Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bella Capri

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel Bella Capri Located at Via Melisurgo 4, , Naples.
Hostel Bella Capri
Italy
Naples Campania 80133 Via Melisurgo 4
70% 890
40.8400803 14.2551469
Hostel Bella Capri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
5.7

The only things that I liked about this hostel is that the Sri Lankan - Italian guy at their reception spent hours trying to help me with fixing my crashed phone; and the location. I paid the same price at Hostel La Controra for a night after staying at Bella Capri for 2 nights, and it was just SO much better in every aspect, apart from location (which also wasn't bad but wasn't as good as this) that I cant help but compare on value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
3.1

Bed bugs in here!!!!!!! Don't go, if you want to meet some bedbugs than you go. and so dirty!!!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
5.7

The only good thing about this hostel is its location. The facilities are very poor: the kitchen is terrible, there are no decent pots and the fridge is super small; there's not soap or hand towels in the toilets. The floor of my room was terribly dirty. I don't recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel was great, safe, with breakfast included, near to two castles. The staff is very kind too and they give us a city map, which is very useful ! I only was not comfortable with the shower system, because when people took a shower one after the other, the water got cold. But the rest were pretty fine. Totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Very helpful and friendly staff! Great location- walking distance to everything! Lockers available! I enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
5.7

Description is misleading- no free flow of coffee or tea anywhere in sight except for during breakfast. Cleanliness was not as good. My room was terribly cold at night, we can't seem to turn the heating on. No internet (wifi) on the 2nd floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
4.0

The hostel was not worth the money we paid for. It was dirty and had very old facilities, probably has never been changed since the opening. The breakfast was a joke (instant coffe, 1 stale crossaint, tea and hard bread with only one marmalte or butter) The description of the hostel on hostelworld.com and the website doesn't match with the reality. The bathroom was dirty and it was only one shower for the whole hostel. The bunk beds were unstable and very noisy, we had hard time falling asleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a great location and the people (staff and other guests) made this hostel! The staff were very helpful and super lovely and friendly. The location is okay and value for money is good. However, the lockers in our rooms were broken, one of the legs on our beds were broken and the bathrooms were always dirty and no hot water. Would recommend staying here though as it was cheap, friendly and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Overall it was a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and helpful when picking places to visit while in Naples. And the location of the hostel is very close to a lot of cites that I wanted to see. The only thing Id say is that it was a little noisy very early in the morning and occasionally late in the evening when trying to sleep in the front desk area. Otherwise, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
7.7

The Staff were very helpful and the place had a nice common area. The neighbourhood did feel a bit rough, but nice a close to the bus stop and the port. The rooms were decent, but you could hear everything from the other rooms, especially when they used the water. Overall, my friend and I had a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.