Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Boemia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Good location, super clean, good beds, awesome and helpful staff. Probably the best hostel in Brasov. Would definitely come back if I'll come back to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel Boemia was one of my favorite places I stayed at in Romania. The staff was so friendly and helpful, they made me feel at home. The hostel was very clean and had many bathrooms which was convenient. The location is also fantastic. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at Hostel Boemia! My only wish is that I could've stayed longer! I didn't arrive in Brasov until very late at night and the staff (who don't stay there overnight) stayed several hours later than normal so they could check me in. They were also there the next morning and gave me directions on how to get to Bran and suggestions for other places to visit and eat at. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean! Really great hostel, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, really friendly hosts and homely atmosphere. Great place to stay in the middle of Brasov to explore the old town or the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Ultra-central, very clean, very friendly owner, cozy and nicely decorated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel and even lovelier host! The hostel is in a great spot in Brasov and the host helped us in whichever way he could to make our short time in Transylvania worthwhile. I was also really surprised by the amount of effort he put in to presenting the breakfast spread. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.1

I stayed at the Boemia Hostel for 4 nights and met some truly great people there. It's currently run by a couple who put their hearts, sweats and tears into its operation to make sure the guests have a lovely stay, and thus I respect their professionalism. The hostel is centrally located, very close to the heart of Brasov, Piata Sfatalui. In terms of cleanliness and facilities, the couple do a great job in keeping the hostel clean and comfortable and the hostel has got a great modern kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Really clean and nice hostel. The owners run the place very well and are both really friendly. Good wifi, good showers, perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic location, good value for your money and really friendly staff. If ever in brasov looking for a hostel, this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melanienicholls843256
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Brasov is a beautiful place with good transport links. Good for day trips to Rasnov and Bran or Sinaia. Brasov is slightly more expensive than other places in Romania and the Christmas markets are a bit of a disappointment compared to Bucharest or Sibiu. Hostel Boemia is in a fantastic location, it should cost less than 10lei to get there from either Gara 1 or 2. The staff were great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.