Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bella Capri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.2
Hostel Bella Capri Located at Via Melisurgo 4, , Naples.
Hostel Bella Capri
Italy
Naples Campania 80133 Via Melisurgo 4
70% 1025
40.8400803 14.2551469
Hostel Bella Capri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.1

The hostel is very basic. The rooms weren't very tidy and the bathroom was smelly. The staff were nice enough but weren't very helpful - there was no map given or indication of where to go, etc. The room, which was a shared dorm, only had one key which we had to share with the other people in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
3.7

I don't know how we ended up here. The room had one key shared between all the guests. Our entire floor had one shower and two toilets (one didn't even have a seat). The room was really hot and I woke up covered in bites. Receptionist was nice. The area wasn't pleasant, we've felt safer in Egypt.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
5.7

This place has bed bugs

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

The younger guy at reception (pony tail and a bit of facial hair) was an absolute legend, helped us arrange a Blablacar, gave us great advice. There were a couple of 'not so great' things about this place though. Usually there are bunk beds in hostels, this place just has 3 beds practically next to each other, as if it's one big bed, which you're supposed to share with strangers... The bathrooms were pretty dirty, as were the hallways. Breakfast wasn't great, neither was the Wi-Fi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is ok. We booked two beds in mixed room with four beds. The room was so small, there is very small space between beds, approx 40 cm. Location was ok, not far from city center. Staff was helpful. Don't expect much from breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Great communal area! The rooms were very warm at night. Probably not worth the breakfast. The staff were amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.4

Only there for one night. Staff wasn't very nice. It's in a building with a security guard though, so that's fantastic in a city like Naples. The beds were great and comfortable! The best part is that the room had A/C! Bathrooms were a little dirty, left too early to try the breakfast sadly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.0

The hostel is an oven no ac no fan ac room work but not really making a big difference , no couch to relax hostel is old and runned down breakfast is just instant coffee and small croissant that doesn't taste like a croissant but staff is very friendly especially girl working in reception during the day

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
4.6

Pretty crappy place, breakfast you can skip - it's just a packaged croissant and some cornflakes. Coffee smelt like beef soup. Too many beds crammed into one room, people smoke inside including staff at reception (common in Europe but annoying when you want to sleep), Internet was miserable and bins not emptied once during the 3 night stay. Positives were that the staff (girl) tried hard and was very friendly, gave a map with great suggestions. Was excited to leave, would not stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Normally PEOPLE is more important than THING to me. The staff here is very friendly, help me check the ferry ticket to Capri, and let me saved my luggage here till 19:00, and I can still take shower then. Everything is good except the wifi...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.