Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Highly recommended. The staff are great, location is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel that's centrally located and very clean! The rooms were gorgeous and the staff were very helpful with recommending stuff to do and places to eat. It wasn't quite as sociable as I would've preferred, but overall highly recommended. Will definitely book here if I find myself in Bratislava again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Had a great time staying at Hostels Blues. The staff were very friendly. The accommodation was really clean with comfortable beds and they provided a towel too. Really enjoyed the Slovakian cookery class. Highly recommend this hostel! Cheers, Katy UK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely little hostel although it was very quiet. Luckily I made friends with the girls from my room as there was nobody in the bar or lounge on the evenings! The staff were very friendly and helpful in anything you needed and gave great recommendations! Great location - it's all walkable. Room was great, very spacious and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Cool little hostel with spacious rooms. We had a private en suite which was lovely. Can't complain. Plenty of bars in local area. Staff recommended a restaurant called "flagship" - we ended up eating here each night as it was so good. Local Tesco nearby as well as regular trams to train station. Helpful reception staff with plenty of ideas of things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

A comfortable location in a pleasant, relaxed city. The directions were easy to follow, and the whole town center is well within walking distance. A great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Close to the city centre, very easy to find, very good high-speed internet, clean room and super clean bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Dominik). All in all, I would gladly stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff was extremely nice and welcoming during my stay. Came during off-season so the hostel was a bit slow but overall was very happy - clean room, bathroom and shower in room, secure, good location, etc..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.7

This hostel really good, the location is close to everywhere. They have good kitchen and very clean. I like to do cooking here. You can easy to find food around the hostel or supermarket also not so far. The interior also awesome with the music 🎶. We were walk from bus station to hostel about 20mnt .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Great Hostel overall, friendly English speaking staff, clean hostel and spacious rooms and a great location overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.