Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 5163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 5163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2017
9.1

Rooms are really really nice : mine was huge and had the biggest luggage storage I've ever seen in a hostel (with free locker), private shower and toilets (separated). Beds are individuals and not bunked. Hostel is well located, very secured, clean and quiet. I definitely recommand this hostel for a stay in Bratislava !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Good location in the small town. Close to nightlife, friendly staff, great security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel with great staff. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms/showers and spacious rooms. Would recommend to anyone. Give Patrick a promotion!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here - the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is perfect as everything is walkable. Would definitely come back again if I'm in the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Real gem of a hostel. Staff were so so lovely. I kept thinking the lift was gonna drop though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkandiller6605
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Other things being good , the staff made the difference .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel Blues is the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff are super helpful and knowledgeable, the reception is teeming with suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants and pubs. The decor is really lovely and the cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms was great. We never used the kitchen so couldn't comment on that. It's in a nice, central location that was easy to find due to the simple instructions that accompanied the reservation. A great hostel that we would absolutely in again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, lovely helpful staff and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Really nice Hostel, totally recommend ir.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irenemidttun8939
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.4

overall very, very nice hostel!! we loved it, staff was helpful, great location, kitchen has everything you will need :) felt like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.