Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Brikette

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Brikette Located at Via G marconi 358, , Positano.
Hostel Brikette
Italy
Positano 84017 Via G marconi 358
85% 1141
40.6294901 14.4810640
Hostel Brikette
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Amazing view but that's about all. Capitalising on being the only hostel in Positano and therefore charging slightly under hotel prices. Doesn't seem any locals work here which doesn't make for a very local Italian experience. But seriously amazing views!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Land prices in Positano are amongst the highest in the world. We might charge close to what hotels in some places charge, but not close to what is charged in Positano. We have five local members of staff and two non locals (one of whom is a co-owner) working at the hostel right now.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with a great atmosphere! Good staff. Recommend staying here if looking for a quality hostel in positano.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostels situated closer to the top of the town so the views are incredible, especially at night. I was staying in the premium female dorm which had a private balcony and was very clean. The bar sells probbaly the cheapest drinks you'll find on the Amalfi coast. The hostel organises a night out to 'Africana' a couple of times a week which I didn't get around to going to but I heard it was awesome! It's certainly an affordable way to enjoy your time in Positano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

The atmosphere and staff (Amanda) male this place. It's a beautiful view but you have to work hard for it - so many steps... so much leg burn! Very clean and good group activities. Tip: get your bags sent up to the hostel by a Porter (15€) or taxi if you are in a group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Such a wonderful place! Travelled solo and met the most amazing people! It's so social and so much fun ! The view is incredible! Cheap drinks at the bar there too. Lots of steps to keep you fit to the beach! Amanda who works there is so bubbly and makes you feel at home, it's like one big family! The owners are so full of knowledge too and so nice!breakfast is delicious.Room 1 is amazing! Clean and spacious! No side barriers on top bunks so might want to ask for bottom if possible. Safe!Love it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at the Hostel Brikette! Small room with balcony, private bathroom. I didn't like the ladder to get to the topbunk bed but it was ok. It's a great place to meet people and hang out on the terrasse, cheap wine and drinks at the happs hour. Staff is very helpful plus lovely Amanda was so motivated to help people having a great time. The location offers a great view but this means you have to climb a lot of stairs to get there from beach. It's more expensive but normal for Positano.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

No kitchen and wifi only in common areas probably the only downsides. Staff were lovely, cooked breakfast worth the few euros. Would have stayed forever if they let me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location and great staff - Amanda was so lovely and created a great atmosphere at the hostel. Not to mention the food, amazing french toast & pasta from Christiana :) Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
5.1

I just regretting that I didn't call police after when they kicked me out from their possession no aone could believe at 7pm once I booked and paid already just because I was asking for facilities I found very rude answers and them being straight forward says if you don't like it the is a door please make sure you remember the door code they will be no one to open for you the lane line phone NEVER answering hardly ever someone is replaying for emails soon as you paid no one cares afterwards

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.7

My two friends and I stayed at Hostel Brikette and had a wonderful time. The Hostel was full of life and was filled with friendly guests and staff. The communal patio at the Hostel was such a great place to have a nice breakfast in the morning and a nice drink at night. The staff was very accommodating and offered us advice as to where to go and how to get places. Be prepared to walk a TON of stairs to get to and from the beach but this is to be expected when staying in Positano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.