Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Bekuo San Jose Located at 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses, San Jose.
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses
85% 436
9.9307865 -84.0603768
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.3

Nice hostel, good atmosphere, but...we got bitten all night by bed bugs and even saw a live one when we woke up early to catch a bus. So, I don't recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow!!! So incredibly sorry about your experience. We immediately blocked the room, not allowing guests to enter, until this problem has been take care of 100%. We have already had professionals treat the room, and they will return in 7 days to do a follow up. It is important to understand that, as many people travel from many places, this is definitely one of the negatives. However, I feel comforted by the fact that you loved everything else about the hostel, and I wish you the best on your travels. All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Love this place! The people my twin sister and I met were all so so kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
6.0

The staff was welcoming and resourceful. Breakfast was good (pancakes). However the cleanleness of the place was not great. Very old and smelly furnitures, there were holes in the sheets and the bathroom didn't look clean at all. I've been in many hostels and I was glad I only staid there one night. This place didn't have a good vibe for me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
7.1

The place is great. The staff are helpful. Nice atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Cute little hostel, it's a bit of a walk from the main city area. Staff are really helpful but they don't open until 8am, which is bad for people who leave early in the morning. Yet they're open until 3AM. Very odd hours. The rooms were spacious and clean, but the bathrooms need a little TLC. Atmosphere was very relaxed and there was more social/hanging out spaces than I could count. They exchange colones for USD there for a very fair price. There were no lockers in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay on our first night in costa rica. Convenient to shops and food. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel Bekuo was exactly what I was looking for. Perfect blend of social and chill. Everything is clean and professional, there's a great energy, and the staff is super friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

This place was so great. It was spacious and inviting. A great place to meet friends from all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

We only stayed one night in order to get an early bus from San Jose the next morning. Thankfully the staff ordered us a taxi which arrived in time. The hostel is located quite far of the city center in a quiet neighborhood. The place is quite big with a large kitchen, a TV room and even a pool table. The staff was quite reserved and we had to ask for information. We where unfortunate to stay in the bedroom behind the house. It was quite noisy and we could hear rats running on the upper floor..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Really beautiful place. I stayed here a few years ago, and returned to find some nice improvements. Comfortable beds…same breakfast, but still okay. They have added some really nice pieces of art. Generally clean overall, and a wonderful garden to relax in piece.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.