Hostelworld.com

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Buffalo Niagara Located at 667 Main Street, , Buffalo.
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
USA
Buffalo NY New York 14203 667 Main Street
89% 753
42.8927244 -78.8720512
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
6.0

This hostel was okay. The front staff is very cold and not really all that helpful, it just didn't seem like they wanted to be there. The hostel itself was cute, but I also just felt like the city of Buffalo was unsafe. I'd rather stay in Toronto or in a hotel than in this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steph19
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

This place is great! Has a spacious kitchen including free spices, oats, tea/coffee, has lots of space in rooms and is really well located in Buffalo. Would definitely recommend taking the tram instead of walking from the bus station as it's a little sketchy in one part. The only downside is the lack of people that were there during my stay- SO GO THERE PEOPLE! Staff are super friendly and will answer any questions. I'd originally only booked for one night but ended up staying more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

I stayed in downtown Buffalo for the marathon on Sunday. The hostel was conveniently located within walking distance to the start and finish line and as well as the EXPO. It was also within walking distance to sporting facilities such as the baseball stadium for Buffalo Bisons and hockey arena for the Buffalo Sabres and driving distance to the Peace bridge border, Orchard Park, Walden Galleria and Niagara Falls. People at the hostel were friendly and everyone chatted like friends in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Stayed one week prior to 5/29 Buffalo Marathon. Superb staff. Truly memorable experience. Free bicycle use, although light rail station 100m away mostly adequate. Breakfast limited to "prepare-it-yourself" oatmeal, but kitchen facilities outstanding. Relaxed family-like environment. Strong local community connection: "Food not Bombs" participation, feeding homeless twice a week. Weekly sidewalk supper for cyclists during month of May. Art gallery featuring local artists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was very help full. It was very save and I would recommend to my friends, for sure. The value for money was very affordable. Wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel that seems to be a hidden gem. Very clean and the staff are amazing. The people that stay there seem to be polite and quiet. This suited us perfectly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyjanewhite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

A perfect place to stay for visiting Niagara Falls. Everything is clean and the staff are very friendly. The free tea, coffee and, oatmeal are a really good way to save money and are available all day. I would recommend this hostel for anyone wishing to stay in the Buffalo area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed at many hostels in the US and internationally and this was one of the nicest - the staff has taken great care, there is something about the decor that is homey but also very functional, it is spacious and clean, and located right downtown near UBuffalo medical school and right in the theatre district. As there is a cooking group that meets there on Saturdays the kitchen is unusually well equipped with spices, cookbooks, utensils etc. I really enjoyed my stay there; will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Great experience, and would love to stay there again! Adorable place and easy to find. Super staff, rooms, internet, kitchen facilities, and fun roommates. The only negative I could say is the street parking can be tricky/ competitive. Other than that, lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice and peaceful stay. Not very busy but I went at a quiet time of year. There is not much to do in Buffalo but the hostel is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.