Hostelworld.com

Hostel Blue Planet

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 3,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 3,026 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.1
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.9
Hostel Blue Planet Located at 5 Rue Hector Malot, , Paris.
Hostel Blue Planet
France
Paris 0033659091212 75012 5 Rue Hector Malot
60% 3026
48.8455780 2.3753700
Hostel Blue Planet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
6.3

They make you leave your key with them whenever you leave the building. Personally I don't like that idea because there is potential that your bag could be rifled through. Overall I only stayed for one night and it was fine but it was noisy and not the best place i've stayed. Loved the location! easy to access from the train with your bags.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
4.6

No wifi No kitchen microwave was also not available in the morning, no glasses no plates in the moring

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, close to gare de lyon, far from eiffel tower, good value for the money you pay, the breakfast are coffee and two little breads with chocolate from a machine. You have to leave the hostel from 11:00 to 13:30 for cleaning. It is a good hostel aoverall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
5.1

just one point of eletric power for 3 beds, or more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.3

Shower was not work in level 2. Very noisy in the morning due to foot sound. Wifi was payable. Electric plug was not working. Unclean linen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
4.9

I wouldn't of stayed here if I knew the bar was privately hired there is no other place to socialise. The showers flood everyday even into the toilets so you have to paddle to use the toilet. Room was fine breakfast was ok. Area is rough at night so I wouldn't advise going there but I was lucky to meet up with a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
6.0

Solo hay un enchufe en cada habitación. No hay wifi gratis. La habitación de cuatro que me quedé tiene una ducha y un lavabo para limpiar las manos. El lavabo o aseo es afuera de la habitación. Los empleados fueron más o menos simpáticos y hablaron ingles. Las reglas están en ingles y francesa. There was only one plug-in in each room and no free wifi. The room of four I stayed in had a shower and a sink but the toilet was outside of the room and shared between a floor. The employees were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martinaverdun2981
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Mar 2016
3.7

Rude staff, poor facilities (toilet, shower, etc), no elevator, no free wi-fi, only one plug per room (I had to take turns to plug my phone with 3 other girls), no credit card.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
3.7

The staff was very unfriendly. It was not tidy. There were no good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
4.9

This hostel was not so good. The staff was unfriendly, showers were awful, and the free breakfast is a pastry out of a vending machine. I was in a all female room with 6 people and they only gave us one key. We were not all together so it was difficult to insure that we would always be able to get into the room. Also there is only one outlet in the room to charge your devices...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.