Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Budapest Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Budapest Center Located at Semmelweis u 2. felemelet 5., , Budapest.
Hostel Budapest Center
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1052 Semmelweis u 2. felemelet 5.
80% 298
47.4943203 19.0584844
Hostel Budapest Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.3

We arrived very late because of delay with our plane and other stuff, so stayed just for the night. Hostel fantasticly conected-even by night transport, super location, very pleasent stuff ready to help in EVERY way! Room was very small, no space for clothes, suitcase, nothing, but you and mattress placed on the floor. The window was looking to the building hall. Stuff offered to give us bigger room for the same money. They have safe as well! All together, good enough for what we needed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel has a great location, the staff was really kind and helpful. The atmosphere was really nice and could make you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice people at the reception. They help you out with all sort of questions. Very comfortable rooms and 5-min walking distance to the main pubs and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
4.3

This hostel was very dirty and the desk manager was very "sketchy," meaning he would make some people pay in cash and others in card and we heard some strange stories about him. The room was unbearably hot and there was no hot water as well. The location was great, otherwise. I wouldn't stay here again though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear our guest. Thank you for your comment.In our hostel all our guests can pay by cash and by card as well. We accept all types of credit and debit cards. Unfortunately durig your stay we had a technical problem with the pos terminal and therefore you had to pay by cash. We have an ATM cash maschine in the building and we always pay back the commission of it in case the pos terminal would not work. The problem with the hot water was unfortunately caused by the municipality who was making roadworks and changed the main gaspipe in the street. may be these two problems were made you unhappy. Luckily it is all over now everything isworking and hopefully will not happen again for the upcoming 50 years. Thank you for your understanding. Roland Hostelmanager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Just finished an interail trip around Europe. Hostel budapest centre was by far the best and most accommodating hostel we have stayed in. The rooms were refreshingly big and the facilities were excellent. On top of this the owner was so friendly, ensuring we had the best possible stay in Budapest. Would 100% recommend this place to anyone. Price, location and security were perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

The staff here are just wonderful - very kind and helpful. There is a decently equipped kitchen, not bad wifi and a bathroom that is clean (although one shower for about 12 people made the waiting time a little inconvenient). Brilliant location, comfortable bed, usually quiet street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, it was very empty which was refreshing. There is only two showers but since it was empty that was not a problem. The staff is amazing and very helpful. However, my biggest issue is that the door to our room didn't lock. Again, since the hostel was empty it wasn't really an issue but it still made me uncomfortable. They do provide free lockers in the rooms for your belongings though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2016
8.3

When we were there, the gas line in the street had broken so there was no hot water in our section of the building. However, they were more than accommodating and allowed us to shower in another section of the hostel. In addition, they gave us an extra discount on the Budapest sightseeing bus tour. The staff was excellent. Great location, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2016
7.7

The staff at this hostel were so friendly and helpful. The friendliest we have found of any hostel staff we have come across in our whole trip. Wifi was free but kept cutting out. Walls quite thin; could hear everything outside- although we were probably just unlucky as we had very rude neighbours who stayed up shouting and banging doors until 2am. Great central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.0

The location is perfect, close to everything! The people of reseption was very prefix to help for everything and suggest nice places to visit !! every day cleaned the whole room, but the bathroom had a little problem (stuffy sink), but it was clean !! The kitchen was convenient but old utensils !! I recommend it, it was good for the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.