Hostelworld.com

Hostel Caracol

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel has a nice atmosphere and was, as advertised, a nice relaxing place to get a good nights sleep. The cafe in the front allows for socializing and meeting people. The staff are friendly and helpful. The kitchen is a bit outdated but has everything we needed to cook simple meals. Good clean showers. Would stay again without a doubt. I also did the tour to Puracé and booked through the hostel and would recommend that too if you enjoy hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

I would stay again, very pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Really great hostel with a friendly, helpful staff. I liked the private bathrooms, but the dorm rooms could get a bit stuffy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, nothing to complain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, good common areas, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Good location and nice, quiet vibes. Perfect for chilling, reading and early nights (which is just what I was looking for after weeks of partying!) Noise from communal areas travels quite well, so could hear people coming in and out and getting up but wasn't really a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Everything good, a really nice hostel in the center, you will appreciate !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Decent hostel. Incredibly average atmosphere but I think that's more to do with popoyan than this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
7.4

We were able to add extra nights to our stay no problem when we decided to climb Volcan Purace. For the hike we got up at 3:30 am and the night staff couldn't be found to call us a cab or let the backpacker in who just came in on a night bus. Our next night we were kept up by a study session held by the night staff member, which I felt was inconsiderate. However, this is a comfortable place to recoop and break from long distance travel. The town is cute too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
7.7

All hostels in popan aren't great but this the best of it. Negativ: they lost my reservation when I came back from a trip and the hostel was full. Had to switch in the middle of the night the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.