Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blue Planet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.2
Rating 3,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 5.0
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 3.9
BOOK NOW
5.2
Rating 3,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 5.0
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 3.9
Hostel Blue Planet Located at 5 Rue Hector Malot, , Paris.
Hostel Blue Planet
France
Paris 0033659091212 75012 5 Rue Hector Malot
52% 3128
48.8455780 2.3753700
Hostel Blue Planet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Dec 2016
6.0

Location is a plus point. Else, no good atmosphere to meet new people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
4.0

bed its very terrible

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
5.7

Location was good but still had to take a train to central city. the hostel says it is 35 years and younger but their was a lot of older men there Staff was okay but couldn't help us when we felt uncomfortable Booked with 5 people but we had to be split up. stayed on 1st floor and window did not lock. breakfast not worth the price. overall can't complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.3

The 11am to 3pm daily lockout is very strange (they knock on doors to tell guests to leave room even if guests are staying multiple nights) and most inconvenient as you can't even sit in the foyer to charge phones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
5.7

There is not a lot to like here. Pay for WiFi. Breakfast included means two tokens for a vending machine which contains nasty old pastries.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.0

We only stayed here for one night as we passed through Paris and we kind of expected it to be bad based on other reviews but it was cheap and we thought we'd just put up with it. It really wasn't very nice, but what really bothered me was that the blankets were filthy. They smelled horrible and were clearly never washed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.7

5 euros for 2 hours wifi. It is supposed to be free, isn't it?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
2.0

Worst hostel I've stayed in. Wifi's not included in the cost, one outlet per room, showers + sinks are the type where you push on a button + the water lasts about 10 seconds, they make you leave between 11am - 3pm to clean, no lockers, staff is unfriendly, one key card per room that you give reception every time you leave, breakfast was 3 coins for vending machine croissants/espresso, location is mediocre. Go to the St. Christopher hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.