X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Budapest Center Reviews

Semmelweis u 2. felemelet 5., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
214 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel is really well located - you can go back to it multiple times during the day to leave or take something (there is a supermarket just next to it). The room was very clean and cozy, with a clean shower in it. You can cook your own meals in the hostel. The staff was very nice. There is a free wifi and some books to read in the room.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent Location and friendly staff


86%

Everything was perfect, good place to stay. Just one complain: it was not possible to regulate heating in the room.


57%

Every staffs are so nice. But facilies are poor. There was kitchen towel instead of toilet paper. My room mates were so noisy and the staffs never knew that they drank in the room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear our guest. Thank you for comment. Unfortunately we did not know that your roommates were noisy. We have soundproof on our roomdoors. It means that the noise is not coming into the room but at the same time it is not coming out of the room and the reception did not hear it. Due to our policy the dormitoryroom should be quite in sleeping time and the noisy activities are preferred in the common room. Next time please come to the reception and we solve the problem. Thank you Reception.

94%

Very authentic hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpful - they are ready to help as information and guidelines for good stay. There is nowhere to park near, but there are alternatives. The location is very good for city tours.




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback