Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Bell

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Bell Located at V Tunich 12, , Prague.
Hostel Bell
Czech Republic
Prague 12000 V Tunich 12
83% 994
50.0767935 14.4268620
Hostel Bell
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely man running the hostel! Really friendly and helpful! Can walk everywhere from the hostel. Only improvement would be better wifi in the rooms. Lockers under beds were perfect to keep everything safe and out of the way! Would definitely stay when returning to Prague!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. Lockers for everybody (under each bed there is one). The bed and bathrooms are clean and Peter is very friendly and solicitous. I really recommend this place to stay in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Not bad for being the cheapest hostel in Prague when I booked. You can walk to most of the main places in the city from the hostel. Staff is nonexistent except during checkin, but friendly. Nice quiet location for independent travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Petr, he's a very nice guy. He is able to give me the most important information to walk in the Prague and to return to the airport. In the Hostel can rest super quiet environment be at ease the kitchen. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • asyrfmsa
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
6.3

I've stayed for 1 night in 2 bed room private. The location is near to Wenceslass Square and Museum. Just about 5 minute walk to the hostel. But you need to walk 5-10 min to get to the Old Town Square which have many attractions. The hostel didn't have any staff, Petr runs it alone. But he is a nice guy, and he will assist should there is any problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
6.3

This hostel is in a sketchy part of the city, so while it's convenient to be just blocks from Wenceslas Square, it was hard to sleep at night for all the street noise and drunkards. I was surprised too that there was no staffing at hostel except when someone new was checking in!! I didn't like knowing that no staff was on site, in case of an emergency. The trashes were all overflowing and spilling onto floors during the 3 days I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

A very nice hostel with helpful staff and very nice location in the centre of prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
20th May 2016
8.6

Very nice, good central location (but quiet at night), spacious rooms and the owner Petr war really nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

Good, clean and close to main attractions. Staff are nice. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Feb 2016
7.1

I was all alone in the hostel which was okay and the host allowed me to keep my stuff in my room even during the next day. He was very facilitating. A bit of a drawback were the bathroom facilities though. If using warm water on Tap, prepare to peel off your skin due to the scorching hot water. But rather more unpleasant was the icy shower...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.