Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Buffalo Niagara Located at 667 Main Street, , Buffalo.
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
USA
Buffalo NY New York 14203 667 Main Street
90% 788
42.8927244 -78.8720512
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed 3 nights clean comfortable cosy nice kitchen and clean bathroom, Fun activities is out of eye but staying and using kitchen is marvelous.You can find some pubs around the hostel. It is central. l wish l could stay mixed room instead male room because l booked mixed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

fabulous...thank you !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.3

Okay location if your going to visit the falls, 40 minute bus journey. One/two nights max (we stayed 3 and was too much, there really isn't that much to do!!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

Great Hostel in fact, I really liked the location, the alternative style and the choice of free books at this hostel. What I didn't like was the atmosphere, it was a Saturday night in high season but everyone was on his own, no socializing at all and I really missed having an outdoor area...But the worst part was, that my taxi, which was ordered by the hostel stuff, didn't show up in the morning (4:30 am) and I almost missed my flight. Don't drive with ZID!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

A great but quiet hostel in the theatre district of buffalo. Within walking distance to restaurants and subway stations. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms were kept clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

A great, comfortable hostel.. probably one of my favourites. Staff are super nice, rooms are spacious and didn't feel crowded even though was 8 in the room. The limited check in time during the day was a little annoying - but understandable. And also, Buffalo is a great city! Hope to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was really clean and it has human friendly environment. I am really satisfied to stay in Hostel Buffalo Niagara and will stay in this place aga8n when I visit in Niagara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Very clean and tidy place, good facilities such as: lockers, really good kitchen, bathrooms, lounge(sitting area), security is good. Transport to Niagara Falls and surrounding areas is just a 5-10 min walk away. Oh and an easy check out as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel was clean and in a central location. I never had a feeling of a lack of security around the location or within the hostel itself. Staff was helpful and accommodated my late arrival with no issues. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Came for the bar exam and had amazing time staying at hostel buffalo-niagara. Almost everyone was here for the exam so we ended up studying together and celebrating together after the bar. The staff are very nice and helpful, and their bike sharing program saved me so much time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.