help and the breakfast was very basic. Compared to 25+ Brazilian hostels I have stayed in this was really poor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Couldn't have had a better experience. The staff were kind and funny, made sure we had fun. Felt safe there too. Bus stop was really close by, as was a supermarket and pharmacy. Would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
6.3

Friendly staff! Quite a nice outdoor-bar-area! Nevertheless not really recommandable: most of the facilities old/broken (e.g. pool, pingpong, "fitness-Zone") and hardly usable. Dorms had no keys > open for everybody; only tiny lockers. The breakfast was O.K. but definetely not as good as written in many of the other reviews. NO warm/hot water at all and just little (cold) water coming out of the showers; so having a shower was quite an adventure... Guess there are some better places in Foz!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

This place is so good ay! Great atmosphere, best hostel breakfast I've had during my 3months of travelling. Staff if so friendly, funny and helpful. Truly one of the best hostels I've stayed at so far, if not the best! Worth the extra money. I believe if you're not into partying its not the best option, however they do take precautions, so the music is not too loud and the rooms are quiet when you want to sleep, so if you're just into chilling having a single drink you can do that! Gogogogo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff are very friendly and really helpful, it's a really chilled out atmosphere. Has a huge lounge area. I can see that once the weather warms up this place would be awesome the pool and bar area is huge. Really enjoyed my 2 nights at Bambu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.