Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Bekuo San Jose Located at 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses, San Jose.
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses
87% 379
9.9307865 -84.0603768
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
8.3

This place is great we only used it as a night stay before we headed somewhere else but the staff was very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
7.4

Really needs a few more bathrooms. And lockers. The rabbit is super cute though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

This is a lovely hostel. It isn't in the middle of town, but that was perfect for us looking for somewhere quiet and safe to spend a night. There are plenty of shops etc around as well. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities such as tv, pool table and computers are great. Nice big kitchen too! Also, most importantly, they have a PET BUNNY IN THE GARDEN.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

This is a really interesting place. San Jose as a city doesn't offer much in my opinion so as a result a lot of travellers don't spend much time here. So that's why this hostel is so strange. There is an awesome common area which makes socialising easy, yet very few bathrooms which is very impractical. The staff at the front desk are off with the pixies, yet the free breakfast is utterly amazing!!! So all in all I did enjoy my time here, even if it was a slightly surreal experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

Security is really good and I felt very safe which is a big plus. Great hostel to relax in, lots of communal space. It's slightly out of the downtown area but in San Jose this is a lot better! Pancakes were also amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • moypack4649
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

good friends!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I LOVED this hostel!! Super chill. Great staff. Great fellow backpackers sharing stories of adventure and of life in general. What an awesome community Bekuo attracts. The mixed dorm was comfortable, safe and secure. The garden was cute with the addition of an adorable rabbit with a foot fetish ;) I've been to San Jose several times and honestly never enjoyed the experience. Staying at Bekuo in San Pedro was such a welcome change. Safe, fun, vibrant area. I'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.1

least favorite of the hostels I stayed in in Costa Rica. Atmosphere was good, especially if you like playing pool and hanging out with a beer. Was most disappointed about the room: it was hot, the mattress was on the floor of a lofted part where we saw some ants and hot water didn't work. Staff was helpful but a little slow and seemed to not really know what they were doing some of the time. Included breakfast was okay (pancakes). Safe neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

A really great hostel that feels like home. Great for the weary traveller. Comfortable and clean, and there are lots of things to do such as play pool, tv, etc. The area isn't exactly buzzing but it feels safe and there are things within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, with really nice staff in a save neighborhood. Everyone is happy to help you get around. Thanks for the nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.