Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Budapest Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

100% perfect from all aspects, will come back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.4

I really liked this hostel. It's in a great location near the city centre, tourist places, the subway and pubs and nightclubs. My room was very big and with only 6 beds within. The room had a little living room and every bed has its own table and lamp beside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elmel
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.9

Nice hostel, close to the center, but not clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear our guest. Thank you for comment. We have every day cleaning during the whole day and at night as well. Unfortunately during your stay we sewage problem in the bathroom of the big dorm room and for a few days we had to break the floor to find the problem. It took us a few days to repair. Most probably that is the reason you had a the feeling we have cleaning problems. Now we could repair it and everything is clean again working properly.Thank you see you next time. Roland Nemes hostelmanager

14th Mar 2017
5.7

Manager here was very rude. When he found out I was from the US he brought up how much he loves Trump. Despite the fact I said I do not like Trump, especially being a woman, and I said I didn't want to talk politics he continued to interrogate me about why I didn't like Trump and insisted he was a great guy. Bathrooms were very dirty, had water all over the floor, and washing machine drained into the shower.Many guests were inconsiderate about noise, one was even living in the room longterm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our guest. Thank you for your comment. Please see our replies to your comments..1 With Trump: We do not deal too much with politic. We like talking and changing opinions with our guests.It is very useful and everyone can learn interesting things. That is the best thing in a hostel. Problem with the bathroom. Unfortunately we we had sewage problem in bathroom during your stay.Therefore water was standing for a few hours in the bathroom. You could have experienced some trouble till the service company arrived but now everything is working super and of course cleanliness is proper again. With noises in your room. You have booked dormitory room where people can move arond free. Travellers must respect each other during a trip specially in a dorm. Noisy behaviour is not allowed in our hostel. Great sleep is very important fo us. If you are sensitive on noises please book private room next or come to the reception and we will help you out. Thank you for choosing us Roland Nemes hostelmanager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

Fantastic friendly place which is perfectly located between Buda and Pest. Staff are helpful and the room was big. We had a 5 man room where there was plenty of room for us all and a communal kitchen at our disposal. Despite it not getting full marks for cleanliness, it's a place to crash after you've been out all day and for what you pay it's definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location but very hard to find. It's not on the corner, you have to go to about the 4 entrance and look for the place with the keypad entrance. Staff were lovely Rooms were quirky but looks like a years worth of dust under bed. Very quiet of outside noise when other quests weren't being rowdy. It's set up a bit unusually but I felt safe and it was warm. You must try the restaurant they give you vouchers for. Yummiest hot wine and meals to die for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

Nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.