Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Bekuo San Jose Located at 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses, San Jose.
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 325 meters west of Restaurant Spoon, Los Yoses
88% 392
9.9307865 -84.0603768
Hostel Bekuo San Jose
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Good place with a nice, relaxed atmosphere. Staff were ok, but not all completely friendly and welcoming. Good information about buses provided though. Breakfast in the kitchen was a nice way to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! That is really upsetting to hear about the staff. We try to make that our strong point, and if a staff member was not completely friendly, then this is an urgent problem. Please send an email to the hostel with more details concerning your involvement with the staff, so that we may quickly rectify this situation. All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Ive never been somewhere that felt so at home, the people you meet at bekou will impact you forever,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! You are truly the "Best"!!! Thank you for your quick and to the point review of our wonderful place. We feel so much pride when our guests become our friends. All the Best, Brian Hostel Bekuo

26th May 2016
8.3

This place is great we only used it as a night stay before we headed somewhere else but the staff was very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your helpful review, and mention of the quality of the staff at Bekuo. Please stop back through on the way to somewhere else :) All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
7.4

Really needs a few more bathrooms. And lockers. The rabbit is super cute though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the solid review of Bekuo. Oh the bunny, yes we all love the bunny ;) Tranquis is definitely a plus to have around. As far as bathrooms go, we actually have 7 different bathrooms. While it may still get busy from time to time in the main common room, and reception bathroom, there are others for use. Thank you so much for staying with us. All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.1

A cool place to stay, meet people and plan your next move in Costa Rica.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

This is a lovely hostel. It isn't in the middle of town, but that was perfect for us looking for somewhere quiet and safe to spend a night. There are plenty of shops etc around as well. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the facilities such as tv, pool table and computers are great. Nice big kitchen too! Also, most importantly, they have a PET BUNNY IN THE GARDEN.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good Afternoon!!! Thank you infinitely for your lovely review of our hostel. Thank you for including all of the minor details before arriving to the most important feature…the bunny. Yes, Tranquis…you are the star of the show! Good times… All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

This is a really interesting place. San Jose as a city doesn't offer much in my opinion so as a result a lot of travellers don't spend much time here. So that's why this hostel is so strange. There is an awesome common area which makes socialising easy, yet very few bathrooms which is very impractical. The staff at the front desk are off with the pixies, yet the free breakfast is utterly amazing!!! So all in all I did enjoy my time here, even if it was a slightly surreal experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello hello, thanks for the review. San Jose, as far as Central American cities are concerned, is constantly offering more and more in a progressive manner. You just have to know where to look, and for that, we have the pixies to help you find your way…kidding ;) So glad you enjoyed your time, and if you have any further questions about your travels throughout Central America, then just give us a call, and we'll be more than happy to help out. All the Best, Brian

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Security is really good and I felt very safe which is a big plus. Great hostel to relax in, lots of communal space. It's slightly out of the downtown area but in San Jose this is a lot better! Pancakes were also amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How's it going? Thanks for the wonderful review. Knowing that people feel secure is super important us, as well as the chill element. It's a perfect balance that we intend to keep. Hope to see you again soon. All the Best, Brian

  • moypack4649
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

good friends!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I LOVED this hostel!! Super chill. Great staff. Great fellow backpackers sharing stories of adventure and of life in general. What an awesome community Bekuo attracts. The mixed dorm was comfortable, safe and secure. The garden was cute with the addition of an adorable rabbit with a foot fetish ;) I've been to San Jose several times and honestly never enjoyed the experience. Staying at Bekuo in San Pedro was such a welcome change. Safe, fun, vibrant area. I'll definitely be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.