Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bell

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,013 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Bell Located at V Tunich 12, , Prague.
Hostel Bell
Czech Republic
Prague 12000 V Tunich 12
84% 1013
50.0767935 14.4268620
Hostel Bell
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night but Petr, the owner, was lovely, and upgraded me to a private room! Facilities are pretty basic but good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julianroncal6680
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.3

Was nice and the owner really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Not much of an atmosphere and few bathroom facilities, but the lockers under the beds are a good idea. Staff very nice and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Petr was very very welcoming, and we loved our small room. Beds in our twin room were the comfiest I've slept in in over a year (want to take one home) and the location was very quiet / good value for the old town (perhaps 15 minutes walk away from Wenceslas square). One bathroom for the dorm and twin rooms was awkward though, as the toilet and shower were combined. We had to wait a lot, but very small cosy hostel and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hostel Bell. The owner was fantastic - welcoming, helpful, and kept the place sparkling clean! Safe storage for belongings and free towels, tea, and coffee. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my third time staying at the hostel, and Petr (the new owner) was more than accommodating and excellent at keeping the place in tip top shape. You can treat the place like your own home, and there is a kitchen with a fridge, free tea coffee, etc. There is free wifi although I had some trouble connecting in my dorm room (it worked fine in the kitchen though). All the rooms were clean, and the hostel was filled with friendly, respectful guests. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely man running the hostel! Really friendly and helpful! Can walk everywhere from the hostel. Only improvement would be better wifi in the rooms. Lockers under beds were perfect to keep everything safe and out of the way! Would definitely stay when returning to Prague!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay. Lockers for everybody (under each bed there is one). The bed and bathrooms are clean and Peter is very friendly and solicitous. I really recommend this place to stay in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Not bad for being the cheapest hostel in Prague when I booked. You can walk to most of the main places in the city from the hostel. Staff is nonexistent except during checkin, but friendly. Nice quiet location for independent travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Petr, he's a very nice guy. He is able to give me the most important information to walk in the Prague and to return to the airport. In the Hostel can rest super quiet environment be at ease the kitchen. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.