Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • explorer72833
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Expensive for Bratislava, but location is great. 15 mins from main bus station, across the street from area I shopping center, and 15-25 mins walking from major attractions. Kitchen was well supplied for cooking, but imhodtel was 2 mins from amazing food places!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in my life, the rooms were large, the lockers were secure and large enough to fit anything. Wifi works perfext and the staff are like a family to you, everything was plainly perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel with amazing staff - friendly, fun and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The most helpful and friendly staff ever!!! I regret not having booked more days. I had such a great time. Both walking tours were amazing. (I highly recommend the communist one)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bargeboards
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Good location just outside the old town, not far from the Blue Church and next to the Tesco. They have discounts for some establishments, like Slovak Pub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved Hostel Blues, perfect location and environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel experience in Europe, and it was so good. I expected something less nice, but this hostel was so nice. The staff were very friendly, the building was very secure with multiple layers of security getting into your room. There was a large locker for luggage with a lock they give you, and they had a freaking bar in the lobby. Extremely cool living area. I was so impressed. Oh and there was a bathroom in each room instead of a few for the whole hostel. Wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

We had a great experience here. The hostel was easy to find and Bratislava isn't big so it was close to town! Room and common area was clean, staff were helpful. Would recommend (and have!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

It was most likely the best hostel I have stayed in. Amazing location (right in the center, with a lot of shops, food-chains in the absolute vicinity, right next to a tram stop), amazing staff & very friendly, amazingly clean, decent people around - overall just amazing. I am extremely satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

The place is very nice. They have a bar where you can meet people. Simon, Bjanka, Kristina and the team are very helpful, who can give good recommendations. So it's a good hostel to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.