Hostelworld.com

Hostel Brikette

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Brikette Located at Via G marconi 358, , Positano.
Hostel Brikette
Italy
Positano 84017 Via G marconi 358
89% 1054
40.6294901 14.4810640
Hostel Brikette
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Had a room upgrade to a room across the street --- not much of an upgrade as the room didn't have wifi and there was only one toilet for six beds and no other facilities over there. Our room didn't have lockers or any place for valuables. Fortunately the room wasn't full either night. The location is great and the patio outside reception is awesome! Make sure to check out the house made lemoncello.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Leeeeeia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
5.1

Fun atmosphere around the balcony/Terrace area.. Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are older but still good. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. No kitchen. Expensive but the whole of Positano is. Located up on the hill so the view is amazing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • denzelsingleton
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Most amazing place I've stayed at. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, breakfast and drinks were cheap and delicious and the atmosphere was great. Would recommend and will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever!!! Loved the staff and most beautiful view of positano. STAY HERE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
3.7

The only good thing the hostel has is the balcony with view. Really untidy, no kitchen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The hostel is no smoking, which means no smoking anywhere in the hostel. We appreciate that you disagreed with this rule, but we do advertise this fact - you cannot just start smoking. Same with regards to the kitchen - we do not have a kitchen, but then again we say so.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.0

This was a great hostel in an ideal location. It's a decent climb to get there from the bottom of positano however it's definitely worth it as the view from the hostel terrace area is spectacular. The terrace area made a pleasant area to have drinks and socialise with others staying at the hostel before going out. Alcoholic drinks and breakfast from the hostel bar/kitchen were very affordable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.1

This is a very cool place! The staff is really really cool and helpful, the location is great, the hostel itself looks really nice inside and the experience was very cool. I would recommend this to anybody. The only negative thing is that it is a LOT of people per room but you know it goes with it and we get used to it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Positano. Staff was very helpful. The location is very good, but I would recommend the bus to go to the beach - it is a lot of steps, but still not too bad. The views from the hostel are awesome - great place to chill in the evenings. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Hostel Brikette! Nel was so welcoming and helpful and really fostered a great atmosphere in the hostel. The balcony is great and it's perfect to be able to have breakfast or a drink out there. The position of the hostel is brilliant and it is extremely good value for Positano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is definitely worth the price to stay in Positano. The staff are great, the fact there is no kitchen is made a lot better as the hostel is incredibly accommodating regarding bringing in food from outside, and there are reasonably priced options in nearby restaurants /corner stores so it doesn't become a massive issue. Great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.