Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Caracol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Really cute hostel with super private room prices! Each bedside has a light, which is really rare in hostels ;). Clean and nice place with a cafe and a good hang out area. A few more baños would be a perfect add on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.9

great location, silent sleep, comfortable bunk beds, spacious area. good and clean showers. this is more like a posada, only has 2 dorm rooms and the rest are all private rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel has a nice atmosphere and was, as advertised, a nice relaxing place to get a good nights sleep. The cafe in the front allows for socializing and meeting people. The staff are friendly and helpful. The kitchen is a bit outdated but has everything we needed to cook simple meals. Good clean showers. Would stay again without a doubt. I also did the tour to Puracé and booked through the hostel and would recommend that too if you enjoy hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

I would stay again, very pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Really great hostel with a friendly, helpful staff. I liked the private bathrooms, but the dorm rooms could get a bit stuffy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, nothing to complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, good common areas, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Good location and nice, quiet vibes. Perfect for chilling, reading and early nights (which is just what I was looking for after weeks of partying!) Noise from communal areas travels quite well, so could hear people coming in and out and getting up but wasn't really a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Everything good, a really nice hostel in the center, you will appreciate !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Decent hostel. Incredibly average atmosphere but I think that's more to do with popoyan than this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.