Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bella Capri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Hostel Bella Capri Located at Via Melisurgo 4, , Naples.
Hostel Bella Capri
Italy
Naples Campania 80133 Via Melisurgo 4
69% 1059
40.8400803 14.2551469
Hostel Bella Capri
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.1

Good location, helpful staff. Beds were dirty, very close together and air conditioning was not working. If you don't care this would be a place for you. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.6

nothing special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.1

Bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs, I was bit a lot! The toilets didn't have seats either so that was weird, and it felt very dirty. It was nice to have breakfast when you wake up though. And we were right by the port which was nice, but probably wouldn't stay again because I always felt dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
3.7

Attention! The hostel has bedbugs! One of the worst hostel where I was. Dirty and very uncomfortable. Lockers are not closed. Old broken bed. Very few electrical outlets. Only one bathroom for several rooms. Very bad hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.6

The beds were so uncomfortable to sleep. The room was very very hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

My sister and I spend only one night at Hostel Bella Capri. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The day we chack out, we left our laguage all day at reception without any problems. I'm satisfied wit this choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
3.4

Awful experience. From the moment we arrived the experience was horrible. The man with the pony tail and scruffy facial hair was extremely unhelpful. Firstly he didn't have any change whatsoever. When we asked him what there was to do he didn't give us any detailed information just drew a large circle on a map (which was a big deal to get off him) and told us that it was "pretty" there. Then the rooms were incredibly hot and the air conditioning either didn't work or was inadequate. Bewa

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.1

The hostel is very basic. The rooms weren't very tidy and the bathroom was smelly. The staff were nice enough but weren't very helpful - there was no map given or indication of where to go, etc. The room, which was a shared dorm, only had one key which we had to share with the other people in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
3.7

I don't know how we ended up here. The room had one key shared between all the guests. Our entire floor had one shower and two toilets (one didn't even have a seat). The room was really hot and I woke up covered in bites. Receptionist was nice. The area wasn't pleasant, we've felt safer in Egypt.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
4.3

While the location of this hostel in relation to the city is quite good, it was hard to find; there is no obvious signage out on the street and it's a very bizarre building set up. The hostel was very unclean and the staff were not very helpful in regards to this. Our room had bed bugs and the staff refused to change the sheets of an unused bed for a new guest and instead made him change rooms, separating him from his friends.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.