X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Beautiful 2 Reviews

14 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
1899 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The Hostel Beautiful is ideal for anyone who is going to Rome. The location is great, really close to everything you would want to do. The place is very nice, clean and modern. And finally, the staff is great, especially Rana. He helped us with everything we needed, and he really made our stay in Rome a fantastic one.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was trash, far from the picture and the internet didn't work in my room

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Great location to see most important places in Rome, just one minute by walk from the Termini Station.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Not recomended!


46%

Our stay was very uncomfortable, there was a giant party group that arrive home from the club at 6am and started playing very loud music, while signing and dancing in the halls. This lasted until we left at 8am. No wifi in the room, and a generally creepy vibe in the building. Thank god we only stayed for 1 night!


100%

good service .good location.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Rana fue muy hostil, todas las preguntas y lo que necesitabamos a disposicion fueron buenas. Muy recomendable, cerca de la estacion de tren y todos los puntos de turismo.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Overpriced for what it is. Staff is not very helpful. Close to the main train station but nothing else.


69%

It's good because it's close to the main train station. But not so clean.


43%

Totality full of bed bugs... my bed was full of blond ! terrible place. I wont stay in same hostel never.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Many useful things were out of order during the stay in our room. Hairdryer, the door of the shower was broken. there was any cupboard in the bathroom to put the towels or the clothes, which was a problem. Without those things, this hotel was well located in the city, very close to the public transportation and metro lines. The staff was helpful and available.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We spend 4 nights in the Beautiful 2 hostel. The location was very good near the Termini station. The beds, room and common area were clean. It lacks of personal lockers in the room, a common lugage room is not that safe even if I hadn't been stolen. The shower in the room did not work, however there was a common toilets+shower. The price was attractive and it worthes the journey.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Pretty weird "hostel". It was like a motel they had just put more beds in each room. There were lots of little kids. No lockers to put your stuff. And the door locked that let you into your floor, so you were supposed to ring this bell, which was kinda broken, but the receptionist never would buzz you in. Some random little kid would always open the door for me. But it was a bed and the location was great, right next to the train station.


51%

The location of the hostel is very good because it is next to the Termini and close to monuments as Fontana di Trevi. But the buildind is old and not very clean. If you want to pass a night and be close to the termini is quite good, but I do not propose it for long vacations.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Close to the termini. Lots of resturants close by.


89%

Near the termini station. Staff was friendly and willing to help. I had two nights in Rome and felt very safe and welcome here. Thanks for everything

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The cleaning staff were pleasant, they did well with what they had to work with (i.e. old,run-down bathrooms). The rooms need updating and painting, the legs on the beds were unsteady. The cleanliness of the entire place was very poor, grungy, and dismail, a fresh coat of paint on all the facility would improve it greatly. Upon arriving we were told we were too old to be booking a 4 bed female dorm, which ended up being a mixed dorm, and I NEVER book us into mixed dorms??

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel .near termini station.staff are so helpfull. Staff Rana

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Super easy location pretty much right next to Termini, from there you can get to all the sites by metro. I had a 4 person mixed dorm room and it had a nice and CLEAN private bathroom and a TV. The wifi only works in the common room and goes in and a bit, but all i had to do was just reset the box and it'd go back. Also the staff, RANA in particular, was SO HELPFUL. My couch surfing host fell though but he let me stay another night last min for the same price which was so nice of him.


54%

The staff was really unpleasant. There is no kitchen and cooking facilities,the small fridge is in the room though (we had double private),but we weren't told about this. Breakfast is not included in the price. There's one rest room and it's the only place where connection to wifi is possible. No wifi in the rooms. Wondering of how the dorms look like,because even our stay in the private one was far away from comfortable


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback