Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Budapest Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
6.0

The staff were nice and good location, however they changed our room (without warning us) to the musty attic with pipes running through. Then we were moved every night to different beds, then given a bed for one person to share. They forgot to change the sheets for one night. Shower is poor and sometimes cold, the cooking equipment is bare but useable. The staff did try and help out, but it dampened our holiday in Budapest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Good location with transport links the staff were incredibly helpful and cannot be stressed enough. Rooms were spacious and cheap. Not a fantastic atmosphere but we only used it as a crash pad rather than the centre of our stay. Would definitely recommend to stay here only downside was there was only one toilet but was a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrisbtw
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

The showers only had one temperature whixh was about 370° and no AC made sleeping at night very difficult. But not many hostels in Budapest have AC

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2017
4.6

The hostel was extremely difficult to find. We were a room in the new building separate from the reception and what seemed like an abandoned office block. At first glance the room seemed nice however, the bed sheets were stained, the bathroom smelt badly and had a dirty floor and the cutlery provided was filthy from the previous people. After paying €7.50 for washing services, the washing was completely soaking wet and so was basically useless due to incompetent staff. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.4

For the price the hostel was good. It has a pretty good location and the staff was friendly. The hostel was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2017
4.3

Weird vibes, unhelpful staff and strange set up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

perfect hostel in my way to go from airport, sleep in the center 2min away from Astoria stop, which is a bus and metro stop that took me to train station (final stop). The recertoinist was very nice to wait me to come so late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

We're a couple from the US and enjoyed our stay here. Good location, great staff, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
7.7

The place is a little run down but there was an effort to make up for it. The location is great because everything, both Buda and Pest, is within reasonable walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mickiac7998
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.7

This place is like an apartment, it's really cool. You're essentially sharing a flat with eight people with your own kitchen, dining and bathing facilities. It was a really homey feel to it and is a flexible place to stay (I was able to stay up watching my national election until 3 in the morning because we have a separate room for hanging out while others sleep). You don't feel like you're constantly being watched either like other hostels. It doesn't even feel like a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.