Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bambu

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Bambu Located at rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown, Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel Bambu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851120 rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown
88% 1279
-25.5447647 -54.5802390
Hostel Bambu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff are very friendly and really helpful, it's a really chilled out atmosphere. Has a huge lounge area. I can see that once the weather warms up this place would be awesome the pool and bar area is huge. Really enjoyed my 2 nights at Bambu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Really good hostel. Nice layout and felt really homely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmawatts
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Hostel was great- staff super helpful with the falls, tours, local buses etc & probably the best thing about the hostel! Not sure if it is a family run hostel as this was not what was expected but they had a lot of family/ kids around one night - which does change the vibe a bit. Probably a bit unprofessional in my view but others might disagree!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gabivalverde
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a great time there! The hostel is near a supermarket, McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Bus Stop... The staff was the best part! Super friendly and helpful. I booked 1 night, but I stayed 4. Hahaha Dont forget your free caipirinha and enjoy Foz! Kisses to Zé, Bru, Tai,Ti, Tia.... S2

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostal onlt stayed one nigbt it was a shame about the WiFi but i dont think this is a ongoing issue

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel. The main highlight is the staff: they are all really helpful and really fun people :). The free breakfast is very nice (and I'm sure the upgrade is good too, but I didn't have it). The facilities are great: swimming pool, pool table, table tennis, big TV, PS3, weights, nice bar area, hammocks, etc etc. Make sure not to miss the free caipirinha (cocktail) every night! When we were there, the WiFi only worked at reception, but apparently it usually works everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mallcott3531
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with a bar and pool out the back - a pool table and games to keep you entertained too. The wifi is pretty good. There is also a good kitchen and communal area with TV - although a lot of the dvds are scratched so stop working half way through a movie :( Great place for a stop over for the Falls. There's a big supermarket very closeby (5 min walk). Not much to do outside the hostel in Foz so just stay here before / after the Falls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
9.4

Sweet hostel amazing knowledgable and fun staff will go the extra mile to help you!! Rooms are spacious and the bed are so comfy ahaha thanks guys !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Good place to stay while visiting Iguacu Falls. Not a party hostel but no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2016
8.3

Great hostel, good room size, clean, good kitchen space and utilities, lots of bathrooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our only issue with this hostel was we were invited out on a 'locals trip out' and made to feel like we were just joining the staff. We had a really nice day but at the end the whole group was equally surprised when the staff made everyone pay 50real- which is expensive given we had already paid for their beers and food and the actual Brazilian waterfalls are only 57reals!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.