Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Brikette

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Brikette Located at Via G marconi 358, , Positano.
Hostel Brikette
Italy
Positano 84017 Via G marconi 358
84% 1228
40.6294901 14.4810640
Hostel Brikette
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.7

The staff here are really great and happy to help. I was there right at the end of the tourist season so it was quiet but I'm sure the atmosphere is great during peak times. Location and rooms are fantastic and the views from the rooms and the main balcony are amazing. Internet could be a bit better, only works in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel is good, we got a private room for only a few bucks more than a bunk. It had A/C which was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Had an amazing stay, everyone who works there is so friendly and the chef is so sweet! And makes great food. The rooms were nice with a great view and everyone staying there was nice! Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.1

It's a great place. The owner is so nice that I was feeling at home. My experience was wicked and it's a good place if you want to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel and would highly recommend! Staff were great and everyone was super friendly. Location is amazing with a nice terrace and view of Positano. Breakfast was delicious and cooked by the owners. Loved our stay and wished we had stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ktcat55
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed this hostel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is really good and encourages everyone to socialize. One thing to note is because the hostel is quite small it is pretty noisy if you ever try to go to bed early. The place is kept really clean which is great. For cleanliness reasons they say you can't have food in the hostel, however it would be nice if you were allowed to bring in food to a communal kitchen because the city is quite expensive. Wifi is weak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spongiefan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel! I loved the staff, the other holiday makers and everything about this perfect town! There is lots to do, especially if you like a good hike. There are a lot of stairs in the town but you can bus it, and though there's no public kitchen, breakfast is cheap and awesome and the bar is great at night. There are also a lot of great restaurants, especially across the road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing place to stay in Positano. I got a private room for two nights that was less than one night at a hotel. This hostel was perfectly located and had the best staff i have ever experienced. They cared about my stay in Positano giving me the best restaurants, the most fun activities, and how to navigate the coast. I felt at home here. 10/10!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
8.3

Pros: the owner tries to help you all the time she was so nice, terrace with a beautiful view of Positano, very near to Bus station (bar internazionale), security was ok. Cons: no kitchen for guest use, far from beach, common bath to all rooms, breakfast not included (but it was cheap and GOOD!) Overall, I would recommend it as your base point to visit all villages in Amalfi Coast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed in throughout my entire Eurotrip. The staff was absolutely amazing: accommodating & friendly. It felt like a family there. The rooms didn't have lockers, but the vibes were safe and I didn't feel like I needed to use the lockers in the lobby at all. They even have free air conditioning in the rooms if you need it.... As well as 10 euro laundry! Much cheaper than finding a laundromat... Overall great stay. I would absolutely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.