X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Bell Reviews

V Tunich 12, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
897 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

It was a terrıble hostel I had a 6 bed room but there was 7 bed. Beds are too old sofas and sheets were unclean and rıpped. Toilette and bath were small and dırty. But It was close the old cıty.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Vintage-style hostel with a homely feel - i.e. it's really just an old appartment in two floors that has been converted into a hostel. It has all the basic amenities but nothing out of the ordinary. Kitchen is functional. WiFi is functional. Doors are thin so isolation could be an issue but on the other hand it's not a party place. Staff is nice but often absent. Overall decent and very costworthy.


80%

a good place to sleep, take a quick shower and write to mom over facebook or whatsapp before doing some exploring.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Cheap and cheerful, minutes walk from Wenceslas square & the metro and corner shops nearby, Hostel Bell is decent value for money. Clean bathrooms are a plus, and the free wifi helped a lot with planning our days. However the kitchen facilities leave a little to be desired and increased staff presence would be nice. Also, if you are a student looking for a lively atmosphere and to meet new people, steer clear - this is definitely for the more mature looking for somewhere to just lay their heads.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

No idea where the staff (1 guy) was most of the time, in his defence he was friendly enough. Bathroom was dirty, tap didn't work. Overall the main problem was terrible value for what we paid, would not recommend.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel bell is a very nice place to stay i could not ask for more great location everythink you need is close by .Thank you .


91%

An intimate little hostel, just half an hours walk from the old town square. Run by a really lovely lady, it's very relaxed and the guests are friendly, but lacks a common room area for guests to socialise in. An excellent hostel for beginners, or for people looking for a quieter stay. Not suited to large groups or people looking to party heavily.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel is located in a unit of an apartment. It is 2 metro stations from the main train station, and old town center. It takes 15-20 min to walk to the old town center. I tried both walking and metro and find it quite convenient. It is not a big place but it has a pantry. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's satisfactory overall.


60%

It is just fine, nothing special, definetly not for a singel travelers.


71%

good place to stay for a night or two


94%

very good value, small hostel but had all the facilities we required including a good kitchen and good wifi and showers


94%

A very good first hostel experience! The owner is very friendly and took time to answer our questions. The linens were clean, and the atmosphere is relaxed and quiet.


86%

Very helpful host who was eager to give all the tips of the city, Eg. Where to change money. Comfortable space. She allowed me to check out late as I was meeting friends and there was no problem leaving my bag for a few hours which was really helpful. This is more of a house than a hostel though, but nonetheless I would recommend it!


77%

It was more like an apartment than a hostel. A girl met us on arrival to check us in but after she left there was no one else around. It was informal but relaxed and comfortable. Good value for the price we paid!


97%

It is small but good hostel at very good location. The lady was so kind. She is very caring and she helped us about everything. I recommend this place to everyone.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel, very close to the main street and the old town square. Very clean, nice comfy beds. Staff were very hospitable and friendly but didn't seem to be around too much, which wasn't really a bad thing. I'd definitely return here


89%

Staying at Hostel Bell was an excellent experience, not only was it super affordable, but Jarra is so sweet and helpful! You can really tell she just wants everyone to have a great trip. The bed lockers are fantastic, I don't know why more hostels don't d this, but they're great.

  • 6th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

about 7 minutes from the train station,there is no sign at the building or at the street, have to walk upstair since the hostel is on like 4th floor. however the host was super nice and helpful.The hostel is quiet which makes it feels like a home. definately a nice place to stay

  • 4th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Pros - central location, very tight security, lockers available pre-check-in and post-check-out, kitchen, free coffee and tea, private rooms for a reasonable price, friendly owner, free wifi Cons - upstairs bathroom adjoins bedrooms so I felt like I was invading someone's privacy, wifi temperamental


94%

It was a great stay, can't do any better for that value. The location was excellent, friendly staff and accommodating. The only downside was the early checkout time at 10am, but there were arrangements for the luggages, so it worked out great. If anyone is considering this location, think no further, it's worth it.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback