Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bella Capri

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel Bella Capri Located at Via Melisurgo 4, , Naples.
Hostel Bella Capri
Italy
Naples Campania 80133 Via Melisurgo 4
71% 920
40.8400803 14.2551469
Hostel Bella Capri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2016
6.3

Bathroom has no soap or paper towels. Beds were rock hard and the pillows were tiny and flat. The place is also extremely noisy. Free breakfast was the best part.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
6.0

I would not stay here again. While the staff was friendly and the location nice, the security was seriously lacking (and in a city like Naples that is not a good thing) and it was by far the dirtiest hostel I have stayed in. I found a bug on my mattress! There was only one key to lock each room of 8 people, which makes absolutely no sense to me as during most of the day the room is left unlocked. However, it is very cheap and if you're on a budget it will do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tylerw1991
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

Good location, right near to a subway line and to the castle. There is a common room of a decent size and the staff were very friendly. The bathroom in our room was large but smelt like it needed a good air and the shower was not so grand. The room was a good size and had a large window for ventilation. Beds were soft but ok for sleeping. Breakfast is included too, which helps! I would stay here again in Naples.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

Staff were mostly great, and the hostel was fantastic for getting. To know other people because of the great communal space. The computers were useful too! And free breakfast!! We were asked to change hostels for our third night which was inconvenient however. There was also one man who worked there who would smoke in the rooms, which I wasn't that keen on:/ overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

The hostel has a good location. The bathroom floor was a bit of a mess and my blanket was stained. The kitchen is also not really useful except. Staff were relatively friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.1

The dude at the reception with the awesome goatee deserves a payrise. He's a total bloody legend. Seriously. Payrise. My friends and i got hammered by bedbugs. Compounding on that the mattresses are basically just big flat rocks. If you stay here and the internet, reset the router by unplugging it via the socket board under the computer desks. It'll work for a little while after you do that before you have to do it again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.9

Nice for a short stay, calm, not like a usual hostel, friendly staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
5.7

The only things that I liked about this hostel is that the Sri Lankan - Italian guy at their reception spent hours trying to help me with fixing my crashed phone; and the location. I paid the same price at Hostel La Controra for a night after staying at Bella Capri for 2 nights, and it was just SO much better in every aspect, apart from location (which also wasn't bad but wasn't as good as this) that I cant help but compare on value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
3.1

Bed bugs in here!!!!!!! Don't go, if you want to meet some bedbugs than you go. and so dirty!!!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.7

The only good thing about this hostel is its location. The facilities are very poor: the kitchen is terrible, there are no decent pots and the fridge is super small; there's not soap or hand towels in the toilets. The floor of my room was terribly dirty. I don't recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.