Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
6.9

Arrived late at night and No one was working at the reception, after ringing and waiting for 10 minutes a guest opened me up.. then I waited 5 More minutes and no one showed up... I was sick so went and picked a bed... eventually a guy showed up later but didnt care about who I was.. Poor breakfast.. pancakes bad coffee and some Fruits However the next day another person (girl) working at the reception helped me with some good information and checked me out Decided to go to another hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, always the place I prefer to stay or recommend people who want to spend some time in Yoses area of San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Awesome spot. Clean. Staff was super friendly, extremely helpful and warm and welcoming. Hostel itself has a wonderful vibe. Really chill and funky. The area of town the hostel is located is quite cool. Really trendy with lots of interesting restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location near heart of San Jose! Nice selection of dorm and private rooms, plus great hang out areas and garden spot. Breakfast is a nice addition. Afternoon staff was amazing-she was a wealth of information and extremely personable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.4

General atmosphere poor, not many people staying at hostel. Wifi poor, did not reach the dorm in which I stayed (6bed female). Breakfast good in the morning and ideal that there was the use of the kitchen. Location was good, near shops, supermarket, Starbucks and felt a safe neighbourhood. Staff were very helpful. Laundry was expensive ($10) use the laundrette around the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
8.9

Really great hostel, and especially cheap for Costa Rica! Staff were lovely and always helpful to any questions. It's a bit out of the centre of town, but the area it's in is pretty nice in itself. They had a music room and TV and pool table and the shower was pretty hot. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed a couple of nights here. The staff were welcoming and helped out with any questions I had. Would definitely stay there again if I'm back in San Jose

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Very helpful and kind staff. Website was also very helpful in getting to the hostel from San Jose. Friendly atmosphere. Overall great experience. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackb_phillips
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place. Killer vibe. Staff makes you feel welcome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! Of the 4 I stayed in, this was my favorite. Owner is super down to earth. Adequate common areas, cool vibes, great music! Lots of sitting areas, pool table..bus schedule info..books with locals places to eat by type and price. Close walking distance to Sodas and Supermarket. Only complaint was slim to no hot water but no biggie! Towels included with deposit that's refundable but no charge for use. Two restrooms with showers. Super cute and cozy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.