Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
6.6

Ok Hostal. No free coffee, which is a first I've come to. The staff didn't speak English, which isn't a huge deal but again first place I came to where this was the case. Location is OK, but speaking to people from other hostals it definitely wasn't the best for location. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
7.7

The hostel is located inside a ca´fé, which served excellent cappuccino. I had a single room. The room smelled a bit mildew-y, and I don't think it was properly cleaned before I arrived; I found a leftover sock on the floor. The bathrooms were clean and showers were decent. Wifi was good, and there were areas to hang out with other people or work. The location was excellent, smack in the middle of town, but not in any noisy areas. Kitchen was well-equipped.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

A charming and highly functional hostel. Great kitchen, awesome showers, and a bonus coffee shop that served wonderful espressos. We were provided with a wealth of information about tours, events, and restaurants in the area as well as being given a comprehensive map that was super easy to understand. We took the free city walking tour which was interesting and led by two really friendly and knowledgeable girls. Such a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Very chill hostel in a pretty charming town. Stopped off here for a couple of nights heading north. Not much to do in the town itself but it's very pleasant in the old town. Great middle eastern restaurant 2 minutes away too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.1

The hostel is really nice if you are looking for a little break on your trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, clean and good kitchen. Lacking atmosphere. Staff were helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Ok, I have not stayed in this hostel. they mentioned the system was down, and they did get over booked. however the situation was handled professionally, they reserved another hostel, and payed a taxi there also. Thanks again for the efforts.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel is well located, nice staff but I just can't recommend it because the beds are uncomfortable. The pillows are the worst pillows we've had in 8 months in Latin America and we slept in two different rooms with 8 pillows experienced - all terrible. If they can update the beds then I would recommend the hostel for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.1

This is a very peaceful & friendly hostel. It's well located & has a good cafe, though it was closed the first time I visited as it was a Sunday. The only issue with the hostel is the leaky roof above the kitchen area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Really cute hostel with super private room prices! Each bedside has a light, which is really rare in hostels ;). Clean and nice place with a cafe and a good hang out area. A few more baños would be a perfect add on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.