Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Caracol Located at Calle 4 Number. 2-21, Centro Historico, Popayan.
Hostel Caracol
Colombia
Popayan Cauca Calle 4 Number. 2-21, Centro Historico
87% 126
2.4410155 -76.6025805
Hostel Caracol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Nov 2016
8.3

I have three criticisms. The Internet terminal did not work well, the lighting in the kitchen/locker area was rather dim, and, the beds creaked. That said it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very amenable, excellent location, peaceful and tastefully decorated. I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.7

Super nice setting, good location, wish the wifi was stronger.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, very friendly staff, wifi wasnt great and showers were lukewarm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Stayed one night while passing through. Room was clean, nice kitchen, bathrooms could use a little work but fine. Coffee shop open in the morning, but none included. Just a warning - we were in Popayan on a Sunday and everything was closed - could not find one restaurant open. Store was a far walk and we got lost on the way back. Just a heads up - other days are better than Sundays here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay. Owners & employees are great. Definitely added to the pleasure of my visit in Popayan. A big thumb`s up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best and well organized hostels I have stayed at! Friendly, knowledgable staff and awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff at this hostel are amazing; they give out maps and info on popayan and tours going all around the different places nearby. They even have free bikes and it is in a perfect location - 5 minute walk from the main square. We left our bags here to go to do the southern circuit and there are also lockers, brilliant security & 24 hour reception absolutely perfect would definition recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night but the staff was nice and conveniently located walking distance to the plaza and the fort viewpoint. The dorm had lights & outlets next to beds, they also provided a towel. This felt more of a chill out place since there's not much to do in Popayan, I also arrived on a Sunday and everything was closed except a few places

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff is very friendly. Beds are very comfortable, which is always a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Central location. Pleasant, helpful staff. I only spent one night but enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.