X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Blue Planet Reviews

5 Rue Hector Malot, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

62%

Rating
1960 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 62%Staff
  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 50%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It's a nice hostel clean,cool ,nice staff and the managers are ok and simpathics i like the rooms and their color. BREAKFAST IS GOOD AND THE HOSTEL IS SECURE. In this place i meet my boy friend:lovely

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

no free wi-fi, no free bad clothes, and again - no free wi-fi! WTF


66%

Rooms are not big enough. Location is good. Internet is not free. That does not make any sense. Most hostels provide free Wi-Fi for guests. Bathrooms were not clean enough.


100%

its a good place for an young girl like me thaks to the staff and the manager that i meet, because i had some problems and there was so helpfull.The rooms are so clean and the hostel is so secure i recommande it

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i stayed just one night but is a lovely place , i liked a lot nice rooms , nice people and very clean, the breakfast is all right, and is a cheap place. I hope to come back, next year and find the same staff.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It'a nice place to stay , good taste, nice people and staff too . The rooms are clean , the breakfast included is good. I liked to stay here

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

GOOD HOSTEL NICE PEOPLE AND STAFF THE BREAKFAST IS OK ROOMS ARE CLEN AND PERFECT LOCATION

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the hostel is so good,the people are very friendly the location is wonderfull, and the rooms are so clean very nice

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

GOOD HOSTEL THE STAFF IS VERY FRIEDLY AND HELPFULL, I LOOSE MA PASSPORT AND THE RECEPTIONIST FOUND IT QUIQULY. THE BREAKFAST IS OK FROME COFFEE AND BRED MACHINES. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND THE LOCATION IS VERY AMAZING

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It's cheap, clean and the rooms are ok. Most of the people were young travelers. They give you coins to use in the coffee and cake machines for breakfast. Everything was fine and I recommend it if you want to save money in accomodation but you want to be close to the city centre as well. The only problems I see are that they only accept cash and you have to pay for the wifi, and it's expensive... (I find this ridiculous).

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

No lockers, just a big room to store your Bags. Only 1 charging point in the room.


23%

The place is really ugly. They don't treat people good, its all about money. I booked for 2 nights but I left after the first night. I mean, 3 euros for 1 hour of internet? You can't be in the "cafe" in the morning, nor in your room. Its a bad hostal. really really bad hostal.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

WELL,THE location is good,but if you just stay one or two night,it would not be bad option.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Where should i start? The Average thing about this hostel it's his location that is right next to gare de lion station all the rest of the things about this hostel are below Average and even very poor. 1) booked a bed in the male dorm and got a mattress on the floor. 2)five guys who's sitting outside getting drunk every night and trying to pick up a fight or steal your wallet. 3) !!!!! This hostel is not clean and i am sure that i slept with bed bugs !!!!!!


100%

Something very good for paris

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I booked last minute and was lucky because the price was good and at least for me who stayed only for 1 night I had no problem there. The proximity with Gare de Lyon is also helpful. The only problem I think is charging 3 euros for only 1 hour of internet, that's too expensive. I've paid before in some hostels but it was like 2 euros for 24 hours. If you really need internet I suggest going to Gare de Lyon and using there for free. But my average experience was good.


51%

This hostel,you can keep money


91%

excellent value for money and location.


40%

I think the only good thing is the location because it's in the middle of the city near to station gare de lyon so that's good but I can't believe they charge 3€ For one hour of wifi that's ridiculous and the staff it's very rude and unfriendly also not very helpful, bathrooms are not that clean. The "breakfast" ist 3 coins for a bending machine, overall I wouldn't stay here again but if you only need a place to sleep and leave your lougge this is not very bad although you could find betters!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The wifi was very expensive, 3€ for one hour and only till midnight. I dont know if its normal but in the shower was only cold water. But for people which search only for a cheap place near the city for one or two nights is it okey!


(162 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback