X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Beautiful 2 Reviews

14 Via Milazzo, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
2007 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Most rooms looked nothing the one in pictures. Were small and dirty and bathrooms had severe mold on the ceiling. Rooms were cleaned every 2-3 days and remained filthy (our bathroom drain did not work and flooded each time someone showered). There are no lockers and no internet in the room. The daytime staffmember was kind and helpful, but the nighttime staffmember was rude and refused to help (directions, recommendations etc).

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Wifi can only be used in the common area, but location is really excellent and got several restaurants opening even in midnight nearby!


100%

Good place and affordable price. Clean room and very kind staffs! Rana gave me a big help to visit the city! One of the best..Will return again for sure...

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms were kept nice and clean and the shower and toilet facilities were really good and neat. Only had problems With the wifi. Very good overall! Would definitely go back!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Central location, friendly staff... lots of help with directions and places to see! Rana was awesome!


57%

In case, waiting for flight. Arriving very late night in Termini and departing early in the morning, Recommend this hostel. Any other case, it would be worst choice.


83%

Staff were very friendly and helpful.


63%

The location was right next to Termini station which was great. Rooms were small but had its own bathroom. The wifi only worked in the common area and most guests kept to themselves. Wouldn't be my first choice for a hostel but it was fine for one night. No in-room lockers either.


83%

Value for money, reasonably clean, excellent location, only the securtiy scared me a little since sometimes there was nobody at the reception so one could have taken any key. Elevator is at least 60 years old and fits at best 2 people (if they breathe in).

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is great and the location as well. Rana was very helpful and nice to us. Totally recomend it!

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The location was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. Thw wifi only worked in the common area, the base of our shower was leaking, and there was general grime around edges. However it was still value for money, there was a fridge in the room but no facilites for heating food or water to make drinks, although there is an excellent cafe next door and lots of other places to eat and drink on the doorstep. The location next to Termini station and the airport bus pick ups is ideal.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

Pretty grotty.they are cruel to their goldfish too.


80%

As all the times I went to Hostel Beautiful 2, I had a lot of help from the manager, Rana. Mostly I keep coming back again and again not only because the location, but for the staff itself. Maybe the facilities could be better, but the value for money (with that location and staff) is excelent. Thanks for another stay.


63%

Stayed for 1 night and I've got what i paid for, no complaints 😊


86%

Nice Hotel!! It's near the train station. That's easy to go to any tourist attractions. : )

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


23%

No wifi, very ugly rooms they don't know nothing about cleanliness, no security, bed bugs , no air conditioner,disgusting conditions of the place they call hostel, it's impossible to pay with card, only one person work in the hostel and it's not nice and she doesn't give any kind of tourist information about Rome, and a little bit rude. There it's No way I will return there.I do not recommend anyone!!


69%

Nice place if you don't want to spend lots of money and just need a place to sleep. No breakfast but great coffeshop just beside it on the street. Security is average and the surroundings as well, it's close to Termini station so take care with the neighborhood. Great for backpackers who don't mind walking. Should I travel alone to Rome I'd probably book again, or in an emergency.


57%

I can not measure the dissatisfaction i have with my stay at Hostel Beautiful 2. I had NO heating for the entire stay of 4 nights, when temperatures were below -2. Freezing cold water on the first 3 nights and warm on the 4th night. On the 4th day/night, i arrived back to my room to find it unlocked.One friends bank card was missing and another had 40 euros missing. I have lost count of how many complaints were made about the lack of heating and hot water but no effort was made by management

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice people working there, they helped me a lot with whatever I needed. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. this hsotel is a very good place to stay because of its location and value for money. the only downside is that there is no space to socialize because there is no room for it, no kitchen either, its just not that kind of hostel, more like hotel style. anyway, it was perfect for me since already knew some people in Rome.


31%

The worst hostel I were ever been. The location was good but everything was dirty and there was no hot water


(59 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback