X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Blue Planet Reviews

5 Rue Hector Malot, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
1959 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 62%Staff
  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 50%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

You get what you paid for with this place. Location was good being so close to Gare de Lyon. We had to pay extra for sheets, and wifi/internet was ridiculously expensive (definitely agree with a previous commentor who recommended using the wifi at Gare de Lyon). There was only one key for each dorm room which meant knocking on the door to be let in.


57%

Take care, if you arrive after 17:00 hrs, you probably will miss your reservation, you have to pay for internet 3 eur per Hour, you have to bring your own soap, they just have one key per room, so you have to knock every time to get into the room of is somebody arrive before and have the only key, all the control is on paper so the staff have a lot of work and pressure and that is why they can not be so kind how could be. For me is a hostal no more of 1 or 2 nights.


26%

disgustinf is the correct word... i have paid for this hostel... after some hours i have change my hostel to some other..


100%

very nice place so friendly, all the staff is so helpfull, and the hostel i clean breakfast included and so various and a very good location

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a good stay, i liked so much for the gests, the staff was so helpfull and it's cheap the rooms are clean and breakfast ok

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice i liked this place you can mett a lot of, nice people in one day it s amazind and the staff is so helpfull

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

for a young girls it was a great situation , nice people and staff so friendly, this hostel is so secure thanks the video control, it so clean and a perfect location

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Bug Poison in the sheets

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

tres bon rapport qualite /prix .tres bon emplacement.ce n est pas ma premiere nuit au blue planet est ca s est toujours bien passe ce n est pas cher pour paris le bus pour venir de l aeroport CDG m a coute plus cher,le lendemain j ai pris le train de la gare de lyon ,cest vraiment pratique.le staf toujours sympa ils m ont toujours donne de bonnes adresse pour sortir la nuit.l auberge est bien frequente.franchement mon sejour s est toujours bien passe.je la conseillerais a mes amis.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This is a simple hostel but very cheap for Paris. Good location small dorms and enough showers for all. You even get tokens for the vending machine for a free breakfast! The wifi however is expensive. Walk up the road to McDonalds or the train station to use free wifi or even stand opposite the hostel and pick up the hotels wifi for free for a quick message check.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it s so nice i am very happy to stayed here i would like to return because some guys from the staff are my friend and it s great, all the hostel is cool and very clean cheap and confortable i m not agree with some bad reviews that i read before to come you have to share this place

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

nice place nice people,very clean and the breakfast from the machines is so various, i would like to come back in this place it' s amazing for the young travelers and the students0 i will recomande this place

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place, sympathic people and and the staff and the managers are so cool and friendly.I s so cheap and also you have breakfast included, the rooms are so clean and the location is perfect to visit all paris

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it s great i had a very good stay it s a beautiful place, i met a lot of cool people and the staff is very helpfull, i lose my passport and they help me to find it the hostel is so clean and cheap with breakfast included great!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

good location, professional staff, so clean i'll recommande thi place to the other youg people because you can meet a lot of people from each part of the world, it's so nice

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I spended very beautiful days in thi place it's cheap and very nice, the staff is so friendly, all the hostel is so clean and i don't understand the bad rewiews about the breakfast is ok and the place is so secure thanks the video control

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

BEAUTIFUL HOSTEL, VERY CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE AND THE STAFF ARE SO COOL. I WUOLD LIKE TO COME BACK IN THIS PLACE IF I LL RETURN IN PARIS .

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

wonderfull, i liked so much for the guests,for the staff, the hostel is very clean and has a very good location and the breakfast is perfeect . the price is so good very cheap for paris

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great good taste , nice people and the staff is friendly, il forget my phone in the hall and the receptionist game me back in my room.the rooms are cleaning, and the brekfast is good a very good quality/price. recomanded

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It's a nice hostel clean,cool ,nice staff and the managers are ok and simpathics i like the rooms and their color. BREAKFAST IS GOOD AND THE HOSTEL IS SECURE. In this place i meet my boy friend:lovely

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(162 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback