X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Beautiful 2 Reviews

14 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
2030 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Rana was great! Anything we needed during our stay, he was there to help out. Just as a suggestion, I would not reccomend staying on the first floor of this hostel but the upper floors are very nice. -Danielle B.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Rana the manager was very helpful and accommodating. When our group was separated into different rooms, he upgraded our room with no extra cost to give us a room together. The hostel was in a great location as far as being right next to the train station, but it was a bit far from the big sites such as the Coliseum.


100%

This is the best hostel that i ever stayed in rome!!!😊 very recommended, if there is a change i'm very sire to come back to stay there. Its located is near from train station roma termini, less than 5 minutes. The staff name Rana, he was very friendly and helpful (thanks yo you, Rana. We had a beautiful stay in Rome). The wifi work very well, the room clean and good. Recommended!!


86%

+ Perfect location next to Termini station, efficient receptionist, warm comfortable room - VERY noisy at night on fourth floor right

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


29%

Worst hostel in the whole of Europe! No keys were given to lock the room. No lockers for bags/luggage. Toilet seat right below the shower! Seriously, are you kidding me? Not recommended at all!!!


51%

It's not a real young hostel, it's more a very-low coast hotel central locaded. There's no real living room or place to eat.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


34%

Security was poor, because the main door was not locked. Anyone could have walked inside without the staff noticing. We didn't have any warm water in the shower. The bedsheets and matresses were old and dirty. My friend was bitten by bedbucks several times during our stay. After long and exhausting discussion we got the total money back for my friend. Still we others didn't get the beds changed or another room. The staff was not professional in handling the problem and we lost our trust in them.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

As some people have stated, you get what you pay for. It was fine for the few hours we were in Rome before an early morning flight, but I would not stay there for any longer than that. It is a great location if you have travel plans because Termini station is right in front of you, otherwise, I would stay elsewhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful, though. The facilities were adequate for one night, however, note that there is no hand soap provided in the bathroom.


40%

Most rooms looked nothing the one in pictures. Were small and dirty and bathrooms had severe mold on the ceiling. Rooms were cleaned every 2-3 days and remained filthy (our bathroom drain did not work and flooded each time someone showered). There are no lockers and no internet in the room. The daytime staffmember was kind and helpful, but the nighttime staffmember was rude and refused to help (directions, recommendations etc).

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Wifi can only be used in the common area, but location is really excellent and got several restaurants opening even in midnight nearby!


100%

Good place and affordable price. Clean room and very kind staffs! Rana gave me a big help to visit the city! One of the best..Will return again for sure...

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms were kept nice and clean and the shower and toilet facilities were really good and neat. Only had problems With the wifi. Very good overall! Would definitely go back!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Central location, friendly staff... lots of help with directions and places to see! Rana was awesome!


57%

In case, waiting for flight. Arriving very late night in Termini and departing early in the morning, Recommend this hostel. Any other case, it would be worst choice.


83%

Staff were very friendly and helpful.


63%

The location was right next to Termini station which was great. Rooms were small but had its own bathroom. The wifi only worked in the common area and most guests kept to themselves. Wouldn't be my first choice for a hostel but it was fine for one night. No in-room lockers either.


83%

Value for money, reasonably clean, excellent location, only the securtiy scared me a little since sometimes there was nobody at the reception so one could have taken any key. Elevator is at least 60 years old and fits at best 2 people (if they breathe in).

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is great and the location as well. Rana was very helpful and nice to us. Totally recomend it!

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The location was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. Thw wifi only worked in the common area, the base of our shower was leaking, and there was general grime around edges. However it was still value for money, there was a fridge in the room but no facilites for heating food or water to make drinks, although there is an excellent cafe next door and lots of other places to eat and drink on the doorstep. The location next to Termini station and the airport bus pick ups is ideal.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

Pretty grotty.they are cruel to their goldfish too.


(61 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback