Hostelworld.com

Hostel Bled

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Bled Located at Pungart 7, , Bled.
Hostel Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Pungart 7
90% 58
46.3510896 14.1230320
Hostel Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RobertHowie
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2015
9.7

We loved this hostel, the beds were really comfy and it had a good atmosphere, considering that it is not a huge hostel. LOCATION: Yes its is about 2 km outside of bled. Maja almost always can pick up on arrival, and emails you about it when you book. Plus there is cheap bike rental, and it takes no more than 5-10 mins to cycle into town. STAFF: Maja runs the hostel, she is the most helpful staff I have ever had, going out of her way to helwith lifts and planning activities and transport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2015
8.3

Great little hostel just outside of Bled. Nice cosy atmosphere and good people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2015
10.0

Great hostel! Owners are lovely and really helpful with great advice. It's just out of town but actually really liked the location because it's quiet and you get to see more than if you just stay on the lake, makes for good walks and bike rides every day. Bikes are cheap at only 5 euro a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Aug 2015
9.4

Do not listen to the negative comments about the owner. Maya is incredibly helpful and caring, very much like a mother figure which is welcoming on a round the world trip! The hostel is clean and has great facilities - awesome wifi. Rent bikes for 5 euro a day as its a cool way to get around bled plus the hostel is not in the centre but this is no real issue. Great place cool vibe beautiful scenery. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2015
9.1

Good hostel with best staff I met on my trip. Go out of their way to help you by collecting and dropping you to bus station/ train station and informing you of great hikes/ places to visit. Well equipped kitchen. Clean rooms with each bed having it own plug socket. Location about 20 min walk from bled so a bit outside . Ideal if your just planning on chilling as it's located in quite village. Bikes can be rented for 5 a day. Walk home at night a bit of an ordeal due to lack of street lights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2015
9.4

Really helpful advice about what to see in Bled and also gave us a lift to the station to catch our train. All in all, a really well run hostel with an efficient and caring host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2015
9.4

Lovely owner - so friendly and helpful which really added to our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2015
9.1

Was overall a nice clean hostel. Was a bit far out of bled but wasn't a big issue as you can hire bikes. Wifi worked well. Staff were friendly enough. Did feel a bit rushed on the last day and not overly comfortable. Would recommend though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2015
5.1

The hostel is located in such beautiful place but is not in Bled, it is little far, besides there is not regular public transport what connect to Bled. You have to take a cab or ride one bike.The receptionist seems angry and unhappy all the time. There was just one bathroom and toilet for all female guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. I would like to remind you that the distance from our hostel to center of Bled is displayed and the selection of the hostel was yours. It is true that I don't smile all the time, but that doesn't mean I would be angry or unhappy- just tired.. You did get plenty of advises from me, what to do and what to see in Bled, even got couple of rides to/from Bled. It seems that was not enough. Hostel has only 18 beds, therefore 1 bathroom per gender is conisdered enough.

24th Jul 2015
8.3

The hostel is a 20 min walk away from bled and the lake, but there is a free pickup and dropoff from the busstation, so its no problem getting there. Its also very clean and has everything a hostel needs - lockers, reading lightslights, wifi... But it was not so easy to meet new people, as i seemed to be the only single traveller, and everyone else stuck to their little groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.