Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blue Planet

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 3,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.3
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 3,109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 5.4
  • Atmosphere 4.6
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.3
Hostel Blue Planet Located at 5 Rue Hector Malot, , Paris.
Hostel Blue Planet
France
Paris 0033659091212 75012 5 Rue Hector Malot
55% 3109
48.8455780 2.3753700
Hostel Blue Planet
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.0

We only stayed here for one night as we passed through Paris and we kind of expected it to be bad based on other reviews but it was cheap and we thought we'd just put up with it. It really wasn't very nice, but what really bothered me was that the blankets were filthy. They smelled horrible and were clearly never washed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.7

5 euros for 2 hours wifi. It is supposed to be free, isn't it?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
2.0

Worst hostel I've stayed in. Wifi's not included in the cost, one outlet per room, showers + sinks are the type where you push on a button + the water lasts about 10 seconds, they make you leave between 11am - 3pm to clean, no lockers, staff is unfriendly, one key card per room that you give reception every time you leave, breakfast was 3 coins for vending machine croissants/espresso, location is mediocre. Go to the St. Christopher hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
6.6

I just needed hostel near lyon station. This hostel is very good in that attention to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is very well located steps away from Gare de Lyon. The room was clean but only ONE electricity outlet for four beds. Also one toilet for EIGHT rooms! there was only ONE shower for three floors. So I got up very early to clean up and there was NOT hot water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.0

I only stayed here for one night, but it was definitely lackluster in all aspects. Place wasn't the cleanest, the linens felt very old, and we only have one key for our room. Internet/wifi was a bit funky, receptionist said we had to pay, but all my apps were working fine on the hostel's wifi I just could not browse the internet. There really isn't much going on here, I definitely would have spent more money to stay at another place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel is cheap and in a good location, however that´s all it has going for it. Use this place if you need a cheap bed for a night during your travels, but don´t do an extended stay. The facilities are run-down, dirty, and you have to pay to use their computers, Still the best price in the area by far, only a third of the price of nearby places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
6.6

Pros: Location (close to Gare Du Lyon station). Cafés nearby (opposite station) where a good breakfast/lunch/dinner can be had (hostel breakfast up till 0930). Fair price paid. Slept well in the bed - put something on it to signal it's yours when out. Cons: Key card system - annoying, up to two card activated (for 4 person per room). Noise... it's a hostel! 1 electric socket per room of 4 persons. Wifi charge. Security: lock your bags or use lockers by reception. Single gender rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
5.4

Very, very sketchy-looking place. It definitely needs some fixing and cleaning. Staff wasn't too helpful or friendly. I only stayed for one night and left before breakfast in the morning. 24/7 reception is cool. There's only one keycard to the room so if we went out we had to leave it at the reception. It would have been nicer to have own keycards for each of us. I can not recommend this place but the bed was okay and the location is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
2.0

Clean stinking , teeth was a positive

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.