Hostelworld.com

Hostel Budapest Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Budapest Center Located at Semmelweis u 2. felemelet 5., , Budapest.
Hostel Budapest Center
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1052 Semmelweis u 2. felemelet 5.
84% 265
47.4943203 19.0584844
Hostel Budapest Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
8.0

The location is perfect, close to everything! The people of reseption was very prefix to help for everything and suggest nice places to visit !! every day cleaned the whole room, but the bathroom had a little problem (stuffy sink), but it was clean !! The kitchen was convenient but old utensils !! I recommend it, it was good for the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.6

Easy place to stay. Lots of plumbing issues while I was there. Very nice and fairly close to certain attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
4.6

The worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Everything about it is a mess! The reception is tiny, the apartment we were located was of a good size, but it was very dirty (I don't think they changed the bed sheets, and the bathroom has not been cleaned in a while). We didn't get the chance to sleep in our last night because there were 2 very loud guests (even though the hostel is not a party hostel), and the fact that the reception closes at night didn't help at all. Pay more for something lot bett

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Our guest. Thank you for your comment. Noises in a dormintory room are big headaches for each hostelmanagers all over the world. You were sleeping in an 8 bed dormitory room . In that room we had a guest who was waking up early in the morning for a couple of days and his alarm watch woke you up in the mornings. We can remember your complaints about it. Unfortunately sleeping in a dorm room is gambling sometimes very good sometimes very bad as different people are checking in out,moving in different time. Our hostel is fairly good from this point of view (we have good quiet doors, soundproof walls, separate showers in dorms no street lookin windows and new no creaking floors ) Unfortunately roommates can make noise as well. Controll guests is a very difficult problem. We say roommates have to respect other roommates . What we can do is ask the problematic guest to be a bit more quite in sleeping time which starts at around 10:00pm in a dormitory room. In your case the alarm clock is the morning made the problem (the problematic guy was not able to wake up easy in the morning).the reception wa available the whole night but you did not come to complain only on the following morning which was too late. After your complaints we have moved the guy into a single room but unfortunately it was too late as you have gone. Abou the noise made by the alarm clock of a roommate you asked the reception to pay back the money of your stay. Due to our policy we could not giv back any money as it was really not our mistake. As far as we can remember that was point that made you rude and made you writting some bad things about our hostel... Please respect other travellers and try to write the reality. Although we can understand that bad sleep is a very bad feeling and could made you unbalanced. The hostel is cleaned strongly each day more times (we have daily maid service, of coursewe change the sheets which is very basic thing and our location,security etc is not 6% as you wrote in your comment ). Thank you for your comment and see you next time. Roland Nemes hostelmanager

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Ideal place to go if you want to do a lot of sightseeing. Location is very central, lots of things to do near by. Staff are very helpful. Would definately come back again when visiting Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Köszönök nagyon szépen mindent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
10.0

everything was just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
10.0

Wonderful location, cosy rooms and the most friendly staff I've ever met in a hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.