Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Buffalo Niagara Located at 667 Main Street, , Buffalo.
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
USA
Buffalo NY New York 14203 667 Main Street
91% 764
42.8927244 -78.8720512
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Came for the bar exam and had amazing time staying at hostel buffalo-niagara. Almost everyone was here for the exam so we ended up studying together and celebrating together after the bar. The staff are very nice and helpful, and their bike sharing program saved me so much time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.0

It was the cheapest way to visit Niagara Falls. I was enjoyethank. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great! The staff were so friendly, everything was clean, the place it's so nice. Honestly one of the best hostels I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

You can hire bikes for free :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
6.0

This hostel was okay. The front staff is very cold and not really all that helpful, it just didn't seem like they wanted to be there. The hostel itself was cute, but I also just felt like the city of Buffalo was unsafe. I'd rather stay in Toronto or in a hotel than in this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff is excellent. Since I have to catch a trian early morning before 6 am, I need to call a taxi. A girl at the reception helped call several taxi companies.But no one was willing to go so early in the morning. When I wanted to give up , she said she would calll other companies. Several hours later, finally my taxi was ok. I forgot to ask her name, I 'd like to say thank you here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steph19
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

This place is great! Has a spacious kitchen including free spices, oats, tea/coffee, has lots of space in rooms and is really well located in Buffalo. Would definitely recommend taking the tram instead of walking from the bus station as it's a little sketchy in one part. The only downside is the lack of people that were there during my stay- SO GO THERE PEOPLE! Staff are super friendly and will answer any questions. I'd originally only booked for one night but ended up staying more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

I stayed in downtown Buffalo for the marathon on Sunday. The hostel was conveniently located within walking distance to the start and finish line and as well as the EXPO. It was also within walking distance to sporting facilities such as the baseball stadium for Buffalo Bisons and hockey arena for the Buffalo Sabres and driving distance to the Peace bridge border, Orchard Park, Walden Galleria and Niagara Falls. People at the hostel were friendly and everyone chatted like friends in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Stayed one week prior to 5/29 Buffalo Marathon. Superb staff. Truly memorable experience. Free bicycle use, although light rail station 100m away mostly adequate. Breakfast limited to "prepare-it-yourself" oatmeal, but kitchen facilities outstanding. Relaxed family-like environment. Strong local community connection: "Food not Bombs" participation, feeding homeless twice a week. Weekly sidewalk supper for cyclists during month of May. Art gallery featuring local artists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was very help full. It was very save and I would recommend to my friends, for sure. The value for money was very affordable. Wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.