Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Bekuo San Jose Located at 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses, San Jose.
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses
88% 406
9.9307865 -84.0603768
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Hostel was neat and in a better area than some in San Jose. I loved the cozy vibe of the living room areas and the bed was comfy and clean. The person at the desk was very helpful and arranged a cab for me to the bus station the next morning. I also highly recommend using their driver service from the airport to the hostel for $30 because it is a long ride and the driver was very nice. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
4.0

Hostel staff screwed up my booking reservation, no lockers, not much to do around that location which could be why I didn't like this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

loved it here! the property was so cute and the staff was super friendly. only complaints were that the kitchen needs more lighting, esp. at night, and some people were being very loud outside our room and it took awhile for the quite hours rule to be enforced. other that that, the people were great, the free breakfast was much appreciated, and the hammock was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Spent 3 nights in at Bekuo while visiting San Jose. Had a really relaxed vibe and a good balance between communal spaces and privacy/quiet for those looking to get some rest. A well equipped kitchen and BBQ grill made it easy to cook for ourselves, and the staff had great suggestions for where to eat out. Front desk was helpful with bus schedules, maps, and tours. Brian can tell you all you need to know about San Jose or gems in Costa Rica - Quincy has a great attitude and helped out a lot too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

I enjoyed very much my stay in Bekuo - great staff, great decoration, great breakfast and overall atmosphere. Nice patio oustide, some decent space in the common areas. The hostel is 15 min from Downtown, which is a decent walk. Highly recommanded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Good place with a nice, relaxed atmosphere. Staff were ok, but not all completely friendly and welcoming. Good information about buses provided though. Breakfast in the kitchen was a nice way to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! That is really upsetting to hear about the staff. We try to make that our strong point, and if a staff member was not completely friendly, then this is an urgent problem. Please send an email to the hostel with more details concerning your involvement with the staff, so that we may quickly rectify this situation. All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Ive never been somewhere that felt so at home, the people you meet at bekou will impact you forever,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! You are truly the "Best"!!! Thank you for your quick and to the point review of our wonderful place. We feel so much pride when our guests become our friends. All the Best, Brian Hostel Bekuo

26th May 2016
8.3

This place is great we only used it as a night stay before we headed somewhere else but the staff was very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your helpful review, and mention of the quality of the staff at Bekuo. Please stop back through on the way to somewhere else :) All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
7.4

Really needs a few more bathrooms. And lockers. The rabbit is super cute though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the solid review of Bekuo. Oh the bunny, yes we all love the bunny ;) Tranquis is definitely a plus to have around. As far as bathrooms go, we actually have 7 different bathrooms. While it may still get busy from time to time in the main common room, and reception bathroom, there are others for use. Thank you so much for staying with us. All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.1

A cool place to stay, meet people and plan your next move in Costa Rica.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.