Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Buffalo Niagara Located at 667 Main Street, , Buffalo.
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
USA
Buffalo NY New York 14203 667 Main Street
90% 816
42.8927244 -78.8720512
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice and social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Falkland Islands (malvinas), Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is super well decorated and maintained, probably one of the best I have seen so far. They let me check-in early in the morning without paying any extra and leave my bags after check-out for a few hours. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is nice. Unfortunately the Wi-Fi did not work on the third floor. The only thing that was really missing was the atmosphere: not a lot of guests and the few were not open to chat. I would probably blame rather the city than the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
10.0

After my stay here the 2nd time. I am thoughly impressed at their ability to accomidate you. After having mistakinly booked the wrong dates they were very accomidating in moving my days around at no extra charge. If you want privacy this is not the place for you since all the showers are shared as well as the rooms. I also enjoyed that you could freely borrow a bicylce (for a 20 returnable deposit). In my opinion Buffalo is a very bike friendly city. I would come here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here, it is a really hipster place which is pretty cool. The staff is amazing & I definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic place - spotless - staff were so friendly and obliging. Close to transport links for Niagara. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. An example of what s hostel must and should be. Fantastic receptionist. Fabolous location. All really awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed 3 nights clean comfortable cosy nice kitchen and clean bathroom, Fun activities is out of eye but staying and using kitchen is marvelous.You can find some pubs around the hostel. It is central. l wish l could stay mixed room instead male room because l booked mixed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.1

The place is sick. Love it. The atmosphere sucks because of a little thing called internet. Everyone sits on there phone all day. In a room with 7,8 people the one that s talking is usually the one that s out of battery juice, on his phone. To the manager: pls don't pay the internet bill for one month to see the difference. Thx😒

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

fabulous...thank you !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.3

Okay location if your going to visit the falls, 40 minute bus journey. One/two nights max (we stayed 3 and was too much, there really isn't that much to do!!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.