Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Blues Located at Špitálska 2, , Bratislava.
Hostel Blues
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 08 Špitálska 2
92% 4663
48.1468755 17.1150684
Hostel Blues
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff, great value for money and lots on offer and a great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.1

It was good. The staff was especially nice. Slovakians are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
8.9

The friendly was a plus, the view from the window as well, just missed the breakfast. Great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Good hostel! The rooms are good, spacious bathroom, big locker. The bar and common area also good! There is no breakfast and the snacks they sell are not that good. Easy to get to and close to the old city center. Would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.3

I went for a 8 bedroom dorm, and ended up with five drunk men in the room. Unfortunately, the stuff didnt do much...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

The staff were exceptionally helpful, beds were comfortable, and you could walk to virtually anything you'd wish to see in less than half an hour. With that said, I think perhaps it's a hostel that is better suited to large groups than it is to solo travelers as the common areas were almost always dominated by large groups and this atmosphere didn't especially lend itself to meeting new people or having a quiet place to sit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I just stayed here for a night but I wanted to stay longer! Hostel Blues is in a great location, close to the old town and many shops/convenience stores. Dorm room had a great view which is always a plus. The staff were all very nice people as well and all in all, I only wish I could have spent longer in the hostel. Stay here - don't think twice about it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Good place to stay. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Bathrooms were out of tp twice but big and always clean. Wifi does not work reliably on the 5th floor in an echoingly huge, undecorated room with uncomfortable but there were sockets by the beds and an amazing view of the castle and church so who cares. Location is a short hike from the old town and very convenient to Tesco. Staff were helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. Lockers not the most secure but lots of locks between the street and the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djsaintjames5630
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Great spot with a really helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.