Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Bambu Located at rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown, Foz do Iguacu.
Hostel Bambu
Brazil
Foz do Iguacu Parana 85851120 rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown
89% 1365
-25.5447647 -54.5802390
Hostel Bambu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
7.1

It's a nice hostel, but we had a room downstairs in a 10 bed drom and it was a little smelly and dark. Toilets and showers were ok clean. It's a big hostel with a lot of areas, but the pool and kitchen are good and nice. And good breakfast. Staff was really really nice, friendly and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

I've had such a great time, nothing to fault. Rooms and bathrooms are cleaned everyday. The breakfast is excellent- the usual, fruit and cake as well as scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans. The staff are all friendly, there's a least one person at reception who speaks English. Great facilities, bar (drinks get put on a tab), pool, hammock, computer (free), barbecue and good music. 2 blocks away is a supermarket, and the main road to get the bus to both sides of the falls and to Paraguay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night, staff were helpful, pool area was nice and seemed clean. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

All was good! Great people & great atmosphere! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • twalerko
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Awesome staff and owner! Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
8.3

Super spacious, very good location, lovely kitchen space. However the swimming pool could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff are amazing, super helpful and friendly! Very secure and a great atmosphere and communal area. Good self catered facilities and the cooked breakfast is included and delicious. Definitely the best hostel we have stayed in, in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to give you a great experience, thanks so much for staying with us... Safe travels and all the best. We are always looking a way to be better ....

  • karkouriahmed5810
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Well-located Hostel , clean and nice staff . It was pretty dead when I was there but I guess that depends on the period .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and were able to offer us loads of advise on what to do and how to get to places, even organising a full border crossing to Argentina in a mini bus for 2. Unfortunately low season during our stay so was on the quiet side but was not an issue for us, excellent kitchen and outdoor area for cooking/eating outside and our private room was a great size and clean. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone I know!! Thank you Bambu!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much my friend for staying with us, yes low season in Iguassu is vquite and sometimes no many people, the best time to visit Iguassu is in the summer best parties in the Hostel and also in bar and pubs just with a walking distance from the Hostel. Hostel Bambu breakfast is always a plus... we wish you all the best !

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
4.3

We did not really enjoy our time in Bambu. There was only one shower that worked, there were people walking around the hostel all the time that didn't stay there. We didn't feel comfortable. There was no atmosphere since we were the only one staying there (probably due to low season). Foz is a very quiet town. At least the beds were pretty comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im so sorry, During your stay here with your friends was a shame you are fighting and get very agressive with your friends and caring problems for home to our house. we have 9 bathroons in the house during your stay there was just 1 was not wotking and I showed anothers you could use, so you keep one was not working and not the another 8 you could use, we have our friends and family come to the hostel and this is a big thing in our hostel beause travellers can get the local people around, who can show you the best bars, local music and culture, was a shame have you here in a big negative way just closed yourself in your bowrring world. I wish you can come back one day and get the great experience like the another travellers does, I wish you peace and you get what you looking for. I'm sorry Our beds are very comfortable we are in a great locations walking distance to spots you need... Was a shame you didnt get what hostel bambu is!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.