Hostelworld.com

Hostel Blues

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Blues Located at Špitálska 2, , Bratislava.
Hostel Blues
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 08 Špitálska 2
93% 4144
48.1468755 17.1150684
Hostel Blues
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.1

The room is clean and the staff are very friendly. Thumb up to all the staff because they are all friendly and they will ensure you will have a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Some of the most helpful staff I have encountered ever, and very knowledgeable about local sites, cafes, food, busses... Laundry is good value at 1,80 (you will need to buy detergent though) and they have a clothes horse, so you don't have to tumble dry. Lockers large enough for a whole backpack and provided lock feels sturdy. Good kitchen, with dining space, and a nice bar. Shops and post office within easy reach. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahaschaefef
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

It was extremely hot during the 2 days I was there and there was no AC so the heat made it impossible to get a full nights sleep but other than that it was in a pretty good location, maybe 5 minute walk to the old town and 7 minutes by tram from the main train station. They don't organize their own pub crawl but you can be picked up from the hostel and join one for €13, staff were very friendly and helpful and gave excellent restaurant recommendations and things to see/do

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

I've traveled a lot and this is the best hostel as far as staff and operations go. It's hard to imagine how anyone could be more friendly or helpful. The rooms are good sized and really clean. Everything is in easy walking distance but close to the public transport if you prefer. The security was excellent. Just wish they actually played more "blues " music. I almost wish the wifi didn't work so well as most people were buried in their phones. Again I have to reiterate, the staff were fa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

best staff ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

A great, clean place with friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.0

The dorm i stayed in (6/ensuite) was fresh and spacious. The tram outside is extremely noisy, and it always uses the horn right outside the hostel, No AC so we had to sleep with the window open which reenforced the noise. The staff is usually helpful, but i did not receive linen for my bed before the day after. I told the man at the counter that they had booked in 2 persons but only made 1 bed. He denied this, and actually blamed me instead. Well, well all the other staff was really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent location with good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, close to the centre of town. Very secure with really helpful and friendly staff. I was given a very warm welcome and the staff pointed out all the good attractions on a map to me. You pay €10 euros deposit for your keys and the towel and hairdryer were free to borrow from the hostel. Our room was cleaned daily and the atmosphere of the hostel was great. I got to meet other travellers from my room and the common room too :) I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Really great hostel! Awesome jazz-themed atmosphere, helpful staff, very clean and great facilities including a full kitchen. Nice common room with bean bag chairs to relax in and overall just a really nice vibe. If you have to stay somewhere in Bratislava (though you really don't need more than a day there as there's not much to see) then stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.