Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bella Capri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
6.9

All I cared about was a place to sleep and shower. This is not a fancy place, but it was in a good location. It was cramped in the room, however I met some interesting people. The staff was very friendly to me and left a good impression for a future stay. Reminder, this is on the 6th floor and you need 5c to ride the elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
4.6

The hostel was in unsettling neighborhood. The entire hostel just felt dirty. The sink in our room had cigarettes in the drain that floated around in the sink. The lockers were not secure. Overall cleanliness was disappointing. The door on the balcony would not close and the blinds on the door would also not close. Not your average hostel... Would not recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect spot for any ferry runs to Capri or others. 5 min walk tops!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisa1234
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

At a central location, near the Metro station and harbour. Staff was very friendly and helpful :) However, only 1 bathroom/shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
4.3

While the staff was friendly, the WiFi does not work on the 7th floor and the lockers did not lock. The shower had no curtain and the bathroom was not clean. The lockers were the biggest issue so we checked out and found a cheap Air BnB.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Great staff, very friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
5.7

Nice and helpful staff! But you cannot expect the best for this price... bathroom in my room was ok, the shared one was very dirty. Wifi did not work on the floor with the dorms & kitchen, only near the reception. Lockers in the dorms did not really lock, but there was a small safe box to put small valuables (wallet, phoen etc). kitchen was not well-equipped. They were remodelling the upper floor, which makes it hard to keep everything clean, but that is no excuse to offer dirty bathrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
7.4

Not the cleanest, and the wifi didn't work on the 7th floor, only the 6th, but the staff were really friendly and helpful and it was in a good location, kind of in the middle of everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

For the second time I had an amazing stay at Hostel Bella Capri, The staff is in love with the city, always ready to give suggestions for touristy and also for more local activities and things to see Location is also great, walking distance from the main monuments and for one of the most beautiful sea track of Italy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Was kinda cold. Toilet had no toilet seat. But overall a nice stay, staff was nice, and god value for what I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.