Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bas Bascarsija

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 13 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 13 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel Bas Bascarsija Located at Mula Mustafe Baseskije 60, , Sarajevo.
Hostel Bas Bascarsija
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Sarajevo 71000 Mula Mustafe Baseskije 60
76% 13
43.8600741 18.4302627
Hostel Bas Bascarsija
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2015
4.3

Do not stay here. The owner steals from guests. She goes through bags looking for money/ jewellery. We were the only guests in the hostel & our bags were looked through each time we left. There are no facilities as listed. The kitchen is none existent & the showers barely work. We were short changed when having to pay on arrival. The lady spoke no English which made it very difficult to communicate. The only good thing about this place is location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2015
5.7

The info is incorrect (no free taxi service, no towels--free or for hire, hosts aren't helpful in booking outings or providing recommendations, no safety deposit boxes). Additionally, the host only speaks Bosnian. This was a problem when I needed a taxi ordered and when I paid (she refused to give me change and I had to wait three days to get my change when a different host came by). It is a very unprofessional hostel. That they are new is clear. Not recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2015
9.7

Missing the kitchen, or at least more some bans glasses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear delighted a lot because we hosted, in Sarajevo is a lot of cheap food, because we think that this type of kitchens is a excess, super breakfast in Sarajevo cost 1,5 €. Thanks again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.