Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Budapest Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.0

The location is amazing. You have to go to the Simply cafe, not to be confused with the Szimpla ruin bar. However that's where the good news stops. The washing machine is constantly running and lets water out around your feet in the shower. My door handle kept falling off and locked me out of the room. The power short circuited 3 days in a row. People don't really hang out because the vibe is so odd. The city is fun and this hostel is cheap but you are getting what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.0

Took the private room, very spacious, good shower and fairly clean. Does not really have a good common area for meeting other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2017
5.7

Just all round average hostel 😐

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

The guy at the reception during the weekend was the nicest person I've ever met! He was super friendly and always eager to help. Would recommend this hostel anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
5.4

Stayed just one night...almost 40 euros is way too expensive for what this hostel has to offer. The building absolutely need some renovations. Quite difficoult to find the hostel once arrived in the street.. Worst value for money ever...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.6

Location is excellent which was the best thing about this hostel. However, the security wasn't great as the lockers didnt fit a big rucksack in (and one of the lockers was broken), and the luggage storage after checkout was not secure. Also not the cleanest hostel we've stayed in; shower and toilet were a bit grubby. There are laundry facilities, however, only hostel staff are allowed to operate these and the charge is €7.50, far too expensive

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were great, always happy to help. Great location. The only thing that could be done would be to have a few more fans in the rooms when it is hot but I enjoyed it anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
7.4

Had a pretty good stay at hostel Budapest center. The rooms were nice, there was a fridge and a fan (as there was no ac). A few minor cons: wasn't too impressed by the staff, they weren't very helpful in providing directions, general guidance or places to see, there wasn't a great place to meet up as the rooms were separated from the reception area, and the pillows were the smallest pillows I've ever slept on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.0

The staff were nice and good location, however they changed our room (without warning us) to the musty attic with pipes running through. Then we were moved every night to different beds, then given a bed for one person to share. They forgot to change the sheets for one night. Shower is poor and sometimes cold, the cooking equipment is bare but useable. The staff did try and help out, but it dampened our holiday in Budapest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×