X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Bambu Reviews

rua Edmundo de Barros n 621, Downtown, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1043 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

There is nothing i could say bad about this amazing place. the outdoor area is awesome! ALL the staff were great! breakfast was good. the bed was the most comfortable i slept in in months, air conditioner was perfect, great showers. I wish i could have stayed here for longer. Most hostels could learn a lot from this enviroment.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey April Thanks for your comment. It was really good have you with us, hope some day you can come back to stay with us for a longer time. Have a nice travel. Cheers!

100%

What an amazing hostel, great vibe ... awesome staff, perfect place to be if you want to go to Iguazu then relax by the poolside bar. I actually stayed at their sister bambu hostel in Argentina as well ... that was epic as well with a bar, nightly BBQs and chillout vibe. Bambu is where it's at

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Ehtsham, We are here to make your trip the most perfect we can. Your are part of the great vibe. Have a nice travel. Cheers

100%

Staff are all so friendly and helpful, breakfast is a great change. Kitchen facilities are fantastic. Amazing lounge space to chill out. Hostel did a documentary night with lots of freshly made free popcorn which was soo good and cheap bar! They Provide all the info you need to get to the falls even if u choose not to go on their trip. Close to supermarkets, taxi from bus station only cost 15reis. Fantastic hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Abi, Thanks for choosing Hostel Bambu as your Hostel in Foz. We hope you enjoyed all the tours, the parties and the friends you made here. Have a nice travel. Cheers

94%

Great hostel. One of the comfiest beds I've stayed in. Room was good. And staff were great. Really friendly and very helpful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Matthew, Thanks for your staying with us, We hope we had enjoyed the parties and the tours. Hope someday you come back to visit us. Cheers

77%

The room was clean and had comfy beds. Within five minutes of a massive supermarket so very convenient. The staff are generally really helpful and freindly and they sit down with the uests for a drink too. The breakfast was really good. Loads of fruit an dhomemade cake and a cooked breakfast too. There was one girl from the staff who was quiet rude to us for no reason and it just annoyed us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Sanmita Thanks so much for staying with us, sorry for the inconvenient, we would like to apologize for our staff behaviour. Your review is really important for us to make a better service. Safe travel

100%

place is awesome, breakfast is the best and good value for money

Owner Comment (Hide)
Murilo, Foi muito bom tê-lo conosco, esperamos que volte para uma visita. A sua volta é sempre bem-vinda.

83%

Good location only a couple of blocks from the bus station and some amazing restaurants. Comfortable beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks Susan, for stay with us, we are always looking forward to improve our service, Safe travel.

97%

This is one of the best hostels I stayed. The staffs are so friendly and helpful that I surprised sometimes. The staffs are mixing up with everyone that sometimes it was hard to differentiate who is staff and who is staying there like us. In one occasion I had shortage of money and my card was not working in the bank as it was bank holiday there, One of the staffs( so far I remember Francisco) collected money from other and gave me in exchange of Pound starling. It is the best hostel indeed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Sudipta, Thanks for your comment, our staff are here to help you every time. We hope you enjoy the tours, and had a nice experience for your life. We miss you, Cheers

80%

PowerPoint for each bed. Air con was great at night. They say they offer free transfers from the airport but they dont. So don't believe that. Staff were friendly, pool is fab! Organise tours/activities at the hostel .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Carly Thanks for staying with us, we do offer free pick up, but you arrived after 6 pm. So for all travellers let everyone know to pay attention on our Free pick hours. be sure your arrival is between 8 am to 6 pm. to get the free service !!! best regards. There is always a way to be better!!!

91%

Great location in the center, good laundary service, great staff and great breakfast! Nice pool and a bar you can seat and meet people. Good air con in the room during the whole day, but not air con in the reception and main areas.. no wifi in the rooms, the toilet in out room didn't work for 3 days!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thanks so much for choosing Hostel Bambu, Sorry for the incovenience with the bath room, but we are working there to make it better, best wishes for you ...

94%

Great place! Met lots of cool people and the staff was very nice. Also A/C in Feb. is a godsend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Hong, We hope you enjoyed the hostel and the tours, thanks for choosing hostel bambu as your place. Have a nice travel. Cheers

83%

Hostel was in good shape and was clean, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. However, if you book a bus ticket through the hostel I would not recommend relying on the shuttle driver that takes you to the bus station. The guy was suppose to pick me and one other person up at 5 pm for a 6 pm bus however he did not show up till 630. Missed our bus had to take the 715 bus without beds for 17 hours. The driver also ripped me off 25 reais, after he made us miss our bus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Karmen, Sorry about the driver, but we hope you enjoyed the hostel and the tours. We hope you had a nice travel. Cheers

91%

The atmosphere is amazing, the staff creates an ambience that minimizes any minor problems in structure, which is not perfect but rather very good. It is a pleasure just to stay there. And if I were younger, oh I would have been much more happy there... Como é frequentado quase que principalmente por estranheiros, aproveita-se melhor o clima quando se fala inglês, espanhol ou francês. Ou todas elas...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Rogério, Quando voltará à Foz? Adoramos tê-lo conosco por esses dias, ficaríamos honrados em hospedar o senhor e a sua esposa. Toda a equipe sente falta do seu bom-humor. Nos vemos por aí.

89%

Really nice hostel. Had a bit of a mix up with my room in the first night as they had overbooked. but besides that, staff are really helpful and they like to party with the guests. had a really nice atmosphere. churrasco night, korean food night, nice pool and bar. ended up staying another night. kitchen is a little limited tho but breakfast is pretty good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Olá Celso, Obrigada por ter se hospedado conosco, esperamos que volte para aproveitar mais a Terra das Cataratas. Sentimos muito pelo incômodo referente a sua cama . Nos vemos por aí!

86%

Very nice place to stay in Iguaçu. The pool side and the bar are great. The staff is friendly, and the hostel is well located in the center of Iguaçu. The only negative point is that they made some mistakes with my booking and instead of being the 6 people in the same room we were in 3 different rooms (2+2+2). Apart from that, it was great. It was my second stay there, and I recommend to stay in this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Sebastien, We feel sorry about the mistake with your booking, but we hope you enjoyed our hostel and your staying with us. Maybe when you come back to Brazil you can stay again with us and have some party and drinks. See you

86%

Really great hostel. Goes above and beyond the rest.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

staff spoke excellent english, helps to organize trips to the falls, nice atmosphere and good parties :)))

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

we got a free pick-up from the airport by staying two nights. the beds were very comfy and the staff very helpful, even though they tried to make money by suggesting doing a tour to the falls (we could've made it easily without a guide).


83%

Breakfast is good. Hot food, fruits. Very tasty.


91%

The staff was wounderful! Otroligt hjälpsamma! Ligger bra till i centrum, lätt att ta bussen till vattenfallen


1 2 3 Next » last »
(60 results)


View all Foz do Iguacu Hostels

Please give us your feedback