Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Batumi Globus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
8.0

Globus were actually overbooked and directed us to a nearby hostel, under the same price conditions. I got the feeling that Globus was a better one than the one we ended up staying at, as it had a nice backyard and a very communal atmosphere. I saw the room and it seemed nice and clean. I cannot fault them excessively for the overbooking. We got a great free coffee and they were kind as only Georgian (and Iranian) people can be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

Had trouble as my room was overbooked so had to move. Staff seem overwhelmed when the hostel is fully booked during peak time of summer. Location is ok just everything could be run a lot smoother.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

It's a very friendly and well-equipped hostel with good facilities. The most lovely place is the backyard where you can have some drinks and chat. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
4.0

500 characters isn't enough! Our bill was for 3 people not 2, when they amended it, it was still too high The sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable Only one shower worked We were woken up at 10 to be asked who we were My girlfriend got an electric shock from the light switch We were told off for having breakfast after check out time (led to a big argument with two members of staff and three other guests about various other issues as well as ours) Literally like Fawlty Towers!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sfost8115974
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Helpful staff, we took a private room and shifted between the 2 nights. Rooms were done cute, was clean, beds comfortable. second room (green one) had too much humidity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
4.9

Right in the center . My room was a 4 bed female dorm . A lady and her toddler where there very very very noisy . The lady talked on the phone until 5 am and the toddler cried all through the night . Staff was ok didn't speak English and the don't accept visa .not a hostel for young western backpackers just 50 year old men drinking And smoking . Good wifi and hot shower and they give free towel and laundry .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
9th Apr 2017
7.7

Cheap place to stay in Batumi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.9

BATUMI: Globus Location: Good central location, close to the sea side and buses. Nice and clean hostel - creative design of our double room. We liked the common area (spacious & comfortable), where you could meet & spend time with other travellers. It is also possible to leave the luggage in the safe "boxes" with no charge, which was really useful on our last day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.