Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Brikette

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Brikette Located at Via G marconi 358, , Positano.
Hostel Brikette
Italy
Positano 84017 Via G marconi 358
85% 1190
40.6294901 14.4810640
Hostel Brikette
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
5.1

Read the fine print on the confirmation. On a two night stay, we expected to pay 350 Euros for a private double (expensive but that is Positano). There was a 42 Euro deposite, with a balance of 308 "due on arrival". However, the hostel adds 10 % for taxes and 5% for using a credit card. Amount actually paid: 397.70. As the manager pointed out, the fine print of the confirmation authorizes the extra charges although the bold print clearly states differently. Buyer beware.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.1

Great social atmosphere, helpful lovely staff, amazing view. I stayed in a 6 bed female ensuite dorm and would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Really incredible staff and great atmosphere. Location is ideal for anyone traveling by bus. Staying here was a highlight of my travels. Can't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sevvenstyling
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a fantastic Hostel to stay at in Positano! The family owned business is so friendly and always helpful with advice on places to go, food to eat and transport. I had a great few days here that I decided to book an extra night! You won't regret your stay at Brikette and all of the facilities are well run and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.3

The staff in this hostel are some of the most lovely and helpful I've seen. They treat you like a friend and help in anyway they can. Breakfast is great and not too expensive. Amazing and cheap pizza place right across the road. The view on the terrance is amazing and the atmosphere even better. The climb up the stairs is kinda a pain, but Positano itself makes up for it. Just be prepared. Would stay here again 100%

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.4

Our stay in this hostel was disappointing. It was the most expensive accommodation we have stayed in yet the worst by far. We stayed in the ten bed dorm. There was not enough power points, no window, no air conditioning or fan and the "door" was a slated cupboard door which was not sound proof. With the room being located off the main common area sound travelled directly into the room which made it difficult to sleep. Brekkie isn't included and is over priced for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
5.4

The only hostel in positano so there's not really anywhere else to stay. The balcony was good for relaxing and meeting others. Facilities were very basic. Showers didn't even have hooks in them so you have to hang your towel and clothes over the top of the door. Also there were hardly any power points in the rooms and the beds were very uncomfortable. If you stay in the 10 person dorm near the balcony, the doors are made of slats and not solid so you can hear everything from outside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • angelaxnchen7932
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Costs a bomb but seeing as it's the only hostel in positano - what are you going to do.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
5.4

Good point - the hostel had a great view. Bad points - there were no AC in our room of 8 person. When asked, the staff said the AC can be felt from the next room when they switch it on (huh?!). Didn't feel like the AC was turned on during our stay there.. There was only a small locker for safekeeping, the bunk beds were flimsy and the location was quite a distance from the main attractions. The room itself didn't feel well maintained nor clean, but thankfully the shared bathroom was clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

This hostel has the best view. Hands down. Absolutely gorgeous. The stairs.. Well.. They help make up for the amount of Italian pizza you consume. Pros: that view. Spacious rooms, powerful showers, the amazing atmosphere that is so friendly to solo travellers. Amazing breakfasts and cheap alcohol. Cons: no lockers in rooms, it is eye-wateringly expensive for a hostel, no kitchen facilities. They also charge you almost 10% more if you get there and want to pay with a debit/credit card

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.