Hostelworld.com

Hostel Blues

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3,997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3,997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Blues Located at Špitálska 2, , Bratislava.
Hostel Blues
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 08 Špitálska 2
93% 3997
48.1468755 17.1150684
Hostel Blues
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd May 2016
9.1

The staff are really lovely. Very cheerful, really helpful and knowledgeable. It makes the whole experience better. There was a cooking class the night I arrived and we made a traditional potato and sheep cheese soup. It was really delicious and very filling with big chunks of bread. It was a great thing to do because we all sat and ate together and then spend the rest of the evening drinking and chatting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

The staff are AMAZING so friendly and go out of their way to help you - thanks for that! We got a private double it was very basic and we felt very overpriced !! Should at least be cheaper or include towels / later check in Thanks!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

very helpful staff, a very good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Very helpful and friendly staff and nice large common room with good music for relaxing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Had a blast here. Wasn't expecting much from Bratislava but met the nicest group of people here. The room was fine, cheap beer at bar, great kitchen facilities. Staff were really nice and friendly and helpful. Defo recommended. Also very central. The walking tour goes right by. There is a tesco and Lidl just beside it and a really cool underground basement bar 'Steinplatz kavarieň a bar' just up from the Lidl with good tunes if you can find it (it's opposite the burrito shop).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed in an 8 bed dorm. The lockers, inside the dorm, are big enough to put your luggage or bagpack. There was one bathroom and one shower for the 8. The hostel is really secure. You need your key to get access into the stairs, rooms and dorms. The staff is pretty helpful, in recommending good places to eat, where to go, what to see, and the activities. I can't say much about the Atmosphere since I basically only used the hostel to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.6

Staff spent a VERY long time checking us in but were nice afterwards. Location was not ideal as it was a bit of a walk from downtown and from the train station. Rooms were OK with large lockers and separate bathroom and shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • amaran5323
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing staff, bar open 24/7, big lockers with a padlock included; perfect in every way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Atmosphere is marked down simply because I didn't spend time in the hostel to sample it as I was busy doing silly stuff with my friends elsewhere. I've stayed here before and will undoubtedly be staying here again next time I'm in Bratislava

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.