Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Blues Located at Špitálska 2, , Bratislava.
Hostel Blues
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 08 Špitálska 2
92% 4444
48.1468755 17.1150684
Hostel Blues
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Zero_One
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel was clean, beds were good, one thing I did not appreciate is having to remove all the sheets and linen and give it to the reception, that should be their work, not the guests, but whatever. Some of the staff were better then others. Internet was ok. Bathroom was ok. It can get loud at night if people are inconsiderate about others when they come back from outside or have a small party inside, noise woke me up at 3:50 in the morning. Cooking class was great. Overall, nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

I gave a 10, because this a perfect hostel but my only recommendation would be making check out time a little bit later, 10 am may be a bit early, however they are not that strict(as long as you give the bed linen by 10am). Great facilities, building, amazing staff, best location ever, and everything. I'd stay here ten more days if I had the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff and large, comfortable rooms (at least mine was large.) The location is perfect. There are free cooking lessons. I really enjoyed my stay here and I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • YangMacfarlane
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

A really good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

We stayed here for one night only. Check-in lady was very helpful and patient with us. Room was very spacious and clean. The lounge area had a good vibe. They had some cheap 1.5 ltr beer too. 🍻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Staff was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. kitchen has everything you need and there's aviv dining area. Enough space to chill out in the common area. Rooms a bit hot but besides that there's was nothing to complain. Each bed has its own reading lights and two power points. They also give you the padlocks for your locker which is next to your bed. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, great location, easy access to the city center, amazing staff, very friendly and helpful. My only concern was that the rooms were really hot, no air-conditioning left us at the mercy of the ceiling fan and air coming from the windows. Having to keep the windows open also meant that there was quite a lot of noise coming in from outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great Hostel with friendly staff, totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, close to the train station and old town, great view from the window. Wifi was good, common room was comfortable. Great (and cheap) laundry facilities. Cheap drinks at the bar. Only negative was the lack of air conditioning and therefore it was VERY hot and stuffy in the 6 bed dorm even at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Good location, very clean rooms and common area, a really good security system and propably the best equipped hostel kitchen, i've seen so far. The staff girls were super nice and helpful and every day there was a list of events and night life highlights From now on, I'll definitely stay at this place everytime, I return to Slovakia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.