Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Blues Located at Špitálska 2, , Bratislava.
Hostel Blues
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 08 Špitálska 2
92% 4238
48.1468755 17.1150684
Hostel Blues
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved my stay here at blues hostel. The staff were incredible!! They really bent over backwards to help you in everything you need. The sheets with coffee and food recommendations were a great touch! The rooms were clean and views amazing. Great location to old town. Very secure. Would reccomend! I didn't go out so can't really comment on the atmosphere but it appeared people were having a good time :) Only issue was my room was a it hot but not a big deal really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

A high rating for a high service. That's simple, as soon as I arrived I wanted to extend another night, that's what I did with no regrets. Staff friendly and professional beyond belief. Big rooms, big lockers, great atmosphere and so many advices and plans that any hostel traveler will find here the essence of a great hostel and an awesome experience. And on the top there is a big sign above the hostel making it so easy to find tired or/drunk. Love it to pieces !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Kitchen was very clean and always saw staff cleaning. Reception staff were very helpful providing info about transport and places to eat, as well as helping me when I locked myself out of my room in my pyjamas! Would definitely stay again if ever in Bratislava

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here in July 2016 with three friends in a private room. Excellent hostel, fantastic and very helpful staff, clean room, great security. Only minor complaints are that the shower was rather oddly positioned, the jet faces the curtain directly, so if you aren't directly in front of it the bathroom floor gets wet! The provided towels are also rather small. Definitely a good choice in Bratislava!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I simply loved this place and can't say enough good things about it. The moment I walked in te staff received me with a big hello and a big smile. Upon check in, they took the time to explain all the cool sights to me, things to do and places to eat. They made sure I had a map and all I needed. The area was clean, secure, and easy to navigate. All in all a great place to stay! :-D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, clean and lived up to standards. Good kitchen and eating area. Mature hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

It was really easy to walk here from the bus station. Staff were incredibly welcoming, they sat with you map and pen in hand to show you everything to do around. Chill out area is very nice and comfy. Great night, I'd have stayed longer. Thanks everybody

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

This is the template for a great euro hostel and experience. The staff bend over backwards to accomodate you. They make it easy for you to meet fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Hostel Blues is an amazing place to stay. Literally checked every box and helped me plan my trip to the Tatras Mountains. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.