Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Brikette

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Brikette Located at Via G marconi 358, , Positano.
Hostel Brikette
Italy
Positano 84017 Via G marconi 358
88% 1090
40.6294901 14.4810640
Hostel Brikette
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is located in the picturesque village Positano, giving an amazing view over the Mediterranean Sea and the Amalfi coast. Easy accessible by public transport. However the room had no air conditioning and without windows it is too hot for comfort whilst sleeping

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bassmaster_138146
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Peter was always really helpful and took time to explain things thoroughly and accurately. Location is great and met some really cool people. It's not a party hostel per se but as s solo traveller it was easy to meet people and make friends. Would stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Hollybetts
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel, Peter was so helpful the whole time. Beautiful views of Positano. Really good breakfast although not included. Amazing atmosphere meet lots of new people. Wifi not in all rooms and drops in and out but was no big drama! Would defiantly stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

This is a relatively affordable place perched at the top of the hill in Positano with great views of the town. It is located right before Chiesa Nuova, the main bus station, so I actually spotted it right away when my bus was arriving. The atmosphere is very social and lively. My only complaints would be that the young staff were inexperienced and seemed confused by basic questions. Also, the wifi would stop working at times. Overall, this place is a good value in an expensive town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.0

The price is excellent since this is the only hostel in the area. But you get what you pay for. The bathrooms are dirty and dark. The bedrooms are not in a good condition. There is a plastic cover on the beds. I stayed in a 8 bedroom but there was a huge hole (about 4 foot by 2 foot) in the wall that connected my room to another bedroom....so I could basically hear everything and everyone in the other room. The staff is friendly&helpful. Breakfast and drinks are cheap and delicious!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in positano! Very clean and our room had a beautiful balcony overlooking the town and ocean. Nice outdoor area with wifi and another great view. Staff was friendly and helpful with tips for sight seeing and getting around. Be prepared to climb LOTS of stairs!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

All I can say is that I had a great experience from start to end. Was upgraded to my own room, with air conditioning and a larger bed. Reception was great and really friendly. Location was perfect with a great terrace for a few drinks and pizza from across the road. Definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.7

What can I say? Wow. This was such a great hostel experience. The people were friendly and social, the view was incredible and Peter and the staff were very helpful and attentive. Very clean, plenty of space on the terrace with free wifi, breakfast was good, drinks are cheap. Only reason I give location a 4/5 is that the steps to the beach were quite steep, takes about 15-20 depending on which route you take. Great scenery along the way, just be prepared with runners/sneakers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.0

Rude staff didn't put the customer first at all made us feel terrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We talked to you following complaints from other customers, feedback from staff, and our own observations. We asked you to refrain from antisocial behavior. We did so in a calm, matter-of-fact way. This is the first time this year we have had to have such a conversation.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Would highly recommend! Positano is an incredible place and Brikette is an incredible Hostel. Great staff and amazing people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.