Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bekuo San Jose

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed a couple of nights here. The staff were welcoming and helped out with any questions I had. Would definitely stay there again if I'm back in San Jose

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Very helpful and kind staff. Website was also very helpful in getting to the hostel from San Jose. Friendly atmosphere. Overall great experience. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackb_phillips
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place. Killer vibe. Staff makes you feel welcome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! Of the 4 I stayed in, this was my favorite. Owner is super down to earth. Adequate common areas, cool vibes, great music! Lots of sitting areas, pool table..bus schedule info..books with locals places to eat by type and price. Close walking distance to Sodas and Supermarket. Only complaint was slim to no hot water but no biggie! Towels included with deposit that's refundable but no charge for use. Two restrooms with showers. Super cute and cozy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay in san jose, the hostel is a bit of a walk from the city centre but it is close to some really nice bars/restaurants. The free breakfast is amazing and the facilities are really nice and clean. It feels very secure and the social spaces are really chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I only stayed for one night was just passing through San Jose. However, I'd definitely recommend the place as your choice in the city. It is relatively close to downtown (~20 minutes walking) and there are several neighborhoods to explore around it. Staff are genuine and travelers. There are definitely some areas that could be touched up, but nothing beyond typical hostel wear and tear. Place has good vibes, would be happy to stay in the future again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel! A bit far from the city center but if you like to walk it's an easy 30 minute walk! This hostel feels like home, everyone is so nice! And i could'nt stop laughing with Brian, the owner, and Stefan! I highly recommand this hostel if you are travelling alone! You wil feel welcome for sure! Also a lot of places to hangout in the hostel! The free breakfast of really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

I really liked it here! Would definitely recommend it. The owner is really nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackb_phillips
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

Great staff, very nice and helpful. A great relaxed vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel has a super cool set up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seems to be close to the university, but is a little far from city center (40 minute walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.