Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Boemia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
8.6

1. Location is very good. 2. Hoste staff is very friendly, helpful and nice. 3. I could eat a breakfast even I left hostel before the breakfast time due to hostel person's kindness. I could enjoy coffee with milk, bread with butter, jam and honey. It was the nicest breakfast during my holiday in Romania.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels i've stayed. Best location possible, 1 minute walking from the main square, black churche and all the restaurants and pubs. Good comon area (a bit to closer to my room, which was not perfect if you want to sleep early because of the noise, but acceptable), really good breakfast, comfy beds and with perfect cleanliness in the toilets. Overall totally recommended. The reception guy explains everything and gives really good tips! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place. Located right in the heart of an old town. Clean facilities, not overcrowded rooms. Place is very socialising, but not a party one. If you a looking for a base to explore the Transilvanya this hostel would be a right choice. Free towels and breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

A really nice place with a great location and staff. If i go back to Brasov i would not hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent stay - no complaints at all. The staff and owner are top-notch: friendly, helpful and social. Met some great people during my stay and ended up seeing much more than I expected (driving the Transfăgărășan with some new friends from the hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.4

I had an awesome stay at Hostel Boemia! Staff were super nice and hospitable, location was awesome and you can meet so many travellers here! Plus the FREE breakfast was a perfect way to start the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Silvio was very kind and very ready to help. Also the volunteers were very nice persons. It's a cute hostel, very central located. The hoste offers lots of recommendations what to do and how to get where.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ezegranata6053
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel in my trip. Just go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel. I stayed here for 8 nights I enjoyed it so much. The location could not be better. You are right by the Black Church and a couple minutes walk to the Square. The owners are amazing. They will do anything for you to make sure you have a good time in Brasov. The place is kept really clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious. There is a real family atmosphere at the hostel. We were laughing at how many of us extended our stay once we got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

I had an amazing time at the hostel. The owners were very helpful with all kinds of travel advice. I found this hostel really easy to connect with other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.