Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Bas Bascarsija Reviews

Mula Mustafe Baseskije 60, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Reviews & Ratings Explained


12 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Do not stay here. The owner steals from guests. She goes through bags looking for money/ jewellery. We were the only guests in the hostel & our bags were looked through each time we left. There are no facilities as listed. The kitchen is none existent & the showers barely work. We were short changed when having to pay on arrival. The lady spoke no English which made it very difficult to communicate. The only good thing about this place is location.


The info is incorrect (no free taxi service, no towels--free or for hire, hosts aren't helpful in booking outings or providing recommendations, no safety deposit boxes). Additionally, the host only speaks Bosnian. This was a problem when I needed a taxi ordered and when I paid (she refused to give me change and I had to wait three days to get my change when a different host came by). It is a very unprofessional hostel. That they are new is clear. Not recommended.


Missing the kitchen, or at least more some bans glasses.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear delighted a lot because we hosted, in Sarajevo is a lot of cheap food, because we think that this type of kitchens is a excess, super breakfast in Sarajevo cost 1,5 €. Thanks again

View all Sarajevo Hostels

Please give us your feedback