Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Bekuo San Jose Located at 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses, San Jose.
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses
84% 487
9.9307865 -84.0603768
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

Try and get one of the smaller dorms so you are not constantly awakened by the 12 other people coming and going at all hours of the night. ask to not be put in the front of the house because the street noise and people walking by after late night partying will make it impossible to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my quick but lovely stay at Hostel Bekuo! A great price and the hostel had wonderful resources for people who were going to be staying longer, with lots of information about trips and transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Highly recommended! super nice staff, very clean, fully equipped kitchen and close to everything you need. our favorite place in San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel that is like a home away from home. Brian is your amazing host who is super knowledgeable and happy to help out with information, travel assistance, and evening activities. There are 3 common rooms that are great to chill out and meet people. There is a pool table room, reading room and a TV room with cable. Dorms are clean and comfortable. I got stuck in SJ for hurricane Otto and was super thankful that it was at Bekuo. Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent place! Brian the owner was amazing! Jose and the lovely housekeeper were very friendly and made me feel at home. I felt safe and comfortable here. The only issue: a better stove needs to be installed. Waited one hour for pasta to boil. And the morning breakfast is very slow. The other staff are a bit slow as well, not sure why.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • richrad9330
  • Afghanistan, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Great place to start your stay in SanJose. THe people and staff where nice and welcoming and really cared about the people in the Hostel. Knew the area and where to go and guided you on what you wanted to find while staying there in the city. Called a taxi and made you feel safe and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to see you made it home safe, and we hope to see you again soon. If you do happen to come back, try to bring one of those boards with you. Thank you for the kind and genuine review. All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

The hostal has good,quiet bunks. Nice furniture and decore with various rooms. The bunny in the courtyard is sweet. Breakfast pancakes were light and fluffy.....with good coffee. It was a good place for traveler conversation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We really appreciate your honest and positive feedback about our hostel. The only downside is that we are going to miss you tonight for the crazy debacle that is the U.S.A. elections. Hope to see you soon. All the Best, Brian Hostel Bekuo

5th Nov 2016
10.0

Bekuo ist ein super Hostel, es liegt nur 4 Busminuten vom Zentrum entfernt und ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Das Personal hilft immer mit guten Reiseempfehlungen aus und hatte auch gute Restaurantempfehlungen für uns. Der Bus hält nur 1 Block vom Hostel entfernt und kostet um die 300 Collones vom Zentrum. Ein grosses Einkaufszentrum ist 2 Blocks weg. Was für uns noch super war, wir kamen erst spät an und in den meisten Hostels ist Check-in nur bis 23:00 möglich hier ging das auch später.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.4

This is my favorite hostel in San Jose. I always stay here when passing through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Always a pleasure having you stop by...best of luck on the house down south. See you soon :) All the Best, Brian Hostel Bekuo

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.4

What a great place to stay. It was close to so many amazing restaurants and bars. Really friendly and accommodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Hello, Thank you for leaving a positive review of Hostel Bekuo. Although we work extremely hard to make the hostel as clean as possible all the time, There are moments when we just can't get to everything...Our staff does strive to be friendly and accommodating. Thank you for taking notice.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.