Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Bekuo San Jose Located at 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses, San Jose.
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses
86% 525
9.9307865 -84.0603768
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Cool hostel. Friendly staff, they have a pool table and a few games, well equipped and clean kitchen, free pancakes in the morning. They also have a super cute pet rabbit :D the only negatives are that the city center is about 20 ish minutes walking distance and they dont have many toilets for the quantity of people and you have the toilet and shower together so sometimes you need to wait for a while for it. Overall recommend it! Good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenzyccl
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

This hostel was great, good location close to a supermarket and restaurants and the area felt safe enough to walk around at night. With the directions given it was very easy to get to from the airport. The room was comfortable and common rooms clean and tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

Quiet and peaceful hostel with nice staff. We stayed here one night, just after arriving at San Jose airport, and left the next morning. Breakfast is included and really tasteful. Nice 2 person room with private bedroom. Would definitely recommend, we're going to stay here the night prior to our flight back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yellowcar
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Honestly we heard that San Jose was pretty lam, but this hostel was super great! Clean! Great area, helpful staff, and super safe to walk around at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel wifi didn't work

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel was super accommodating and a great spot to stay a night or two in San Jose! It is very clear how much Brian cares about the hostel and does everything he possibly can to make sure everyones stay is great! The pancake and pineapple breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
5.7

Los baños huelen mal, son muy viejos y no están limpios. No puedes tirar papel porque se tapan, necesita una reforma urgente y más limpieza por favor. Son de esos baños donde no te confianza tocar nada y el olor no te deja entrar. No he visto personal de limpieza limpiando las zonas comunes en 2 días , si cambiando las sabanas en las habitaciones. El personal es amable, pero no esperes que te den indicaciones , te informan muy poco. El desayuno está muy bien, piña con pankakes y café .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Gracias por su comentario...Los baños son viejos y no puede tirar papel como la mayoría de Costa Rica. Pero los basureros siempre estan cerrados y no huelen así. Siempre estamos quemando incienso (palo santo) y los limpiamos cada hora sí es necesario. Y yo estaba limpiando las zonas comunes constantemente porque en esos días cuando usted estaba aquí el volcán estaba en erupción y había cenizas por todas partes. Obvio que cambiamos todas las sabanas y cobijas cada día y las lavamos todo el día en la lavendería. Espero que estas disfrutando su tiempo afuera de su país. Gracias, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to acclimatise and get to know what other travellers have been up to. A real sense that this is a hostel which reminds as people we must be good to one-another. Not too far from the city but just far enough. Owner is the nicest and most welcoming person to ease your weary legs. Staff are always happy and helpful. Great music and ethos... We'll be back in Bekuo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I did a quick overnight here on the way to Guatemala and they stored my large suitcase for the week I was gone and am so grateful! I felt really safe there and the vibes were super cool. The owner was also super nice and had awesome vibes! He upgraded me to a private room for free which was sweet :) When I came back to get my suitcase I had a few hours to kill and one of the girls who worked there showed me to an awesome vegan spot called LuvBurger! It was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.