Hostelworld.com

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel Buffalo Niagara Located at 667 Main Street, , Buffalo.
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
USA
Buffalo NY New York 14203 667 Main Street
91% 730
42.8927244 -78.8720512
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed at many hostels in the US and internationally and this was one of the nicest - the staff has taken great care, there is something about the decor that is homey but also very functional, it is spacious and clean, and located right downtown near UBuffalo medical school and right in the theatre district. As there is a cooking group that meets there on Saturdays the kitchen is unusually well equipped with spices, cookbooks, utensils etc. I really enjoyed my stay there; will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Great experience, and would love to stay there again! Adorable place and easy to find. Super staff, rooms, internet, kitchen facilities, and fun roommates. The only negative I could say is the street parking can be tricky/ competitive. Other than that, lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice and peaceful stay. Not very busy but I went at a quiet time of year. There is not much to do in Buffalo but the hostel is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel to visit Buffalo, Niagara and around. Don't think. Just take it. It is the best option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
8.9

lovely staff and wonderful kitchen. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

The location of this hostel could not be better! It's right downtown in the theater district, and right on the train which goes to the canal district. I had a wonderful time here, I would definitely stay again! They have nice bunks and small lockers that will hold a purse or small backpack. There weren't a lot of outlets in the rooms, that could be an issue on full nights. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2015
9.1

Awesome staffs awesome activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Nov 2015
8.9

Very friendly feeling. Free tee, coffee, hot chocolate and oatmeal are available all day. Clean, functioning and well equipped kitchen. Very quiet this time of year, the perfect place to relax and catch up on sleep. I really enjoyed my stay here. For me it was a base for exploring the falls. (A $2, one hour bus away). I will definitely be returning and highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay with lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2015
9.7

One of the best hostels I've been to in a long time! It is right in downtown Buffalo in a historic building with lots of character, with additional character added by the hostel owners themselves. It is also not too far away from Buffalo's up-and-coming neighborhoods. Great bathroom facilities, nice bunk beds... I am considering going to Buffalo again just so I can stay here again and check out Buffalo for a weekend (instead of the 12-hour stopover I took on my way back from Niagara Falls).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Nov 2015
9.4

The stuff was super friendly and took time to explain what to do in Buffalo, the cleanliness was perfect and the rooms are nice. I was there during off season, so I can imagine, the atmosphere is a bit better with more people around. But I've enjoyed my stay and can only recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.