X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Bridge Reviews

Karlova 10, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
1176 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Had a fantastic stay at the hostel last week. The location was absolutely perfect and meant that most of the city was reachable on foot. When we first arrived, it took a little while to get hold of the owner but we eventually managed to contact him through the restaurant downstairs though and he came straight away. Offered lots of advice and tips. Only downside to the hostel was that it was not smoke-free and the curtains were incredibly thin. Other than that though, had a great time!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stayed in 4 citys in europe tgis summer but this hostel is by far the best!!! THe guy who works here is brilliant.so helpful and friendly.facilitys great too.even a communal hairdryer and straightners to borrow!just brilliant.bathroom cleaned regularly too.and you couldnt ask 4 better location,a few steps off the charles bridge!!!! Will be returning in future :-)

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Loved our three night stay here. The only negative I have to mention is that the beds are extremely uncomfortable, the springs will dig in to you all night. However this is one of my favourite hostels I've ever stayed in, brilliant, helpful staff and a great atmosphere. The hostel is located right in the centre of Prague on a busy street, which is fantastic. No need for public transport at all during our stay. Loved this hostel and would recommend to anyone planning a trip to Prague.


77%

A true hostel. Somewhat hard to find, if you don't read the description well, but that only makes it more fun! It's cosy and tidy.If you're a smoker, you'll love it, since you can smoke. Not being a smoker I wasn't particularly glad to have to smell it, but at least the room didn't smell of tobacco. The staff are amazing and will give you a briefing of the city and best places to go when you arrive. We absolutely loved this!


66%

Great location, walking distance to all attractions and next to the beautiful Charles bridge. However no facilities for cooking - have to clean coffee cups in bathroom sink. Be prepared to always eat out. Staff smoke inside the common area, which is allowed in Prague but very smelly for non smokers. Staff provide the best city map we have had, young travellers guide which has more alternative places to go.


83%

The reception is very nice!!!! We have a good experience there. The only shortcoming is that sound-proofing is bad, so we were bothered by other customers who came back at midnight.


100%

The hostel is just a couple of steps away from the main sights, the receptionist named Anna was so nice to us. We were really lucky to book a room there

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very well located hostel. The entrance is difficult to find (look for a restaurant with the number 10 above), enter it and climb 2 floors by the stairs. The rooms are big, bed is good and there are many hangers to put clothes on. There is also a small safe in the room. The kitchen is ok. It is free of charge to use the washing machine and a computer with internet. Staff was very helpful and nice.


94%

This hostel was absolutely amazing to stay at. The staff was friendly, informative and always willing to help. It is also central to anything you would want to see in prague, and it was very clean. I will certainly be back!

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Thank you, It was very good.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is amazing and staff are so nice and friendly. However the hostel is difficult to find and you have to climb about 5 flights of stairs which really sucks with heavy luggage. The bathrooms are a bit dirty too.


66%

The place looks a little neglected(we couldn't find the entrance),like nobody is around(maybe on our floor).The staff was very friendly and helpful.The street underneath is totally loud, but if you don't care for the noisy,drunk people, it is going to be amazing.Amazing location,20 minutes walking everywhere.Perfect for 2-3 nights:)

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This is a great Hostel, excellent and helpful staff and a perfect location.


89%

It's ridiculous that the directions to this hostel didn't mention that you have to enter a restaurant (with no sign for the hostel on the outside) and go through a large metal gate and then up four flights of stairs before reaching a barely marked doorbell and a door labeled "CHARLES" in order to check in. After the fiasco of attempting to locate the hidden hostel, everything was perfect. Our host was wonderful and informative and the room was nice. Can't beat the price for the location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The direction how to find our hostel is main information on Hostelworld website.

83%

Great staff. Extremely helpful with lots of recommendations for the city. Free washer to use for guests.


91%

Hostel Bridge is perfect for travelers who want quiet and privacy while still being located in the heart of the Old City. You walk out the door to a bustling crowd of (mostly) tourists because you are right in the heart of the sightseeing part of the city. We stayed in a two bed private which was wonderful and quite affordable (€ 17) per person per night. There is also free laundry access but no dryer so make sure you give your clothes at least 12 hours to hang dry. Overall, awesome place!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely great Hostel! It sits basically under the Karluv Most and everywhere around the hostel is the medieval attractionpark that is Prague. The staff is very nice (Also not unattractive) and washing clothes is free. Wi-fi and cooking is all there, and curfew is non-existent. If you go drink downtown you can basically crawl back to the hostel because everything is so close by. We went with 4 guys through Europe, and this is the Hostel I am most proud of I have booked! Absolutely great!


91%

Such a nice place to stay! Perfect location and more, you can experience the roof floor of Classic Prague buildings near the bridge. Hostel is above a restaurant, kinda unquie. Anna is very cute and kind staff, provides us lots if useful info)) you will for sure like to stay in here))


100%

Excellent and helpful staff.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location, within less than 100m to the Charles Bridge, nice staff with nice attitude and nice services, quite delight experience!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback