Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Belle Meuniere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2017
6.3

Average place. It was clean, but super boring and the staff wasn't very helpful or friendly at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2017
4.9

Originally booked a 3 bed room, however wasn't available so therefore we're given the option to split up or all sleep in a 6 bed the first night then move to a 4 bed the following night. Kitchen facilities were poor with a kettle and microwave provided, which broke whilst using. No lockers provided within the rooms and there were no keys were given, therefore leaving the room essentially unlocked for the whole day and night. Staff were however very friendly and helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, with pretty awesome and clean accommodations. There wasn't much of a social atmosphere so probably not good for solo travellors. Nice, relaxing time though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
6.0

My room did not look like the ones shown on the picture. My bedroom was on the top floor- had limited head room and you can tell that the roof had been leaking before. The building has a beautiful facade but the rest of the space is not kept up well. The restrooms were not very clean and the toilet room smelled really bad. Overall, the staff was friendly but a random guy that I had not seen before walked into my room without knocking. He was wondering if I checked out- it was weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

The staff were super helpful. More like a hotel than a hostel, difficult to meet new people. Rooms were really clean, how ever a bit run down. All in all good location to the train station, 10 min to beach and old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
4.0

Clean room with good a/c. There are no lockers or a space to leave your bags. Only one bathroom per floor, very dirty. As for the staff most were great except for one particular person (daytime shift), where as we had a night bus and checked out in the morning were offered to keep the bags in their storage, as other guests do. As I go and ask for the key to the storage I say "ok were are leaving" and the lady at the desk replies "i hope you do leave, i really hope so". A sour experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review! I am sorry you probably misunderstood me! Can you remember what led to that statement? you and your girlfriend had asked me 5 times already to get in the baggage room, and at every point you came to the desk we both were laughing cos it wasn't to leave but just to pick something in the baggage room.And the 6th time you came you said it was to leave this time and i jokingly replied "really? I hope so". and we both laughed about this. But I sincerely apologise if maybe you took this personal. My job as a receptionist is to serve my clients diligently and make sure they are satisfied. Please accept my sincere apology and thank you for your patronage. Have a great weekend!

28th Jul 2017
4.6

Require a 25 euro deposit for the key. Really close to train station but pretty far from the town and beach. Stayed in a room right off the courtyard (not in the actual hotel building) so it would have been very easy for someone to enter the room with little force because the door and locks are old. Didn't clean the rooms while I was there or make the beds for new guest. Wifi didn't work in the room, had to sit outside. Staff was pleasant. Way too expensive for the quality of room I received.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.0

More B&B feel than hostel. You might not meet a lot of people here, but you will get a good night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.3

Good value for the money. Nice was my chill place for several days after two weeks of continuous traveling. Room was good (not real big for three beds) with a communal bathroom and shower. Hostel is in Nice Centre so close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. I rented a bike which provided easy access. This hostel has a great courtyard which provided great opportunity to hang out in a truly international community. Wifi was good and accessible on all parts of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
4.9

- No safes to lock personal belongings into - No free breakfast - Bathroom window on second floor does not close so if people were on the balcony in the hotel across the street they could see you showering - Showers and toilets didn't looked like they were cleaned properly - Staff weren't that friendly - The atmosphere was great on account of the other guests being super friendly and all sitting outside together - The most expensive hostel I have stayed in yet but by far the best

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×