Hostelworld.com

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel Buffalo Niagara Located at 667 Main Street, , Buffalo.
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
USA
Buffalo NY New York 14203 667 Main Street
93% 739
42.8927244 -78.8720512
Hostel Buffalo Niagara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was very help full. It was very save and I would recommend to my friends, for sure. The value for money was very affordable. Wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel that seems to be a hidden gem. Very clean and the staff are amazing. The people that stay there seem to be polite and quiet. This suited us perfectly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyjanewhite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
9.1

A perfect place to stay for visiting Niagara Falls. Everything is clean and the staff are very friendly. The free tea, coffee and, oatmeal are a really good way to save money and are available all day. I would recommend this hostel for anyone wishing to stay in the Buffalo area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed at many hostels in the US and internationally and this was one of the nicest - the staff has taken great care, there is something about the decor that is homey but also very functional, it is spacious and clean, and located right downtown near UBuffalo medical school and right in the theatre district. As there is a cooking group that meets there on Saturdays the kitchen is unusually well equipped with spices, cookbooks, utensils etc. I really enjoyed my stay there; will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Great experience, and would love to stay there again! Adorable place and easy to find. Super staff, rooms, internet, kitchen facilities, and fun roommates. The only negative I could say is the street parking can be tricky/ competitive. Other than that, lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice and peaceful stay. Not very busy but I went at a quiet time of year. There is not much to do in Buffalo but the hostel is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.7

Perfect hostel to visit Buffalo, Niagara and around. Don't think. Just take it. It is the best option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
8.9

lovely staff and wonderful kitchen. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

The location of this hostel could not be better! It's right downtown in the theater district, and right on the train which goes to the canal district. I had a wonderful time here, I would definitely stay again! They have nice bunks and small lockers that will hold a purse or small backpack. There weren't a lot of outlets in the rooms, that could be an issue on full nights. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2015
9.1

Awesome staffs awesome activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.