Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Capitan Tom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

Had a great stay at this hostel! The lady that runs the place is amazing, will give you all the information you need for any tours or buses etc and can organize it all for you. The place is nice and chilled, has a good kitchen, in a great location and has some beautiful dogs bopping about. Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice woman trying to help you as she can Very close to Bus Station. Great view from the terrasse. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
2.0

Everything is bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
7.7

Room was ok, bathrooms got a bit dirty at times, but nothing too bad. Location is great, just near by a big food market and from a short walk to the main square. The owner is extremely friend and helped us to organize tours and our transport out of Antigua.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
5.4

The locks do not work for the doors so we felt very insecure, and we had a lot of expensive equipment with us for a service project. The staff was helpful but we still did not feel comfortable leaving our room alone with all of our luggage. The location was quite and close to the market but a bit further from the main plaza. I do feel that this hostel is more expensive because of lack of security, location and average cleanliness.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.9

Top homely hostel in the middle of town close to the markets. A little hard to find, which makes it all the safer. The rooftop had a great view, facilities are mediocre, just basic amenities. But the staff are great and treat you like family! We left on xmas eve so missed out on xmas dinner the owner cooked for everyone! Totally recommend +

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
8.0

The location is great and the value is good for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bamillar
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Dec 2016
4.3

The lady at the front desk was lovely and booked our shuttles for us. There was a kitchen and a terrace on the roof. The wifi was very good. The young man who works there was caught going through my backpack (he managed to take my lock off). We caught him so nothing was taken. Only 2 shared showers/bathrooms. The shower upstairs was extremely hot (couldn't use it) and gave electric shocks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.