Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Blues

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Blues Located at Špitálska 2, , Bratislava.
Hostel Blues
Slovakia
Bratislava 811 08 Špitálska 2
92% 4580
48.1468755 17.1150684
Hostel Blues
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great location. Easy to find. Bianka was very helpful with directions! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Easy to meet people here. Great location, 5 minute walk to city centre. Lovely rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.0

Overall this was a good hostel. The atmosphere was lacking, though I cant blame that on the staff or the hostel as they provide plenty of chill out and common areas throughout. Will put it down to the time of year and the fact it was on 2 week days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.7

This was a great wee spot to stay in. The staff were as helpful as any that I've encountered. They had a lovely common area with a few guitars lying around. There was a kitchen to cook your own meals, I don't think they'd a breakfast available but it was good value to eat out anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Happy Backpacker, friendly people and nice hotel. Close to almost everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ZhaoXiaonan
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel that I have ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.0

Yeah overall not too bad, had a good time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Location was awesome. 10 minute walk to old town. The staff is super welcoming and provide a lot of info and tips. They also provide discounts to different restaurants and cafes. I felt incredibly safe. The room was clean but the bathroom is my only complaint. I only showered once because the shower filled with water above my ankles which was not very pleasant and smelled. Otherwise my stay was delightful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Great place and nice staff. They are always smiling and trying to help you anyway they can. The hostel is close to the old Town, but in front of it are the trams railway, so it can get noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.