Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Brasil Boutique

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Only stayed 1 night but wish I could have stayed more. Perfect location, friendly staff, fun bar and the cleanest hostel I've stayed in Brazil

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Pros - hostel is clean, great location and beds are comfortable. Cons - the atmosphere is completely dead here. So much potential to be better but it's really quiet and not good if you're a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

A really nice small hostel. I stayed in both the dorm and the private room. The dorm is clean but very small so feels a little cramped and the pods are great for privacy- but might not be too good if you are a little claustrophobic (like me!). The private room is gorgeous! Perfectly located with great breakfast and lovely staff. The only thing is the shared bathrooms being a bit difficult to change in as all spaces are unisex.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic location in chic, arty vila madalena. Security was the best we have seen in Brazil. Rooms were modern. Great breakfast that included rare treats like eggs. Very helpful staff and a good socialising area at the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradders
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is awesome! The team are all very welcoming and knowledgable about the area. The showers were hot, and clean and security is great. Breakfast is fresh fruit, juice, bread and eggs - very yummy! Would absolutely recommend this place. Thanks for having us guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Breakfast is nice. Rooms comfy. Clean bathrooms. healpful and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in a very lively neighborhood. The staff were very helpful and attentive, and made sure I had a pleasant stay. If you are looking to stay in Sao Paulo, HBB is a great choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.4

The HBB wa one of my favorite hostels I have stayed at. If you are looking for nightlife, this hostel is right in the heart of vila madalena - the bar/pub district of Sao Paulo. However, this is no "party hostel". If you want to have your space and sleep, you can. It is on a street just away from the main square, but there are no bar close enough to provide noise pollution. This balance, of close party proximity, and the ability to sleep if wanted is why I rank this hostel so high.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Fantastic, friendly staff that were on hand to help at all times, good proximity to the city centre and 2 Metro stations. Rooms and facilities were clean with great security and storage. Not a party hostel but great location for excellent restaurants and bars in Vila Madalena. We were originally only booked to stay for 2 nights and extended for another 2, highly recommend Hostel Brasil Boutique! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.