Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff is comprised of informative communicators! Hostel was very clean and safe, located up the road from the police station. Even better, it neighbors restaurants and theaters! I stayed here while sitting for the bar exam and the staff was very accommodating, even sharing the best "study spots" in town. If I'm in town, I'll likely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Had a great time, as always the staff is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

It was a nice stay at this hostel. Spacious and clean room, bathroom also very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice and social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Falkland Islands (malvinas), Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is super well decorated and maintained, probably one of the best I have seen so far. They let me check-in early in the morning without paying any extra and leave my bags after check-out for a few hours. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is nice. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi did not work on the third floor. The only thing that was really missing was the atmosphere: not a lot of guests and the few were not open to chat. I would probably blame rather the city than the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
10.0

After my stay here the 2nd time. I am thoughly impressed at their ability to accomidate you. After having mistakinly booked the wrong dates they were very accomidating in moving my days around at no extra charge. If you want privacy this is not the place for you since all the showers are shared as well as the rooms. I also enjoyed that you could freely borrow a bicylce (for a 20 returnable deposit). In my opinion Buffalo is a very bike friendly city. I would come here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here, it is a really hipster place which is pretty cool. The staff is amazing & I definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic place - spotless - staff were so friendly and obliging. Close to transport links for Niagara. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. An example of what s hostel must and should be. Fantastic receptionist. Fabolous location. All really awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.