Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Big and clean hostel. Good location close to the main sights and tram/bus connections.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect place to me. Had private ensuite room on 5th floor. Kitchen and common room good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Old town 10 minutes walk and a Tesco supermarket on the adjacent block. Main bus station and under the big bridge by the castle bus station 20 or so minutes walking. #4 tram passes in front of hostel and goes under the bridge. Flixbus parks under the bridge. Croatia bus goes to main bus station. Almost walked to wrong bus station but staff looked at my ticket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.4

I really enjoy my stay. Staff was so kind, room was clean, location perfect and I also liked my bed :) I can definitely recommend Hostel Blues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Wow; what a hostel! I was impressed from the moment I arrived, late at night, at Bratislava Airport, and a taxi was sent to collect me. For only 10Euros, too! As a solo female traveller, I had extra peace of mind to see Hostel Blues had sent a lady driver to get me. That set me up for an excellent weekend. Hostel Blues is a really short walk away from the city's main attractions; and if you head away from the city centre you'll find parks and the hum of regular life in Bratislava.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay in Bratislava. 5 minutes walk from the city centre and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Helpful staff, clean rooms, and good location. Wouldn't mind going back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

Really helpful staff, good location. From the second floor you can hear people in the bar downstairs from your room - avoid if you're a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

I was very pleased with the service and facilities of Hostel Blues. The hostel looked pretty much empty (due to the early season I prosume) still I got a chance to meet a few cool people there. Whoever runs the hostel they are obviously keen on creating a unic athmosphere there. Would also suit for those looking for a peaceful place to have good sleep. There was no live music during the time I stayed there still I did get the feeling of 'that's why they call it the Blues'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Really enjoyable place. The staff was charming and helpful, making my impulsive stay in bratislava the best it could be. They taught me how to cook traditional slavak foods in a fun course and pointed out great places to eat and tour. The atmosphere at the hostel was extremely cozy and I could not recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel in the centre of Bratislava. Bianca on the reception desk gave a really warm welcome to my brother and I, and then gave us great recommendations for the city. The rooms were clean, the hostel is well-located and is great value for money. There's a nice atmosphere in the reception area too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.