Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Brikette

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing place! The view from the balcony alone is worth going! Staff is extremely friendly and will tell you everything you need to know about the entire Amalfi coast. Nice rooms and best hostel showers I've ever used. Definitely would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
6.9

For 40 euros a night I would expect not to have clorox-stained sheets. I would also expect for a small breakfast to be included, instead of 7 euro smoothies. Sheets were very gross, but showers were great. They clearly have a monopoly as the only hostel in Positano.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The linen we use is rented from a company that provides all linen in town including for 4 star hotels. The linen is supplied wrapped, and we've never had this feedback before in 15 years. Our fresh fruit smoothies (organic and locally sourced) are 4 euros.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.0

It's like any other hostel except they charge 3 times what's normal! No wifi in room only bar and sometimes not even there. Room was a cave, no window, no ventilation and only one plug. Beds are old and have plastic cover, Very annoying. Views from bar are great but no atmosphere. To get there need bus which goes every hour or walk forever stairs which not great with luggage. Definitely NOT worth what they charge. Will never come back or recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our prices are listed online, as well as a lengthy room and hostel description. There is a bus which goes around town every 15-20 minutes. we also provide a FREE info-pack with all those information. the room you were in has air-conditioning, the beds are less than 12 months old and there are outlets as well as USB plugs. Atmosphere is made by people and unfortunately we cannot choose our guests, but i thank you for taking the time to write this and i hope you will find places more suitable to your needs

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

This place could be amazing or pretty average depending which room you get. I was in a small windowless room with 7 others and underneath an incredibly shaky and squeeky bed=no sleep. Showers were nice and hot but no where to put your things so everything gets soaked. Wonderful terrace, view, staff and tasty breakfast (paid).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we added some more hooks in the bathroom, and are in the process to making some more and exciting changes.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Incredible hospitality, friendly staff, and great location with a view. Would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Such friendly staff! A trek to get up to the hostel but a cheap restaurant right across the street and a good base for lots of hikes!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Overall it was a really great stay! It is a ways up from the beach but that was okay because it actually brought everyone in the hostel together at night. Stayed in the room right off the lobby which was a bit noisy but other then that really no complaints! A bit on the expensive side - but so are most things in positano/ along the amalfi coast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Probably the greatest staff I have met yet from a hostel. Very friendly and accomodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff are absolutely wonderful :D, especially the owner Cristiana. They even provide a detailed information pack which helps you navigate yourself around Positano and surrounded areas. Hostel was very clean and comfortable, and showers were always warm. There are small security lockers to lock up your valuables and the entryway and doors are password and keycard protected. This is a social hostel, but still relaxed and chill for those looking for some time out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

The absolute best hostel I've stayed in yet. This place has the best location, staff, and environment that makes it a perfect choice for a young traveller headed through the Amalfi Coast. The rooms and beds are comfortable. The breakfasts, prepared by Cristiana, are all delicious. The staff are super friendly and great to hangout with in or outside the hostel. Take advantage of the outdoor terrace and the happy hour deals because drinks don't get any cheaper in Positano. Will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.