Hostelworld.com

Hostel Brikette

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Brikette Located at Via G marconi 358, , Positano.
Hostel Brikette
Italy
Positano 84017 Via G marconi 358
92% 1023
40.6294901 14.4810640
Hostel Brikette
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
8.6

Hostel Brikett was awesome! Staff was friendly and helpful, awesome restaurant that's decently priced right across the street, breakfast at the hostel was reasonably priced and delicious, very clean and so much more! If you're social and want to meet/befriend fellow travelers, this place is perfect! If you are more solo and keep to yourself, the atmosphere may be overwhelming but still great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

Wish it had a kitchen for use by all, other than that it was incredible. The views were amazing and the atmosphere was the best I've had yet! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.4

AMAZING LOCATION. The terrace is very welcoming for big groups or just sitting by yourself having a meal or a drink. The staff is wonderful and very helpful with any number of things. The breakfast served in the morning is absolutely phenomenal and you can order just about anything you could imagine and they will cook it up to your liking. The environment is very conducive to solo travelers or groups, I saw both in my short stay there. Really no complaints about this place at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.7

Spent nearly a week at hostel brikette and loved every minute of it! They have a great common area on a patio that over looks the sea and has an amazing view of the city. delicious breakfast for only €5 and during happy hour they sell bottles of wine for only €5!! The hostel is located high up though so there are many steps to get down to the beach and main area of the city - good workout, but probably not great for people with bad knees/feet/etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colinwill60372500
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, one of the best. The most beautiful ocean view I've ever seen in a hostel, all new amenities, very fun and professional environment. Family feel, serves great breakfast, coffee and wine all at reasonable rates. For the $ you cannot find this much beauty anywhere else. I extended my stay twice...need I say more. Thanks everyone at Brikette!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is AMAZING!! Highly recommended to all. Nell is there for the summer and is the coolest person in the world so you will hang out with her. So clean, such an amazing atmosphere with a beautiful Terrace over looking Positano. I extended my stay because I loved it so much. Very clean and amazing breakfast (Christiana's pancakes). Great location to bus stop for all destinations in Amalfi and great restaurant next door. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

We loved our stay at Christiana's hostel! The staff are lovely, and the hostel is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

The hostel is really nice view , from a terrace where all the costumers are togheter and let you know people ,,, the staff is also really friendly (don't remember the names but was an Italian girl and an American ) and the owner as well (and really good chef). Thanks a lot for the nice stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Amazing - would come back here in a heartbeat! So friendly, felt like part of the family as soon as I walked in the door! The terrace is incredible and a great common area - dinner is very cheap for the area, so well worth partaking in to socialise and to save money. Pancakes for breakfast are delicious. Cristiana and Nel are always great for a chat, and Cristiana has such useful knowledge about the area! Definitely pay more to get a 6 bed dorm with ensuite - they are the rooms with terraces!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.9

Our stay at hostel brikett was an extremely pleasant and comfortable one, made so by the very friendly staff who evidently have a passion for helping and ensuring that tourists have the best possible stay in Positano. The views from the hostel are incredible, the food was delicious (yes, you have to try the Nutella pancakes) and it has an extremely adorable bar, which is great for backpackers trying to do Positano cheap! Couldn't recommend highly enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.