Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Brikette

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.4

I really loved this place. Right at the top of the entrance to positano. Lovely international staff and Anglo-Italian owners. Very helpful and friendly. Hope to come back to this place. Lovely pizzeria across the road and international bar beside it. A good stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing view from the terrace. Amazingly helpful staff and super friendly too! Room was a bit cramped with everyone's luggage but that's to be expected. Would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.7

Amazing views, but the staff are hit and miss and there is very little security

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing hostel! Beautiful terrace and a great atmosphere. Staff were really friendly and so helpful. No kitchen or meal service in the evening but there's a really nice and well priced restaurant right across the road. I would definitely recommend to others. The only thing I will say is that it can get a bit noisy in the rooms as there is no sound barrier from outside or in between each room. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

This is an amazing hostel, the views from the main common area are breath taking. The hostel is clean, tidy and has relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast that you can buy from the hostel is delicious and great value for money. Security for the rooms isn't very good as there is not enough lockers for everyone. The staff are friendly and willing to help you with anything. We absolutely loved our stay here and wish we had've had a few extra nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I've stayed in. The rooms were clean, had AC, and felt more like a villa than a hostel. The staff was super helpful and knowledgeable, and the breakfast and bar are both delicious and well priced for Positano. Gorgeous views from the patio and close to the bus that takes you to the beach. Would love to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay - very friendly staff, clean rooms and great atmosphere. Great menu for breakfast at an affordable price, and plenty of tips shared about where to go and what to see. Information pack was very useful and the location was nice and central for exploring beautiful Positano. Definitely recommend to friends and will be staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Beautiful hostel with amazing terrace/views !! A bit far from positano center but the views make up for it and it's such a chill place with a good atmosphere so hanging out there is just as nice as going down into the village :) awesome room with a balcony and air conditioner was a DREAM in the rooms! Also, amazing breakfast for a decent price and good bar at the hostel too :) loved my stay here!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.4

The air conditioning did not work the first night, the second night it was dripping all over the bed and eventually was fixed the third night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff who are very helpful. Can give you information about what to do, transfers to airports and trains and most importantly getting to the beach. Wifi only worked in common area and not great. Amazing view and bar! Rooms were generally clean and tidy. Recommend aircon room in summer as very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.