Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Belle Meuniere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.3

Good value for the money. Nice was my chill place for several days after two weeks of continuous traveling. Room was good (not real big for three beds) with a communal bathroom and shower. Hostel is in Nice Centre so close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. I rented a bike which provided easy access. This hostel has a great courtyard which provided great opportunity to hang out in a truly international community. Wifi was good and accessible on all parts of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
4.9

- No safes to lock personal belongings into - No free breakfast - Bathroom window on second floor does not close so if people were on the balcony in the hotel across the street they could see you showering - Showers and toilets didn't looked like they were cleaned properly - Staff weren't that friendly - The atmosphere was great on account of the other guests being super friendly and all sitting outside together - The most expensive hostel I have stayed in yet but by far the best

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
5.7

There is one room key for each room meaning that if one person is in the room the door is open. But if no one is in the room the keys simply hang on the wall by reception. Not terribly secure. The kitchen consists of a micro wave. And there is hardly anything in the way of communal space for lounging. Try booking somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The key situation is the safest way to control the access to the rooms for obvious security reasons and nothing stop you from locking your door from the inside. I do not think you got the point. The dining room has a kettle, a toaster, a micro wave, all the necessary utensils and a fridge is also available. Our communal spaces never had the chance to see you, and I am sorry you did not enjoy our facilities nor appreciate our service you did not use.

  • preeteshmagan478
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel is great and is in a good location too. Staff was amazing and ready to help or guide you in any way. The wifi was amazing too. The bathroom in my room was of top notch hotel standard a bit pokie size was but still manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahgracepaton5094
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Staff were absolutely lovely. Location was great. Very close to the train station and about 10-15 min walk to old town. The rooms had limited security as was only one key but it worked ok for us. Beds were very comfy but super squeaky so you will need earplugs. There was only one power point in the room which made it hard to charge phones etc and meant if doing it while you were sleeping it wasn't near you which was a bit risky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.6

A very nice hostel with really friendly staff, the only problem that we had was that the wifi wasn't the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
10.0

I cannot express how accommodating and helpful Marie-Pierre was. She gave us step-by-step directions everywhere. Mapped out a tour of Nice for us and helped us make it to Monaco. Each night she called a local restaurant for us to eat at to make sure we would be able to get in and WOW does she know how to pick a good restaurant. I plan on telling every person I know who is going to Nice to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is perfectly situated right near the train station. The woman at the front desk is one is the loveliest people we've met - she was so welcoming and gave us great info and recs about the area. The only con is the shower automatically turned off after 30 seconds, but the water comes on warm so it isn't a huge problem to keep pushing the button. The hostel isn't the type where you'll meet other travelers, but it's perfect if you want somewhere lovely to stay that's close to the train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel feels a bit like a BnB. The staff, Marie Pierre, was brilliant. Very personable, helpful, responsible and friendly. The hostel facilities are clean and simple. My bed was in a 4 bed dorm with an open, spacious feel. Best mattress ever in a hostel, or even a hotel. The hostel is just a couple blocks from the train station, so easy access. The area was pleasant and I felt safe. I will recommend The Belle Meunière to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.