Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Bled

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Bled Located at Pungart 7, , Bled.
Hostel Bled
Slovenia
Bled 4260 Pungart 7
82% 68
46.3510896 14.1230320
Hostel Bled
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Maja goes out of her way to help offering lifts, food and advice on what to do in Bled. Really nice hostel with a open plan living arrangement it made it really easy to chill out and chat with other travellers. Only negative was our room did not have a proper window so got very hot, plus there is only one toilet/shower for males and another for females so it was often crowded. But on the whole we had a very pleasant stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
5.7

The owner of the hostel was trying to be helpful, but to us she was very rude and dismissive. I'm sure she didn't mean it this way, but she kept interfering with our plans, and tries to help us with things we didn't ask for. We were very tired at the time, and just wanted to sit down. The hostel itself was noisy, and there the window in the room couldn't open so it was very hot. It also didn't have a curtain so we were awoken by sunlight at 5:30 AM. The beds were very nice and soft.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay in Bled. Maja kindly picked me up at the bus station and was always very helpful whenever I had questions. I was solo traveling and I felt safe. Wish I had stayed longer! Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a great stay in this hostel and would not hesitate to stay again! Maja is a great host, she collected us from the bus station, showed us how to get back to the hostel and guided us through the map of Bled with dos and don'ts of the area even organising trips for us. The hostel had a great atmosphere and a real homely feel. While the location is outside the town the bikes were very convenient and it means you get to see the beautiful countryside. The hostel was super clean. Amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely little hostel, staff very friendly, only issue is how it's out the way a little bit but bikes are available and it's a nice little ride into Bled

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Nice "homestay" experience hostel. Maya picked me up and dropped me off when I arrived/departed which I really appreciated. 15 minute walk to town down a quiet road. Kitchen is good for cooking and the shower power was very good after being in Asia for 10 months. Beds were super soft and I slept like a baby, skylight means the room isn't a cave. Would definitely stay again. Thanks Maya!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.4

We had a great time at Hostel Bled - Maja was extremely welcoming and helpful, picking us up from the train station and answering any questions we had. Her sense of humour and willingness to help really made our stay! The setting is slightly out of the way but quiet and pretty, as well as giving guests a nice walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

Great place to stay in Bled. It isn't in the centre, but if you are happy to ride a bike (or have a car) the location is just fine. There isn't a full kitchen, but its enough for basic meals. Other wise its small, clean and comfortable :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.