Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bella Capri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
Hostel Bella Capri Located at Via Melisurgo 4, , Naples.
Hostel Bella Capri
Italy
Naples Campania 80133 Via Melisurgo 4
69% 1094
40.8400803 14.2551469
Hostel Bella Capri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Nov 2016
9.7

If arriving at night, make sure to drive a TAXI. You can Google this, or call the hostel staff, but ask the taxi driver for the fixed tariff. The receptionist was very sweet and helpful in teaching us how to get by in Naples. He taught me tips on how to avoid getting pick-pocketed and the best ways to get to the places I wanted to the next day. The entrance may be hard to find, but once you get into the main building complex, you can look for the logo and eventually find your way in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
6.0

I booked a female room but there were only mixed rooms. The breakfast was minimal. Traveller

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
6.9

It takes ages to to take a shower as there's only one onnthe floor. Otherwise basic and it serves the purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Sep 2016
5.1

It's a cliche I know but they say the first bite Is with eye and my first impression of bella Capri wasn't good. Like Naples itself it looks rough and run down, the rooms are small and Spartan . The staff were friendly enough but very little information on places to eat or visit we're proffered up and the area itself seemed quite rough ( I was warned on three consecutive nights by the same shopkeeper to be wary of pickpockets). Try hostel of the sun next door, it was much nicer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
3.7

AVOID IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER CHOICE. Other bedbug reviews were not fake, this place has them. All of the facilities were dirty and the bed was painful. Guests were generally of the rude crowd and staff were not friendly. I regret my stay there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.1

Good location, helpful staff. Beds were dirty, very close together and air conditioning was not working. If you don't care this would be a place for you. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.6

nothing special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.1

Bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs, I was bit a lot! The toilets didn't have seats either so that was weird, and it felt very dirty. It was nice to have breakfast when you wake up though. And we were right by the port which was nice, but probably wouldn't stay again because I always felt dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
3.7

Attention! The hostel has bedbugs! One of the worst hostel where I was. Dirty and very uncomfortable. Lockers are not closed. Old broken bed. Very few electrical outlets. Only one bathroom for several rooms. Very bad hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Location is near Metro stops which makes access to all of Naples area very easy. There is a security guard posted on the ground floor monitoring all coming in and out. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.